Skip to main content
Weddings

My Daughter's Cakes Reviews

My Daughter's Cakes View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
102 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

102
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

49 User photos

  • Jennifer
    Jennifer N. Sent on 11/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautifully Personalized Wedding cake

    My husband and I had the honor of meeting Denise and having her design our wedding cake for our big day on October 20, 2023 at Mountainville Manor. At our cake tasting, I couldn’t stress enough how important it was to include our two fur babies into our cake and Denise delivered! First off, words cannot begin to describe how delicious everything was. We had three tiers with three different cakes and three different fillings. It was too hard to just pick one! The sugar flowers looked absolutely stunning! We also included figurines of our two cats and they caused alittle mischief by scratching and taking a bite out of the cake (wink wink). I will never forget the happiness I felt in my heart when I saw our wedding cake. Thank you Denise for your creativity, professionalism and kindness. You made our day even more special and memorable. It was such a pleasure working with you.
  • Joani
    Joani E. Sent on 10/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fall Fairytale Cake

    Denise at My Daughter’s Cakes created a truly spectacular centerpiece for my wedding. With four layers (two gluten-free), autumnal sugar leaves, and a fairy-tale forest birch tree design, this cake was both a culinary masterpiece and a work of art. Thanks to Denise, I woke up every morning for a week after my wedding to find my husband in the kitchen, eating cake! At our reception, the cake slices were vanishing quickly, as all our guests wanted to try each layer: lemon with raspberry compote, carrot with passionfruit puree, almond with elderflower-blueberry cream, and apple with chai filling. At a venue with a James Beard Award winning chef (the fabulous Mountainville Manor!) it was truly an accomplishment for Denise to have her cake lauded as one of the most delicious parts of the night. Denise ensured that our guests went from one culinary highpoint to another—and her success didn’t end with our cake! Our flower girl happened to be turning 10 on our wedding day, so Denise made her the sweetest glittery cupcake I’ve ever seen. It vanished in around ten seconds. I cannot recommend Denise’s delicious, beautiful cakes highly enough!

    My Daughter's Cakes's reply:

    Joani, thank you so very much! I truly loved working with you and Martin. Your cake fit your wedding theme so perfectly. It was an honor that we truly appreciate. Warmest regards, Denise.
  • Tiffany
    Tiffany F. Sent on 12/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely wonderful!

    I worked with Denise on our beautiful wedding cake and she was so professional, understanding, and caring through the whole process. She put together a beautiful mock up, exactly what we pictured and executed it perfectly! Our cake was gorgeous and delicious! We could not have asked for a better baker for our wedding! Thank you, Denise!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Shelby S. Sent on 09/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A piece of artwork!!!!!!

    My Daughter’s Cakes was incredible. From the beginning, Denise was kind, professional and very knowledgable. During our cake tasting, we were offered several different cake flavors and fillings and guided on how to pair the two to customize our perfect flavor! We discussed design options and Denise perfectly captured our aesthetic. Let me tell you, our cake was not “just a cake”… it was artwork! The handmade sugar flowers and intricate detailing was stunning. Our venue staff and guests said it was the most beautiful cake they had ever seen. In all honesty, I am not a huge fan of cake, let alone wedding cake, but this cake was DELICIOUS! And our guests wanted MORE. My Daughter’s Cakes is luxurious, delicious and we cannot thank Denise enough for making the cake of our DREAMS!!! Thank you again, Shelby & Eddie

    My Daughter's Cakes's reply:

    Shelby, thank you - beyond words - for your truly wonderful review. We take such care with our cakes and design work, and I am so thrilled that you loved everything. I can't wait to see pictures! Warm regards, Denise.
  • J
    Jacklyn N. Sent on 09/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 recommend!

    We had the absolute pleasure of working with Denise from My Daughter's Cakes for our wedding, and I cannot express how thrilled we are with her exceptional service. Right from our initial meeting, Denise exuded passion and expertise. Her friendly and outgoing nature made us feel comfortable, and she provided us with many recommendations.

    What truly stood out was Denise's patience as we navigated through the cake design process. We were unsure about what we wanted, but Denise guided us with not only choosing the design but also the flavor combinations. She made the entire experience stress-free and enjoyable.

    On our wedding day, the cake she crafted was nothing short of a masterpiece. Countless guests raved about it, claiming it was the best wedding cake they had ever tasted, and they were eager to know who made it. We received compliments from dessert fanatics that take their sweets very seriously and even a few “I normally do not like cake but that was amazing! comments.

    Working with Denise was an absolute delight, and I genuinely hope our paths cross again in the future. I wholeheartedly recommend her services to anyone in need of a remarkable cake for any special occasion. Thank you, Denise, for making our wedding day even sweeter!
  • A
    Alexandria P. Sent on 07/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Wedding Cake!

    Denise is absolutely EXTRAORDINARY at what she does. Our cake surpassed our wildest dreams--both in terms of beauty and taste. Beyond the cake, Denise's creativity, responsiveness, and professionalism make her an unbelievable pleasure to work with. We truly could not recommend My Daughter's Cakes more highly--an absolute standout wedding vendor. Thank you so much, Denise and team!!!
  • H
    Hallie M. Sent on 05/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Wonderful

    Denise was wonderful throughout this whole process! I couldn't recommend her more.

    The tasting was fun and Denise offered great flavor combination suggestions. She patiently stood by while my fiance and I tried out every option.

    She's able to make traditional cakes and also accommodate dietary restrictions. We had a 3 tier cake with a gluten free top tier. All of her gluten free offerings were delicious.

    The cake was beautiful and exactly what we wanted. The picture doesn't do it justice.
  • N
    Nancy A. Sent on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding cake ever

    Since the moment we walked to My daughter's cake the atmosphere was so delightful. Every piece of cake it was to die for. My husband and I were so pleased to hire My daughter's cake to do our cake.
  • L
    Lauren P. Sent on 06/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    GREAT experience and DELICIOUS cake

    Denise was SO great to work with. I emailed her with some questions about ordering one of the mini wedding cakes for a quickly put together backyard wedding. She got in touch with me quickly, answered all of my questions, and helped me to arrange for delivery of the cake so I didn't need to worry about picking it up on our big day :) I ordered the Miniature Wedding or Anniversary Cake with Our Handmade Sugar Flowers from the website which was easy & straight forward to use. The cake itself was SO yummy! I ordered Vanilla cake with lemon buttercream with raspberry compote. Even my husband, who doesn't like cake, went back for a second piece :)

    If you are thinking about having an intimate wedding and are looking for a small cake to mark the occasion, definitely give Denise & My Daughter's Cakes a call!
  • Abigail
    Abigail K. Sent on 01/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible on Every Level

    Denise is an absolute professional. From our first cake tasting, she worked with us for over 2 hours to make 5 incredibly and unique flavor combinations that absolutely blew our guests away. She immediately knew what I had envisioned when we talked about the cake aesthetic and brought my dream cake to life. Stunning and so, so delicious!
  • Anthony
    Anthony W. Sent on 02/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I didn't know a cake can look this good and taste even better!

    There really shouldn’t even be another company to consider as Denise, and her cakes, are in a completely different league! Before even meeting Denise, we loved the beautiful designs of the cakes from her company. Then we had the chance to meet with her and understood why they’re so perfect. Denise is not only a trained professional but she takes so much pride in her work and takes the time to understand exactly what you are looking for. Considering we were booking with her during a pandemic, she pre-packaged a large box of cakes and fillings for us to take home and enjoy - this was one of my favorite wedding planning activities to do with my wife. We made it a rating game until we decided on the flavors we ultimately used for our wedding cake. We can’t thank her enough for baking and designing the cake of our dreams. It not only looked incredible, but it tasted just as good! We can't wait to eat our cake topper on our 1 year anniversary!
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 09/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The PERFECT Wedding Cake

    I can't thank Denise & her team enough for the incredible experience provided. They brought my wedding cake inspiration to life. Not only was our cake BEAUTIFUL it was delicious. So good, I pretty much ate cake for breakfast for the next few days. The experience was effortless and Denise was a pleasure to work with. If you're looking for a professional who believes in details, has great pricing, super yummy cakes & fillings & providing the best experience to you on your wedding. Definitely check them out.
  • K
    Keylula A. Sent on 03/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A month to plan, but lifetime of LOVE!

    I would like to thank you for making our day special!!! Your cake was truly amazing from the artistry to the out of this world taste. I truly hope you stay in business for a long time making people's dreams come true.  I know you have a customer in me. 
  • C
    Clare Sent on 09/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our dream wedding cake!

    Denise and the team at My Daughter's Cakes did a wonderful job of bringing to life our (quite specific) vision for our beautiful wedding cake! Denise was amazing at helping us choose flavours, fillings and the final design for what ended up being exactly what we were looking for. Not only was it absolutely gorgeous, but it tasted amazing too! We got a ton of compliments on the delicious cake (pretty rare at weddings) - highly recommend!
  • Syuz
    Syuz Sent on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, beautiful and Delicious!

    The minute I walked into the ballroom and saw the cake I absolutely fell in love with it. All of my guests were amazed of how beautiful the cake looked and how delicious it was. Denise you are amazing and I’m so glad I found you! Definitely will be in touch for future events.
  • Daria
    Daria Sent on 12/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unique flavors, gorgeous cake!

    My husband and I found Denise on WeddingWire. We set up a cake tasting and were warmly greeted with a beautiful display of many cake flavors and fillings, as well as a bottle of champagne. Denise also told us that we are welcome to come back for more cake tastings if we change our minds or want to try a flavor again. Our cake flavors were White Chocolate Prosecco-Infused cake with Prosecco Buttercream and Boozy Prosecco Strawberry Compote and French Toast cake with Salted Caramel Buttercream.
    Denise understood exactly what we wanted the cake to look like. We added extra layers for height. Denise also added hand drawn lace design from my wedding dress onto the cake. She coordinated with the colors our florist was using to match the theme of the reception. The cake was not only gorgeous but also delicious! We cannot wait to eat the top layer of the cake on our anniversary! My husband and I wholeheartedly recommend Denise! She was an absolute pleasure to work with for our wedding!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie P. Sent on 08/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An amazing cake!

    Our cake was beautiful! Denise took our ideas, inspirations and elements of our wedding and incorporated them beautifully into our beautiful cake!
  • N
    Nicole M. Sent on 07/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!!

    Denise and her team are the absolute best! Denise is truly an artist who designed our beautiful wedding cake. She informed us a wedding cake shouldn’t just be a wedding cake, it should be a representation of the couple. This is so true! You can truly tell and taste when Denise makes the cake rather than a regular bakery cake. Denise designed us a wedding cake which matched my wedding gown, it had our monogram (which was on our wedding invitation, wedding programs, menus and favors), also the flowers on the wedding cake matched our centerpieces. This tied everything together. Denise has a wide variety of different cakes and fillings. Some cake flavors are chocolate cabernet, chocolate chip, lemon and more. She has fillings such as, s’mores, Reese’s pieces, lemon with raspberry, passion fruit and much more. All of Denise’s cakes and fillings are amazing! She was also a pleasure to work with. Denise quickly responded to emails or Direct Messages. We were able to meet, discuss and have two cake tastings. We highly recommend that you have Denise and her team at My Daughter’s Cakes create your personalized, beautiful and delicious wedding cake!!!
  • Laura
    Laura P. Sent on 06/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!!

    We can not thank Denise enough! It was such a pleasure working with her right from the start. She took the time to talk to us during our tasting, going over all the selections, not to mention the six delicious cakes and filling to compliment each slice, that we chose. Denise and her team truly went above and beyond. They created such a gorgeous five tier wedding cake for us! Each tier was a different flavor so the guests had a variety! Each tier was separated by her handmade sugar flowers which are seriously to die for!! They are so life like, her flower work was what drew me to her in the first place. She took the time to coordinate the sugar flowers, with the flowers that were used in our wedding, along with, hand piping the whole cake to match the lace pattern that was on my dress! Everyone loved the cake, it was a true show stopper! Our guests couldn't get over how moist and delicious it was! Denise also made our wedding favors, mini cakes topped with little donuts, sugar cookies, and meringues. They were just as gorgeous and delicious as our cake! We highly recommend My Daughter's Cakes and will most definitely be going back to Denise for any cake we need!!

    My Daughter's Cakes's reply:

    Laura, on behalf of Susan and I, thank you beyond words for your beautiful review. It was so wonderful to work with you and your mom to custom design your wedding cake with favors that complimented it, too. Your cake was a showstopper! I am so honored to have worked with you and can't wait to do so in the future. Denise.
  • D
    Danielle A. Sent on 07/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pure Bliss

    Denise is absolutely amazing! The most professional vendor we worked with throughout our entire wedding process. We are so excited to enjoy our cake topper at our one year anniversary this year! We would HIGHLY recommend her to anyone and everyone. I look forward to the next occasion we have to order a cake from My Daughter’s Cakes. Delicious AND gorgeous.

    My Daughter's Cakes's reply:

    Awww!! I had so much fun working with you and Denis! And I truly had a wonderful time with your parents, as well. I am so thrilled that you found us. I was just thinking of you today as I was looking to post your fall wedding cake for the upcoming season!! Hugs to you both. Denise.
  • G
    Gail T. Sent on 12/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional Quality

    Our cake was exactly as we imagined and even more. We had an idea of what we wanted and the cake not only looked beautiful, stunning, but tasted amazing!!!

    My Daughter's Cakes's reply:

    Gail - thank you so much! It was so wonderful to meet you and work with you on your gorgeous and delicious cake!! Hugs, Denise.
  • M
    Mams Sent on 12/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous!!

    We used My Daughter's Cakes for not one, but two weddings! The cakes were different but each one was both gorgeous and delicious. Denise worked with us to incorporate an antique wedding topper on to a Fall themed cake, and the result was incredible. Denise was also able to use different flavors of cake and icing for each of the three tiers of each cake. So we got to have six different flavors of cake and 6 icings. It was amazing. We cannot recommend My Daughter's Cakes highly enough!

    My Daughter's Cakes's reply:

    Wow! Thank you for sharing your experience! It was so much fun to work with you on both weddings. The antique topper was so beautiful on the second cake. Thank you for your very sweet words. I can't wait until next time! Hugs, Denise.
  • Jenna
    Jenna Sent on 12/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect in every way

    I was so happy that Denise and her team took on the challenge of making our geode wedding cake. She was completely open to the design and flavor combinations. We could not have been happier with the outcome!

    My Daughter's Cakes's reply:

    Jenna, thank you so much! I loved working with you to create a new flavor and we're so glad it was a hit - along with the very cool design of your wedding cake!
  • L
    Lucia Sent on 08/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Denise was great, she went above and beyond our expectations. Our wedding cake was absolutely stunning and tasted great. We loved working with her.
  • A
    A.buttitta Sent on 12/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing 😍

    We can not thank Denise enough for our beautiful cake at our wedding. The cake was moist, fresh and so delicious I had everyone talking. I also had 4 different flavors in my cake but that’s the point to keep eating it and not leave a bit of it.
    We can not wait for to have other celebration in our family so we can return and have Denise make us a cake again.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours