Mystique Entertainment DJ & Uplighting Reviews

42 | Brockton, MA
See photos, pricing and details

42 Reviews for Mystique Entertainment DJ & Uplighting

Recommended by 100%

42
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with DJ Keith for our wedding! He was extremely professional and organized which was a huge part of why our day ran so smoothly. Our dance floor was packed the entire night because the music was great. I would highly recommend Keith!!

    Sent on 10/09/2018
  • M

    Margaret · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keith DJ'd our wedding on Thompson Island - a setup that comes with serious technical challenges and did a great job! He managed all our sound (multiple locations) and spent a very long day getting it right. We were thrilled with the outcome!

    Sent on 06/08/2018
  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy we chose Keith as our DJ for our wedding in 7/29/17. He kept the dance floor going the entire night. If people weren't feeling a song, he noticed right away and transitioned to the next. I've been to some weddings where it felt like the DJ was just playing one song after the next. This is not Keith. His mixes were awesome and unexpected. Everyone of all ages was dancing all night. He also didn't let the first dance or parent dances go too long. He told my husband to just give him a nod when he was ready to finish the first dance and I think he could tell when I was about to start really breaking down crying while dancing with my dad. Keith was great at listening to us and paying close attention to our guests to make sure everyone has a great time. We feel so lucky we found him!

    Sent on 08/13/2017
  • B

    Bryan · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keith was perfect for our wedding. He was flexiable with all the changes we made and very responsive. My guest were having a blast! The uplighting looked perfect and the music sounded flawless!

    Sent on 09/18/2016
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 09/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keith DJ'd our wedding on 9/9/2016 in Plymouth, MA. It was an easy decision for me as he DJ'd my brothers wedding a couple of years back and did a phenomenal job. We met with Keith about a year before our wedding to go over his offerings and the timeline for what needs to be done, etc. He made it fun and very easy to understand. Keith is very responsive answering every question we had and following through with every request we made promptly.

    About a month before the wedding, we met again and literally went through the entire timeline of the wedding, ironing out all songs to be played (or not played), party entrance music, first dance song, etc. What's awesome is he asks how you want it to flow; meaning if you want an upbeat and fun dance-filled wedding, he will play music to cater to getting everyone on the dance floor and staying there! We even got so specific with the genre's that he was able to break down the percentage of each genre we want played. He even edited and cut-up some songs for us to only play specific verses and parts of some songs!

    During our reception, we had some last minute changes we wanted and Keith was able to make adjustments on the fly to accommodate. Keith really showed his DJ/MC expertise when . He knows how to mix songs together perfectly so the music isn't just jumping from one song to the next. He pairs them up perfectly with the correct beat and mixes them to perfection. Once everyone started dancing, no one left the dance floor until the last song.

    I could ramble on forever about how amazing a job that Keith did. All you need to know is this: Keith is an EXTREMELY professional, understanding, knowledgeable, fun person with A TON of experience. If you are looking for a DJ/MC that knows how to manage the flow of a wedding perfectly then there is NO NEED to look any further. I've had so many people come up to me after the wedding and say it was the best wedding they have ever been to. I truly believe this is because of Keith.

    Sent on 09/22/2016
  • L

    LaWanda · Married on 08/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keith Roberts, Mystique Entertainment was a pleasure to work with. He came to me as a recommendation. I used his services for a surprise 50th birthday party. Communicating with him prior to the event was easy. He promptly returned calls and my numerous emails. He also has a client portal that made it seamless to add song that I wanted played at the event. His price point was fair.
    Keith was funny, friendly, professional and did an awesome job with the music! He was also a good sport and wore a mask for the masquerade themed event- that was cool! Thanks, Keith!

    I highly recommend Keith Roberts' DJ services for you next event.

    Sent on 12/05/2016
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A friend recommended that we hire Keith as our DJ for our wedding celebration and we are so glad we did! Keith is a class act, and did an excellent job. Many people at our reception complimented me on my playlist...I had to tell them that I had nothing to do with it! Keith chose all the songs and got everyone out on the dance floor and even stayed late when people wouldn't leave it! We highly recommend Keith, and would gladly ask him to DJ another event for us.

    Sent on 07/18/2016
  • M

    Maria · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mystique was professional throughout the planning process and during the event. He made our event fun and kept the guests happy and engaged. I would highly recommend hiring Keith for your next function.

    Sent on 07/10/2016
  • M

    Mikayla · event on 06/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have used Keith at Mystique Entertainment a few times for our events requiring a DJ, and he's been amazing each time. Very engaging and responsive, and does his best to make sure everyone is having a blast! Very professional set up and goes above and beyond to help make everything go off without a hitch. Highly recommend for any DJ needs.

    Sent on 06/24/2016
  • P

    Sandra · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book him now! Keith Roberts (Mystique Entertainment) is the perfect combination of professionalism and a master of his craft. From the first contact to the last, Keith was very responsive to our needs, giving us guidance, suggestions and sharing what to expect on our wedding day. Our reception was everything and more that we could have hoped for. Keith was our Master of Ceremony and the evening went off without a hitch, and the music was amazing. There wasn’t a moment that the dance floor was empty! So many guests commented that they hadn’t danced that much in years, including my 90-year-old aunts! Thank you Keith!

    Sent on 05/21/2016
  • R

    Rob · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WE ARE STILL GETTING COMMENTS: " I danced all night!"; "I have not danced like that in years!"; "Best wedding reception I have ever been too!" Mystique Entertainment turned out the lights!!!

    Sent on 05/25/2016
  • A

    Ashlyn · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kieth was very professional and patience with us. He made excellent suggestions for us and he went above and beyond with accommodating the Father daughter he knew right when to cut it off. We felt that we have found a new friend and when someone mentions they need a DJ Kieth will always come to mind. Everyone had a great time on the dance floor he kept everyone on the floor. Thank you Kieth for a wonderful wedding reception, everyone is still talking about the good time they had.

    Sent on 05/31/2016
  • J

    John · Married on 12/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mystique Entertainment was fantastic at our company's annual Holiday Party this year. Keith was professional, flexible, able to build and work-in international playlists on request, provided an appropriate experience for the setting, and kept the party going.

    I would strongly recommend Mystique Entertainment for any event.

    Sent on 12/15/2015
  • D

    David · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keith is an amazing DJ. Provided great energy the whole reception. Great with all the guest to keep them involved during down time. The LED lights he set up were awesome and controlled them with a remote. Very helpful with the preparation of the music at reception and had a lot of input so it didn't seem too overwhelming. His availability was amazing. Any time I called him he either picked up right away or called me back within the hour. A great person that is an all around great guy.

    Sent on 10/17/2015
  • T

    Terry · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding venue gave us a few names of DJs, including Keith at DJ Mystique. We watched several DJ videos online and really liked Keith's presence and style. He's very genuine and keeps things moving without being overbearing or schmaltzy. His personality is fun and upbeat, and he brings that to his work. We worked him very closely during the months leading up to our big day. We used his website to develop our planning form and playlist. The playlist was great - we were able to mark our favorite songs for Keith to play during cocktails, dinner, and dancing. We were also able to work on the playlist over a weekend when we had time, save the list, and go back to it to add more songs when we had more time. When we had questions we would text, email, or call Keith and he was very responsive sometimes replying immediately. He was great to work with and was open to all our questions & feedback. I met with him about 2 months before the wedding to go over the timeline in detail, which we then tweaked a few times. We had a lot going on in our timeline and Keith got it all. He even surprised me by finding an obscure 50s song that my parents wanted to sing as part of their toast to us. When it finally came time for our wedding, we had a blast! As is true for so many brides, it's all a blur to me now. But I remember having a lot of fun dancing with my family & friends. Our photographer's pictures brought it all back to me. All our friends called and wrote saying what a great time they'd had, and indeed, everyone is smiling, laughing, and dancing in the pictures. Keith is passionate about music and about creating the ambiance that you want. He also has strong technical skills which are very important these days. DJs don't just spin vinyl anymore! We highly recommend Keith to provide DJ services for your wedding or any other event.

    Sent on 10/13/2015
  • A

    Alexander · Married on 09/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Mystique, Keith Roberts, was a pleasure to work with and absolutely killed it for us at our wedding.

    My wife and I had the pleasure of previewing DJ Mystique at my sister's wedding in 2014 and throughout the reception, we kept telling each other "We have to book him for our wedding!". Reason being, he is so good at mixing music and reading the crowd, keeping the dance floor full all night and having everyone shake what their momma gave em!

    For our wedding DJ Mystique was so different. He was amazing and we still have people telling us how much fun they had and "they have never seen a wedding where EVERYONE was dancing the entire night". "If they weren't dancing on the dance floor, they were dancing at their tables, on the balcony, or in line at the bar".

    From the beginning planning stages and leading up to the big day. Keith makes the whole process stress free. He has a great planning website which allows you to input details of the big day and more importantly select music preferences. You are able to create a "must play list", "play if possible list", and "do not play list". This allows him to create a custom playlist for the wedding that reflects everything you want!

    I could keep going on how amazing our experience with DJ Mystique was!

    Book this DJ!

    Sent on 10/06/2015
  • V

    Valerie and Jason · Married on 08/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mystique Entertainment (Keith Roberts) was AWESOME! from the beginning to end! Everything we could have envisioned about our special day was fulfilled! We used Uplighting and Monogram with Keith and he is very professional and made our day FLAWLESS!

    Thank you Keith!
    Val and Jason

    Sent on 09/01/2015
  • M

    Milena · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so grateful that DJ Mystique (Keith) was our DJ. He was such a calming and accommodating vendor who always responded to all my emails and calls. I changed stuff on him last minute (even right before we were about to be introduced into our reception!) and he never had a problem with it. He was extremely professional and kind to everyone... Our families loved him. He was just so excellent... He was a great MCee but didn't make the party about him, in my father in law's words. He has a really smooth voice and doesn't make any cheesy comments. In my opinion, the DJ is the most important vendor you have. He is the most constant communicator between you and your guests all night long. I have no doubt we made the right choice. Everyone loved his music choices - he accommodated our different cultures and generations seamlessly. Go with DJ Mystique! You will not regret it!!

    Sent on 08/16/2015
  • J

    J. · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I only used them for lighting and the custom gobo, but it was great. Our venue looked amazing and even from outside it was spectacular. The gobo was beautifully displayed on the dancing floor and everyone loved it! I have no complaints about this company and would them again in the future if an event calls for it. My only concern is that when booking you are told who exactly is covering your event so that communication can be through that person and not someone else who will not be there the day of as communication can get lost in translation and causes some stress to the clients.

    Sent on 08/23/2015
  • S

    Shane · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lighting matched the wedding party perfectly and it really changed the mood in the room single handedly. Great great job!

    Sent on 08/24/2015
  • J

    Jessie · Married on 08/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keith was amazing as the DJ for my wedding at the Warren Conference Center and Inn in Ashland, MA. He provided flawless service and was always so responsive to our requests, questions, everything. Best of all, he played music that got the entire dance floor thundering throughout the night. We thought the floor to the reception might collapse because of how much energy and excitement there was. Everyone was up and dancing the night away, friends, family, and even grandma's. If you want impeccable service and also the best music to get people alive and dancing the night away, Keith is the right person for your event!

    Sent on 08/10/2015
  • E

    Erica · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keith Roberts( AKA DJ Mystique) was AMAZING at our June 2015 wedding. We were excited after our very first meeting with him - he's incredibly friendly, enthusiastic, and truly an expert at what he does. The planning process was a breeze and we ordered a speaker for cocktail hour too. The dance floor was PACKED all night - he really knows how to read the crowd and keep the energy up till the end! He also makes sure the wedding is all about the bride and groom - not like some DJs who like being the center of attention. After the wedding, several friends and family members told us how awesome he was - my dad called him a "Class Act"!

    Sent on 06/24/2015
  • S

    Shawndarin · event on 12/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a DJ that can play to the crowd, engage the audience but most importantly make SURE everyone is dancing and having FUN, this is your GUY!! We enjoyed our event with the great food at Darryl's Corner Bar & Kitchen and the great music by Mystique Entertainment!!!

    Sent on 12/21/2013
  • A

    Anita · event on 12/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keith Roberts was our DJ for our company Christmas party. He was very professional and friendly and everyone had a great time! Thanks you!

    Sent on 12/16/2013
  • P

    Pat · event on 12/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Mystique did an awesome job at our The AfterWork Network Holiday Party. It's actually the first time I've seen so many people on the dance floor at Darryl's Corner Bar & Kitchen. At least 20 people commented that he did a fabulous job. Next summer, we plan to have to big parties and DJ Mystique will definitely be there.

    Sent on 12/11/2013