Muth Audio Designs Reviews

55 | Chillicothe, OH
See photos, pricing and details

55 Reviews for Muth Audio Designs

Recommended by 98%

55
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • S

    Samantha Lawwell Snyder · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Muth Audio for the Win!

    I had the pleasure of working with Rachel from Muth Audio on our special day and it couldn't have gone more smoothly. Professional, fun and on top of everything I needed. Wouldn't recommend anyone else in this area to DJ for a special day. GREAT SERVICE!

    Sent on 11/06/2018
  • E

    Erin · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh drove two hours to DJ our wedding. He did such a wonderful job and even stayed a bit later than planned due to rain showers.

    Sent on 09/02/2018
  • D

    Deja · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I used them for our wedding reception! They are very accommodating and professional. We even had a band playing and they accommodated sound for them too! Work with them for any event and you will not be disappointed. Mark was awesome!



    Sent on 12/07/2017
  • T

    Tammy · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun! Fun! Fun. Not a dull moment the entire night and kept the reception schedule on time. John Hopkins ((DJ) did a wonderful job engaging and entertaining our guests!!

    Sent on 11/12/2017
  • K

    Kelli · Married on 03/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John and Joshua are completely amazing. They set the tone from the beginning and continued the party for the entire event. There was never a drop in the energy level and the dance floor was packed all night. Not only are they fun, they are so friendly and accommodating. I would definitely recommend Muth Audio's John and Joshua to anyone for any event!!!

    Sent on 03/10/2017
  • K

    Kelli · Married on 03/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John and Joshua are completely amazing. They set the tone from the beginning and continued the party for the entire event. There was never a drop in the energy level and the dance floor was packed all night. Not only are they fun, they are so friendly and accommodating. I would definitely recommend Muth Audio's John and Joshua to anyone for any event!!!

    Sent on 03/10/2017
  • Dakota

    Dakota · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The dj was very nice and helpful they are very flexible with meeting times and payments . They are willing to answer any questions that you may have. Highly reccommend

    Sent on 10/30/2016
  • G

    Gail · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great website to plan your event. They give you a username and password to access the site. You can plan everything for your event down to the smallest detail. Their selection of music is incredible. Our DJ (Joshua) had reviewed our online details and called before the event to answer any questions. Joshua was at the event a couple of hours early to set up. He was very polite and professional. Josh had people up dancing all night. I had several guest complimenting him and telling me they wanted to use him for their upcoming events. I would highly recommend Muth Audiio and the DJ Joshua. Great night thanks to their service!

    Sent on 10/14/2016
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have asked for better service! Everything was so nice from the lighting to great guest interaction and the Photobooth is a must! I highly recommend Muth Audio for any special event you need a DJ for! Awesome time!

    Sent on 10/15/2016
  • A

    Abby · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would HIGHLY recommend this company! Also, fill out the online form WAY before your wedding! I waited until the last minute and regretted it. They mention so many good points about the ceremony and reception I was scrambling to figure things out.

    In the end Josh was amazing!! He kept the party going, really got a good feel for the atmosphere, and played more than just recent hits. It also really touched me that when someone would recommend a song or genre that was a bit off of what we requested, Josh would come over and personally ask me if I was comfortable with it. He understood that the night meant a lot to us and I could tell he was sincere and wanted to make it a night we would always remember. And he succeeded! At the end of the night after a "few" drinks someone had the desire to sing karaoke. AND JOSH MADE IT HAPPEN! All of a sudden a wedding reception turned into a karaoke contest! It was AMAZING! If we ever need DJ service again, not only will I use this company again, but I will personally ask for Josh.

    Sent on 09/30/2016
  • C

    Corinne · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Muth audio was great and we highly recommend them. We decided last minute to book a DJ (rather than rent our own equipment and use a song list) and their response time was incredible. Their website was easy to navigate and submit songs. James was the DJ at our wedding and he was wonderful. He was really engaging and our dance floor was full for the duration of our reception. We definitely recommend Muth audio to anyone looking for a DJ in the area.

    Sent on 10/04/2016
  • J

    Jordyn · Married on 08/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Muth Audio Designs was fantastic! Their online tools for song choices were very helpful to keep organized. Our DJ was very accommodating to our needs especially during our afternoon reception!

    Sent on 09/14/2016
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Muth Audio was seriously amazing. I hardly ever write reviews but they truly went above and beyond for us at our wedding! They took care of our ceremony and reception. They didn't skip a beat and they kept the party going! They are so friendly and down to earth. What really stood out to me and my husband was a small gesture...one of the guys came up to our table just to ask how we were and if we needed anything to drink! Like I said, I know it's a super small gesture but during all of the chaos of a wedding, it was nice for someone (our DJ?!) to care enough to think of something small like that!
    I would recommend them for any event! They were friendly, professional...honestly perfect!

    Sent on 09/06/2016
  • K

    Kate · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I provided the DJ for my sister and brother in law's wedding reception. The bride, groom, and I were all very happy with the services we received. The couple really enjoyed having control over what songs were going to be played and not played at the reception. They only had positive things to say about the process and the communication they had leading up to the big day. Our Dj's name was Joshua. He did a great job interacting with the young party guests. He didn't even get mad when a little one jumped up near his equipment. Joshua stayed at his station the whole time and always seemed to be engaged in what he was doing. He stuck with the playlist my sister and her husband desired and if a guest requested a song that he felt like might not be totally appropriate for all listeners, he asked them for permission first before he played it. Overall, the party guests had a great time, the music sounded great, and my sister and her husband couldn't of been any happier.

    Sent on 06/29/2016
  • S

    Shelvonna · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The DJ joshua was amazing very helpful and good at understanding the type of music and how we wanted our music played. The service from this company was perfect. They followed up with me multiple times prior to the event, asked all the right questions to help make our wedding anniversary party perfect. I love the online services and the fact that I could pay online as well as make notes for the DJ and pick specific songs weeks before the event. I would recommended them for anytype of party. Oh yea i had someone come and sing at my event as well and the mic sound and music was on point and they also played a video for us. Very flexible and they truly gave there all and made our night perfect.

    Sent on 06/14/2016
  • User4985477 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I could not be happier with the services provided by Muth Audio Designs for our wedding last month. Brian and John were incredibly helpful and professional throughout the entire experience. Our reception was a blast, and many of our guests have commented on how great our DJ was. Good music at the reception was very important to us, but we weren't able to spend a fortune on a DJ. The price cannot be beat in the Columbus area. For anyone looking for a professional DJ for a great price, I highly recommend Muth Audio Designs!

    Sent on 03/29/2016
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 02/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great personalities and excellent service! Things moved along in a fun & timely way! :)

    Sent on 03/01/2016
  • J

    Julie · Married on 01/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Music Playlist had lots of people on the dance floor. There was never a slow, awkward moment. The wedding atmosphere was lively and fun!

    Sent on 02/01/2016
  • M

    M · Married on 01/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great music and very entertaining DJ! Old and young loved the DJ and the dance floor was always busy!

    Sent on 02/02/2016
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 01/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When it came to deciding on music for my wedding, John Michael didn't hesitate to put everything together. From setting up the appropriate equipment for both the ceremony and reception to being the DJ at the reception to putting together playlists, he did EVERYTHING PERFECTLY! I was extremely pleased with everything and our guests loved the music because they couldn't stay off the dance floor. He was a professional throughout the entire process and my husband and I couldn't have asked for everything to have flowed any better than it did.

    Sent on 02/08/2016
  • J

    Josephine · Married on 01/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The DJ did a great job of facilitating a fun wedding reception for our friends.

    Sent on 01/23/2016
  • K

    Katie · Married on 01/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John Michael was the best DJ we could have asked for! He met with us beforehand to discuss the ceremony and reception and made us feel super comfortable. The dancing would not have been the same without him. We've had multiple people tell us that the dancing was the best they've seen at a wedding. Thank you for making our wedding so fun and special!! Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 01/23/2016
  • E

    Erin · Married on 01/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Muth Audio Designs was so much fun to work with! John Michael was very enthusiastic, knowledgeable, and easy going. He kept the dance floor going with great songs and humor. At the end of the wedding he created a beautiful send off for the Bride, Groom and guests that I will remember for a long time!

    Sent on 01/23/2016
  • D

    Dena · Married on 10/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    very fun and easy to work with. you fill out a survey on their web site to let them know what you want and don't want and they take it from their. highly recommend for any event

    Sent on 12/10/2015
  • User6033659 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    great business to work with and would highly reccommend

    Sent on 12/08/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review