Skip to main content
Weddings

Myers Pointe Reviews

Myers Pointe View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
4.8 out of 5 rating
10 Reviews
97% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

10
  • K
    Katie Sent on 10/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This experience was great from start to finish. The food was amazing and we got so many compliments on it! The hall is beautiful and they are willing to work with you for any needs you might have! They even went above and beyond to ensure a couple of my guests with food allergies were accommodated! It was a wonderful venue and would highly recommend it.
  • E
    Emily Sent on 07/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding reception at Myers Pointe in June 2018 and it was absolutely fantastic! The staff was wonderful and very accommodating throughout the whole process. They responded very quickly to requests and questions. The venue is beautiful and our guests enjoyed the scenery and the food was amazing! Even with changes hours leading up to the wedding, they were very accommodating and fabulous! We want to personally thank Jennifer our wedding coordinator at Myers Pointe for making our special day absolutely wonderful! I would recommend this facility for any event!
  • A
    Arreane Sent on 02/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding at Myers Pointe at 9/9/17. We were blessed with a beautiful weather so we had an outdoor ceremony. Our initial meeting was with Jenn and she was amazing, very informative and easy to contact. Our coordinator was Emma and she is beyond incredible. She went above and beyond our expectations. Not only did she stay an hour late Friday night to give us more time to decorate but she also accommodated our last minute requests. She is easy going, very helpful and definitely made our wedding day smooth. We would definitely recommend Myers Pointe for any events. It is affordable and the customer service is superb.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kaci Sent on 01/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I couldn't of asked for a better venue to have my dream wedding. Their food was amazing, the staff was extremely accommodating and helpful. Honestly I couldn't be happier with my choice.
  • K
    Kristen Sent on 09/26/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They are amazing! The venue is beautiful and they are so accommodating and helpful. The food is wonderful, everyone raved about how good it was! Let you stay right until when they close. The staff was great and very friendly! Couldn't be happier with their service!
  • The Donohues
    Jennifer Sent on 09/17/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Myers Pointe Event Center is a great place to host a wedding or any other event in the Kent County Delaware area! They provide the ceremony venue, reception venue, a bridal suite for the bride to get ready in, a place for the men to get ready in, and catering. The price of the venue rental & catering is insanely reasonable and includes the tables, chairs, basic linens, the use of their archway, and the use of their venue for the entire weekend (no sharing your big day with other events!). The people are helpful and will work with your special requests as best they can! The money you spend goes to the community and to keep the event center running, not to money hungry business people. I would and likely will use them for other events!
  • User2028397 Sent on 01/31/2015
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Myers Pointe is an absolutely stunning venue -- they are one of the only options that offer exclusive use, and they took complete care of us! Their service is one of the best I have experienced, and the food is amazing!
  • Barbara
    Barbara Sent on 01/13/2015
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Such a beautiful location. You should at least check it out. You will be amazed
  • User2028178 Sent on 01/31/2015
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everyone loved the food and venue. Great place for the price. However they didn't keep with the time that I had scheduled the food to come out and were sometimes hard to get a hold of before the wedding date. Would probably be even better if you have your own planner who works with theirs.
  • M
    Marian M. Sent on 11/20/2022
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent value

    There were some ups and downs communications wise but overall I would recommend Myers Pointe. The food is fantastic! The all inclusive price point was a huge deciding factor for us.