Skip to main content
Weddings

Nancy Saam Flowers Reviews

Nancy Saam Flowers

Nancy Saam Flowers

Conshohocken, PA
4.9 out of 5 rating, 14 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
14 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
85% Recommended by couples

Awards

14
  • J
    Julie Sent on 08/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't say enough amazing things about Nancy Saam Flowers. From the beginning of the planning process to the very end, she was kind, responsive, and incredibly helpful. Initially, I wasn't sure what flowers I wanted. Nancy was extremely patient and offered suggestions and advice on which flowers would look best with my venue and wedding dress (while still staying within my budget). She constantly checked in with me and asked for my opinion on her ideas (each suggestion was better than the last!). I put 100% of my trust in Nancy and she went above and beyond my expectations. She is so creative and has an incredible eye for detail. Everything from the chuppah, bouquets, centerpieces, and boutonnieres tied together beautifully. I can honestly say that I would not change a single a thing. I would highly recommend Nancy to everyone, as she will guarantee that your wedding is absolutely stunning. Trust everything she says!!! She is the best at what she does!
  • hjandts
    Jessica Sent on 10/31/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you are looking for an amazing florist, DO NOT LOOK ANY FURTHER! Nancy is so kind and accommodating. She almost felt like a family friend! At our first meeting, Nancy and I looked over the details and ideas. The quote was provided quickly and the entire process was very easy. The flowers at our wedding were so beautiful that even my husband noticed it (he's the typical guy who doesn't notice details like that). Everything looked even better than I had imagined! THANK YOU NANCY SAAM AND TEAM! Our wedding was so beautiful because of you.
  • F
    Florentina Sent on 07/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nancy was a pleasure to work with and the results were above and beyond our expectations. Nancy and her team were able not only to execute flawless table-top arrangements at a reasonable cost, but they were there every step of the way to advise us as we decided on the aesthetic we wanted for our wedding. They understood exactly what we wanted and were able to bring our ideas to life.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jill Sent on 12/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nancy crated a beautiful enchanted romantic atmosphere for my daughter's wedding at the Loews Hotel in Philadelphia. We were thrilled with every aspect of the wedding arrangements from the elaborate chuppah to the bouquets to the table arrangements and place cards and even surprises in the bathroom. Nancy thought of everything.
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 12/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding absolutely stunning, thanks to Nancy & her great team! The flowers were subtle and elegant, and every detail was PERFECT. Nancy has an amazing creative eye and will make your vision come to life. Honestly, I gave her a few ideas and she ran away with it. I couldn't have dreamed of more beautiful arrangements. My bouquet was GORGEOUS, and I broke down in tears when I saw the Chuppah.
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 11/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nancy Saam and her team are top notch. Nancy is not only an incredible person (caring, kind... the list goes on) but she is an artistic genius! Nancy followed through on my dreams and vision for the wedding and delivered even MORE! I was blown away by every detail that Nancy thought of. Nancy now feels like a piece of our family that I'll never be able to live without. I trust Nancy and her creative judgement more than anyone else. There is no better florist or designer.
  • R
    Robin Sent on 07/08/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nancy did a wonderful job on the flowers for my wedding. Unlike some brides, I really didn’t have an idea of what I wanted. I knew I wanted simple, but that was about it. I also had my wedding at a venue that was very busy, with a lot of color and decorations on the walls, so I didn’t want to overdo it with flowers that would take away from the venue. Nancy sat down with me and by asking a lot of questions and looking at my Pinterest board for centerpieces and bouquets, she was able to come up with the perfect flower arrangements for our wedding. About 4-6 weeks out, Nancy invited me over to do a table mockup, where I had a chance to see how what we discussed would actually look. I’m a visual person, so this mockup was really helpful and gave me a chance to tweak the layout and vases I thought I wanted, but when I saw it on the table, I didn’t. Nancy was totally accommodating and worked with me to come up with the layout that I had been envisioning all along. I was so happy with how everything turned out! The bouquets, tables, and chuppah all were beautiful! I really loved what Nancy did and I would highly recommend her for your wedding or special event.
  • K
    Kelly Sent on 01/27/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I got married this past Saturday at the Merion Cricket Club and Nancy Saam was our florist. IT WAS FABULOUS! We went with a Winter Wonderland theme and I had talked to Nancy about my inspiration and sent her pictures with my ideas. She translated my vision into a reality even better than I had hoped!

    We had tall crystal branches dripping with hanging candles and low centerpieces with tall taper candles. My guests said the flowers were the prettiest they had ever seen at a wedding. And one person even commented that they loved the fact that they could still see people across the table.

    Our personal flowers were gorgeous, too. My bouquet was beautiful and fragrant with just the right amount of sparkle. Our little flower girl didn't want to put her bouquet down the entire night! The flowers were delivered to us on time and Nancy was kind enough to deliver to 3 different locations.

    I want to add a little note about responsiveness. Nancy is 100% dedicated to her brides, especially the bride du jour. By this I mean that in the early stages of your wedding planning, it may take a little longer to hear back from her, but that is only because she is attending to the bride getting married that weekend. The week leading up to my wedding, Nancy and I were in contact constantly and her response time was phenomenal.

    I highly recommend Nancy for both her creativity and her experience. I was thrilled with everything she did for us!
  • User1394208 Sent on 10/22/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Nancy was a wonderful experience. It was obvious from the beginning that she was a Master of her craft and could work with my daughter's vision for a rustic but chic wedding. The results were fabulous. Our guests are still talking about the beautiful arrangements that just brought the venue to life.
  • S
    Suzanne Sent on 11/06/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Without a doubt, I have not been to a wedding that has had more eye-catching flower arrangements than Nancy's. I wish I could attach a photo here, but I can honestly saying working with Nancy was very easy. The reception vibe wouldn't have been the same without Nancy's towering cherry blossom table arrangements with hanging votive candles. It literally looked like I had my own cherry blossom trees in the reception, that's how impressive they looked. I highly recommend Nancy for your Philadelphia-area wedding.
  • User2309268 Sent on 09/10/2015
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I used Nancy for our
  • A
    Alex Sent on 10/18/2013
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    After I first met with Nancy, I struggled in deciding whether to go with a bigger, more reputed local floral business, or Nancy's small business out of her home. After comparing her pictures of past weddings of high-end clients, I decided to take a risk and go with my gut. It absolutely, 100% paid off. We worked through a few e-mails (which may have taken her a bit longer than others to respond) and meetings in her living room (again, a bit different than going to a bigger business) but I went from not having any ideas of what I wanted to pinpointing every detail seamlessly as she completely understand my rustic elegant vision for our fall wedding, and her knowledge of flowers was extremely vast. The gladiolus and mason jar centerpieces were just a hit, guests ended up taking them home. With a few votives and candles, the atmosphere could not have been more perfect. For comparable prices to florists around us, Nancy and her team delivered easily the most beautiful reception I had ever seen. She completely took my breath away. You can not go wrong here.
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 02/18/2017
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nancy did the florals for my January wedding and they were beautiful! Admittedly, she seemed slightly disorganized in the initial planning stages (she was fairly hard to get in touch with), though she more than made up for it in the last couple of weeks leading up to the wedding. She was also incredibly understanding of budget, not pressuring in any way to go beyond what we wanted and offered suggestions for keeping prices as affordable as possible. Perhaps my favorite part about working with her was her process of achieving our "vision". She sat down with us, scoured through Pinterest, and created a comprehensive proposal including very thorough descriptions and photos. A month before the wedding I wanted to change up the colors a bit, and she was incredibly accommodating. She truly helped to create a beautiful winter wedding!
  • Caroline
    Caroline Sent on 07/24/2019
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Captured our wedding vision

    Nancy and her team really captured our wedding vision and put together beautiful bouquets and flower arrangements for our wedding! We were planning our wedding from afar, so we only had one phone and one meeting with Nancy prior to the wedding. I also shared a Pinterest board with her, and based on our conversations and those images, she was able to perfectly capture the look we were going for. She was also able to work with our budget and was flexible with changes we made only a few weeks prior to the wedding. During the planning process, communication with Nancy could sometimes be a bit slow, however, there truly wasn’t much communication needed. After our initial meeting, Nancy said to me “you can leave the flowers to me, you just worry about getting married” and that was truly what happened! Nancy made our wedding vision come to life and we could not be more pleased!