MyDeejay Reviews

904 | Ellicott City, MD
See photos, pricing and details

904 Reviews for MyDeejay

Recommended by 99%

904
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

14 User photos

MyDeejay 1
MyDeejay 2
MyDeejay 3
MyDeejay 4
MyDeejay 5
MyDeejay 6
MyDeejay 7
+ 8
Sort by:
  • Liz

    Liz · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best DJ!!

    MyDeejay was the best!! They made the music selection and timeline process super simple. Evan was our DJ for our wedding day, and he was so amazing. The day was so amazing, and hiring MyDeejay was one of the best decisions we made!!

    Sent on 09/15/2019
  • Allison

    Allison Levin · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Baltimore Area Deejay!

    Evan did the absolute best job hand picking the perfect songs for our wedding. We knew we didn't want to go with a band because they wouldn't be able to tailor all the genres of music we love. Evan and MyDeejay did the BEST JOB! He was easy to work with, the platform was great and I would recommend him to anyone! We are so happy we picked them and look forward to recommending him to many other friends in the years to come!

    Sent on 09/12/2019
  • Kelsey

    Kelsey Moran · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Evan Created Amazing Dance Party

    Working with DJ Evan was the easiest decision of our wedding. From day one he made us feel comfortable and at ease, and it was clear he had great taste in music! He followed our instructions perfectly, every minute was seamless, and the dance party was amazing! He had guests of all ages on the dance floor--some told us for the first time in decades! We could not have been happier with the level and quality of service and would recommend him to anyone who wants to dance all night!

    Sent on 09/03/2019
  • C

    Courtney Nolan · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Brian absolutely CRUSHED it!

    I honestly don’t think the dance floor had any room for a solid two hours. Brian absolutely crushed it - read the crowd, knew what would keep everyone dancing, and accommodated our timing requests. He was responsive to requests and the forms he sent to pre-fill prior to the wedding were easy to navigate. I honestly don’t think I’ve seen my FIL dance so hard! At my request, he mashed up several songs throughout the evening, mixed up a few songs - it was perfect for me and my group’s song ADD. Thank you, Brian, for an amazing evening. Our guests are still commenting on how their feet hurt from dancing so much!

    Sent on 08/06/2019
  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend for fun dancing all night!

    We had an awesome experience working with MyDeejay for our wedding in August 2019. We had Evan Reitmeyer as our DJ and loved him. Both he and the other representatives from MyDeejay were consistently easy to communicate with. We gave DJ Evan some guidance on what we wanted ( a really fun nonstop, high energy dance party) and he came through with exactly what we wanted. We have had so many people tell us how much fun the dancing was. He was organized throughout the process and was able to easily make last-minute changes the day of when needed. We could tell he had a handle on everything throughout the event and was cool, calm and collected the whole time while keeping the party going. I highly recommend DJ Evan Reitmeyer and MyDeejay for your wedding!

    Sent on 08/16/2019
  • Dwayne

    Dwayne Greene · Married on 07/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Evan is Excellent

    DJ Evan was the perfect choice! He is so cool and easygoing you will want to hang out for drinks or something with him lol. He is extremely attentive to customers wants and needs chiming in with perfect ideas and suggestions. All of our guests absolutely raved about the music, even the music he played during dinner. His love of music shines through and gets you excited about your event because he is. We wanted our reception to feel like an old school dance party from the 90s and he delivered! We would definitely use MyDeeJay and Evan again.

    Sent on 08/18/2019
  • Elaine

    Elaine Smith Genser · Married on 07/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous Experience

    Anthony Simpson was the DJ at my wedding to Jared on July 5, 2019. He did a great job – we could not have been happier with the feedback from our guests. The entire process of working with MyDeejay and Anthony was also a real pleasure. Anthony was easy to hire, and very nice to communicate with. He had a portfolio of songs to guide us through so many options and he answered all our questions quickly and fully. Once we hired him, MyDeejay sent us an online form that guided us through the process, including payment deadlines. Anthony also visited us at home just before the wedding to discuss last minute details of the day. He was very sweet, sending us a bunch of suggestions to fill our diverse set of needs (Jewish songs, Brazilian Bossa Nova, 80’90’00..) . And everything worked incredibly smoothly on our wedding day, with the plan executed flawlessly. Anthony was also our emcee, introducing us, our family, friends doing toasts and all event portions. He was superfast too, informing us he will provide us a well organized playlist of all the songs, so we can listen to our event over and over. In short, Anthony was a rock star! We will definitely recommend him very highly for anyone looking for a fabulous DJ and emcee.

    Sent on 07/19/2019
  • E

    Eric Shih · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect DJ for our perfect wedding!

    Highly responsive and well organized. Perfect mixing and DJ set from our DJ (Anthony)! Would highly recommend for any wedding or event.

    Sent on 07/15/2019
  • Kristen

    Kristen · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So many people told us Brian was the best DJ they had seen!

    Working with MyDeejay was so easy! We were a little nervous about being "matched" with a DJ, but as soon as I spoke to Brian on the phone I knew it was a perfect match. He is so professional and friendly, and it was clear that he was totally open to anything that would make me and my husband happy, but could also provide ideas and input in areas we weren't so sure about. For example, he asked us for any specific songs we wanted him to play, but when I said I didn't know about the ceremony, he easily picked out the classics for us. I truly enjoyed speaking with Brian about the ceremony and the reception and it was really obvious that he cares about the couples he works with and making sure they, and their guests, have the most amazing time at the wedding.

    The day of the wedding, Brian arrived super early to set everything up. He was calm, warm, and professional and everything went perfectly. He had a wind guard to help with the mic sound during the ceremony, the music was the perfect volume, and all of the songs were amazing. What I loved about Brian was that he was actually DJing - he didn't just make a playlist and hit play. He was great at reading the vibes of the room and changing music based on the responses from the guests. Additionally, my day of coordinator went MIA on us, and Brian answered all my questions and made sure the timeline worked for us. He was happy to delay the toasts for a little bit while we went table to table to thank our guests for coming, and made sure to give us a heads up before the special dances. His energy was great and he perfectly announced all of the transition moments, like the cake cutting, but really focused on playing music and not emceeing.

    Throughout the night, people kept telling me and my husband that Brian was one of, if not the best DJs they had ever seen. At one point, I even went up to him and told him that he was totally killing it. Thank you times a million to Brian and MyDeejay for making sure the sound and music were absolutely perfect at the wedding. I wouldn't have changed a thing!

    Sent on 06/17/2019
  • Brittany

    Brittany · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anthony is the best!

    Anthony was absolutely amazing to work with start to finish. From our initial conversation to the wedding day, Anthony was very accommodating and easy to communicate with. They send forms to fill out prior to the wedding to get a gist of what music selections you are into and allow you to break down the specifics of what songs you want played during certain parts of the day/night. Anthony really knows how to engage the crowd and keep your guests on the dance floor all night long. I will always recommend My Deejay. Thank you Anthony for a day we will never forget!

    Sent on 08/30/2019
  • Joe

    Joe Garland · Married on 05/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made the wedding fun and was flexible!

    We ended up working with Jon Ryu from MyDeejay and he was absolutely fantastic! The sound was perfect for our ceremony and when the cocktail hour was put in the wrong place on accident he quickly changed his setup so that guest would have music in the other location. Super flexible and friendly. Also, made great suggestions and had our suggestions for music included and was able to keep the dance floor active the entire time. I would highly recommend to use MyDeejay for your wedding as well. Just a great and stress free job on the whole!

    Sent on 06/23/2019
  • K

    Katie · Married on 05/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ I've seen at a wedding!

    We were matched with DJ Brian Jones for our wedding. He was great from the beginning, always quick at responding to questions or available over the phone. His goal was to make sure we were happy and play the music we liked as well as avoid music we disliked. He accomplished this goal and then some! I had many guests tell me how much they loved the music, Brian kept the crowd dancing! Brian is a chill guy too, not too over the top, which is exactly what we wanted. I think Mydeejay can be a little pricey, but it was worth it in the end.

    Sent on 07/08/2019
  • M

    Meg · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best dance party ever! DJ Anthony rocks!

    When my now-husband and I started wedding planning, we agreed that having a great DJ was one of our highest priorities. We are so grateful to have found MyDeejay, specifically DJ Anthony. We could not have had a better experience with the company.

    From start to finish, MyDeejay was extremely professional and easy to work with. We were initially drawn to their excellent reviews and their philosophy: their business model is transparent (no hidden upcharges) and their DJs aren't gimmicky emcees trying to hog the spotlight. In our initial phone call, Anthony was clear that our wedding guests would know why they were there -- to celebrate our marriage! -- and that his job as the DJ would be to keep the dance floor packed and the evening moving along smoothly, without being cheesy or dragging people onto the dance floor. He asked a number of great questions about our musical tastes and the age demographics of our guests, which really impressed us. Ultimately, your wedding is a party for all your guests, so we appreciated him getting a read on the age groups that would be represented in advance so he could play music that would appeal to all different generations.

    In the lead-up to the wedding, MyDeejay sent us a link to their planning system, which is super convenient and allows you to specify your timeline and all your song choices for key moments (parent-child dances, bouquet toss, last dance, etc.). We could also enter a "definitely play," "maybe play," and "do not play" list, which was great. We kept our requests fairly minimal, since we trusted Anthony to read the crowd, but it was helpful to get our few song requests in before the big day. More importantly, it was helpful to specify the type of music we *didn't* want played (i.e., cheesy line dances and songs that we really didn't like or found offensive). Anthony was also super awesome when it came to editing a few key songs, including our first dance, which we wanted to trim from ~4 minutes to ~2 minutes. We gave him a very specific list of edits, because we wanted to keep key parts of the song while cutting sections out of the middle, and we were blown away by how natural his edit sounded -- it was perfect, not choppy or awkward-sounding at all.

    Most importantly, on our wedding day, Anthony absolutely killed it. He nailed every cue, was an elegant and professional emcee when it came to wedding party intros and announcements of key events like the bouquet toss, and kept the dance floor packed all night. He even offered to bring us drinks, which was extremely nice of him. We got a huge number of compliments on how awesome the dance party was and how great Anthony was. He truly knocked it out of the park and we were beyond thrilled, as were our parents.

    Anthony, from the bottom of our hearts, thank you for making our wedding the best night of our lives! To the engaged couples out there -- we cannot recommend Anthony and MyDeejay more highly.

    Sent on 05/31/2019
  • Katlyn

    Katlyn Jennings · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Van Petty - Keeps the Party Going

    From the initial phone call to the last song, DJ Van Petty was so easy to work with and made sure our day went exactly how we planned. He made a custom intro song for us from a live version of a song we both loved, he made sure to play our key songs when we were both on the dance floor and then asked which song we would like to end the night with. Everyone was dancing until the last minute. We highly recommend him for your event!

    Sent on 05/08/2019
  • M

    Mary · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic DJ!

    MyDeeJay did a great job of matching us with a DJ that fit our musical tastes (classic rock, folk, funk, Motown) and desired MC style (laidback and flexible, with minimal commentary). The online planning forms made it easy to coordinate the reception schedule, song requests, and other details, which made it easy for my husband and me to just relax and let the DJ do his thing on the big day. DJ Brian Jones was a pleasure to work with: responsive, helpful, friendly, and good-humored. He did an awesome job incorporating our requested songs into his playlist while still reading the crowd and tweaking the lineup to keep guests on the dance floor. Brian did a great job of crafting the "vibe" we wanted: a good mix of oldies, classics, and newer hits. We heard song after song that we loved, and many of our guests commented on our DJ's great song choices. My husband and I would recommend MyDeeJay (and Brian Jones specifically) to anyone looking for a wedding DJ!

    Sent on 05/15/2019
  • T

    Trina · Married on 04/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and fun

    Anthony was AMAZING! He was so helpful when I was trying to select songs for specific times during the wedding. Every question was answered quickly and with honesty and enthusiasm. Anthony was a master at keeping the guests on their feet and mc'd the timeline perfectly. I can't thank him enough

    Sent on 05/18/2019
    MyDeejay 8
  • M

    Mumu Xu · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highlight of the Night

    We worked with Brian Jones, of MyDeeJay, and he was absolutely fantastic. He, without a doubt, made the party what it was.

    From the very beginning, Brian was amazing to work with. He was extremely professional during our introductory phone call - explaining his style, how he liked to work with couples, and his back-up plan in the event of unforseen illness or unavailability. (That was particularly important to us when we were hiring a specific person - and Brian’s plan was comprehensive and perfect - not that it was necessary!) In particular, we loved Brian’s philosophy of keeping the party moving without becoming the center of attention.

    Brian was fantastic to work with in the days leading up to the wedding. We filled out MyDeeJay’s online form (which asked for songs we wanted to hear, and those we didn’t want to hear) but Brian also set up a call where we were able to talk through everything, and make sure we were all on the same page. He was also very responsive in terms of making sure that there were adequate equipment for the ceremony, enough microphones for the readers and co-officiants, and that he was all set for the music cues. We also had a friend of ours who was singing a few songs, and he was great to work with to make sure that our friend had the equipment and tracks she needed.

    The day of itself was amazing! Brian was great at setting everything up, and then for the dancing itself, everything was just perfect. He was so good at reading the room, and making sure that everyone was up and dancing. He was one of the best DJs we had ever seen - and many of our guests said the same. He really made the party what it was.
    Brian was professional, competent, and so good at making the party rock. We couldn’t have asked for anything more, and are so glad we hired him!

    Sent on 04/13/2019
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 03/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Evan was tremendous at scoring our special day...

    We found DJ Evan Reitmeyer via our wedding planner and he was absolutely fantastic on all fronts. Right from our initial conversation, we instantly knew that he completely understood what we wanted and did not want. He accommodated our music selections and filled in with additional songs/mixes that flowed so well for both our cocktail hour and reception. He was so easy to work with and was completely unobtrusive when coordinating the event with the hotel, our speeches and closing activities. His price was extremely reasonable and we couldn't recommend Evan more.

    Sent on 04/28/2019
  • M

    Mickey L · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian is a great DJ

    We worked with Brian from MyDeejay, and were terrifically happy with him. He did a great job of keeping people dancing and having fun, without only playing the same songs you hear at every other wedding and without dominating the room. He has a great ear for music and a feel for a crowd, but best of all he seemed to be having a blast throughout the night - which made everyone else enjoy themselves too!

    Sent on 07/07/2019
  • A

    Alexis Kim · Married on 03/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you jon ryu!

    When planning our wedding, my husband and I had the most difficult time nailing down a DJ. We were looking for someone that was Korean/understood Korean wedding customs as we wanted someone who was familiar some of the expectations of Korean families. We were having bad luck with poor responsiveness with the few people we reached out to, and I stumbled across MyDeejay, and requested to be connected with Jon. From the get go, he was great! Super responsive, and knew exactly what our taste in music was (haha). We had a bunch of small, last minute changes to the ceremony/reception, but Jon handled them all with ease. I didn't get to interact with him much the day of the wedding - I just went upstairs to the reception area, and boom - there he was all set up. I guess that's a sign of someone who knows what he's doing! For our reception, we wanted someone who wasn't corny/cheesy and would kind of let the music do its thing. Jon did just that, and our guests were on the dance floor the entire time. A couple of them didn't want the night to end and requested an encore!

    In terms of logistics, it is incredibly easy to secure a DJ with MyDeejay and make all the payments as necessary. It seems like a minor detail, but Will and I had so much trouble securing a DJ, so the seamlessness of the entire process is something we deeply appreciated. I also think the pricing of MyDeejay's services is extremely fair. Everyone knows that weddings are expensive, so when you're able to find a very professional company at a great price point...you just can't beat that!

    Sent on 03/20/2019
  • Brittany

    Brittany · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MyDeejay (Jon Ryu)

    Let me start first by saying that this company is first class all the way. From the initial FaceTime conversation, to the follow-ups, culminating with an amazingly professional, so much fun, first class experience. Jon was an amazing MC and when he got in the booth he crushed it. His vibe and friendliness as well as ability to read a room and know the direction we wanted to go was beyond amazing. One of the best decisions we made for our wedding hiring this company.

    Sent on 03/11/2019
    MyDeejay 9
    MyDeejay 10
    MyDeejay 11
    MyDeejay 12
    MyDeejay 13
    MyDeejay 14
  • J

    Jennifer Walsh · Married on 02/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy decision: book dj evan reitmeyer now!

    Music was a priority item for our wedding. DJ Evan Reitmeyer loves his job and he is dedicated to delivering the music experience you want and communicate to him. I set the bar high and he exceeded it. He was willing to work with me and the approach we wanted to take for our pre-ceremony, ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. He listened and was constructive and respectful in flagging things we would not have thought about to help me narrow my song-list and ensure I got the entire "feeling"/vibe I had told him I wanted for the various stages of the event. He reviewed my playlist and I left it to him to decide the order of songs ... he delivered an exceptional evening of music that kept folks of multiple generations on the dance floor for 3+hours.
    The two pre-event planning calls were organized, efficient and very helpful for ensuring seamless day-of execution. DJ Evan arrived on-time, with the same positive attitude and energy we'd heard over the phone and that was evident throughout the day/evening and through pack-out. He honored our requests for minimal announcements (our arrival, our first dance, etc.) and did not try to become the entertainment.
    My fiance/now husband and I knew in our first phone call with Evan he is an exceptional DJ and right choice for us. Following our wedding, we continue to talk about how much he helped make our wedding day so much fun and so memorable. We continue to hear from guests who proactively talk about the music, dancing and ask when can we do it again.

    If you are on the fence about whether to have a DJ or who to hire, you need to chat with Evan ... do so and I suspect your confidence will go up and any angst over this element of your event will disappear. DJ Evan is truly the best.

    Sent on 03/10/2019
  • M

    Mel · Married on 12/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Total Pros and Kept the Dance Floor Packed

    Brian Jones at MyDeejay was an amazing DJ at our wedding and we couldn't have been more thrilled! From our first conversation, Brian was very laid back and eager to hear what type of music we liked and disliked. MyDeejay had a great planning site where we could create playlists and provide details about announcements and toasts. Closer to the wedding we had another call with Brian to talk through the playlists and logistics, and he even offered various song suggestions for our reception entrance and cake cutting when we got stuck. Brian made sure the music for cocktail hour and dinner flowed and expertly kept the dance floor packed all night, playing a fantastic mix of songs that appealed to the wide age range and musical taste of all our guests.

    Sent on 02/14/2019
  • Meghan

    Meghan Wolfe · Married on 11/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professionalism and quality unparalleled, plus dancing all night!

    It could not have been easier to work with Brian and MyDeejay on our wedding day. From their online system to their attentiveness and planning, the professionalism and quality of this company is unparalleled. After two conversations, Brian was able to customize a perfect playlist for the night that incorporated our favorites but also left room for requests and pleasant surprises. This team came highly recommended and we could not be happier with their contributions to our wedding day!

    Sent on 01/02/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review