Skip to main content
Weddings

My Lady Dye Reviews

My Lady Dye View more information

159 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 159
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • Persefoni
    Persefoni A. Married on 07/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience!

    Diane was a dream to work with! My fiancé and I were on the hunt for beautiful, unique invitations that reflected our journey and hopes for our wedding day. We reviewed multiple websites and other stationers' work but nothing compared! We love the timeless, delicate, unique style of Diane's work. She worked with us to refine our vision and made sure the final product matched our dreams. We had a colorful, watercolor scene of our engagement location in Kefalonia, Greece painted on our envelope liner! Our friends and family loved the invitation and it was the perfect start to our celebration. We highly recommend Diane's services!.
  • G
    Gabriella Married on 10/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Diane is wonderful to work with! She created the most beautiful thank you cards for me, in a timely manner and was beyond accommodating!
  • U
    Usta Married on 01/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would definitely recommend! I was able to customize exactly what I wanted and couldn't be more happy with the final result.
  • J
    Julie Married on 12/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I found My Lady Dye when I Googled images for Civil War fonts. I was looking for a design and type style that represented Christmas 1862 as I needed art for invitations, menus, flyers, postcards and signage for a Civil War themed fundraiser at The Mariners' Museum in Newport News, VA. Diane was just the person to deliver exactly what I wanted, on time, on budget and to great compliments from our guests. I highly recommend her and her services!
  • User2939132 Event on: 11/19/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I recently used My Lady Dye for my sons first birthday party and she did a fabulous job! I told her my theme and she designed/created the perfect decorations and favors that made the party really special. It was the just what the party needed to be a hit! I highly recommend her for any of your special life events. She's incredibly talented.
  • B
    Brandi Married on 10/28/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    great service and my invitations were beautiful!!!
  • S
    Sara Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From beginning to end My Lady Dye was wonderful to work with for our invitations! She helped us determine the best envelope/print color that would look best! We could not be happier - and received so many compliments on the invites from our friends and family. Our invites were the first glimpse to our guests of what was in store and the theme of our wedding, and I could not think of a better invitation to set the tone!
  • T
    Teresa Married on 09/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Diane was so easy to work with! Her unique wedding invitation designs first caught our eye. She had no problem customizing the invitations to create the perfect design for us...even swapping a rose for a succulent (our wedding flower). We loved to hear our guests rave about them! Because of her patience, quality and friendliness, we knew we had to request her help with our remaining wedding materials including escort cards, table tents, and note cards. Highly recommend!
  • C
    Cindy Married on 08/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    MyLadyDye created beautiful personalized medieval wedding invitations for me. She got every detail right and had such creative ideas. Very helpful and great service.
  • J
    Jenna Married on 05/28/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I worked with Diane for my wedding invitations last year and was pleased with the whole process from start to finish. She was always available to answer any questions I had, make any changes I wanted, and the price for the final product cannot be beat. My invitations were one of my favorite pieces from my wedding, and I received many compliments about how great they looked. I cannot think of one thing critical to say about this vendor. Thanks, Diane!
  • M
    Montoya Married on 05/07/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I randomly found My Lady Dye through a Google search for wrap around labels and knew I just had to work with her. I e-mailed her for a quote and she got back to me very quickly. The quote was out of my price range but she worked with me (without any pressure) to get to a price where I was comfortable. Beyond that, my labels look fantastic and will really make my invitations pop! Now I'm looking for other things I can get made through her -- she was just that awesome.

    Highly recommend!
  • J
    Jamie Married on 11/07/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My announcements (we eloped) were unique and beautiful. So pretty we're planning to have one framed!
  • User1902591 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wedding invitation suite was absolutely gorgeous. The team worked with me to make sure I got the style and color(s) I wanted for the event. Also, they worked with me for Thank you cards to have at the wedding and made sure to use the same colors and font as my invitations. The flexibility and enthusiasm at Lady Dye was such a joy to work with.
  • M
    Melanie Married on 02/22/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My Lady Dye was very professional and very quick to respond. She created my Queen's Brunch invitations & return labels and offered alternative pricing according to meet my needs. Outstanding quality and impeccable service!! Rave reviews from all the invitees-their favorite invitation--and mine too! LOVED IT! Thank you Lady Dye for a wonderful shopping experience! I will definitely use you again in the future!
  • User1507550 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very quick to respond and easy to work with. Diane was extremely helpful, patient, and provided everything exactly as advertised. The programs actually came in early and we could not be happier. I would definitely work with her again based on our experience. Thanks!
  • A
    Alesha Married on 11/02/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had a wonderful experience working with Lady Dye for my wedding stationary. I highly recommend her future brides!! I first reached out for my beach/starfish themed wedding invitations and was extremely impressed with her responsiveness, creativity and beautiful work. The sample invitation I ordered came quick and was so beautiful I ordered 70 more for my destination wedding. Lady Dye turned my invitations around fast under a tight time frame. Everything arrived all time in perfect condition. I loved the invitations so much I ordered table numbers, place cards, menus and ceremony programs. Lady Dye did an awesome job incorporating the starfish theme into each item. Our guests LOVED the wedding invitations! Our menus and programs were a hit too! We received so many compliments. Her work is excellent*****
  • User1376934 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My Lady Dye was a pleasure to work with and was sensitive to my needs. She was very flexible and provided tent cards for the rehearsal lunch tables with the names of places important to the couple rather than just table numbers.
    She was willing to work with me on the color scheme and I couldn't have been more pleased.
  • M
    Madison Married on 08/04/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Diane's invitations scream quality. Each invitation feels so thick and durable, I can imagine them lasting decades as beautiful keepsakes for my family and friends. She did a perfect job on them. I really can't thank her enough. :)
  • K
    Kenzie Married on 08/03/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I ordered table name cards from My Lady Dye and they turned out great! They were really beautiful and they looked great on the tables. The cards I ordered were tented, so I didn't need to buy little stands to put them in either, which was nice. The quality of the paper used was excellent and I had several comments on them at our wedding. Diane was also great to work with! She responded to all of my emails very quickly and was very accommodating! I would definitely recommend using My Lady Dye to anyone that is in need of stationary for their wedding!
  • B
    Bibi Married on 07/27/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I bought my son's 3rd birthday, carnival themed invitations from Diane @ My Lady Dye. I am so pleased with them. The quality and detail are worth every penny. It certainly is true, you get what you pay for.
  • M
    Michele Married on 07/20/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you Diane! Our tent cards, candy jar cards and other signs looked fabulous at the wedding. Compliments continually on how professional and perfect they looked and how they added great detail to the reception. Thank you very much!
  • User1366326 Event on: 06/29/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used My Lady Dye for wedding invitations for my daughter last year.. They were absolutely fabulous!!!! This year our children held a surprise birthday party for my husband and I and they chose her to create the invitations. She again created a unique and beautiful invitation to our surprise 60th birthday party. Her style is unique and quite creative. She does quality work and is very efficient and punctual. I would recommend My Lady Dye to anyone needing invitations or unique items for special occasions.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 06/15/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent work! She is so talented! The invitations were made promptly and were even more perfect than I imagined. Absolutely wonderful customer service.
  • N
    Naomi Married on 06/08/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I ordered movie themed place cards from Diane. From the very beginning she was so helpful in helping me put it all together and figure out how early to get them to her. I ended up forgetting and contacting her just a week before my wedding. She responded right away and I had them in just two days!!!! They were perfect!!! Everyone commented on how it pulled everything together. Thank you!!
  • A
    Austin Married on 06/07/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had the pleasure of working with Diane for close to a year before our wedding! She designed our invitations and wedding programs!
    I cannot even put into words how special Diane made our wedding. She knew exactly what we wanted, and I didn't even have to tell her. She heard my ideas and made them an exact reality. She was so patient and helpful while we were finalizing things. She gets her work done quickly and efficiently, and her work is beautiful. Everything she creates looks perfect and every detail is added with love. I will be ordering more invitations down the road for all of our next life events! Babies, birthdays etc. She has made a life long customer out of us! And I am proud to call her our friend. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts Diane!

    - Austin Lane Williams (Bride)