My Streaming Wedding Reviews

12 | Philadelphia, PA
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for My Streaming Wedding

Recommended by 100%

12

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • A

    Adam · Married on 12/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    At first we we're a little hesitant about the price, but their services turned out to be inexpensive in relation to the professionalism, quality, and service that they provided. I would recommend their services to anybody!

    Sent on 12/11/2017
  • B

    Brooks · Married on 12/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very pleased with this service and so glad we did it!

    Sent on 02/15/2017
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joel and his team at My Streaming Wedding are phenomenal! My mom and I were feeling so depressed at the notion of my grandparents not being able to attend my wedding and knew we needed to make sure they could watch the ceremony in real time. I was thrilled to meet Joel, who talked me through the whole process of how the live streaming worked and how even at a beachy location, our out of town family and friends would be able to see and hear the entire wedding ceremony clearly. Additionally, Joel spent over an hour on the phone with my 90 year old grandfather a week before the wedding to do a test-run of how the live feed works so that he would feel at ease on the day. Hiring Joel and his team was by far the best investment we made for the wedding. My grandparents and our friends loved it -- they told us it felt like they had front row seats! It was also so fun for my husband and I to watch the entire ceremony and cocktail hour a couple days later while on our honeymoon. Joel - Thank you so much!!! We are forever grateful that you and Michael were part of our day!

    Sent on 06/12/2016
  • User6851394 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with this company and Joel the video producer was great! We didn't discover this option until 2 weeks before the wedding. Joel was able to ship the equipment to us immediately and was on call prior to and during the event to work with our friend who was setting everything up to ensure success. The equipment was good quality and had an easy to follow instruction manual. Because of the non-high speed internet we were using, Joel was able to help adjust and lower the quality of the live stream video so that way it would stream properly. As a bonus the live footage is recorded in HD to the laptop that he will make available to download so you can have a quality video of your big day to keep! We were able to easily maneuver through the "Do it yourself" package and couldn't be happier! If you can afford it, I recommend hiring their company to do it all for you. They bring their own remote high speed internet that will ensure a great HD live stream, just see their example destination wedding footage on their website. The entire process was very easy and Joel was great at communicating and giving support! Friends and family all over the country were able to watch the big day! Highly recommended!

    Sent on 06/17/2016
  • R

    Robin Christiana · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I meant to write a review earlier because we could not have been more pleased with their service and professionalism. I hired My Streaming Wedding to video/audio record our wedding ceremony in NY and broadcast the live feed to our family and loved ones abroad who were unable to attend in person. From the very beginning, it was a pleasure to work with Joel. His responses were prompt, thorough, and reassuring. Our streaming page was customized to include pictures, written instructions in multiple languages, and a music mix I made for viewers to listen to while waiting for the broadcast to begin. Further, the troubleshooting services were impeccable; they even provided a live customer service agent who also spoke Portuguese as most of the users were logging in from Brazil. Given the sometimes shotty infrastructure and network capabilities in Brazil, I was pleased that the stream was set up to accommodate a number of speeds/bandwidths and devices. We ended up with flawless video and audio without feeling like there was this camera in our faces or in the way of the photographers we had also hired. The recorded content was also available for video on demand for those who missed the live broadcast due to the time difference, and my husband and I were given access to download the video so that we may continue to cherish and relive our wedding to our heart's content. Two words: HIRE THEM!

    Sent on 07/21/2015
  • J

    Jeff · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are pretty much all thumbs with all but the most basic computer and web tasks, so MyStreamingWedding was a godsend! Joel and his company took care of everything we needed in order to live-stream our ceremony, much to the delight of family and friends who weren't able to attend in person. Plus, they made it work within the confines of an older church building, with its limited electrical capabilities and zero internet connectivity. To any couples who may be wondering whether or not to live-stream your wedding, DON'T HESITATE--MyStreamingWedding is a fantastic addition to your special day!

    Sent on 05/10/2015
  • User4533496 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MyStreamingWedding provided us with the DIY pricing and service. As a former A/V tech I appreciated their assistance and technical knowledge. Joel (the head tech wizard in charge) was knowledgable and engaged throughout the process. Recommended for the DIY-capable wedding party!

    Sent on 02/17/2015
  • User4534019 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our thanks and appreciation for Joel of My Streaming Wedding are boundless. About 10 days before the wedding the father of the bride was diagnosed with a medical condition that prevented him from traveling cross country to the wedding. We discovered My Streaming Wedding online and called. Joel was wonderful to talk with and we chose him to stream the wedding back to Dad. He delivered on all his promises. However, he went well beyond our expectations and during the reception he creatively used the camera so that all the guests were able to talk directly to Dad. In an email, here is what Dad had to say " You have no idea how meaningful it was to watch the wedding, see it unfold, and look at all those smiling faces. At one point, the camera was positioned so I was talking to my daughter and her new husband as they sat eating at their table. It was one of those moments…"

    I’m a close friend of the family and took responsibility for hiring the streaming videographer. Since then a good number of family and guests have said the streaming transformed the mood for everyone who attended. Dad was able to be present after all

    Sent on 11/08/2014
  • User4361443 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a Vegas wedding and wanted something simple. We planned to stream our wedding to our friends and family all over the country/world, knowing that over 100 people would want to watch. My Streaming Wedding allowed all of this!!! One of the greatest thing's about this company, is that you'll work with one single gentleman (Joel) who will answer and respond to any issue within hours, if not minutes!! He made our streaming so easy and fun. He was available before, during, and after the ceremony in the event we had questions.

    The kit came on time and was easy to use. Working with Joel was a dream and I'd recommend this service to anyone!! I believe this streaming idea is the future of weddings. It's so practical and easy. If you want to stream, go with Joel. He'll make sure things are perfect for you!

    Sent on 08/30/2014
  • User4168756 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The live streaming was such a good idea! Everything went perfectly without any glitches. This feed enabled my 96 yr old father in Texas to watch his only grandchild walk down the aisle in N Y City.

    Sent on 06/11/2014
  • T

    Tara · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joel at mystreamingwedding was such a joy to work with! We streamed the wedding for my husbands grandparents in Dallas texas from NYC and a few other out of town guests. Joel worked a lot with my mother-in-law who is a bit technologically unsavy, and he had patience with her and answered ALL of her questions promptly and professionally. The Streamed video was AWESOME! And we've downloaded it to save forever! The Grandparents loved it and so did the rest of the family! We are SO happy we used this service and would absolutely recommend it to ANYONE that has guests that cannot attend, they will feel honored and a part of your day, then you can hold onto those memories forever! The quality of the video also surpassed my original expectation, and the audio was wonderful too!

    Sent on 07/10/2014
  • D

    Denise · Married on 03/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with Joel at MyStreamingWedding. It was awesome having our wedding livestreamed! I totally recommend this!

    Sent on 04/22/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review