Skip to main content
Weddings

Myrtian Blue Reviews

Myrtian Blue View more information

14 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 14
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

14 User photos

  • M
    Maria M. Married on 09/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience.!

    We Cannot recommend Amalia enough, truly a fantastic Wedding Organiser.!
    Had to change the Dates twice, which Amalia arranged for us.
    Once for Covid-19, the other due to storm Ionios.
    Amalia handle everything for us, and on the day of the wedding created the most amazing day for us.
    Thank you Amalia and Costa for the bottom of our Harts.
  • Kristy
    Kristy Married on 09/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Definitely recommend!

    Amalia at Myrtian Blue pulled together such an amazing day for us!

    We had the best, most memorable day/night. Our family and friends had so much fun.

    Everything went smoothly and according to plan! There was no question or task too big or too small and even when we asked and made changes last minute, she accommodated our every need and we were so grateful to have her planning and organising the whole day!

    All the vendors they used were amazing and such great value people! Each person took the time to congratulate us and continue to check-in throughout the day!

    We would not change a thing and we cannot thank Myrtian Blue for being the team to make our wedding dream come to life!

    Thank you again!

    Mr and Mrs Demetrios 😁
  • S
    Sammy Married on 08/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sami wedding

    Myrtian Blue made all our dreams come true and more. Wanting a bespoke wedding with olive trees, the sea and views, Myrtian Blue ricked every box. I can’t recommend them enough. Thank you so much for being so amazing.

    Myrtian Blue's reply:

    Thank you Sam & Rich! Happy to be a part of your memorable day! See you next summer in Karavomylos, Kefalonia!
  • D
    Despina P. Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We had a beautiful baptism for my little girl due to Amalia's great work. Thank you!

    I was looking for an event planner that could assist me in organising my daughter's baptism in Greece. I was arranging the baptism from South Africa and was looking for a trusted planner that I felt comfortable with.

    I found Amalia, from Myrtian Blue online. I emailed her and she responded to me promptly and took the time to address all the questions I had, unlike the other planners that gave me general high level feedback.

    During the planning process Amalia frequently kept me updated, shared photos, provided recommendations and took the time to fully understand what I wanted and did everything in her power to make it happen. She also assisted in the legal/administrative matters registering the christening and ensuring that all was in order. I always felt that I was in good hands.

    I did not have to worry about anything when we arrived in Greece and did not have to run around at all for the christening. All was perfectly arranged.

    The venue recommended was truly wonderful. Food was amazing and we had the most beautiful views.
    In terms of flowers, I gave Amalia a budget and said to her to do whatever she thinks. I was blown away at what she did... she understood what I liked and was also able to make something beautiful within the budget.

    Amalia, Thank you very much for arranging everything for me. We truly had the most beautiful baptism all thanks to you. I most certainly recommend her for all your event planning needs.
  • Lucinda
    Lucinda P. Married on 06/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect beach wedding!

    Amalia and her husband, Konstantinos, were amazing and planned a beautiful day for us.
    We got married on a secluded cove in Skala, they found us the perfect location.
    The flowers were absolutely gorgeous, I sent an inspirational photo and Amalia worked with the florist Steve to get it just right.
    We had an elopement style wedding, with just the two of us. Amalia and Konstantinos were our witnesses and helped us with all the paperwork.
    They went above and beyond and we couldn’t have asked for more.
  • M
    Mia Married on 07/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Myrtian Blue organized the 2 most special days of my life, my wedding and my daughters baptism and I'm forever grateful! They did an amazing job and I'm thankful that they made my events so special especially helping me with everything being so far away. Amalia was so professional yet made me feel so comfortable. She was on top of everything! Thank u Myrtian Blue for everything!
  • I
    Irene Married on 07/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Myrtian Blue were amazing at arranging my daughter's Christening. The team listened to my requests and customised the day for us perfectly even though I was all the way in the UK. They made sure I had all the right paperwork in place as well. The team stayed with us the entire time to see the day through and make sure everything was perfect. They were also wonderful to see through the registration process which follows the Christening and arranged all the appointments and logistics around that as well. Highly recommend this talented team!
  • User2505766 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It will be the perfect wedding !!!!
    It's a dreaming scene !!!! I can't wait !!!
    Everything is alredy in place!!!
    I'm soooo excited!!!
  • T
    Tania Married on 09/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    A great company. Thy helped me with EVERTHING. I love Greece and now I worship her.
  • User2498373 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    EVERYTHING WERE AMAZING!I reccomend it το everyone!!!!
  • I
    Ioanna Married on 08/22/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My beloved and I wanted to marry in Kefallonia - the place where we first met!!! Since we didn't have enough time to plan our wedding and we both wanted everything to be perfect that day, we decided to find a relevant vendor to help us. We contacted with several ones but in the end we decided to trust My Ionian Wedding. First and foremost, the personnel is so warm and the people there love what they do!! What we wanted was to enjoy OUR moment and My Ionian Wedding was there for us ΑΝΥΤΙΜΕ ensuring that not only the couple but all the guests would stay happy! They organized every single detail, from the wedding cake to a "surprise" video my husband wanted to be played that day. No need to say that the managers are creative and with a really good taste. Let me give you an example... we were proposed to place on the tables handmade yellow and blue ornaments (our favorite colors); they were so elegant that even today people call us to ask who had decorated them :) Soooo, I really really want to thank My Ionian Wedding and I would definitely recommend any couple to contact My Ionian Wedding for their dream wedding!! They managed to provide us magic moments in the best possible price!!!
  • M
    Maria Married on 08/08/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The service was perfect and highly professional. Amalia and Katerina were always there for us with great ideas, making sure everything goes as we wished. I would recommend My Ionian Wedding to anyone who wants a destination wedding in Greece!
  • User2498409 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    extraordinary all of it !!!
    still feel excited about the time we spend last summer !!!
    congratulations to the planner!

  • Stacey
    Stacey Married on 06/04/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amalia the Amazing!

    Amalia arranged for our daughters baptism on Kefalonia, she went above and beyond to make the day special and ensure every detail was seen too. Was also such a huge relief having someone knowledgable on all the paperwork required and where to go. Am currently pregnant with my second and we will definitely be contacting Amalia again soon!

    Myrtian Blue's reply:

    Thank you Stacey for your kind words! Little Stella is such a lovely girl and I'm sure she'll be an amazing big sister! We'll meet again soon!