Skip to main content
Weddings

Myers Catering Reviews

Myers Catering View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
4.8 out of 5 rating
34 Reviews
96% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

34
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • K
    Kelly E. Sent on 10/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious and fresh

    Delicious fresh food, responsive service, all around great experience!
  • Tina
    Tina Sent on 10/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely killed it

    First of all, every interaction leading up to the wedding date was professional and polite. Jen was incredibly knowledgeable, helpful, and patient. The day of the wedding they came early, set everything up and were polite and extremely professional. Then it poured like crazy and it didn't faze them AT ALL. The food was exceptionally delicious, everyone was complimenting it. Absolutely recommend, you will not be disappointed!!
  • I
    Irmarilis S. Sent on 11/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious Food, Amazing Service!

    Myer's Catering was absolutely amazing for our wedding on September 23, 2023 at the Boylston Rooms! They were very transparent in their prices and had so many options for food it was hard to choose! Honestly whatever you choose, the food will be absolutely delicious. Everyone was raving about the food all night and the days after. My husband Tim and I were so happy at how delicious everything was. The bartenders were also great and everyone had nothing but goods things to say about how quick they were but also how fun and nice they were.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Tara
    Tara S. Sent on 10/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding!

    Myers went above and beyond from the very beginning planning stage to executing an outstanding day. Food was fabulous! Staff was professional and extremely friendly. Pricing was reasonable. I highly recommend Myers for your big day!
  • K
    Kelsie A. Sent on 10/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great catering experience!

    Myer’s was a great caterer to work with! Everything from the planning stage to the day of the event went pretty smoothly. The team at Myer’s is very responsive to any questions during the process and was happy to work through us to adjust our catering as needed. We went with a buffet for our wedding, and there were almost too many options to pick from. Our guests really enjoyed the meals served at our wedding, as did we (our personal favorite being the wild mushroom chicken with balsamic cream!). Since they are The Boylston Rooms exclusive caterer, their kitchen is attached to the reception space, which meant everything was fresh and warm. The catering staff brought us a plate full of everything we had on our dinner menu and made sure we got a chance to eat. They made sure the bridal and grooms suite were well stocked all day, and the lunch we ordered from them was delicious, too. The late night snacks were the perfect touch for the end of our wedding!

    We’d also like to give a huge shoutout to the bar staff, who kept the drinks flowing seamlessly all night. Our signature cocktails tasted exactly as we make them ourselves, and received lots of complements.

    We highly recommend using Myer’s for your wedding or event!
  • A
    Alberta K. Sent on 08/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and creative caterers. The food was beautiful and delicious.

    We had Meyers cater our ballroom dance party. We could not have been more pleased! Starting with the guidance we were given on the menu selection, the quality and appearance of the food, and the service. Best of all, we felt confident right from the start of our planning that we were in good hands. Everyone was professional, pleasant, and so helpful.
  • K
    Kerry Sent on 05/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent choice! 5 star!

    Myers Catering catered our bridal shower in June of 2023. Planning was seamless with Jen. Food was over the top delicious! We ordered filet roast, honey bourbon chicken and the Mediterranean pasta. All amazing. Staff was professional and responsive. Everyone commented on the quality of the food and said it was some of the best they had. Highly recommend.
  • Payton
    Payton M. Sent on 04/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious food and great service!

    All my guests kept telling me how fantastic they thought this food was! I was able to eat a bit before we got pulled in many different directions and I agree it was delicious!!
  • Liz
    Elizabeth E. Sent on 12/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Will remember the menu!

    Their food was delicious, and the staff was delightful. It's the catering that is linked to the Boylston Rooms, but they were still a great choice. It's difficult to choose from all of their options for the menu! They even specialized something that we wanted for dinner, which meant the world to us.
  • S
    Sarah D. Sent on 12/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing food and amazing service

    We got married at The Boylston Rooms on 11/26/22 and Myers Catering is the caterer for this venue. At first I was nervous that we didn't have a choice in the catering team but as soon as we started working with Myers my worries were put at ease. Every person that we worked with (Rich, Jen, Tammy) was so nice and patient and responded quickly with any question we had. They checked in frequently throughout the planning process including the day before and the day of. They were able to accommodate the various dietary needs of our 188 guests. They have a large menu selection and options for buffet or plated meals. The meals were delicious and people were raving about the stuffed chicken. The staff was able to deliver meals quickly to our guests and I was very impressed with the service
  • K
    Katie J. Sent on 10/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing caterer

    Myers was the most incredible wedding caterer we could have had! They worked with us to set up a tasting before the wedding to help us finalize our menu. We had some wild signature cocktail creations that they were glad to accommodate us for along with being so helpful with all our allergy requests. From start to finish the team was easy to work with and helped us cater to everything we liked. All the food options were just incredible, and we were thrilled to have a donut wall as our dessert option. From apps, to dinner, to dessert, and finally the late night snack, everyone at our wedding raves about ALL the food and we couldn’t have been happier! We would highly recommend Myers catering for any catering needs, but especially for weddings! We can’t wait to find our next party to hire them again for!
  • L
    Laura Sent on 08/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    WOW best wedding food ever

    So Myers catering was part of a wedding package I purchased at the Boylston Rooms and I am SO glad they were.

    Service- Everyone at Myers catering was a pleasure to work with. They were friendly, communicative, and easy to work with. The day of was perfect and the staff they had did a phenomenal job with everything! They also accommodated my sick father in law with food he could eat, and if any of my guests had any dietary restrictions they were able to accommodate that as well.

    Food- Their food was seriously the TALK of the wedding. We did a tasting and were pretty blown away with how delicious everything was. Their assortment is HUGE and we were having a hard time choosing. We also were a little worried maybe it wouldn't be as good if it was served buffet style. We were wrong. It literally was even better at the wedding than when we had the tasting. We ordered the spinach salad, pulled pork (with buns and slaw to make sliders), Mac n Cheese, Mojito Chicken, Rice Pilaf, Green beans almondine, roasted potatoes, and thn for dessert we had mini cannollis, blondies, and berries with fresh whipped cream. Since it was my wedding day, I was way too high on endorphins to eat but everyone mentioned to me all throughout the night (and the next 3 days) how amazing the food was. I took the leftovers home and ate them cold on my wedding night and they were sooooo good haha.

    Myers catering is the best and their pricing is affordable and service, outstanding. I highly recommend them for any of your events.

  • Matt
    Matt Z. Sent on 07/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend Myer's! Great food and great service!

    We had an absolutely perfect experience with Myer's Catering! You wouldn't believe the number of guests who said the food was amazing. We had at least five couples tell us word for word that it was the best food they'd ever had at a wedding!

    1.) Overall experience with Myers Catering? 5 out of 5. Fantastic experience from start to finish. Setting up the tasting was easy. They were extremely helpful with planning out the menu and the logistics of the meal, allowing us to make tons of changes along the way. They were helpful through email and phone. At the actual wedding, they were extremely polite, helpful, and the food was truly truly delicious- every aspect of the meal.

    2.) Your menu selection experience? 5 out of 5. We actually had lots of issues ourselves along the way trying to nail down our final guest count and nail down our final menu selections and Jen specifically was extremely helpful and flexible along the way. We made an exorbitant about of modifications along the way- all the way up to the last day to make changes- and Jen still did it flawlessly and without complaint. We are so thankful for that.

    3.) Professionalism of Myers staff? 5 out of 5. Perfection. The staff was very cordial, polite, friendly, and helpful. Couldn't have asked for better.

    4.) Food? 5 out of 5. As I mentioned above, we had so many guests tell us the food was incredible. We saw empty plates everywhere. We had at least five couples tell us it was the best food they'd ever had at a wedding. We were a little nervous about doing buffet vs plated and the buffet turned out to be fantastic. The flank steak was cooked to a perfect medium rare with great seasoning. The honey bourbon chicken exceeded our expectations. Our sides all were fantastic, especially the lemon dill orzo salad, the cous cous, and the baby carrots. The salad dressings were tasty. I didn't get a chance to try the desserts sadly but I'm sure it was great.

    5.) How likely are you to recommend Myers Catering? 5 out of 5. Anyone I know who is looking for a caterer will get an earful from about Myer's and how they should definitely work with you for so many reasons.
  • Danielle
    Danielle R. Sent on 07/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing food and service!

    Myer's was great to work with! Phone consultations were very informative, and helpful in our decision making process. We appreciated Myer's transparency about food and drink menu selections, which was helpful in budgeting and planning. We also appreciated Myer's flexibility, allowing us to do a number of things like bring our own ice cream toppings and store food in their freezer the night before and the night of the wedding. Myer's had a variety of delicious menu options to choose from that fit within our budget. We were able to select a variety of meal items and sides that accommodated peoples' dietary restrictions, and that all our guests enjoyed. Myer's staff was very professional throughout our wedding experience. People were kind and professional when communicating, both in the planning process and at the wedding itself. Staff were attentive and helpful throughout the evening, and worked hard to make sure everything went smoothly. We appreciated that Myer's always made an effort to feed the bride and groom first so that we were well-fed! The food was absolutely delicious. We received many compliments throughout the evening (and in the days following) about how amazing the food was. Some said it was the best food they had ever had at a wedding. Based on the overall experience with Myer's (professionalism, communication, attentiveness, and having delicious food), we would highly recommend Myer's to anyone! We really enjoyed working with you all, and appreciate the great service for our wedding. I guarantee people will always talk about the food - it was fantastic!
  • Cindy
    Cindy W. Sent on 06/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious BBQ in a farm setting

    The food was delicious, hot, and well prepared. The servers were polite, friendly, and very helpful. Working with Myers prior to the wedding to decide on a menu and the rentals was very easy. Jen was very professional and friendly, first working through emails and phone calls, then in a personal meeting. I would hire them again!
  • Kelly
    Kelly Sent on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Quality AND quantity!

    I’ve seen my share of bad catering food, where the emphasis is quantity over quality. Myer’s catering is not this way! We didn’t do a taste test for our wedding and just blindly trusted. Everything was delicious, my goodness. Of all the items on our menu, I didn’t try the baked cod, but my guests that did try it said it was the best entree! I didn’t feel like I missed out because everything else was still so good. And colorful! Our wedding colors were white and neutral so the different dishes actually even appeared so good. Jen was a joy to work with. Seamless!
  • J
    Jess Sent on 11/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious food, lots of options, wonderful staff

    Myers catering is the preferred caterer of our venue (The Boylston Rooms) and their food and service was absolutely fantastic. Lots of options to choose from. Bar service was wonderful and had a good selection. And the staff was so kind, said hello to everyone and was very pleasant. We did a buffet and it ran so smoothly. All of the food was perfect temperature, tasted great, and guests could pick a little bit of everything. Would highly recommend!
  • Melissa
    Melissa Sent on 10/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best food!

    The food from Myers Catering was sooo delicious! Everyone at my wedding couldn’t say enough great things about the food! My father was very skeptical… how could they serve deliciously cooked fish, duck, and beef for 80 people? But they did it! He was beyond happily surprised. They have so many options and everything we tried during the tasting was sooo good. Our final menu was a dream and they accommodated all my guests with special diets. I am so glad we chose Myers Catering for our wedding day!
  • D
    Diane Sent on 09/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Catering review- from backyard wedding

    Your team was amazing this weekend at my wedding (backyard wedding)
    The food was delicious (lots of compliments)- the drinks were perfect, and the donut wall was a huge hit.
    The grilling on site was the way to go- the food smelled so good! Highly recommend the Tuna! Your staff was beyond accommodating, making sure everyone had what they needed and refilled waters, cleaned up promptly and attended to whatever the bride and groom needed.

    We will highly recommend you to anyone who needs a caterer in the future- we hope to use you again for future events!! 10/10 would recommend!
  • M
    Maura F. Sent on 04/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    Rich and his team were absolutely awesome to work with. Rich was so flexible with our rescheduled wedding and went with the flow when we changed everything. The food was so delicious! The staff at the wedding were highly attentive. Highly recommend.
  • Kierstyn
    Kierstyn P. Sent on 11/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top Notch Food & Service

    Myers was the best wedding food I've ever had (and I'm not just saying that because it was my wedding). In the past I've always thought wedding food was mediocre, dry and overcooked, but this was AMAZING!! We did a buffet, and the buffet options Myers offered were outstanding and very yummy. I would have added another 10 items if I could!

    I highly recommend the Stuffed Tomatoes, Stuffed Chicken, Flank steak and Twice baked potatoes!
  • D
    Daisy Sent on 10/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most deliciously perfect reception dinner anyone could ever ask for!!

    Myers catering provided the buffet for my wedding reception last weekend, and I could not be happier with the quality or food and service that they provided!

    We had three choices of duck, salmon and butternut pasta accompanied by numerous salads and vegetables and an ice cream bar for desert. I have never had such delicious food that was all perfectly cooked, and I am still getting so many compliments on the food, and on the night people could not stop raving about it. During the lead up to the event, Rich would always write back to me almost immediately and was so helpful always graciously answering all of my millions of questions. They also came back the following morning and catered the brunch and the food was yet again absolutely delicious! The bar tender, the waiters, and everyone who was at the event could not have been more pleasant and helpful! Having that level of service and quality of food was a fundamental part of creating such a successful event. Thank you Myers catering for helping to create my dream wedding! I would highly recommend their services to anyone! Thank you again
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 08/31/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used Myers catering for our wedding this past weekend and couldn't be happier. Both Rich and Jeff worked with us to get us everything we wanted and needed. We did an "I do BBQ", and everyone LOVED the food. Their staff was great as well. We also rented linens, napkins, silverware and plates from them. Our wedding was outdoors, and their staff arrived earlier enough to set up all the tables with the linens and centerpieces. I would highly recommend them for any catering event!
  • B
    Brittany Sent on 07/14/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Myers catered our wedding at Hopwood Social Hall. The food was delicious! We did not have any complaints!
  • User2057754 Sent on 03/04/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were very pleased with our catering experience with Myers. They weren't mentioned very frequently when we were looking at wedding caterers in the area, but they are very experienced. It was also nice to have someone very straightforward about the process who didn't at all try to pressure us or take advantage of the fact that it's a wedding to increase prices. Also, they had by far the best vegetarian options for entrees of any caterer we looked at. They did a tasting for us for basically all the options we were interested in, which was very helpful in making our decision. A the event, the food was interesting, delicious (even better than we expected), and exactly what we wanted. The appetizers were especially delicious (butternut squash wontons, yum). They were very flexible with the configuration of entrees/sides, and we didn't need to make final decisions until pretty close to the event, which was helpful. During the event, everything was prepared on time and the staff was so nice. They had been working with the venue staff so we didn't have to think about it, and Myers staff helped the venue serve the champagne toast, which we appreciated. We had an ice cream sundae bar instead of a cake, and Myers went above and beyond to get the exact (Herrell's!) ice cream we wanted. Plus, all of the toppings were great. It was a fantastic experience and we were so happy we went with them for our wedding.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours