Nancy Vestal Bridal Hair Reviews

38 | San Diego, CA
See photos, pricing and details

38 Reviews for Nancy Vestal Bridal Hair

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

38
Order by:
  • R

    Reed · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy was absolutely wonderful to work with! She is the ideal wedding vendor - as she truly makes you feel special on your wedding day! She is very flexible and accommodating from start to finish and brings a great calming energy to your big day. Nancy was able to understand my vision immediately and executed it perfectly. I was so happy with how my, and all of my girls, hair came out. I would definitely recommend booking Nancy for your big day!

    Sent on 10/31/2017
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy did such a great job on my hair and my relative's! I would definitely recommend her.

    Sent on 11/29/2016
  • R

    Raeshae · Married on 01/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy is the queen of bridal hair! I have worked with her on several projects all requiring a different bridal style whether period or theme and she has exceeded expectations everytime! On these photo shoot projects she works on girls with all types of hair and all ethnicities, she is a master at what she does.

    She recently did the hair for my cousins wedding and it was spectacular! My friends and family are so impressed with how she works magic on my hair that I have them lining up to get her services!

    Sent on 01/14/2017
  • K

    Kyle and Emily · Married on 12/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you take one thing from this review, just know Nancy is AMAZING.

    As you can see by the photos of her work, she is among the top tier in hair design. She will style your hair EXACTLY how you want it, whether you have a picture to go by or not. What sets her apart from other hair stylists is that she is kind, organized, gracious, and thoughtful. She cares about her clients' happiness and knows how important it is to help them feel satisfied and confident with their hair. Nancy is always prepared with what she needs and is gracious enough to help you even when you don't know what you want! For instance, she gave me loads of advice on options for coloring my hair and getting extensions since that was the look I wanted and I had never done those things before. She even planned ahead for our wedding day by bringing her lovely daughter to help get the girls' hair prepped before Nancy finished the styling. Even though I didn't know our bridal party would need an extra pair of hands, Nancy thought ahead and provided that service for us, which allowed us to stay ahead of schedule on our wedding day.

    Like I said, she is AMAZING and I would recommend her to anyone with hair styling needs. =)

    Sent on 02/24/2017
  • M

    Michele · Married on 11/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy was great to work with. She was very accommodating by coming to my home for my hair trial and to the venue the day of the wedding.

    Sent on 11/30/2016
  • A

    Alexus · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The original hairstylist I had planned on using wound up not working out super last minute, leaving me scrambling to find someone to do 4 of my bridesmaids and my flower girls hair a month before my wedding in the busy season. I called around to a few people in town and some that I had found on facebook and everyone was booked for my day already! Needless to say I was starting to stress out! So I posted an ad on facebook looking for someone and my lovely photographer told me to give Nancy a call! ! She answered while on break at a styled shoot, and gave me a price quote and told me she WAS avaliable!!! Booked with her soon after that without meeting her or doing any kind of consultation, going off of just pure hope and trust that she was going to be as good as all of her pictures and everything everyone said she was, and man am i happy everything worked out the way it did and I found her!! I gave her about 8 different hair styles I liked and I told her to let the girls pick which one they wanted and she worked with each one individually the day of to create unique hairstyles for each one of my girls! I was BLOWN away by the quality of her work! I told her, it's truly art what she does! And she loves her work with everything she is, and it really shows and comes through the final result! I'm so happy I found Nancy, and I will be forever grateful for her coming to my rescue and helping all of my girls look absolutely beautiful on my big day!

    Sent on 12/21/2016
  • Dawn

    Dawn · Married on 10/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My hair turned out amazing and I would highly recommend Nancy!

    Sent on 12/01/2016
  • R

    Robert · Married on 09/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy was amazing. She was very accommodating with the bridal trial. And she didn't even flinch when I completely changed my entire hair style on the day of the wedding. She didn't make me feel guilty about the change at all and was very supportive, which was a relief since I had so much going on that day. I loved how my hair turned out and got many compliments on it. All of my bridesmaids loved their hairstyles as well. It was a great start to a long day. Would recommend Nancy 100%.

    Sent on 11/22/2016
  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy is amazing. She can recreate any hairstyle if you show her a photo, and her prices are more than reasonable. She did my hair for my wedding and also my mother's. She was on time and did a great job with my hair in less than an hour. It lasted all day and she gave me extra hairspray and clips just in case. Definitely recommend.

    Sent on 09/14/2015
  • S

    shara · Married on 05/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy was absolutely amazing. I showed her a picture of how I wanted my hair and she did the exact design as in the picture. She was super professional, calm, and timely. I would recommend her over and over again.

    Sent on 06/08/2015
  • N

    Natallia · Married on 12/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a blessing to find Nancy! After trying 2 hair stylists I was hopeless to find someone who can work with very fine hair. Nancy was recommended to me by my make up artist and I can't thank her enough for that.

    Nancy traveled to my place for a preview session which was very useful. She spent time looking through the pictures I prepared as well as showing me some variants to find the best hairstyle for my hair. Nancy used the exact products she used on my wedding day and created the exact hair style she did on my wedding day. When she was done I couldn't believe that it was possible to make my hair look like it was 2 times more of it without any extensions! My biggest concern was how long it would last. The hairstyle stayed put together all day long!!!

    Nancy left it up to me to buy extensions or not and when I decided to do so she recommended where to get the high quality ones. She was very nice and offered to make complementary pins with pearl beads for my wedding day.

    On the wedding day Nancy was on time and I was confident I would look beautiful. And I did! In spite of crazy dancing my hair looked nice the entire day and my pictures came out amazing.

    Nancy also did my bridesmaids and a flower girl hair and all of them were happy with her work.

    Nancy was very patient with me and answered timely all my emails and text messages.

    I'm very satisfied with her work and would highly recommend her. I will definitely use her services for my next big event.

    Sent on 01/12/2015
  • H

    helaine · Married on 10/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy did an awesome job on my daughters hair. She works with long hair of which my daughter has and put it up in such a unique way that at the reception she could pull out a couple of pens and her hair will fall. She is a lovely person very talented and takes a lot of pride in her work. I highly recommend her.

    Sent on 11/02/2014
  • S

    Shelly · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough great things about Nancy! She was the first and last vendor I contacted when searching for someone to do my hair for my wedding. I booked her the day of my trial without hesitation. She did such a great job, was so pleasant and personable, I just knew she was who I wanted to work with on my wedding day. I LOVED my hair!!! I received so many compliments from guests. It was exactly how I pictured my look to be and I couldn't have been happier. She also did a great job on my sister's hair, we all looked and felt so beautiful. She is very reasonably priced, flexible when it comes to setting appointments and communication was always prompt and easy with her. She has great ideas and is open to any ideas that you might have as well. It happened to rain on my wedding day...in August...in San Diego, and I was blind sided. She was so calming and re-assuring, it felt like I was being comforted by a friend. She put my mind at ease and we went on to have a fantastic day. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a unbelievably talented hairstylist for their big day or any special occasion!

    Sent on 01/27/2015
  • P

    Patty · Married on 07/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy is so wonderful at doing hair. She's also extremely sweet and professional. She was a delight to work with. She not only did my hair beautifully but my step-daughter's too. I will definitely use her again!

    Sent on 07/17/2014
  • M

    Marianne · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Nancy through my photographers. Not only was she great to work with, she was professional and made sure everything worked out. My bridal party loved the way she did their hair for them and Nancy did such a great job with my low undo. Thank you Nancy for everything!

    Sent on 07/18/2014
  • User4258388 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy was the best! She went above and beyond to make sure I was happy and satisfied on my special day. My hair looked great and my bridesmaids were all pleased with their results as well. I'd highly recommend Nancy for any event!

    Sent on 07/18/2014
  • T

    Theresa · Married on 01/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy was great! She was very Quick and responsive to my emails. She was flexible and doesn't charge an early morning fee. I had to be done by 7am and she assured that everything was done on time. All my bridesmaids hair and my hair turned out beautifully for my wedding and all she did was look at a picture! I couldn't have asked for more.

    Sent on 01/22/2014
  • Kristen

    Kristen · Married on 12/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy did an amazing job on the hair for myself, my mom, and my three sisters for my wedding. Prior to my wedding, she came to my house for a trial run. I didn't know exactly what I wanted, but had a few pictures of general ideas of things that I liked. I was really happy with how it turned out. I have long hair and wanted to wear it mostly down for my wedding. My mom wanted me to wear it all up. For the trial, we did mostly down, but Nancy offered to come do another trial free of charge if I changed my mind and wanted a completely different style before my wedding arrived. I held my ground and wore it mostly down on the day of my wedding, so I didn't need another trial session. I was really impressed that Nancy offered to do another one in case I wanted it though.

    Nancy came to my family's rental house on Coronado the morning of the wedding. When I arrived to the house at 7 AM (the time Nancy was scheduled to arrive), she was already there and all set up with everything ready to go. It was a bit windy and we were doing the ceremony, cocktails, and pictures outside, so Nancy easily made a few adjustments to make sure I wouldn't have hair blowing in my face while we were outside. The rest of the girls wore there hair up (all in different styles), and they all looked incredible. Nancy set the timeline up so that there was more than enough time to get everyone's hair completed before we had to start with pictures. I was imagining that the morning would be pretty hectic with hair and makeup vendors trying to get all of us looking pretty in time, but it was actually very calm and easy. She even sent me off with a little wedding kit of hair spray, bobby pins, and tissues to make it through the events of the day. She helped me look and feel the most beautiful I've ever been, and I'm so thankful for that. I would highly recommend Nancy to anyone looking for a hair stylist for their wedding. She did an amazing job!

    Sent on 01/02/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 11/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy was great! Her prices were very reasonable and our hair looked great! She was super flexible with indecisiveness with my style but was still able to create beautiful styles for all my girls. She even helped with last minute details that had nothing to do with hair! Perfect for my wedding! Thank you Nancy!

    Sent on 11/19/2013
  • K

    Kristi · Married on 10/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy was impressive from the first time I met her for a hair trial through the end of her service the day of our wedding. She took the time to listen, was confident in her craft, extremely professional, fairly priced and just a really nice person. It was a pleasure to work with Nancy and I would gladly work with her again and recommend her to any bride.

    Sent on 11/12/2013
  • A

    Adriana · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I first contacted Nancy after I had 2 other hair trials that just weren’t what I had pictured for my big day. Nancy came to my mother’s house and did a hair trial not only on my mom as well and we both knew she was the one! I absolutely loved my hair. She got the style I wanted just right! As for my mom, she was just overjoyed with her hairdo too. My mother’s hair is thin on top and Nancy did such a great job, my mom felt beautiful and not self-conscious. I am so grateful to have found her to do both of our hairdos on my special day! I will defiantly use her services again!

    Sent on 01/20/2014
  • K

    Kendra · Married on 10/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy did a great job on my hair and my bridesmaids hair would recommend her anytime

    Sent on 11/19/2013
  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 09/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy was exactly the kind of hair stylist you want on your wedding day. She arrived on time, was efficient and super friendly. But she just got right to work and also let us blast our music and chat away while she worked. She even fit in some extra girls at the end who wanted their hair done after seeing what a great job she did with all if us. My hair stayed perfect the whole day and night with out looking like helmet head. This is all on top of the fact that she filled in for me last minute just 3 weeks before our wedding when my original stylist cancelled!

    Sent on 09/15/2013
  • User2662084 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy was a LIFE SAVER. She stepped in and cancelled her holiday weekend plans because she felt so bad for me that my original hair stylist had cancelled on me due to overbooking! She was so sweet, professional and insanely quick with response time to emails and calls. I'm talking minutes! I have very very thin hair and was so worried about my scalp showing through any updo's. But my hair was the best part of my look! I sent her a bunch of pictures of hair models from pinterest with amazing thick hair and intricately braided updos. I told her I wanted a mix of them all, but not do "overdone." She totally nailed it. So many close friends and family members recommended clip ins and extensions to make my hair look fuller and kept commenting how good the extensions looked. The look on their face was total shock when I told them It was all my hair! I don't have a clue how she did it, but my hair looked just as the pictures, stayed in the whole night and didn't look stiff. In fact, even when epically spastic dancing made my hair style come a bit loose, it kept looking better and better in the pictures. Crazy. Nancy is nothing short of a hair magician. And she's FAST. She got all my 9 girls done ON TIME! I wish someone had just told me to go straight to Nancy in the first place. Brides, save yourselves the head ache. Just CALL HER. She's the best.

    Sent on 03/20/2014
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy was fantastic! I received compliments on my hair all night and weeks after when the photos came out. Nancy was affordable, a hair pro and fantastic! I called her when I had questions on hair extensions and she was always accessible and answered all my questions. Nancy was great! I would highly recommend her and use her again for special occasions!

    Sent on 09/17/2013