My Simply Perfect Events Reviews

41 | Atlanta, GA
See photos, pricing and details

41 Reviews for My Simply Perfect Events

Recommended by 92% of couples

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.6

Awards

41
Order by:
  • G

    Gabrielle · Married on 11/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There aren’t many words to express the way I absolutely LOVE and ADORE, Summer McLane, of My Simply Perfect Events. So, I’m going to sum it up into five paragraphs.

    Shortly after the dust settled from my engagement, Summer and I had our initial phone consultation... not to sound cliche or anything, but we immediately hit it off!

    We laughed and talked for almost an hour about our budget, my vision, the guest list, our wedding date, and so much more... then she quickly reassured me to reality and told me in order to have WHAT I wanted, I had to use common sense. LOL! This is ONE of the many reasons why I loved Summer, she was honest from the very beginning and that’s how she gained my absolute trust.

    I’m sure you’re wondering why July 2015 was our initial consultation, right? Well, you are correct. We were engaged for exactly two years and 4 months, that’s a total of 28 months, which calculates to 1,037 days... Of course, Summer tried to talk us out of it, BUT we weren’t in a rush and she respected us for sticking to what we wanted.

    The day had finally come, November 3, 2017. EVERYTHING leading up to our special day was absolutely amazing. But the WEDDING DAY was EPIC! Summer took away the stress and allowed us to enjoy the process. Her all-star vendor staff made it sooooo easy to enjoy, and that was the most perfect day of my adult life. My guests are still raving about the food, the decor, the music and so on...we had a PARTY!

    But in all seriousness, you may not think you are in need of a planner, but oh you are. Summer never steered us wrong and I can honestly say, we have become friends and my family LOVES her to pieces. Listen, get you the real Summer McLane, you won’t regret it!

    Love,
    Gabrielle and Jonothan

    Sent on 12/20/2017
  • Z

    Zehra · Married on 03/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Summer started as my planner. By the time I got married she was also my best friend, confidant, therapist, and advocate! Before I got married everyone said it would go by so quickly and I wouldn't be able to enjoy any of it. Yes, it went by quickly. But my husband and I enjoyed every second! And that's all because of Summer. The only time she pulled us away from the festivities was to make sure we didn't miss something going on somewhere else. Oh, and Summer has really assembled the perfect vendor dream team! Once you put things in her hands, let go. Honestly, let go! It'll turn out beyond your wildest expectations.

    Sent on 06/28/2017
  • S

    Shauna · Married on 11/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired My Simply Perfect Events to assist me with planning my wedding, choosing vendors, and coordinating all activities on the day of the wedding. Summer did a fantastic job providing me with suggestions for additional vendors that were professional, trustworthy, and within my budget. She worked hard to ensure that my wedding looked beautiful and that I had a stress free and enjoyable day. After the wedding, I received many compliments from guests on how the entire experience was delightful. I would highly recommend My Simply Perfect Events to plan any special occasion.

    Sent on 01/01/2017
  • Emily

    Emily · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further hire Summer!

    Summer and I met at a nail salon. She overheard me talking about my wedding and started asking me questions about details and what not. She later told me she was a wedding Coordinator but did not try to sell me her services just gave me her Instagram name. So a few months out after realizing with work and everything else I could not manage it all on my own I reached out. The best decision I ever made. Summer put me at ease and took away the stress. She became a friend more than a coordinator and consistently checked in on me. I could not have done this without her. Everything about my wedding was perfect. Thank you Summer for helping to make the best day of my of my life!

    Sent on 12/13/2016
  • D

    Dede · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would hire Summer because she is very professional. She listens to what you want and is great at finding the right people to make your vision a reality. She was amazing at keeping me updated and she was a great listener. She took a personal interest in me and my husband and who we were and our story as a couple. Because of this, she was able to really make our wedding perfect. Even putting in final touches that we didn't even expect but were so perfect. Our wedding was amazing. She was great to work with and took a lot of stress off of the wedding planning for us during a trying time. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a Wedding Planner!

    Sent on 10/25/2016
  • M

    Miriam · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    People will tell you once you get engaged that planning a wedding is the most stressful thing in the world. However, I didn't experience that working with My Simply Perfect Events. Summer made the entire process such a joy. Her personable approach to the entire process made it so easy and hilarious to work through all the details. The vendors she recommends knocked it completely out of the park! I could go on and on about how awesome Summer was, but absolute best thing about working with her was that she made sure that everything was exactly how we wanted it. There was never a doubt that she would execute our vision and she did 10 times over! I had an absolute blast at my wedding and want to do it all over again every weekend!

    Sent on 06/24/2016
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Summer to coordinate the day of my wedding which was in Dahlonega at Montaluce Vineyards in March of 2016. I booked Summer over a year in advance and even though I only paid for the day of experience, she answered questions for me several months ahead of time and even came to a planning session. I had a family emergency the week before my wedding which made an already stressful time even more stressful. Summer's main focus was making sure that I was okay on my big day. Even with a demanding DJ (who she did not refer to me), Summer kept the show going and even called to check in on my after we got back from our honeymoon. Summer is amazing and I cannot say enough good things about her! I only wish I would have paid to have her throughout the process. TRUST ME when I tell you to use her people! She knows what she is talking about and even helped me to add on a make up artist nine days before the wedding! Talk about last minute! You are definitely in good hands with Summer as your wedding coordinator! I was refer her to any of my friends and family to use again!

    Sent on 06/27/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 01/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot describe how thankful I am for Summer and the outstanding job she did with helping me plan for an AMAZING wedding. First off, Summer was there for me every step of the way. She was available at all times of the day. She was prompt. And she got things DONE. She was there for meetings and as stressful as weddings can get she made me understand the reasoning behind everything. Looking back now almost 2 months after the wedding, I cannot express how thankful I am for Summer and her being apart of my special day. She is more than a wedding planner, she becomes your friend and truly puts her heart into what she does.

    Sent on 03/02/2016
  • User5426349 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Summer is amazing at what she does and she is truly passionate about making sure your event is a success. I was initially skeptical about hiring a day of coordinator because the venue had a "coordinator" as well, but just HIRE SUMMER. It is so nice not to have to worry about the little stuff and inconvenience family members or friends for help. She instills a ton of confidence so you will feel comfortable giving her control and she does everything in a very professional manner and will treat all of your other vendors with respect while making sure they are doing the job right. She also has great ideas and is willing to help find vendors. She did a lot more than just help out on the day of. I also really liked her personality and calming nature.

    Sent on 12/30/2015
  • User5091271 · event on: 05/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Initially I thought I couldn't afford an event planner for my birthday celebration/going away party ...and frankly, I thought I was a little ridiculous for even considering one. However, Summer and her team were the best decision I've ever made and made my party dreams come true. :) When I talked through my ideas with her initially, I couldn't really visualize what I wanted. However, Summer is extremely creative, thoughtful and intuitive so she did an amazing job of pulling my ideas out of my head and bringing them to life. Needless to say, my party was everything I could've ever wanted in LIFE. I had brilliant party favors, giant balloons, perfect lighting, décor, food, location, and I could go on and on. Summer went above and beyond to make my party memorable. I've never had an event where people emailed, texted, and called me the next day to thank ME for inviting them and sharing such an amazing event. Needless to say, any time I have a party, baby shower, bat mitzvah, wedding, ANYTHING, I now know who to call. There are a lot of good event planners in Atlanta but I'm glad that I didn't use a good one but instead used the BEST.

    Sent on 05/19/2015
  • User4542976 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Summer is one of the sweetest yet stern and professional people I've ever met! Entrust your next event to her from beginning to end through and through!

    Sent on 11/12/2014
  • H

    Holly · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Summer as our day-of wedding coordinator, but she was so much more than that. She was always available to answer questions or provide feedback from the day we hired her. She attended our tasting and our rehearsal, as well. She took care of so much on the wedding day that would have fallen on our family, and it was such a relief knowing that we could call on her for ANYTHING. She met our vendors, kept us on track for our timeline, set up all of our props, guest book, and really just made sure that our day ran smoothly. If you hire Summer, you can rest easy on your big day knowing that everything is being handled. Thanks for everything, Summer!

    Sent on 10/07/2014
  • J

    Joy · Married on 08/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ms. McLane took all of the stress and worry out of planing and executing a truly perfect wedding! She managed every aspect from the selection of the caterer to managing the vendors while always seeing to every need of both the bride and the groom! She made our most precious and important event one to cherish always!!!

    Sent on 08/13/2014
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands Down the absolute best planner that I have seen in action and I know without a doubt that my family, friends and wedding party will all agree with this sentiment.

    I met Summer about 2 weeks after getting engaged. My fiancé and I wanted a relatively short engagement so it was important to find a planner who planned events as a full-time job and not a hobby. Upon emailing Summer, I received a response within 12 hours. We met a few days later and I knew instantly that she was the one for me. At that meeting, I explained to her what I "thought" I wanted because honestly I wasn't sure. From that conversation, Summer somehow pieced together my thoughts and within 3 days of our initial meeting we found the perfect venue.

    Over the course of planning Summer handled every aspect of my wedding without question. There were times when I would call her with an idea and her immediate answer was always, "I'll figure it out!" It got to the point where I had to reread our contract to make sure that I was overworking her. :) This was so valuable to me because my husband and I own a business together and we just didn't have the time to make the hundreds of phone calls she made.

    Summer truly came to life on the night of my rehearsal. She offered her phone number to each member of my wedding party and instructed them to call her with any questions. That's when she won everyone over.
    To say that I recommend Summer is an understatement. In fact I urge you to hire her. In the beginning my husband did not understand the value of a great planner but we now both agree that hiring Summer was the single best decision we made in wedding planning. If it were not for her we definitely would have called off the wedding and made our way to the courthouse. She should honestly receive an award for how flawlessly she executed our wedding from Start to Finish.
    From Ed & I, my entire family, and wedding party….Thank you for making our experience Simply Perfect!

    Sent on 05/22/2014
  • User3416070 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Summer was amazing & although she works with many brides at once, I always felt like the only one. She did more than just coordinate the wedding for smooth running, she also checked in with me in regards to how I was doing emotionally. She felt like a friend throughout the process & I am grateful to have had her help!

    Sent on 05/22/2014
  • A

    Amy · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have pulled off the wedding of a lifetime without Summer McLane. From our first meeting to my goodbye wave from the getaway car at the wedding Summer was right there to help make it all happen. She is very accommodating with 1:1 meetings and has a wealth of knowledge in all things wedding related and then some, including vendors, for all budget types. She is highly known, well respected and comes thoroughly recommended. She was able to think quick and resolve all of my issues leading to and on the day of the wedding, keeping me calm and classy. Summer allowed me to have my bride-zilla like tantrums via IM, Facebook messenger, phone or face2face. She always listened to what I was saying or what I envisioned my day to be and made sure that it all came true. She understood my actions or reactions and backed me up when it was needed or calmed me down when I was going too far. She works well with all types of people and has a vendor rolodex a mile long! Summer and her team was dynamic and I loved every minute working with her. Of course we have had to continue or friendship as she is amazing....

    If you give My Simply Perfect Events your vision they will make it into a reality.... All of my wedding dreams came true because of Summer and her team.

    Sent on 05/27/2014
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 03/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have never seen a more aptly named business. Summer went above and beyond to ensure that our event truly was "Simply Perfect." Our wedding had over 220 guests and spanned 2 venues, but Summer ensured that the logistics and flow of our day was seamless. She never failed to follow up with me and allowed me to be as hands on or hands off as I wanted to be in the planning process. If you're looking to throw the perfect wedding and want to avoid drama, Summer is your gal!

    Sent on 04/01/2014
  • User3687943 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Summer McLane, who founded and created, My Simply Perfect Wedding & Events, is an unbelievable wedding planner! From the day we hired her, Summer was 110% committed to making us happy. She was incredibly flexible with her time, and always went above and beyond the call of duty. To better conceptualize how great Summer was, here are a few examples of how she helped us:
    1) One week before our big day, our hair and make up artists cancelled on us. All I had to do was shoot Summer a text, and she immediately researched and found excellent replacement artists for us.
    2) The hotel that hosted our wedding had some very strict insurance policies for vendors. Although we didn't find this out until after we had booked the majority of our vendors, we ended up having zero issues due to the fact that Summer essentially took on the role of an insurance broker and fielded all of our vendors questions.
    Summer always made me feel as though I was her number one priority - she came to my first dress fitting, she coaxed me through different family issues that arose, and she always responded promptly to my questions.
    Planning a wedding can be quite stressful, but because of Summer, for us, the planning process was actually quite pleasant. I highly recommend Summer to ANY bride. THANK YOU, Summer!!!
    Kristin and Michael

    Sent on 12/08/2013
  • D

    Deanna · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Summer McLane is beyond belief Amazing!!! There were times when I'm sure she was more interested in my wedding than I lol. She mitigated problems before they occurred and was the official go-to/ liaison between me and the vendors. Because of Summer my only stress was my mom the day of lol. I enjoyed every moment with her, her professionalism attention to detail and wonderful personality was most welcome and contributed to the success of my event. If you want it done and want it done right Summer is your woman!!! I absolutely love her!!!!!!!

    Sent on 09/18/2013
  • L

    Leslie · Married on 04/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Summer was just phenomenal! We used her as our day-of coordinator, as my fiance and I had already chosen all of our vendors and made most of our plans before realizing the need to have someone take charge at the event. Summer is genuinely a nice, motivated, and honest person. She was quick to answer my emails and took care of interfacing with our vendors, which I much appreciated! She is very organized and down to earth. She even saved us some money negotiating with our caterer close to the event date! As a first time bride, it was very nice to have someone in the business to know whats right and to stick up for you when needed. The day of my wedding, I didn't have to worry about a thing- I knew Summer would handle everything behind the scenes by making decisions for me (as requested) and leaving me to have fun. I highly recommend her!!

    Sent on 04/25/2013
  • Yentl

    Yentl · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BEST decision we ever made. Summer was 100% committed to making us happy. She made us feel comfortable day 1. She was always prepared, and was very flexible with her time. Summer makes you feel as though you are her #1 priority. I would HIGHLY recommend to any bride.

    Sent on 12/06/2012
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 08/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Summer was a wonderful wedding coordinator! We had so many ideas before we brought her on but had no clue where to actually start planning. She helped us clarify, simplify, and pull everything together. We had a perfect, unforgettable night, in large part thanks to Summer's assistance and hand holding through our many questions and crises. Thank you Summer!

    Sent on 12/01/2012
  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One month ago I had a big beautiful wedding! We had 17 bridesmaids, 17 groomsmen, 3 flower girls....etc, etc. In all we had 52 people walking down the aisle and 400 guests to watch. Summer handled it beautifully! We had so many little details and activities planned that it really could have gotten very chaotic, but Summer was so organized and calm. I even had a little hiccup where I left my reception headpiece at the hotel and she drove all the way back to get it for me! And in the throws of planning she had such great suggestions for any questions I had; things I would have never thought of even though I spent a year researching everything wedding-y. I'm telling you, do not do this without her! Now just sit back and relax. She's got you covered!

    Sent on 12/03/2012
  • User2835312 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Summer was great. I did not worry about anything at all. I highly recommend Summer if you want a stress free wedding

    Sent on 12/04/2012
  • J

    Janeen · Married on 05/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Summer has been my twin soul for the last 12 years and she promised me in the year 2000 that she would sing in my wedding. Once she started wedding planning I just threw the whole thing in her lap to take care of. 8) Summer orchestrated the wedding perfectly. I was not worried about ANYTHING with her around. I know she would take care of any problem before I ever knew about it. I loved how she directed the day as if it were a play. It kept me from getting too nervous. And as she promised she sang my favorite prayer during the wedding. And then she went back to directing the day. LOVE YOU SUMMER!!

    Sent on 12/03/2012