Weddings

Myers DJ Service Reviews

Myers DJ Service View more information

21 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 21
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
Sort by:
  • Kassie
    Kassie D. Married on 07/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding reception

    Gary is awesome! I have booked him in the past for proms I was in charge of organizing. So it was a no brainer as to who I would book for our wedding reception! He is easy to work with and funny! Emailing back and forth and the in person meeting to go over final details for the reception was a piece of cake! We had an open mind and didn’t limit the type of music played and allowed guest to make request. He was the hit of the reception and kept us dancing for hours! Highly recommend for your next event!
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa Married on 07/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and fun!

    Gary was absolutely amazing! He is so down to earth, which makes it so easy to talk to him! The music he played kept everyone on the stage dancing the whole night. He could really tell what the vibe was, and what people were wanting to hear. He also gave us tips on what to do at the reception and how to do it when we looked lost and confused. We found that very helpful! He also kept things very professional, especially when announcing things.

    We also used his photo booth service which was a huge hit with us and our guests! The gentleman that ran the photo booth was also very professional, but fun as well. We liked that he kept wearing different props throughout the night. We were also happy to have received two copies of the pictures from the photo booth to keep forever.

    Overall, our experience with Myers DJ Service was great! We would highly recommend them!
  • J
    Julie S. Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect DJ for our wedding!

    Gary was super easy to work with and made our summer outdoor reception perfect with great tunes, emcee services, and his professionalism and flexibility. Thanks for a perfect evening and the memories!
  • Brian
    Brian O. Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Put our minds at ease and blew us away

    We had a fantastic time at our wedding reception. Myers DJ Service is the best around. Gary kept everyone dancing and having a good time. Very professional and personable. Definitely put us at ease and walked us through stuff during the reception. Great sound equipment and music. There was also some incredible lighting I heard a ton of compliments on and it made for some great pictures. Highly recommend. Great company and great owner.
  • M
    Melissa Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    What an awesome DJ! We got so many compliments on how great our DJ was the night of our wedding. He kept the dance floor full of people, no one wanted to sit down! He does a great job reading the crowd and figuring out what to play. Not only does he do a great job during the reception, but he also helped me and my husband out tremendously with song selections! A few weeks before our wedding, my husband and I still needed a few songs for during the ceremony and reception. He helped us pick the perfect songs! Highly, highly recommend this DJ!!
  • Y
    Yulissa Married on 05/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    He was always willing to work with our schedule. Played all the songs we wanted and also added in others requests. Kept everything running smoothly so that all the events went in the order we wanted them to like when we entered in as husband and wife for the first time to our last dance. Gary really helped make our wedding a night to remember for years to come. If we ever need a DJ we will be giving him a call most definitely.
  • L
    Laura S. Married on 09/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Gary is great! He has a great voice, he is intuitive and he kept the party going. He is professional and responsive. He made the night a success. He is honest and trustworthy! I will be using him again for other events held at our venue.
  • A
    Andrea Married on 09/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Gary did my wedding last week and was amazing! He was easy to work with and kept the entire reception moving along smoothly!
  • User2624811 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Gary was very easy to work with! He made coordinating the order of events at our reception go very smoothly. Showed up early to ensure everything worked properly. Would recommend to anyone looking for a DJ for their upcoming event!
  • T
    Tavish Married on 08/22/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Gary did an awesome job at our wedding!! He was super easy to work with and had a very easy process to follow when deciding how the reception should flow. He was super quick about setting up-you hardly knew he was there until he completely led the events at the reception. He kept the night flowing with great music and special games such as the "Shoe Game" and "Dollar Dance." I have heard from so many people that attended our wedding that it was one of the most fun weddings they have ever been to. We owe much of that to our awesome DJ, Gary Meyers!


  • K
    Kellian Married on 08/15/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Gary did a fabulous job for our wedding! We are so glad that we booked him. Gary did both our DJ services and photo booth services. Gary made sure to meet with us several times before the wedding to make sure he understood what we wanted and did not want at the wedding. The Music was great through out the wedding. He kept things very lively and kept the crowd on the dance floor. When our caterer was running behind schedule he stepped up and make sure that we filled the time so our guest were not sitting around. Gary was quick to get us our photos back from the photo booth as well. Over all I would highly recommend booking with him! It was a great time, you won't be sorry.
  • N
    Danielle Married on 04/21/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We did not have Myers Mobile for a wedding, but a Walk MS charity event. Jason Spencer was our DJ. We were looking for a DJ for our event and it was last minute and he was willing to help us out. Not only was his music great, it was appropriate for our age group and he made it fun. He has done two other walk events for the National MS Society-Mid America Chapter, and he has done a phenomenal job. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ in the area. He traveled from Lawrence all the way to Liberty, MO to help us and we can't get over how great this company is to work with. TWO THUMBS WAAAYY UP!
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 02/25/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My (now) husband and I went to a 50 year old birthday bash for some family friends of ours and Randy Duncan really knew how to keep the crowd going even with a particular age group. I knew when my hubby seemed to like him he HAD to be the one to DJ at our wedding we were planning at the time. He was so much better than we had even imagined! He was a great ball of energy and knew how to please all the different sorts of people that were at our wedding (and we come from much different backgrounds lol), but even better was his AMAZING desire to make everything as easy and perfect as he possibly could for us. He told us time and time again that he was not just our entertainment, but our wingman. He worked closely with our venue and photographer. He was willing to meet with us as many times as we needed or respond to concerns we may have had with great care and speed. This guy was fantastic. We will ALWAYS recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ. Thanks for the great memories, Randy! Tiffany & Roy
  • T
    Luke Married on 08/13/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    5 stars all the way across. Gary played for our wedding on August 13, 2011 in Lawrence, KS. From start to finish it was a pleasurable experience. My wife and I met with several Dj's prior to Gary and just thought that we would have to settle. When we met with Gary he brought a whole new outlook with who we were going to hire. His pre-evaluation list had every angle on things we didnt even think to cover. It made for easy planning on everyone's part. His rates are very affordable and well worth it. He was very easy to work with. We ended up needing him to arrive a little earlier so we could use his sound system for the ceremony. He arrived with all the equipment and was on time as scheduled. He kept the music going while entertaining the crowd. We had people on the dance floor the entire night, even people we thought would never get up to dance. He made sure to hit every song we had on our list and worked it in so everything flowed. He also interacted with everyone with request during the toast, cake cutting, garter etc. Highly recommended, feel free to talk with Gary and have him pass along our information for a referral. Hopefully we will have pictures to show how good of a time we had thanks for Myers Mobile Service. Thanks Gary for all of your help - The Colliers!
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 07/23/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very flexible. Listened to how we wanted our reception to run and did whatever we asked. Accepted song requests which our guests loved! Very professional and a great value.
  • E
    Erin Married on 06/18/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    AMAZING! very responsive to the party and created a fun environment! would hire again.
  • M
    Phyllis Married on 06/12/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This DJ service is the BEST! They met with me several times before the wedding to go over what I wanted. He not only played at my reception/dance, but did the musice for the wedding ceremony also because we were outdoor location. Gary is so easy going and when I needed to change things up in the middle of the reception, he was very accommodating, and switched the order of things on the spot. Please be sure to be considerate and give him the list of what you want so he can take care of you. He is very willing to get any music or song you want if you just tell him you want, if you just tell him in enough time for him to hunt it down!!! I'd use him again FOR SURE !!!
  • C
    Cora Married on 05/31/2015
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Gary was great to work with, and talk with, especially since I felt I needed some help to sort things out with songs. Also was great with helping the flow of the evening. If we did the night over I think I would keep him as my DJ. Thanks Gary!
  • User1833195 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We LOVE our DJ. He did an excellent job. I don't think there was one moment of our reception that there weren't people on the dance floor. His price is great, he met with us before to go over exactly how we wanted the night to go, and he always listened to what WE wanted! Highly recommended.
  • User1016602 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great and easy to work with. One complaint: wished they would have taken more control of the evening but that was more on us to ask.
  • J
    Clare Married on 06/03/2011
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Gary Myers did a great job!!! We highly recommend him if you want to have a fun wedding!!!