Weddings

Bermuda Bride Reviews

Bermuda Bride View more information

7 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 7
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

9 User photos

Sort by:
  • Brittainy
    Brittainy B. Married on 09/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fairytale wedding

    Our wedding was simple, beautiful, scenic, just-about-perfect fairytale wedding. Working with Rachel on our wedding day allowed us to focus on each other, our families, and guests, and enjoy each moment without worrying about the details. We knew that she would keep us on schedule and have the ceremony running smoothly.

    Bermuda Bride's reply:

    Brittainy - Thank you so very much for the review. It was such a pleasure working with both you and Tim. Wishing you lots of love, laughter and happiness. We hope to see you in Bermuda again sometime! x
  • Kristen
    Kristen Married on 07/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    You Won't Be Disappointed

    I was so lucky to have the pleasure to work with Nikki and Rachel to plan my wedding. They made everything so stress free and took care of every little detail. They were a wealth of knowledge and steered me in the direction of giving my guests an experience they wouldn't forget. All my friends and family still gush about our wedding.

    Nikki and Rachel took the time to understand what I really wanted for my special day and made it happen! 10/10, would get married again (so they can plan another wedding)!

    Bermuda Bride's reply:

    Kristen, Thank you for your wonderful review. It was such fun to work with both you and Ross. It feels like just yesterday I saw you rock up to the wedding in a Twizzy with those awesome shades, in true Kristen style!
  • A
    Alicia Married on 09/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nikki & Francesca were amazing to work with! We were cruising in for the wedding and would only be in the area for 24 hours. They took care of every detail and suggested an amazing photographer. It was effortless and stress-free!
  • H
    Hannah Married on 07/31/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My now-husband and I got married at the Bermuda National Museum 7/13/17. We're from Boston with Bermudian relatives who recommended My Bermuda Wedding (our caterer also recommended that we use them.) We were doing everything sight unseen. We had contacted most of our vendors, but still had a few to figure out, which Nikki totally took care of. I'm not a bridezilla and really just wanted a party, so I didn't have much of a preference for anything. I gave Nikki the OK to work directly with my mother, who wanted a hand in the planning. When we got to the island the day before the wedding, I was extremely impressed by Nikki's professionalism and knowledge. She literally took care of everything from the timeline of the ceremony and reception to making sure our vendors arrived on time. She has an incredible eye for nuances, which really made the wedding polished and perfect.


    I highly recommend My Bermuda Wedding. We had done months of research into packages at resorts and through cruiselines. This was the best deal. We had a gorgeous wedding at a unique venue for a third of the cost and a LOT of peace of mind. With package destination deals, you are just given a checklist with a few options regarding food, decor, etc. at a huge premium. I was able to fully customize my wedding and it was even cheaper than packages OR getting married in New England with 100 guests.

    Bermuda Bride's reply:

    Hannah - Thank you so very much for the review. It was such a pleasure working with you. I wish you both so much happiness. When you are next in Bermuda, let me know. Rum Swizzles on me!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 07/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nikki is the absolute best. From the moment I met her, she conveyed professionalism, experience and a true understanding of what I wanted my wedding to be like. She made sure my priorities were addressed and that I was able to get everything that I wanted within budget. Her experience with Bermuda, venues and vendors made the entire process a complete breeze and not stressful whatsoever. I did not have to worry about a thing! I had the best time working with her, and am sad it's all over. I reccomend Nikki as the only choice when planning a wedding in Bermuda.
  • S
    Sophia Married on 08/12/2017
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working Nikki and her team was easy and we enjoyed every minute of it. Nikki’s hard work made our day so very special. She even went the extra mile to accommodate my medical needs at the time and she did so discretely. She has an invaluable network across Bermuda making her service seamless.

    I would absolutely recommend My Bermuda Wedding!
  • L
    Laurie Married on 06/30/2017
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We arranged our wedding with Nikki only by email correspondence as we were planning a destination wedding while on a cruise ship. Nikki was most accommodating as we were wanting a simple yet elegant beach wedding for us and a few Island friends. I let Nikki do the dirty work, and was not disappointed with what she chose. I just had to arrived dressed and she did the rest!