Weddings

Myckenzie Russell Photography Reviews

Myckenzie Russell Photography

Myckenzie Russell Photography

Saint Augustine, FL
View more information

9 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 93% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.6 out of 5

Awards

  • 9

4 User photos

Sort by:
  • Taelor
    Taelor C. Married on 09/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing photographer!

    Myckenzie is the best!!! Would highly recommend her for your engagement or wedding photography! Her photos are so beautiful and unique. She really makes you feel comfortable and tells you exactly how to pose for those that aren't great at posing for photos like myself haha. She also got about 30 sneaks peaks back to use the day after the wedding which was incredible! Thank you Myckenzie for making my wedding day so perfect and special!
  • Mahitha
    Mahitha R. Married on 08/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A must book!

    Having Myckenzie capture our wedding day was one of the best decisions my husband and I made. Because of the pandemic, we had to postpone our big celebration, but we decided to still elope with just the two of us. We made the decision to find a videographer 10 days before our elopement and were so lucky that Myckenzie was in town and available to book. Myckenzie was organized, easy to communicate with, and put together the most beautiful video capturing our elopement and vows. She got the video to us within a few weeks, which was important to us so we could share with all of our family and friends who couldn’t be there to see the day. We loved having her as a part of our day so much that we even decided to book her for our big postponed celebration next year!
  • K
    Katherine Married on 11/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect for our beach elopement.

    I'm not usually a "review" person, but our experience with McKenzie was more than we could have hoped for. We wanted a photographer that was willing to capture our adventurous and small elopement on the beach. We expected something low key. McKenzie showed up early to take photos of my dress, our rings, my parents etc....then she took us after the ceremony for more photos of us walking around the beach. They are natural and NOT super posed which is why we picked her in the first place. We LOVE our gallery and I can't stop sharing it.
  • M
    Monica C. Married on 10/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience!

    Myckenzie is not only a great photographer, she is friendly, helpful, and professional. I am so happy that we hired her for our wedding photos. They are absolutely beautiful! She has a great talent!
  • J
    Jamie Married on 08/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you are looking for a wedding photographer that truly goes above and beyond, Myckenzie is it! Her work really speaks for itself....along with an amazing wedding photo gallery you get an entire experience. She is very professional, and was present the entire day of our wedding from start to finish (entire 10 hours). We opted for a second shooter, so that we could get as many photos as possible and wouldn't miss out on any moment. We can't thank her enough for being a part of the day and taking such amazing photos for us and our family.
  • L
    Leah Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    First, Myckenzie went above and beyond when it came to our wedding day. We could not have asked for a better wedding photographer! She got every single moment that I was hoping to have on our big day. From the time we started getting ready, until the reception she was guiding us through to make sure we had all of the family members and details photographed. When we got our gallery back I cried because it was like we were reliving the day all over again. Thank you so much Myckenzie!

  • V
    Veronica Married on 05/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are so happy that we chose Myckenzie as our photographer. She offered a bridal session before our date and it was so helpful to get photos in my dress before the big day to avoid the extra stress. She really took the time to get to know us and understand the photos that were most important for us to get on the wedding day. We got out gallery back really fast and love every single photo! We are so happy with the experience and can’t wait to work with Myckenzie again for our next milestone.
  • J
    Julia Married on 02/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are SO happy that we picked Myckenzie to be there on our wedding day! After speaking with her over the phone we knew within minutes that she was the photographer for us. The entire day was easy, and organized. I had a long list of specific photos that I wanted, and she got all of them (which I Was so happy about). We received our final gallery of few days ago and we seriously cannot stop looking at them! She delivered even more photos than we were expecting and we are so thriled with the results!
  • Jenni
    Jenni Married on 06/11/2021
    Rating 2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Great Portfolio, not a very flexible wedding vendor

    While Myckenzie's portfolio looked amazing and her responsiveness was much appreciated, she had zero flexibility with us postponing our wedding a year out during COVID. Once we requested to postpone our Fall of 2020 wedding due to concern for our guest's safety to Fall of 2021, she gave us the choice of either not using her services and lose our deposit "because we paid for the date we originally reserved" or pay an additional deposit to reserve our new date which was also increased by 50%, because she was increasing her prices for 2021. We were really disappointed in her COVID policies during this time and decided not to move forward with her services for next year. Again, her work looks great and she was easy to work with but we felt her policies to be unfair in our particular situation so we will be looking for someone with a more flexible rescheduling policy.