Myra Roman Photography Reviews

19 | Roselle Park, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Myra Roman Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

19

14 User photos

Order by:
  • S

    Sarah O. · Married on 10/16/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best of the best

    My husband and I can not say enough good things about Myra! First she photographed my cousins wedding and as soon as I met her and saw her pictures I knew I was going to need her for my wedding. First we did our engmament photos and she went above and beyond. We postponed are original "big" wedding but still had a small intimate small one on our original date and Myra was helpful every step of the way. She is extremely talented and we can't wait to work with her again in march!

    Sent on 10/19/2020
  • LIZ

    Liz G. · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely talented and professional!

    Quick review: Book Myra right now. Don't think twice about it. She knows what she's doing and will get you photos of your special day to last a lifetime.
    Longer review: My husband and I got married July 2019 and I spent way too many hours looking and reaching out to photographers. I was searching for someone that had "airy and bright" photos and photos that didn't seem forced and Myra is all that and more. Her packages are priced fairly and had an option for photo albums (which I need to order ahhhh). Also her turnaround rate is incredible!!! She sent us some preview shots (about 10) the day after the wedding! It was wonderful to be able to share those with family and friends so quickly and all of our photos were put together in under a month. (Some photographers take months!!!!)
    Oh and also she includes an engagement session which prepared us so much for the day of the wedding!!

    Sent on 06/28/2020
  • SASHA

    Sasha P. · Married on 06/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Photographer

    My husband and I were struggling to find a good photographer. We wanted a photographer who took more natural photos instead of photos that were way too photoshopped. We looked at many photographers in New York but none of them caught our interest. Then we decided to look at the next closest state, New Jersey. Luckily enough we found Myra! We emailed her and she responded right away! We scheduled a time to facetime which was the perfect opportunity for us to learn more about Myra and her work as well as for her to know more about us and our vision. We knew that she was the one for us! We scheduled our engagement shoot with Myra right away. She knew we wanted something based on the movie The Notebook by Nicholas Sparks. Myra did her homework because when the day came to take our engagement photos at Central Park she knew what we wanted. She made us feel comfortable in front of the camera and she let us know how we should pose. This was our first time getting professional photos taken and Myra just made it so easy. Unfortunately, the sun was going down quickly and we asked Myra if we could reschedule another shoot and she agreed! She is amazing! This time we drove to Jersey to meet with Myra and take some more photos. The second shoot was even better because we already knew that Myra would make us feel comfortable! We received our engagement photos quickly and they were A M A Z I N G!!! Myra really knows how to capture the perfect picture and find the best lighting. We couldn’t wait to work with Myra again! Wedding day finally arrived, and she was ready to take pictures! Myra and her team worked so well together. After all of the formal shots were taken, we barely noticed Myra and her team taking photos! They were like ninjas secretly taking pictures :). My husband changed two times and I changed three times on our big day and Myra managed to capture photos of all the outfits! We received our wedding photos just as fast as our engagement photos and we absolutely loved them all. I uploaded all of the wedding photos on our wedding website and the site kept crashing because everyone was constantly looking at the photos. We received so many compliments from family and friends about our wedding photos. Myra is someone that you do not have to think twice about booking her. Book her right away and you will not regret it! Hopefully we find another reason to book her again! Best thing we love about Myra is that she is constantly educating herself in the world of photography which makes her a greater photographer every day! We cannot wait to see our wedding book! We are forever grateful for Myra and her team. Thank you so much Myra!!!!!

    Sent on 08/15/2019
  • Janelle

    Janelle · Married on 04/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Classy & timeless--Myra is the wedding photographer we were looking for!

    Best decision ever!! Myra was recommended to me by our videographer and when I saw her work online, I immediately wanted to hire her as our photographer. Her style is timeless, airy, light, and elegant. She is so talented with her camera. When we first met via FaceTime, we immediately felt comfortable around her. She was super sweet and really wanted to know us as individuals and as a couple. We felt that she wanted to be a part of our celebration and was just as excited as we were. She responded so quickly to us & was always accommodating, whether we wanted to facetime, or needed advice on all things wedding related. She even checked up on us here and there when we got caught up in wedding planning. She was very organized and helpful, she even created a timeline for the wedding day (i.e. 12:45pm getting ready photos, 1:30 bridal party photos, 2pm first look photos, etc.) She is definitely more than just a wedding photographer! All our photo sessions with her were literally my favorite part of this whole thing! From our engagement photos, getting ready photos, bridal party photos, bride and groom photos – she made ALL our photo sessions so fun, so lovely, so intimate, I enjoyed every minute of it! & the pictures came out so amazing!! I love looking back at the moments she beautifully captured from our wedding day. She just knew exactly what to do and I’m so happy we trusted her as our wedding photographer. Myra was the photographer that we prayed for & more! Thank you so much Myra!!

    Sent on 07/26/2019
  • T

    Taylor C. · Married on 02/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Myra was the best decision we made by far during the stressful wedding planning process.

    My husband and I were looking for 2 photographers. One for our West Coast Santa Barbara elopement and one for our East Coast NJ family celebration. Myra being the rockstar she is decided she would document BOTH of our bicoastal celebrations and her eye behind the lens is what every bride dreams of and more. She was so professional and her vibe was always optimistic despite rain on both of our wedding days! We did manage to see 2 rainbows on those days and we have beautiful images to share with our friends and loved ones for years and years to come. Working with Myra was the best decision we made by far during the stressful wedding planning process. If you want to check off that box without worry and you want magazine worthy photos, book Myra before the secret is out!

    Sent on 08/05/2019
  • S

    Sophia · Married on 11/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best of the best

    We used Myra for both our engagement photos as well as our wedding. Besides her incredible talent she is by far the sweetest person to work with. She will make you feel comfortable through out the whole process. We are so happy we chose Myra to capture our special day and would recommend her to everyone.

    Sent on 12/21/2018
  • Angelica

    Angelica R. · Married on 09/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blessed to have found Myra!!

    From the moment I saw Myra's photos I fell in love with her style. She is detailed and captures the moments that you are hoping for. When we first spoke on the phone and texts she made me feel very comfortable and listened to the ideas and requests I had. We did our Maternity shoot first. We had planned to have it in a rustic setting but it began to rain. Without hesitation she said we could still go to the setting and make it work or we could improvise. I decided to improvise and I tell you I could not be happier with the way the pictures came out. Till this day people ask me where I took such beautiful pictures...They are shocked to hear behind my photographers house in an abandoned railroad track. She made it work and again the pictures are stunning. Then came our wedding day which came out just as stunning. Although I wished I had more time which was in part my delay I was able to take most of the pictures I wanted. She even made a night time photo we wanted happen (rain and all). My husbands only request was that she capture mostly candid photos and there were a lot of those from many angles. We were both super happy about this! One of the best parts was she edited and had our photos ready sooner than I expected! I even asked her to take some additional photos I wanted after the wedding and she never hesitated to say yes. Another thing I thought was so amazing my husbands mother was unable to attend because she was ill. She offered to take photos of us with her in the facility she is in. Myra did not have to do or offer this and she did! I think only someone who truly has a heart and passion for what they do will go the extra mile like this!
    I truly think she has a gift and is dedicated to making the photos show all of her passion. You can tell when you speak to her and work along side her she truly loves what she does. Definitely great to have 2 shooters the day of the wedding, it allowed for more angles and moments to be captured. I feel her photos speak a thousand words and that is what is important to me!!
    Thank you again!!

    Sent on 11/02/2018
  • J

    Jeff · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond grateful for such an amazing photographer! My wife and I are so happy we found Myra. Myra made us feel so special during our wedding and took some of the most amazing pictures we could have asked for (we got to prievew photos the day after!) I highly recommend Myra for any occasion and guarantee you will not be dissapointed. She is amazing!

    Sent on 05/03/2018
  • E

    Erin · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BEST DECISION WE MADE!! I was extremely picky about my photographer and we can not be happier with our decision to go with Myra! I literally searched for days before coming across Myra's page and knew instantly that she had to capture my wedding. From the moment we met Myra at our engagement shoot, we knew we had made the perfect decision. Every single person raved about her after the wedding. We received sneak peeks the same night of our wedding and I freaked out!!!! We've been married for 6 days and now have about 25 pictures to show our friends and family and I'm OBSESSED WITH THEM ALL! I would recommend Myra to any and all brides- book her now and she will not disappoint!! ❤️

    Sent on 05/15/2018
  • L

    Laurel · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough wonderful things about Myra Roman. To start, her work is amazing. She was recommended to me by a family member and when I looked at her website, I already knew that I had found my first vendor. With our package, (which was extremely reasonably priced compared to many other vendors with less natural talent), we received a complimentary engagement photo shoot. This was a great opportunity for us to get to know each other and for her to give us tips and ideas for our wedding day photos. We received these photos almost immediately! From then, Myra checked in with us often to see how planning was coming along. She answered all of my questions and concerns with professionalism and friendliness. The day of the wedding, Myra and her assistants made sure to capture every moment, big and small, and did an amazing job of organizing a bridal party of 24 and two very large families for truly spectacular photos. As a wedding photographer, Myra stands out in a sea of large "bread and butter" companies because of her unique talent, commitment, and kind-hearted nature. Thank you, Myra, for a wonderful experience!

    Sent on 06/30/2017
  • J

    Jaclyn P. · Married on 05/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 stars for Myra Roman Photography is just not enough! Her professionalism and kindness were not only helpful throughout the whole wedding planning but also the day of, which was very much needed! My fiancé and I (like most people), feel a little uncomfortable in front of a camera! She made us feel so relaxed and natural which led to the most amazing shots and beautiful moments captured that we will treasure forever! My whole family kept raving about how great she was and sweet as well! If your looking for a great photographer that will deliver greatness look no further!!

    Sent on 06/27/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Good Morning New Customers ...

    First and foremost, I must say that if you don't hire Myra Roman Photography immediately you're totally missing out! As a customer that is very attentive to detail, customer service communication, and feeling valued. MRP truly delivers on all of those aspects 100 percent and more. She is extremely accommodating and understanding of her customers wishes and vision. Therefore, you never have to second guess whether your dream pictures are going to be anything less than PERFECT. My husband and I are still blown away at our images and every time we look at them, we relive the unforgettable moments over and over again. What a wonderful gift of capturing time and our memories! Thank you MRP! We can't wait to work with you again!!

    Sent on 04/18/2017
  • M

    Merari · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BEST DECISION I MADE- I first saw Myra's work after seeing a Wedding she did from a classmate. I loved every photo she took and I knew I needed to hire her...but I wasn't even engaged (lol) When the day finally came she was the FIRST VENDOR I booked without hesitation or even question from my fiancé. She delivered all the way! She always responded to my emails quickly, never made me feel dumb asking questions, gave me great advice on timing for pictures on the day of the wedding, and most of all had the pictures ready literally within days. She isn't just any photographer, she knows the value of someone's special day and the stress you have to make sure your day is perfect. She understands the frustration you are already feeling from everything else going on and she makes it seem so easy to be so calm. I can't stop looking at our photos, and I'm proud to say Myra captured those beautiful moments, even those moments that I don't remember happening from how nervous I was. From the first email, to the response, to delivering before time, she is the Photographer you want to have! She loves what she does and it speaks through her pictures.

    Sent on 07/13/2017
  • Adriana

    Adriana · Married on 01/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great wedding photography skills

    I don’t even know where to start. Myra’s attention to details is superior and her photography skills are on another level. Her custom service is impeccable. I love her light and bright photography style it’s perfect for any beautiful wedding. Highly recommended!

    The pictures she shoots turn into memories that last a lifetime! ❤️

    Sent on 05/13/2020
  • A

    Alison · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Myra shot our engagement photos and they came out beautiful. From the beginning she has been a joy to work with. She is serious about her work and she wants to take the stress off of you. My fiancé and I LOVED working with her and hope our paths cross again in the future. Thank you for everything Myra!!!!!

    Sent on 11/18/2015
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where should I begin. I came across Myra roman website through a mutual friend and I love the amazing work I came across. I emailed her inquiring about doing my engagement photos. In the same day she responded back and a week later we were shooting my engagement photos. She was very professional, engaged and very personable and very creative with our shoot. Two days after the shoot I receive a few of my pictures to view and my they are amazing. She is very passionate about her work and I would love to work with her again for my wedding.

    Sent on 07/02/2015
  • E

    Eliana · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Myra is absolutely incredible!!!! I came across her through my friend and I am so happy that we did. My finance and I are so happy with her work. She is so talented and easy to work with. We felt so comfortable and at ease while taking our photos. She is so encouraging, has great direction, and obviously loves what she does!

    Sent on 11/17/2015
  • K

    Kristina · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I came across Myra's photography Instagram page and fell in love with her work. I immediately hired her for my wedding, trusting in her completely. Once I saw my engagement photos, which were included in my package (which was such a nice thing) I knew we had made the right decision. They were flawless and instantly made it on our save the date magnets. When Christmas rolled around, she sent me a beautiful package with a thoughtful bridal magazine and a few beautiful hard copies of our photos. These little touches is what really made me appreciate her love for her job. She kept me in the loop with all her great ideas and became a real friend through the whole process. The communication was effortless and she was extremely professional. The day of the wedding she arrived on time, ready to work and zipped in and out quietly snapping away while we were all getting ready. She was able to control my slightly anxious and wild bridal party and really took charge. She was super patient as we all became Alittle hungry and tired, but still managed to capture all our special moments . I couldn't be more happy with my results. Now me and my husband and future family will be able to hold onto all these moments everytime we look at our beautiful pictures for the rest of our lives. Thank you again Myra for not only being so talented in the art of photography but really becoming a supportive friend through it all. You and your work are truly appreciated :)

    Sent on 06/08/2015
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 03/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I came across Myra Romans instagram and I immediatley fell in love with her photographs. I booked an engagement session at the beach with her and I absolutely love my photos. I then knew that I had to have her to capture my wedding. She was always available to talk about details and ideas about my upcoming wedding. My wedding was this past friday and for the few photos that I did get to see, they were absolutely perfect. I would highly recommend her.

    Sent on 03/30/2015