MyDeejay Reviews

933 | Ellicott City, MD
See photos, pricing and details

933 Reviews for MyDeejay

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

933

23 User photos

Order by:
  • Ken

    Ken H · Getting married on 03/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Super flexible and professional!

    Great service and professionalism! Very satisfied with our experience using them at our wedding. They were responsive and flexible during all our changes induced by coronavirus (of course). Chuck rolled with the punches and kept the dance floor full, despite us being a little delayed on communicating on what we wanted. He kept the dance floor full and nailed all of our requests and details. Highly recommend this company!

    Sent on 09/09/2020
  • Jill

    Jill Lavoie · Married on 09/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone danced!

    Our DJ Todd was great! Super easy to work with and even with a wedding of just 48 people our dance floor was packed.

    Sent on 09/23/2020
  • Audrey

    Audrey Rotella · Married on 07/17/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend

    MyDeejay is a great company to use for your wedding DJ. The planning process is super organized and the company is easy to communicate with. We personally had Anthony as our DJ and he is incredible! Anthony was super responsive and answered all of our questions along the way. He did both our ceremony and reception, both went perfectly! He did a great job making announcements and helping us move along the timeline smoothly. We had to reschedule our wedding due to COVID, Anthony and MyDeejay were flexible and helpful getting us set up with a new date. We were able to have an outdoor dance floor at our venue and Anthony did an awesome job taking all of our must play songs and reading the crowd to find the right music, even in the heat! Everyone all weekend told us how much fun they had and we know the music played a big part in that. We highly recommend Anthony from MyDeejay for your wedding!! He is the best!

    Sent on 07/27/2020
  • E

    Erin Littleton · Married on 05/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Company and Evan was Awesome!

    We used MyDeejay for our wedding and after completing the quiz, we were matched with Evan and set up a phone call with him. Just from our call we could really tell that he aligned with what we were looking for and would be able to play the types of music we wanted and also read the audience and adapt as needed. Evan was very professional and communicative with us and really made sure everyone had a great time!

    The company was great to work with and was super flexible and understanding when to had to change our date due to Covid and luckily we were able to still have Evan as our DJ for our new date and everything went great!

    Sent on 08/14/2020
  • Tess

    Tess Richman · Married on 03/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Chuck!

    Chuck was the best DJ we could have asked for for our wedding. He was so easy to talk to during plan, understood exactly the vibe we were going for, was prompt and professional day-of and most importantly kept the party going! Our guests loved him so much and he really helped us have a fantastic wedding. Would recommend to anyone!

    Sent on 04/11/2020
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 11/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    professional and great crowd-pleasers!

    Jon Ryu was amazing. We were put in touch with My Deejay by our wedding planner, and could not have been happier.

    After learning which DJs would be available on our dates and what their styles were, we had an intro call with Jon and ended up booking him that day. Jon was super responsive to our emails, and very patient when we missed one deadline. He played the couple of specific songs we requested, but then kept people dancing literally all night with his own selections and a minimum of announcements/talking. We liked how he started by playing more classic stuff for our older relatives to enjoy early on, and then slowly transitioned into more modern stuff for our friends towards the end of the night. He handled our (sometimes crazy) friends and their on-the-spot requests with aplomb. We got so many compliments on how the dance floor was packed all night and how much everyone enjoyed it!

    Three other probably often overlooked things that we also really appreciated: 1) My Deejay always has a backup DJ booked in reserve with all your information, just in case something happens and the person you booked can't make it 2) Jon was able to come with all the equipment he needed, and also was flexible enough to handle our last minute change for ceremony location (he mic'ed our officiant and provided stand mics for our readers) and 3) he also did an amazing job setting up speakers in an entirely different room for dinner, playing perfect music during dinner (we hate when you can't hear yourself talk at a dinner and he totally nailed the volume and the kind of music we wanted) and also setting up mics for toasts in a kind of challenging location. Fantastic value for money, and really a pleasure to get to know the My DeeJay team.

    Thank you so much, Jon!

    Sent on 01/14/2020
  • David

    Victoria McIntyre · Married on 11/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book Evan Now!

    We found Evan Reitmeyer through a vendor referral and easily saw why he came so highly recommended. We'd read through his website and had a quick intro call and were immediately onboard with his philosophy. Evan was incredibly easily to plan the wedding with - he was happy to get a sense of our general direction for the wedding and help us to fill in the blanks. On the day of, we became even more impressed. Evan had excellent command, timing, and intuition. He helped move along the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception without even a hint of being an 'overbearing wedding DJ' and kept ALL of our wedding guests on the dance floor for over three hours. We want to continue throwing more parties if only so we can have Evan DJ them.

    Sent on 12/26/2019
  • C

    Carolyn Anderson · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Guests Danced All Night Long!

    DJ Brian Jones with My DeeJay was an integral part of our wedding reception. He was such a pleasure to work with, a very nice guy with a great ear for music and sense of the room. Our guests danced all night long! It was great to work with Brian and the MyDeeJay team, highly recommend!

    Sent on 02/08/2020
  • Karen

    Karen · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ask for Anthony!

    Our guests danced all evening and we received many compliments on the dance list. Anthony was detailed and responsive. He was also our master of ceremonies and was professional and classy. You will be pleased!

    Sent on 10/28/2019
  • K

    Kellen Riley · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional DJ Service

    Having an awesome DJ was important for our big day - we wanted it to be a great party! Jon with MyDeejay was awesome, walked us through the process, and made us feel comfortable. I loved that there was also an on-call DJ should something happen that would make Jon unable to come. Jon was flexible, professional, and our dance floor was full the whole night!

    Sent on 10/30/2019
  • J

    Joey DelCoco · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10/10 would recommend to everyone and anyone

    Literally never seen more people dancing at a wedding in my life. Evan was AMAZING would 100% recommend to anyone and everyone. A ton of our guests asked us who he was so that they could keep him in mind for their big days.

    Sent on 11/07/2019
  • lindsay

    lindsay · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've never seen a more packed dance floor!

    WOW!!! Choosing Evan from MyDeejay was, hands down, the BEST decision we made during the wedding planning process. We had seen Evan DJ the wedding of one of our friends, and we just knew we had to book him. During our planning, Evan made everything super easy- he uses an online portal that you input all of your song choices for the wedding that you can update up until the wedding. As our wedding got closer, we spoke with Evan on the phone to iron out the little details- when and where to set up speakers, microphone needs, and specific song cuts. The ceremony music and microphone situation was absolutely perfect. He was able to seamlessly shorten our first dance and father-daughter dance upon our request and as soon as the speeches were over, the dance floor was PACKED. I have honestly never seen so many people dance at a wedding! Since our big day, we have received countless comments from friends about how AMAZING Evan was. Our wedding would have been no where near as fun without Evan & we highly suggest booking with him!!

    Sent on 11/08/2019
  • Mallory

    Mallory · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    More than Music

    We were beyond happy with our experience. We used MyDeejay for our wedding, and they paired us with Van Petty. He was AH-MAZ-ING!!! He is professional, personable, and really knows his music (as a musician himself). We had so many last minute changes, but Van made all the changes (without complaint) and everything went perfectly. The service they provide goes far beyond someone who plays music at your wedding; the entire flow of the wedding/sequence of events is taken care of by the DJ. He notified our photographer before anything was announced, so she could be there to shoot all the significant events throughout the night. He also reached out to each person before anything was announced to ensure they were ready. We were in such good hands, and we feel so blessed to have had Van/MyDeejay to make our special day go so smoothly. Highly recommend Van Petty and MyDeejay!!

    Sent on 11/20/2019
  • Liz

    Liz · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danced All Night

    When looking at vendors we knew that we wanted to dance the night away with our guests for our wedding and knew we wanted a DJ. Mydeejay came highly recommended by our planner and let me say that Evan was absolutely fantastic. He did a great job keeping up with the timeline and reading the room so as to keep everyone dancing all night. If you're looking for a professional and reasonably priced DJ look no further than MyDeeJay.

    Sent on 11/06/2019
  • K

    Kara · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kara Krueger

    I loved working with MyDeejay!! So talented and professional!

    Sent on 11/17/2019
  • M

    Mary Pace · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jon was awesome!

    Jon Ryu was awesome! He was a DJ at our friends' wedding, and we noticed how smoothly he transitioned into songs. We ended up deciding to go with him for our wedding and my husband and I were SO happy we did. Seriously, Jon rocked! He was responsive to our emails and listened to exactly what we wanted. He played music we liked and requested, but we gave him leeway to play what our guests were feeling. Our dance floor was packed the entire night. Our guests commented how much fun they had and how great the music was.
    The MyDeejay service was convenient--you fill out a survey for must plays, maybe play, and do not play. This was essential for us, and made it easy to customize what we waned.

    Sent on 11/19/2019
  • C

    Carlos Fernandez · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Van Petty from MyDeeJay was the man

    My wife and I were married on 10/19/2019 and we had an opportunity to talk to and discuss our ideas with DJ Van. After a brief conversation about our love of music we knew immediately that he was the one for us. We had a few calls prior to the big day to discuss songs and go over our ideal songs and what we didn't like from other weddings we had been too and he incorporated all of our ideas into his set. He handled all of our music from the ceremony to reception and did a wonderful job keeping our guests engaged and entertained. He truly was an amazing addition to our wonderful night. I would recommend Van a million times over to any and everyone who needs a trusted DJ to handle and participate in that wonderful day!

    Sent on 12/10/2019
  • Alexis

    Alexis · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ Experience

    I would highly recommend Mydeejay. They were very responsive and professional in getting things set up for the event and answered any questions I had. They also have an online planning system that I found to be super helpful.

    Brian was our DJ and he was absolutely phenomenal! Aside from being one of the nicest people ever, he made sure he played songs we really liked. He did a great job of reading the room and keeping the vibe upbeat and fun, which is exactly what we wanted. Our guests were raving all night about how wonderful he was and repeatedly said he was the best DJ they ever saw at a wedding.

    I would highly recommend!

    Sent on 02/25/2020
  • Marisa

    Marisa M · Married on 10/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian is Awesome!

    Our caterer recommended Brian Jones from MyDeejay to us for our wedding. As soon as we talked to Brian, we knew he was perfect for us! Brian is so friendly, upbeat, and professional. He is also completely down to earth and responded to all of our emails quickly.

    We got SO MANY compliments on Brian's music at the wedding--many people said he was the best DJ they experienced. His transitions were flawless and creative, and he helped us keep the dance floor packed. He also went above and beyond by playing even more Lizzo than we originally requested, which was definitely a fan-favorite with our crowd.

    It was very important to us that our DJ use gender inclusive language throughout our event, and Brian was great at respecting our wishes. He also supported us throughout the night--hyping up a mix my husband and I made, and he even noticed when I needed water and had someone bring me some.

    Brian is great, and we've already recommended him to our friends.

    Sent on 10/15/2019
  • Jenna

    Jenna · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Experience!

    I was so happy with my experience with Mydeejay! They are super professional, organized, and their planning tools to use on the website made the timeline and playlist so easy to put together. We were so lucky DJ Van Petty was still available for our 10/5/19 ceremony and reception. He was super kind, professional, easy going, and a pleasure to work with. I was so pleased with how he kept track of the timeline for the night. He played every song I had on my playlist and more and my guests loved it! Van was a great MC for the evening, and didn't make you feel like you were at a batmitzvah or high school dance. I loved how he lead the night just perfectly. Can't thank mydeejay enough! I will continue to recommend them to all the future engaged couples I meet.

    Sent on 12/17/2019
  • Erika

    Erika · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    so great and so much fun!

    MyDeeJay was great to work with. Their online portal makes it easy to plan and create lists of songs you want to be played. I used it over the course of a couple months and was able to continuously add to it until a few weeks before the wedding! I specifically had DJ Evan Reitmeyer and he was super awesome! He was able to understand and play out my musical vision from the ceremony, to the introductions, to the dance floor and I really appreciated that! He was cool and relaxed, made a great impression on the guests, and he made sure to check in with me to make sure everything was to my liking! I would absolutely recommend Evan and MyDeeJay!

    Sent on 10/12/2019
  • L

    Laura Kastner · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn’t have picked better music

    Anthony was the perfect DJ for our wedding. He was so professional and captured exactly what we wanted for our music. We could not have picked a more perfect dinner playlist. When it was time for dancing, everyone was on the dance floor for the full two hours. He is the best!

    Sent on 10/24/2019
  • Liz

    Liz · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best DJ!!

    MyDeejay was the best!! They made the music selection and timeline process super simple. Evan was our DJ for our wedding day, and he was so amazing. The day was so amazing, and hiring MyDeejay was one of the best decisions we made!!

    Sent on 09/15/2019
  • E

    Eric Emch · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing job

    My Deejay and DJ Frank Young in particular did a great job from start to finish. Very responsive before the wedding, on top of everything on the day of, and a central part of the whole celebration. I felt like Frank was paying attention to everything and making sure everything (even things he wasn't responsible for!) went smoothly, and at the same time just a key part of the party once the music got going. I can't recommend MyDeejay and DJ Frank highly enough.

    Sent on 09/22/2019