Skip to main content
Weddings

Myriad Botanical Gardens Reviews

Myriad Botanical Gardens

Myriad Botanical Gardens

Oklahoma City, OK
4.4 out of 5 rating, 16 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.4 out of 5 rating
16 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.4 out of 5 rating
88% Recommended by couples

Awards

16

19 User photos

  • Brittany
    Brittany Sent on 10/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical place for matrimony

    A truly beautiful spot to elope. The gardens koi fish and ducks were truly like a fairy tale!
  • K
    Kelly M. Sent on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pleasant & informative

    Katie was very personable & took the time to show us around to see all of their options
    The venue has several areas and is beautiful.
  • H
    Hannah Sent on 05/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our April 2018 wedding reception at the Park House at the Myriad and it was the high end, modern feel my groom and I were looking for! The floor to ceiling glass with views of the city and the crystal bridge impressed all of our guests! They even lit up the bridge deep purple to match our theme! Grace was our day-of coordinator and was genuinely excited for our wedding and extremely helpful through the planning process and received the vendors for me and made sure everything was sat up exactly how I wanted it. She even helped my family light all the candles we had and set up decorations! I walked into the reception and saw my dream wedding come to life! I'm usually the one helping plan events and particular about details so of course I was nervous things might not be exactly how I wanted them but everyone and everything were all in the right places! To find people what have attention to detail like I do is hard! But everything was PERFECTION! Grace and Chelsea are both so nice and easy to work with! We had 120 guests and had a very good sized dance floor and the huge wrap around patio and the twinkly lights right next to it made for amazing outdoor photos at night! We had several out of town guests and this was a very impressive and convenient spot for them!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Mckenzie Sent on 09/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had my wedding ceremony & reception at the Myriad Gardens and could not be more happy with my choice. The ceremony was held at the Meinders Garden Terrace and the reception at the Park House Event Center. Both were absolutely beautiful. The staff was wonderful the day of and had everything set up & ready to go early in the morning so I could get to work! Chelsea, the event coordinator, was so helpful all throughout the planning and quickly answered any questions I had.
  • A
    Alanna Sent on 10/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The myriad gardens was so amazing! Not only is it beautiful because the georgous gardens but the recption areas totally transform into what ever you want them to be. They had so many lights that we were allowed to put wherever we wanted. The staff was so amazing and helpful and they did everything they could to make it not stressful at all. I couldn't think of getting married at a more perfect place in OKC.
  • M
    Mara Sent on 02/04/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    THE nicest people I'd ever worked with to make our wedding day come alive!! Any questions I'd ever had Michel and Jana were back to me within a day. The Myriad Gardens were BEAUTIFUL!!! Thank you to Michel too for working day and night on June 23rd. He was like a father figure when the day came, he did everything in his power to make sure a bride had a majestic memory to last her a lifetime! THANK YOU!!!
  • Kerriann
    Kerriann Sent on 06/28/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Most beautiful setting for any event. Our ceremony was on the water stage which was magnificent. The dinner was held in the Terrace Room. The entire venue was sparkling clean, the staff amazingly helpful and pictures taken at venue breathtaking!
  • Erin Lee
    Erin Sent on 03/30/2017
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used the gardens for our wedding. We opted for their impromptu option and it was perfect for what we needed! They had the area that we were going to be using cordoned off and had a security guard keeping unwanted people out of our ceremony. While it's still a public park, there were still people looking on, but it was perfect!
  • F
    Melissa Sent on 03/21/2011
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Myriad Garden's was the perfect place for our wedding. We were married on the water stage and had our reception inside. We originally planned to do the reception up on the moonlight plaza but an early morning rain gave us a scare and they let us move it indoors for no additional cost. I know that they are currently remodeling the Myriad Gardens so the cost may go up but for the price at the time we had our wedding it was an amazing value. We also have a place that we can go back to year after year to remember our special day.
  • Ryanne
    Ryanne Sent on 11/27/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous venue!

    This was the perfect venue for us. It's so beautiful, centrally located, and had exactly the right amount of space for our reception.

    Myriad Botanical Gardens's reply:

    RYANNE! Thank you so much for your review. What beautiful photos. Can we reuse the photos and your review? It would be on our website and in our rentals information packets.

    Appreciate you! Thanks for choosing the Gardens for your special day.

    ~Leslie
  • User2984733 Sent on 02/24/2017
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful views. Lots of choices. Wonderful people. Just great
  • K
    Krystal Sent on 07/24/2015
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Myriad was an excellent choice for our small impromptu wedding and we couldn't have been happier with the way it all came together! From beginning to end, we were working closely with Chelsea our event coordinator and she was great! We ended up selecting the East lower lake spot and it was perfect :) The day before the wedding there was a massive storm that created a lot of muddy mess in our area, but the grounds keepers assured us that they would work around the clock to clean it up and they did! And again, my day couldn't have been any better. I would highly recommend the Myriad Botanical Gardens to anyone seeking a beautiful outdoor wedding in Oklahoma City!
  • C
    Crystal Sent on 10/13/2007
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The tropical conservatory is where our ceremony was held, and it was so beautiful. They will turn the waterfall off so that your guests can hear your vows and the prayers. Compared to wedding chapels and other venues around, the cost was very reasonable. Check out their website for more information. They provide tables and chairs if you want to use theirs. I would definitely suggest it because I had a bad time with the people I used for that, plus they are a little bit cheaper than nearby rental places. They let you in for an hour or so the day before the wedding for rehearsal. On the day of the wedding, they provide a coordinator, which was not something that I had thought about and therefor was SO helpful. His name was Michel and he helped with a little bit of everything, from putting tables where they needed to go to directing the vendors around to all the right places while the wedding party was busy getting ready. SO helpful!
    You cannot book it over 12 months in advance (that even means 12 months and a week, like I tried to do!) but it fills up quick for June weddings. So go talk to them now!!
  • K
    Kim Sent on 07/17/2008
    3.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Really beautiful setting for the wedding especially for the price. If I had to do it over again I might choose a different spot for the reception. We used the mgee center it turned out nice but it was a complete blank canvas to work with and I wished it had more plants inside the reception area. It all came together nicely but I spent a lot of time worrying about it.

  • User1355485 Sent on 09/30/2013
    1.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    I fell in love with the Crystal Bridge the moment I laid eyes on it. After the tour was over I told them that I definitely wanted to book the bridge & asked what we needed to do to make sure we got it for the Saturday we wanted as my great grandma was flying in for that weekend only. I was told I had to talk to the events coordinator; she was the ONLY one who could book it. Immediately upon leaving I emailed her & told her I wanted it. I told her to just let me know who & when we could call to make the deposit. Monday morning she sent me a contract. That afternoon I she called and said someone over the weekend made a deposit & booked my day. I asked why she couldn't tell the other couple that the day had already been booked prior to them making their deposit and she said it would be "unprofessional" for her to tell them it wasn't available since they'd already taken their money. This venue doesn’t have ANYTHING that you’d expect a wedding venue to have & for as many weddings as they've had there the staff seems very inexperienced. You have very limited access to the location making decorating & planning very difficult. The events coordinator didn't participate in the rehearsal at all. We had questions we needed to ask her & she was nowhere to be found. The only time I saw her on the wedding day was on the way up to the catwalk she was sitting inside the venue watching the guests. We had to plan the wedding in less than 90 days or there is no way we would have gone with this venue. It is a beautiful place, but it is in no way worth all of the hassle.
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea C. Sent on 09/01/2019
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    I can't even get a tour/meeting scheduled

    I put in a request online to tour, after not hearing back for a week I found the direct email on the site and emailed her. She responded several days later with some information and I requested a specific day/time for a tour... That was last week and I still haven't heard back. I scheduled a day off work bc they only do tours M-F until 3pm. I haven't had a chance to call bc I work too but I guess that's all I can try since email is apparently a no go.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message