Skip to main content
Weddings

Nandel's Reviews

Nandel's View more information

12 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 12

1 User photo

  • K
    Kristen B. Married on 06/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful bridal shop!

    Nandel's has a great selection of dresses, and their staff is second to none. They carry a variety of brands, but I ended up with a Maggie Sottero gown. They did not have the exact style in the store but they were more than happy to order it for me to try on. Carla and her daughters made me feel very comfortable while trying on dresses, and they went above and beyond to help me find the right dress and veil. In addition, we rented the guy's tuxes there, and they fixed anything that needed adjusting was done in a timely manner. I highly recommend this bridal shop!
  • Megan
    Megan H. Married on 12/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nandels bridal

    Nandels is such an amazing store. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The dresses are incredible for so cheap!
  • Hollie
    Hollie Married on 10/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved this place

    Found my perfect wedding dress and it was on sale too. Lovely sales lady helped me pick out my dress and really focused on what to look for. I was a clueless bride and it was nice to not feel so dumb with help from someone that knows more
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Meghan Married on 07/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everyone at Nandels was beyond amazing!! I highly recommend this shop, they had an amazing selection of gowns from many different vendors as well as tuxes. My dress was perfect. Thank you so much!
  • Private_User478
    Sara Married on 11/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Staff is very friendly both over the phone and in person. Large selection of wedding dresses and accessories. They also have prom dresses, bridesmaid dresses, and tuxes. Their seamstress was unable to fit me in for several weeks and given the short period of time before my wedding they recommended another local seamstress to me for alterations.
  • User2508988 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I don't have enough nice things to say about Nandel's. The shop has a great selection of dresses, and the staff is friendly and eager to help. Even though my appointments were on a Saturday, the entire staff came to see me in "the dress" and bent over backwards to make sure I was completely happy with everything. The dress came in two months before it was expected, and the fit was perfect. I wish every wedding planning experience could be this great! I plan to dress my entire wedding party from Nandel's.
  • User1593389 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I wish I could give this place higher than a 5! First off, they let me look at and try on gowns on a Saturday (their busiest day) without an appointment. I had thought I found the "one" on that trip, but my mom was coming into town so I set up another appointment. My mom is handicapped and they made every effort to accommodate her and had me try on gowns downstairs. Of course, I was running out of time during that appointment and my MOH said "try on a princess ballgown, every mother likes to see their daughter in that." Rolling my eyes (because I THOUGHT I hated princess, poofy) I grabbed a random dress off their wall and put it in with 5 minutes left in the appointment. Well, that dress TOOK MY BREATH AWAY, and I was undecided between one that was a pretty obvious pick and one that I THOUGHT I'd hate but everyone was crying over. So I took MORE of their time and finally picked the princess one =)

    Following that, they set up appointments for fittings, accommodating my schedule and made changes for me on a whim during fittings. They also helped calm me down and assured me I'd have a blessed marriage (I thought that was sweet)! When I had to move out of state, they opened on a closed business day for me and let me take my dress, but asked that I keep in touch.

    Throughout the entire process, I always felt comfortable, happy and at ease with these women. People should come from out of state to work with them, it's so worth it!

    They are amazing!
  • User1494484 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ordered my wedding dress from this shop after seeing it at another. I described it and gave them. They were able to find and order it for me and at a better price!! They were prompt with the ordering and the dress arrived even before the expected ship date! These ladies were easy to talk to, answered all my questions, and were very professional. Highly recommended!!
  • C
    Casey Married on 06/16/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing experience ! open business on a closed day to accommodate my schedule..all lovely ladies very nice very professional ! Makes you want to just go back and visit to say hello lol
  • S
    Sara Married on 05/24/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was very pleased with my experience at Nandels. I found my dress the first fitting and the people that work there were so friendly and nice. We went over my scheduled time, but they didnt rush my appointment. I had been to several other boutiques and they were nothing compared to Nandels.
  • Jessica & Steven
    Jessica Married on 06/11/2016
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nandel's is a wonderful hidden gem. After not having much luck finding quality dresses at prices I could afford, my mother and I went in for an appointment. The ladies there were very understanding to my under $1,000 dress budget and let me try on as many dresses as I wanted. The last dress I tried on was perfect and way under budget! I had a truly wonderful experience and would recommend them to everyone!
  • K
    Kasey Married on 11/06/2015
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I purchased my dress from Nandels for our recent wedding. The selection they have is very good for a small, hometown shop. The staff is very welcoming and helpful. The only problem I had was that my dress did need a lot of work, and the sole seamstress working for Nandels was not completely clear on the changes that needed to be made. There were a few additions that puckered and were not 100% flattering, but overall I was happy with my purchase and experience. I would definitely recommend Nandel's - one might want to consider going elsewhere for alterations.