MY DJ's Reviews

159 | San Marcos, CA
See photos, pricing and details

159 Reviews for MY DJ's

Recommended by 99%

159
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

12 User photos

MY DJ's 1
MY DJ's 2
MY DJ's 3
MY DJ's 4
MY DJ's 5
MY DJ's 6
MY DJ's 7
+ 6
Sort by:
  • P

    Pderosa · Getting married on 04/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience!

    Our entire experience working with MyDJs was great from start to finish. The online planning portal was easy to navigate, performance on the night of the event was great and our DJ was incredibly helpful and responsive throughout. Highly recommend MyDJs

    Sent on 05/01/2019
  • L

    Linda D · Getting married on 03/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'd HIGHLY recommend them to anyone

    We had the opportunity to work with Alex and DJ Earl for my sister's bridal shower using their beautiful and compact social media photo booth. It was a hit at the party!! The photo booth was not ur typical photo booth. It had unique effects (GIFs, boomerang, stickers, etc...) you can use and you can send the photos to yourself electronically so u can post on your social media. These guys were professional, polite, and prompt. We had one minor technical difficulty with the social media photo booth but they did not hesitate to resolve the problem immediately. I would definitely use this company again. We appreciate their service and making my sister's bridal shower a memorable event. I'd HIGHLY recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 05/01/2019
    MY DJ's 8
  • V

    Vanessa S · Getting married on 03/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj earl was amazing

    DJ Earl was AMAZING and keep the party going! We really wanted to maximum our dancing time and he did just that! Everything flowed from start to finish and it wouldn't have been the same without him. From the moment we met with him via FaceTime we looked no further. Thank you so much!! We already have recommended him to our friends getting married in November and will continue to say nothing but great things! Thank you!

    Sent on 05/03/2019
  • V

    Valerie S · Getting married on 11/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    we had the most amazing, personalized, and fun time

    Our wedding was a while ago at the Soledad Club, and we had the most amazing, personalized, and fun time. Hiring, Earl Henry, of MY Dj's ensured it's success!


    He provided the mic for the ceremony and reception room up-lighting, in addition to the great music selection and masterful MC techniques throughout the evening. He was flexible and worked well with the Mariachi Band that we hired for the ceremony and first half of the celebration.


    Earl is knowledgable, punctual, and clearly likes what he does: help people have a fun. His fees are well priced too. He has such a wonderful manner and good energy; his voice is pleasing over the mic. He has confidence to keep the party flowing, yet his style is subtle. My groom was very pleased with the tone of the whole evening and I was on cloud nine!


    Musically Yours Dj's offers great web-based planning tools, where you communicate all of your special requests and work out the event time line.

    Sent on 05/23/2019
  • M

    Mercedes P. · Getting married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!

    DJ Earl kept the party going at a friends wedding the other night! Very great at understanding the vibe of the crowd and knowing when to slow things down or pump things up! He was also very professional and easy to work with! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 05/13/2019
  • A

    Amandaw · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony was amazing!

    Tony was amazing! He was our officiant as well as DJ, with the help of his family he assisted in making our day so smooth and enjoyable for everyone there! Put on a great party/wedding. We couldn’t be more pleased!

    Sent on 09/18/2019
  • D

    Danielle C · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved DJ Earl!

    He was very fun and easy to speak with. We appreciated his professionalism and his flexibility for last minute changes.

    Sent on 08/07/2019
  • C

    Christine D · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gill did a great job!

    We used MY DJs for our event at Morgan Run Golf Club.
    Gill did a great job! His music choices were excellent and he was really easy to work with to help plan the event.

    Sent on 08/07/2019
  • C

    Carrie A · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leon was amazing.

    Leon was amazing...from the mood music for our guests arrival, to the ceremony, to the dance filled reception. He was easy to work with, flexible, fun, and very professional. All the guests said that this was on of the top weddings they have ever attended. Thank you, Leon and my DJ's, for helping to make Jake and Paige's day fabulous.

    Sent on 07/24/2019
  • V

    Venus G · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would give more stars if we could.

    We booked MY DJs for our wedding and reception. Phenomenal to work with. Made everything easy for us and quick responses to my emails and calls. We would give more stars if we could.

    Sent on 06/14/2019
    MY DJ's 9
  • O

    Omar J · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jorge was beyond excellent!

    Jorge was beyond excellent! From helping organize our wedding to day of helping smooth out any wrinkles we could not have had a better Dj. We not only met with Jorge multiple times but he was always available for questions or suggestions. Our guest kept dancing to the very end and the next day would not stop talking about Jorge and how good the music was.

    Sent on 07/15/2019
  • S

    Sandra B · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly engaged with guests and played games and music !

    Earl is very professional and skilled . Easy to talk with, and approachable. He kept us informed during the ceremony and made sure he followed our program. If something needed to shift, he would explain to us beforehand and make adjustments. I trusted him that much. Highly engaged with guests and played games and music which kept everyone on the dance floor. #Highly recommended #5Stars

    Sent on 07/01/2019
    MY DJ's 10
  • D

    Diana · Married on 06/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and Fun!

    DJ Leon is the best! We loved working with him because he brought an admirable level of professionalism while keeping everyone on the dance floor all night long! He was organized, efficient, and did a great job at making every special moment absolutely perfect. We would recommend our clients use My DJs for all their special events!

    Sent on 05/07/2019
  • E

    Ellie T · Married on 05/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We highly recommend MY DJs to anyone!

    MY DJs - specifically DJ Earl Henry - was the perfect choice for our wedding! He has an extensive online platform that ensures your wedding songs are played at the correct time during the ceremony/reception and helps define what kinds of music you want played throughout. This, coupled with DJ Earl's experience, helped keep people on the dance floor. If the crowd thinned-out because of a song, DJ Earl would quickly recognize it and fade into another song. He had an amazing personality and was upbeat throughout our wedding! He even guided our guests through some line-dances, which was awesome. After our wedding, many guests commented how great DJ Earl was! We highly recommend MY DJs to anyone!

    Sent on 06/22/2019
  • Ally

    Ally Stachowicz · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ for our Wedding

    Leon was amazing!!! The energy he added to our wedding was incredible!! All of our guests complimented us on the music choice and organization of our wedding, which was all thanks to Leon. He had our guests up on the dance floor for a majority of the wedding and all of our guests were engaged throughout the wedding. I am beyond happy we had Leon and he was the perfect addition to our special day! I would highly highly recommend Leon for any of your events, he was so organized and easy to work with and has an amazing presence!

    Sent on 05/22/2019
  • Pandhita

    Pandhita · Married on 05/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ ever!!

    I’ve received so many requests from our wedding guests asking if they could please get the playlist from the wedding. Everyone had such a blast and DJ Earl was amazing throughout the event. He created such a seamless experience and truly pumped up the crowd. Would highly recommend DJ Earl to anyone!!!

    Sent on 05/22/2019
  • D

    Dallas M · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In need of a DJ to give MYDJs a call

    DJ Earl Henry was our DJ for our wedding on April 5th. I don't know how my wife found him but I am glad she did! We met with DJ Earl Henry at their office in San Marcos and instantly felt very comfortable and impressed by his level of thoroughness. We submitted all the songs we wanted to be played through their website. My wife did a lot of correspondence with Earl via email and the communication was great. He nailed it on the day of our wedding and we couldn't have asked for anything to go different. He is professional and a master of his craft. I would highly recommend anyone in need of a DJ to give MYDJs a call. Thank you DJ Earl!

    Sent on 05/01/2019
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 04/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Leon was outstanding!

    We booked with MyDjs several months before our wedding but about a month or two before the wedding, we got a notification that the DJ we originally booked would not be able to work our wedding, so they are having DJ Leon replace him. We were so appreciative that they jumped right on it to fix the situation, found a replacement, and DJ Leon quickly familiarized himself with our song selections and wedding. They have a portal that you can use to choose must plays, do not plays, and try to plays. It is extremely organized so that you can plan every musical aspect of your wedding. You enter in your processional, recessional, first dance, everything! That way, it's all planned out and organized before the wedding day. DJ Leon gave us his suggestions on certain songs to make sure they fit into everything properly and we felt like we'd been talking to him for months even though he jumped on as our vendor just about a month or two before the day!
    On the day of, he kept our guests on the dance floor and played a great variety of music! Our family and friends told us how much fun he was and how fun the dancing was and it was all because of DJ Leon. He was the best and we would recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 06/04/2019
  • Yisel

    Yisel P · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You will not be disappointed!

    Deondre from MYdjs in San Marcos was such a pleasure to work with during our wedding planning. He is professional, classy and highly organized. We gave him a very mixed song request list and at our reception, Deondre managed to flow from one genre to another seamlessly and beautifully - he went from Jazz, to pop, to mariachi, to oldies, to rock, to pop, to merengue, to cumbia to soul to r&b. He spins and remixes on the spot! He rocks!!! Aside from the music , he worked with the venue to cue all the events taking place during the night - he even checked in with the wedding party before introductions to make sure he was pronouncing all our names correctly . From the moment you meet with him at the studio and listen to a LIVE DEMO, you will be sold. You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 05/04/2019
  • L

    Leanne R. · Married on 03/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    it was truly an amazing experience!

    We had DJ Israel (dj hot chocolate) for our wedding, and it was truly an amazing experience! It's been about a month since the wedding and we still have friends and family talking about how much they enjoyed the DJ. He brought in a lot of enthusiasm and energy, I will definitely be recommending him to friends and family for future events.

    Sent on 03/16/2019
  • E

    E Lusardi · Married on 01/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MY DJs are the best djs in San Diego

    We found My DJ's San Diego at a wedding expo and their set up is what caught our eye right away! What we liked so much is how they created the whole experience/vibe; lighting, music, decor, Photo Booth, the whole package. DJ Earl was awesome! Very professional, easy to work with and did everything we asked for. Our whole planning process was under 6 months and DJ Earl was able to accommodate us and was patient with us along the way. He was familiar with our venue, came well prepared and had us and our guest dancing all night!!

    Sent on 02/10/2019
    MY DJ's 11
  • S

    Sandy Im · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Earl for sure know what he is doing!

    We found MY DJs on yelp and contacted them to see what services they provided. Once we know DJ Earl is available we set up a video conference to meet and greet. I especially like when Earl showed us how he would mixed different type of songs right in front of us, at the studio, during the video call!

    Earl for sure know what he is doing! Our recessional song was spot on just at the right moment, did a great job getting our guests on the dance floor, and he just knows when to play what type of songs throughout the night (we had pop, 80s, slow songs, and some other random genre...LOL). Thank you Earl!! :) :)

    Sent on 02/10/2019
  • L

    La Shanae · Married on 11/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down best DJ service

    Israel aka “DJ Hot Chocolate”, was the best choice for my wedding! Initially I had a DJ booked through my venue, but decided to find my own DJ, it was the best decision I could of made. He is very entertaining, funny, professional, and knows how to get the party jumping from finish to start. He had everyone up on the dance floor, he interacted with my guest, he pretty much felt like family, that’s how much he fit right in with everyone. My wedding was a week ago, and people are still talking about how good Israel was. I will most definitely be booking again in the near future. Thanks again @Israel Florence.

    Sent on 12/02/2018
  • P

    Porschea Palmer · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service and professional

    Great service from Dj .Bryan. After having a bad experience with another company this time around was a lucky charm. Dj arrived early, kept the crowd engaged and was great with kids. Thnx again mydjs for swift customer service and assisting all the way through.👍

    Sent on 11/02/2018
    MY DJ's 12
    MY DJ's 13
    MY DJ's 14
    MY DJ's 15

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review