Nahant Country Club Reviews

49 | Nahant, MA
See photos, pricing and details

49 Reviews for Nahant Country Club

Recommended by 90% of couples

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.2

Awards

49

2 User photos

Nahant Country Club 1
Nahant Country Club 2
Order by:
  • Missy

    Missy White · Getting married on 06/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spectacular

    From the second we walked in we knew this is where we wanted to have our wedding! The grounds were beautiful and the ballroom is breathtaking.
    Yasmene was nothing but lovely and went above & beyond to make sure we had everything we wanted while staying within our budget. She is a true expert and you can tell she loves what she does!
    Can’t wait to celebrate!!!

    Sent on 04/03/2019
  • N

    Nicole P · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Venue

    We are very happy we choose Nahant Country Club. Their prices were completely reasonable, especially compared to the rest of the Boston area, plus they throw in a lot of stuff for free (e.g. centerpieces) that cost an arm and a leg everywhere else. All of our meetings with Heather and Yasmine were great, they were both professional and helpful. Day of, they set up all of our decor and favors exactly as we wanted and helped to coordinate everything so we had nothing to worry about. All of the staff were extremely nice and attentive to our needs as the couple. The guests all had a great time and enjoyed the food, especially the cake and dessert buffet (which were included in the package!). The mansion is beautiful (when we arrived to our rehearsal our maid of honor whispered "this place is too fancy for me") and the multitude of spaces meant that guests were free to dance in the ballroom, hang out in the bar, or walk around outside as they pleased. Thanks Nahant! Would highly recommend.

    Sent on 10/14/2019
  • G

    Greene · Married on 11/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10 out of 10

    Nahant Country Club made our wedding an amazing experience! Heather and Yazmine were so detailed and helpful. The food was great and staff was so accommodating!

    Sent on 10/03/2019
  • L

    Lee · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    we had our wedding here on June 2, 2018. Heather, Yasmene and the Nahant Country Club were so organized and accommodating throughout the process! We had both our wedding ceremony & reception at the NCC and it was so beautiful. The food was incredibly delicious and Heather & Yasmene were huge in letting us have the wedding I have always dreamed about. It was better than i could have imagined. Our guests were so impressed by the beauty of NCC as well as the hospitality and organization. I highly recommend NCC for any function!! Thank you Heather & Yasmene...you made our dreams come true ♥

    Sent on 07/10/2018
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not say enough good things about the NCC. During planning, all I heard was how stressful it is and I had the complete opposite experience all thanks to Heather and Yasmene. The day of, Yasmene couldn’t have been more calm, cool and collected and that made for a fantastic day for me and the venue looked more beautiful than I ever imagined. If I could go back, I wouldn’t change a thing. Thank you Heather and Yasmene!

    Nahant Country Club 3
    Nahant Country Club 4
    Sent on 10/20/2017
  • S

    stephanie · Married on 09/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Venue and staff is amazing!

    This was the 1st and only Venue we looked! We loved it right away. It was the perfect place we were looking for. We were able to do an outdoor ceremony and inside celebration. The food was amazing all our guests loved it. The wait staff was awesome and very tentative to guests. We would definitely recommend this place for functions.

    Sent on 09/30/2019
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was recently a bridesmaid in a wedding at Nahant Country Club and was beyond impressed with everything about this venue from start to finish. First of all, it is just gorgeous. It has a quaint yet elegant feel that perfectly captures the vibe of a timeless New England beach town. The most impressive part was the staff. The way they treated the bridal party and guests was above and beyond with kindness. They all seemed personally invested in creating the perfect wedding weekend.

    Sent on 09/05/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I just got married at NCC in July. We had just under 200 guests and everything was amazing. Yasmene is amazing to work with and does a wonderful job. All of the meals were fabulous and our guests could not say enough about the HOT and great tasting food. I know my chicken came out and steam was coming out from it which you don't always see at weddings. I had a lot of DIY details and such and they were all set up perfectly throughout the venue. They were very flexible and easy to work with. I wanted a popcorn bar and they set it up perfectly as a late night snack for guests to enjoy. The ballroom is beautiful with its 2 tier seating and chivari chairs and linens and the big bar area as well as porch/patio seating are all great spots for guests to mingle and enjoy! We were more than pleased with NCC and all they had to offer us.

    Sent on 08/10/2016
  • B

    Bluma · Married on 07/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a perfect wedding at NCC! We wanted to get married on Nahant, and were incredibly lucky to find the NCC. The space is perfect: beautiful outdoor space, a really cool two-level main ballroom, and connected bar and patio rooms for cocktail hour and for guests to get away from the music if they want. Yasmene and Heather were wonderful throughout the whole process. They made suggestions when we didn't have any idea what to do and reminded us of details we would never have remembered. There was never a moment when they didn't have everything totally under control, and they were also unfailingly incredibly nice the whole time. The night went wonderfully and our guests had a great time (as did we!). We would definitely recommend it!

    Sent on 07/31/2016
  • User4386780 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    beautiful place. love the food.

    Sent on 09/26/2014
  • User3657482 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was such a pleasure working with wonderful people. The quality of food was delicious! The service was exceptional! The venue was beautiful and cozy! The owner made the wedding planning a great experience! I received such wonderful comments about the cocktail room, bar room, and ballroom. All of our guests were raving about the delicious food! I have no regrets! It was truly a dream come true!

    Sent on 12/29/2013
  • C

    Chuck and Mary Ellen · Married on 10/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a wonderful time we had. We would recommend the Nahant Country Club to anyone wanting a professional party of any kind.

    Thank You

    Sent on 10/31/2013
  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter, Thank you so much for a fairy tale wedding reception.
    The ballroom was just enchanting.
    Thanks for all the special details. Grounds look lovely!

    Bev, Thank you for all your hard work, and the best Vodka Collins I ever tasted.

    PAT, The MASTER Chef.... You were absolutley right when you said the food would be the best.
    Everyone is still talking about the Beef Tenderloin! It was fabulous!!!
    Everything was delicous!!

    Barbara and the wait staff, Thank you for the best service!!!!

    Hope to see you in the future for a baby shower (God willing)

    Sent on 10/25/2013
  • caro · Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I saw pictures on the website and were able to see the venue the next day. We met with Beverly for a tour and information. We were planning our wedding in a rather short amount of time. They answered all of our questions and helped us out so much along the way. We could not even believe all that we got for the price. The food was amazing.We had many guest from out of the country/state and everyone was raiving. Everyone is still talking about the service and food! We dealt with both Beverly and Peter the day of our wedding and they were all smiles and helped our day to run smooth. We would recomend this to anyone and everyone!

    Sent on 10/19/2011
  • B

    Becky · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding day could not have been more perfect. I loved Nahant Country Club from the first time I visited and knew right away it was the place I wanted to get married. I dealt with Peter a majority of the time and he was always great. Pat the chef was awesome as well. He made us up some sandwiches and appetizers while the girls and I got ready in the bridal suite before the ceremony. It's a perfect/beautiful place to get ready. One of the many reasons why I loved it there. My guests are still raving about the wedding too. The food was great, the atmosphere, the cocktail hour, they thought everything was fantastic. I even got a few "best wedding ever" comments :) I could really go on and on.... I definitely recommend this venue, you wont be disappointed!!

    Sent on 10/25/2011
  • G

    Gregory · Married on 09/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my daughter's wedding at the Nahant Country Club and it was a wonderful experience. The manager, Peter Dawson, was a pleasure to deal with. Peter was always accomodating, very professional, and went out of his way to make the entire experience stress free. Pat, the chef, was always available to answer any questions about the menu and also was a pleasure to deal with. You couldn't ask for a better venue. The grounds were beautiful, the open front porch for sitting during cocktail hour was nice, and the main ballroom was spectacular. The best part of the whole night, however, was the food. I have been to many weddings and I have never had food as good as it was at the Nahant Country Club. From the passed hors d'oeuvres during the cocktail hour, to the beef tenderloin and chicken piccata for the main course, to the dessert buffet, everything was excellent. Many people came up to me toward the end of the night and said that it was the best wedding they have ever been to. Again, I thank Peter and Pat for making my daughter's wedding a night we will never forget.

    Sent on 12/09/2011
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Husband and I were married on August 6th, 2011 at St. Anthony’s Church in Revere. Finding a venue that was capable of meeting our needs and expectations was not easy. We had a lot of family from out of town and did not want to be rushed through our evening. We could not have been more impressed with the Nahant Country Club.

    Throughout the entire planning process, the staff and ownership continuously went above and beyond to ensure that our experience was completely stress free. Peter, the owner, took the time to help us plan the best menu to maximize our time with our guests and fit our budget. Their experience and knowledge of what works and what doesn’t helped us make decisions now looking back we are glad we did.

    As for our reception, our evening at the Country Club was simply magical. Peter and the staff continued to impress as they guided us through the evening. We took our pictures before the church at the club and were greeted by an amazing staff and hors’ dourves. The gardens were pristine and provided a breathtaking backdrop for our pictures. The bridal sweet was beautiful and had enough room for all of my wedding party to get ready along with lending a great backdrop for my “getting ready” pictures.

    After the church, my guests arrived to an amazing display of appetizers in the most beautiful terrace. Everyone raved about the food and service. Coming from a large Italian family compliments on food are real when they are given! Pat, the Chef, did an unbelievable job preparing all of the food and suggesting ideas. His knowledge of food was second to none.

    My husband and I could not have been happier with the Nahant Country Club. It’s rich history and caring staff made my wedding one my husband and I will never forget.

    Sent on 12/28/2011
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 07/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my ceremony and reception at Nahant Country Club on July 30th and I have nothing but GREAT things to say about them. Peter and his staff took care of everything on the day and went out of their way to make us and our guests feel welcome and at ease. The staff was incredible, the food was delicious and the place looked stunning. The wedding cake, which was included with the venue (so I was a little nervous it would be sub-par), was spectacular. My guests are still talking about how wonderful everything was. It's so hard to believe that this was such a reasonably priced venue (one of the most reasonably priced we found anywhere!). Leading up the day, the staff was incredibly helpful and responsive to all of my questions. When the personalized napkins came in the wrong color by mistake, they had the issue resolved in less than 24 hours. I couldn't have asked for anything more. I would highly recommend Nahant Country Club!!!

    Sent on 08/11/2011
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 04/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From my first meeting to the the end of the night when I walked out the door they Nahant Country Club was FANTASTIC. Everyone there was so helpful and nice to us. Yasmine was there for us the day of to keep us on track and keep everything going the way a Day of Coordinator would. We had so many compliments and even now 3 months later people still rave about our wedding. The food was amazing. The cake delicious. The invitations which I also ordered through them were very elegant.

    Sent on 06/23/2011
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 10/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our venue was very unique, catered to our details and my food allergies, they were very accomodating and friendly staff

    Sent on 11/02/2010
  • D

    Shelly · Married on 07/24/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Nahant Country Club was recommended to us by our JP and from the first phone call their professionalism and responsiveness was second to none. They really want to understand your wishes and needs for your special day and also are extremely helpful in recommendations to anything which you're unsure.

    The waitstaff was wonderfully accommodating, there for us whenever we needed, and sometimes knew just what we were looking for before we even asked. Service was nothing short of AMAZING! Barbie is simply, THE BEST.

    The quality of the food was just perfect. Delicious, hot when it came out, and not typical for "wedding" food. The chef/staff really know how to provide you everything from an eye-appealing presentation to a wonderful meal. Thank you so much for making us and our guests happy!

    The Nahant Country Club was exceptional for the value, service, friendliness, and quality. To Peter, Yasmene, Pat, Beverly, Barbie and all the staff that made our night magical...THANK YOU!

    Sent on 07/27/2009
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 08/09/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at Nahant Country Club is phenomenal! They treated my family like we were royalty. They were super responsive to questions. The food was fantastic. Their grounds are beautiful. There are lots of things included with the wedding package so you get a lot for your money. We also ordered our invitations through the coordinator. They came very quickly and they even fixed something that wasn't quite right in two days time! Overall it was a wonderful experience and the Nahant Country Club made our day everything we dreamed of

    Sent on 08/26/2008
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/25/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nahant Country Club is wonderful! We were skeptical by the name (we didn't want a country club wedding) but were thrilled by what we found. It's not really a country club (there are a couple tennis courts but that's it). It's really a great old mansion from the 1900s with a lot of character (FDR's son was married there). The grounds are beautiful as well. The best thing about NCC is that you get the building to yourself on your wedding day- there will never be another wedding or event at the same time. The large reception room is beautiful with nice hardwood floors. There are also other rooms open for the guests (including the bar area, another little room, and the front porch) which was great during cocktail hour mingling and throughout the night. The value of NCC is really phenomenal when you look at everything the wedding package includes (venue, meals, champagne for toast, wedding cake, dessert buffet, placecards, guestbook, centerpieces you can use, and more). The staff is very professional and know what they're doing. We loved it there and would definitely recommend it!

    Sent on 02/15/2009
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 08/30/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Nahant Country Club

    Sent on 05/11/2009
  • N

    Jennifer · Married on 05/05/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Nahant Country Club was wonderful. They were very responsive and helpful every step of the way.

    Sent on 08/18/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review