Muth Audio Designs Reviews

55 | Chillicothe, OH
See photos, pricing and details

55 Reviews for Muth Audio Designs

Recommended by 98%

55
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • K

    Kara · Married on 08/19/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very flexible and friendly!!!!

    Sent on 09/26/2016
  • User6436977 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    John was very responsive to my requests, and took time to make sure names were pronounced correctly, and worked to make sure the music kept people dancing all night long. I did not pay directly for this service, as I paid the couple in installments, and they paid for service directly.

    I would highly recommend this service.

    Sent on 03/01/2016
  • M

    Megan · Married on 05/27/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Muth Audio was recommended by a friend who got married and enjoyed her experience. John was great to work with and flexible in the services/prices. At times, I did have to follow up with emails in order to get a response, but it didn't affect the service provided. Also, there were a few songs that were played during our reception that were not on our song list - if you only want the DJ to play songs from your list I would specifically request that. Their client online portal was user-friendly. Overall, we were very happy with Muth Audio and would recommend them.

    Sent on 07/21/2017
  • L

    Landon · Married on 08/06/2016

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Definitely worth the price! There was a breakdown in communication as far as dismissing tables go since we had the DJ dismiss tables. But these guys are great to work with. It would have been nice to have met our actual DJ beforehand instead of someone who wasn't doing our wedding, but most information was communicated to our DJ in an orderly manner. I would recommend.

    Sent on 09/13/2016
  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/13/2016

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We met with John to go over our wedding details and knew he would be perfect. Unfortunately, about a month before the wedding John told us he had to go out of town to expand the company and would not be able to DJ our wedding. He assured us that he would give us a replacement that was just as good as him. Matt, the DJ that worked our wedding was ok but he was not what we were hoping for. We wanted someone that was a good entertainer and engaged in the crowd. Matt messed up our introductions even though we had talked on the phone the week before the wedding to go over important details. Matt was also somewhat soft spoken and did not demand the crowd's attention for special announcements as we would have liked. In the end, everything went fine but we would have really preferred to have had John as he was the reason we went with this company. My recommendation would be to confirm what DJ you will be working with but, as in our case, that doesn't always work. We made sure we confirmed on several occasions that John would be our DJ but, even though we did that, when it came down to it we were let down and the company did not follow through with their confirmation.

    Sent on 08/22/2016

    Muth Audio Designs's reply:

    After confirming this review we dismissed Matt from employ; we are tasked with making your day fantastic and that is what should have happened. Further, we replaced the Private Events Coordinator to eliminate issues like this from taking place BEFORE they happen. Update: we've delivered on this success for nearly two years since this event, and continued to earn the customer's choice award each year since 2015!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review