Skip to main content
Weddings

Naked Karate Girls Reviews

Naked Karate Girls View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
12 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

12
  • E
    Erin W. Sent on 04/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision ever

    We hired NKG for our wedding in Asheville, NC. By far, the BEST decision we made when it came to any wedding vendor. This group is absolutely amazing. We had a small wedding (75 guests) but the way the dance floor was full all night it felt like we had double that. There's always certain guests you expect to not dance or leave early, but NKG really keeps the party going ALL night and those guests actually stayed till the end and danced! NKG was just full of surprises that keep the guests interested and involved. We have gotten SO MANY compliments on NKG. Multiple guests saying it was the best wedding ever simply because of the band and that they can't stop rewatching videos they took. NKG handled EVERYTHING and made our wedding beyond special. I would hire them 1000 times over. BOOK THEM NOW!!
  • Dan
    Dan H. Sent on 10/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Band in the Midwest

    Linda and I have been watching NKG since we first started dating over 10 years ago. I recall my first experience working with them as a vendor and was blown away at how they bent over backword to help us get what we needed. Behind that crazy party band is a group of quality professionals and even better people.
  • K
    Kathy B. Sent on 01/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unbelievable!!

    No one compares to these guys!! From the professionalism when meeting with Glenn to the ceremony music, DJ'ing and the reception these guys take it to a new limit!! NKG's helped make our daughter's wedding MAGICAL!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • O
    Olivia Sent on 01/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired the NKG for our wedding reception on 11/5/16 and they were absolutely amazing! Glenn was great to work with and the band blew away our expectations. They set everything up with our other vendors and even my wedding planner said she works with bands/DJ's all the time and that NKG was by far the best and easiest to work with. They even let my brother play guitar with them for a few songs. I still have guests that came to our wedding telling us how great the band was. We would recommend them over and over to anyone looking for great music and entertainment for an event!
  • K
    Kate Sent on 01/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Can't say enough how fantastic NKG is,! They are enthusiastic, professional, talented, creative, and brought the party. There was never an empty spot on the dance floor all night.
  • L
    Liz Sent on 02/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved having NKG play at our wedding reception! The energy they brought to the reception was something I've never seen at a wedding before. Guests still tell me how fun our wedding was and I give the credit to the band. Not only do they play music, NKG puts on a performance! They interact with the crowd, have hilarious wardrobe changes, and play music that appeals to all ages. If I had to make the decision again, I would definitely hire NKG to play at my wedding!
  • User2199438 Sent on 06/27/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    AMAZING!!!! NKG brought the party to our wedding. Glenn was amazing to work with throughout the entire process. We had a lot of moving parts (as all weddings do) and he kept everything running smoothly. He worked well with our other vendors, including our wedding planner and a second band. We had a cocktail hour/dinner music band and the two groups were able to divide the duties and coordinate who would emcee which parts. NKG even coordinated the equipment needs of the other band. I would hire them again in a heartbeat for any event I was throwing! It was an awesome party and as amazing as all of the parts of our wedding were, the thing all of our guests continue to talk about is the performance from Naked Karate Girls! If you want an awesome party hire them!!!!
  • User2125823 Sent on 05/10/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Literally no words can explain how amazing the Naked Karate Girls are. My wedding coordinator insisted on getting their card to give to every bride, because they were so amazing! Glenn (the band leader) literally is like having a second wedding coordinator. He gives you and all vendors and coordinators a timeline, is with you to make sure everything runs smooth, and is the most organized person! We had a small wedding and wanted a band that was more than just a band, and we got that with Naked Karate Girls. They were not just a band, but a whole entertainment package. They called people on stage, had people singing, and everyone was on the dance floor the entire time they played. You couldn't ask for anything more in a wedding band. My recomemndation to any bride is to spend the extra money on entertainment and hire the NAKED KARATE GIRLS!!!
  • User2009072 Sent on 01/14/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Glenn and the NKG band were awesome! The dance floor was packed the entire night, and I never left the dance floor as the bride! They were very flexible (and were even willing to wear tuxes that we rented for them- as our event was black tie). Glenn was very professional and made a time line and coordinated with our other vendors, and I was very happy with our experience. They were definitely worth the cost, and they went above and beyond what we expected. I just wish we had more time so they could have played more songs!
  • N
    Natalie Sent on 01/02/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Glenn and his band were absolutely FANTASTIC!!! They are so professional and incredibly easy to work with!!! We have had so many people, of all ages, come up to us and tell us that our wedding was the most fun one they have ever been to and it was all thanks to Naked Karate Girls!!! The dance floor was always packed!! They even incorporated my ideas to make our night more special for our families!! You will not regret having these crazy fun guys perform at your wedding!!!!
  • M
    Morgan Sent on 06/25/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I saw NKG at a show in Columbus way before I was even engaged, but I know once the day came that I had to start planning my wedding that I would try to hire these guys! If you want your wedding to be the most fun and memorable wedding any of your guests have been to, hire them too!

    They were great to coordinate and work with and then put on a hell of a show at our wedding!

    We wanted our reception to be one big blowout party and that is exactly what NKG delivered!
  • R
    Ronda Sent on 05/08/2013
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Naked Karate Girls were awesome!! They absolutely made our reception. We had so much fun and couldn't have asked for a better band. Glenn was amazing. They set up a timeline and made sure everything ran smoothly.
    Thank you Naked Karate Girls!!!!