My Wedding Flowers Reviews

54 | Chantilly, VA
See photos, pricing and details

54 Reviews for My Wedding Flowers

Recommended by 98%

54
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • Nicki and Aaron

    Nicki and Aaron · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was amazing help and super responsive and professional! I knew nothing about flowers and she was really helpful and patient!

    Sent on 04/02/2018
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 09/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was outstanding! She did not miss a beat! The flowers were beyond stunning!!! Her creativity went above and beyond! She is full of ideas and everyone at the wedding commented on the beauty of her work. I would highly recommend Melissa, With My Wedding Flowers!! We loved her!!!

    Sent on 10/12/2016
  • R

    R · Married on 09/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa is a true professional!
    She provides excellent value and great quality!

    RS

    Sent on 10/17/2016
  • H

    Hailey · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa is a true gem of a florist! It was such a pleasure working with her and the flower arrangements she put together were absolutely stunning. People are STILL talking about how gorgeous the flowers were. From our first meeting to the wedding day, she always made me feel comfortable and provided guidance when and where I had questions. I tend to be a little indecisive with big decisions, and from Day 1 it's as though she just understood me and what I was interested in. We used succulents, roses, and a blend of other unique flowers...I wish I could upload a picture here to show you how pretty they were! Also, the mobile app that they have makes it really easy to add flowers that you are interested in on the go, as well as view your floral budget. I would highly recommend her to anyone planning their wedding.

    Sent on 10/17/2016
  • A

    Afsaneh · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mel is passionate and flexible. If you are looking for someone to inspire you or looking for someone to guide you, she is the one. She provides high quality flowers and service at an affordable price. I had a lot of last minute changes based on my final numbers, and Mel worked with us to make our dream come true.

    Sent on 08/17/2016
  • A

    Ashleigh · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was absolutely amazing! I was blown away by her ability to recreate what I had shown her from Pinterest. Our flowers were absolutely stunning. Guests couldn't stop talking about how breathtaking everything was. Melissa was so awesome with responding to emails, and her set up was unbelievable. We seriously couldn't have asked for a better florist I highly recommend using her! Pricing, communication, and quality of work were all spectacular! I felt extremely confident having her set up our venue with little to no direction, and she did not disappoint.

    Sent on 07/25/2016
  • D

    Dee · Married on 05/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was amazing! When she wrote up our quote she included detailed pictures to make sure we were 100% on the same page. She was super accommodating and was punctual on the wedding day!!! Highly recommended!

    Sent on 10/05/2016
  • User5343757 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa delivered on all fronts, but if I could give her 10 stars for Value, I would. My budget for flowers was not huge, and she never tried to nickel and dime me or insist on things that I might not need. In fact, to stay within a very modest budget ($1500 or so), she actively told me about how I could create smaller centerpieces, repurpose pew bows into high top table and toss bouquets, use my bridal bouquet as sweetheart table decor, etc. I was so impressed by her cost-saving strategies!

    I had a lot of disparate thoughts for my flowers -- I wanted touches of gold (which she delivered on by spray-painting little leaves for detail, while the flowers remained natural in their beauty), touches of desert (she custom-imported dry pods!), and touches of Asian (beautiful deep red orchids!). She was a consummate expert on flowers. She has even launched an app where you can see photos of different flowers, and she knows how to give you something you never knew you wanted, just based on a few Pinterest pictures.

    Melissa was also super flexible when I added boutonnieres for the ushers and dads a few weeks before the wedding, and corsages for the moms. Both turned out phenomenally, and she even coordinated with us in advance to get some antique coins to add in as details.

    Trust me I'm a picky bride, and I cannot recommend her enough!! Hire her for your wedding, you won't be sorry! :)

    Sent on 10/01/2015
  • C

    Cyndi · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous flowers! Excellent service! Melissa was a pleasure to work with! The flowers she designed really made the wedding absolutely breathtaking! Would not hesitate to work with her again.

    Sent on 10/21/2015
  • User4315389 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa is the best! Last year I was in a friend's wedding and I was completely blown away with her floral arrangements. They were beautiful and she put together my friend's vision immaculately. So, I knew I would have to use the same florist. Fast forward to my wedding and it was my dream. Melissa was great to work with and really worked hard at ensuring I had the arrangements I described. Also, she gave great suggestions to help me stay within my budget. I would highly recommend My Wedding Flowers

    Sent on 09/27/2015
  • User4188969 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was by far the best vendor we hired for our wedding. The flowers were amazing and her service was fantastic, especially for the cost. Her prices were all very reasonable. I don't know much about flowers but she guided us through the whole process and provided some beautiful centerpieces and wine barrel displays. She even brought some extra flowers to the reception at no charge. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/03/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW! Melissa was amazing! Every single flower was beautiful. She went above and beyond my expectations. She worked within my budget and I was even able to save some money by winning at one of the Washington Wedding Experience expos.

    Melissa was so easy to work with. I was a clueless bride with no clear vision and she was able to pull it together from random things I had pinned on Pintrest.
    I don't recall discussing flower petals on the tables around the centerpieces and edging the sweetheart table, but it was an AMAZING touch. Everything was delivered on time and set up perfectly.

    There isn't much else to say besides it was perfect! I would absolutely work with Melissa again!

    Sent on 07/25/2015
  • User4385200 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa at My Wedding Flowers was an absolute dream to work with. I have worked with flowers in the past, and I am a wedding musician, so the bar was set really high and she absolutely exceeded my expectations. Not only were her prices much more affordable than others, she had a lot of suggestions on how and where to cut costs, and even made rustic crates for my centerpieces to save money. I found them online for $8 and she said she could make them cheaper- the ones she made looked better than the ones online! She works out of her home which probably helps with her being able to keep her costs low, and she has a really professional basement studio. Melissa absolutely "got it" with my descriptions of what I wanted- the bouquets and centerpieces, ceremony decor, flowers for the bar area, and other tables, were exactly what I had in my head, lush, fluffy, garden... She even sent me pictures the day before to make sure she was on the right track. There was one flower I didn't like and she was more than willing to remove it from the arrangements. My bouquet was SOOOO pretty and I will never forget how amazing it was. The flowers really make so much of the atmosphere at a wedding, I'm so thankful that they were such a compliment to my "vision." I am still receiving compliments on the arrangements! THANK YOU for making it all so stress-free and so beautiful!

    Sent on 07/24/2015
  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 05/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I discovered My Wedding Flowers during a wedding expo, and I am so happy I chose them! Melissa is very flexible and easy to work with, and made the whole process very enjoyable! It was a little nerve-wracking wondering what everything was going to look like when it all came together on the big day, but it was AMAZING. I got so many compliments on all of the flower arrangements and especially the colors!! Our wedding colors were pink and peach, and Melissa accented them with a little spring green and white. Everything was so vibrant and just gorgeous to look at. I could not stop looking at my bouquet the whole night! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 06/29/2015
  • O

    Olivia · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa is fantastic. The flowers were more beautiful than I could have imagined. Everything from the beautiful bouquets to the centerpieces and the flowers for the ceremony was just amazing. I was so impressed when I walked into the reception - I thought the tables looked amazing. She captured everything I wanted even though I am sure I was not the most articulate about what I wanted. It was perfect!

    Sent on 04/23/2015
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 11/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa did an amazing job! My flowers were literally perfect in every aspect you could imagine! She just knew how to capture me in my bouquet and my husband and I in every other piece she did.

    Phenomenal! She is just fantastic to work with!

    Sent on 12/31/2014
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend My Wedding Flowers! Melissa was great to work with, provided gorgeous arrangements, and was very reasonably-priced!

    Sent on 11/16/2014
  • Matthew

    Matthew · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met Melissa at a bridal show and all our personalities just clicked. She and my fiancé had a grand old time talking flowers and arrangements and stuff. We won a great discount from a drawing there and that only sealed the deal that we were very sure we were taking! Melissa was very thorough and helpful with the planning phase. we had a bunch of live flowers, some silks, center pieces around all the tables with dyed orchids that were just spectacular. She even ordered our wedding favors and ribbons etc. She was very hands-on, and we even met in person twice to make sure all the arrangements were made. On the big day we didn't get a chance to see her, but everything was magically in it's correct place. Such a magical and beautiful day. Thanks, MY Wedding Flowers!

    Sent on 10/25/2014
  • Tiffany

    Tiffany · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa provided the flowers for our ceremony/reception. All I can say is WOW!!!
    I was so amazed at the table centerpieces she crafted. The flowers were beautiful and of very high quality; they lasted almost 3 weeks. Guest are still talking about my bouquet. She was also very flexible to last minute needs. Thanks Melissa; I was really impressed with your work.

    Sent on 10/25/2014
  • User3633923 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa does beautiful work!! Our wedding flowers were gorgeous--from the ceremony arrangements to the bouquets and reception table arrangements. She is easy to work with, responds quickly, and has great ideas for special touches that really make your event "pop". I would highly recommend her for your special day!!!

    Sent on 09/28/2014
  • User4465899 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was wonderful to work with, she provided great recommendations on the types of flowers and arrangements for our ceremony and reception. The floral arrangements were beautiful, she even made an arbor for our ceremony and had large arrangements of flowers on both ends, more than I could have hoped for and our guests kept commenting on how gorgeous all the colors looked! I highly recommend working with her!

    Sent on 10/11/2014
  • S

    Shalini · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was an absolute joy to work with, and I couldn't have been happier with the way our bouquets, chuppah, centerpieces, and various other floral arrangements turned out. From day one, Melissa was professional, responsive, and very flexible. My family changed their minds several times about our order, but she always accommodated, and she even went out of her way to get strands of jasmine for a traditional Buddhist ritual. The most amazing thing was how affordable she was, and she went above and beyond to give me the wedding I've always envisioned while staying within our budget. I will always be grateful for Melissa's hard work, artistry, and above all, kindness.

    Sent on 10/13/2014
  • J

    Julia · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa knew that stargazer lilies were my favorite flower from the first consultation -- because I couldn't stop staring at a picture of a bouquet in her photo album! The bouquets were just gorgeous and the arbor was exactly as she had described. We decided a few weeks before the wedding to have her do centerpieces as well and she included them for a very reasonable price. We didn't see Melissa on the day of our wedding so we didn't get a chance to thank her, but she definitely made the perfect venue even more beautiful with her flowers!

    Sent on 09/24/2014
  • J

    Jeanette · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa blew my mind away. I emailed her pics of my vision and not only did she capture it, she enhanced it. Never could I have imagined how stunning and romantic the flowers would be. She was thorough, timely, caring, and affordable. Yet the flowers looked lavish and expensive. You can tell she loves what she does as the flowers we made with love. And what else could you ask for at a wedding!!'

    Sent on 08/12/2014
  • J

    Jeanette · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa blew my mind away. I emailed her pics of my vision and not only did she capture it, she enhanced it. Never could I have imagined how stunning and romantic the flowers would be. She was thorough, timely, caring, and affordable. Yet the flowers looked lavish and expensive. You can tell she loves what she does as the flowers we made with love. And what else could you ask for at a wedding!!

    Sent on 08/12/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review