Skip to main content
Weddings

Muskegon Country Club Reviews

Muskegon Country Club

Muskegon Country Club

Muskegon, MI
4.7 out of 5 rating, 27 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.7 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
4.7 out of 5 rating
27 Reviews
94% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

27
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
Weddingwire
4.7/5 27 reviews
Google
4.7/5 268 reviews
  • L
    Lori D. Sent on 05/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Engagement Party

    Friendly staff, excellent service and amazing food!
  • K
    Kait I. Sent on 03/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nice Space and Excellent Service!

    Absolutely loved our event at Muskegon Country Club in the Lakeshore Ballroom! The space is lovely and we loved the outdoor access with the views of Muskegon Lake from the huge deck area. Working with the sales/planning team was fantastic, and their price points were exactly what we were looking for. Service was excellent throughout the event, too! Our guests were very impressed as many of them hadn’t been to this venue before.
  • A
    Angela A. Sent on 01/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great place to host an event

    Highly recommended them for a wedding or anniversary celebration. They did a great job communicating with me on the details of the event. The service was amazing!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kembly B. Sent on 12/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ran Smoothly

    Everything went so smoothly! The sales staff was very quick to answer emails and phone calls. They were so easy to work with all of the changes we wanted to make. Day of everything went perfectly and I didn't have to worry about anything.
  • Linda
    Linda C. Sent on 12/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded my expectations!!!!

    The staff was so accommodating. any time I needed to add or change something about my event, they may the necessary changes. Very kind, and knowledgeable staff. The food was go GOOD!!!! The view from our room was so beautiful! It made my event that much more special!.
  • M
    Mary-Kathryn N. Sent on 10/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bridal shower

    A wonderful venue to host a bridal shower. Staff was very helpful, price was reasonable. Many compliments received about the Lake Room and views from my guests
  • J
    Jamye O. Sent on 10/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely dinner party for 85

    We hosted a wonderful dinner party for a group of 85 ladies from a local philanthropic group. Everything was just as we asked for and the food was wonderful. The chef even halped us create a custom dish to serve. It was lovely.
  • J
    Janet S. Sent on 07/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely wonderful!

    The venue is just beautiful for a small gathering. We had 27 people, but I'm sure this room overlooking the golf course holds more and they have bigger rooms. The food was great as was the service. I would definitely recommend Muskegon Country Club as your venue!
  • R
    Raymond K. Sent on 06/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Muskegon Country Club

    Great food, great service, great venue!
  • L
    Linda S. Sent on 06/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Room

    Sarah made this soooo easy to have an event here... Her knowledge & professionalism were more than expected!
  • T
    Tanya Sent on 02/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gulf View Room

    Everything was great and everyone enjoyed the evening. Thank you. The view is beautiful.
  • Brittany
    Brittany R. Sent on 11/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A perfect affair

    Our reception was at the Muskegon Country Club and it was an absolute dream. The food was phenomenal, the ballroom was gorgeous and perfectly put together and the staff treated us so well. The communication leading up to the reception was timely and professional. The weather was so perfect that the guests spent most of the night on the beautiful deck overlooking the lake!
  • D
    Darlene S. Sent on 03/22/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Muskegon Country Club is a great venue with wonderful staff.

    Muskegon Country Club is a beautiful venue in a great location. The staff were very friendly and professional.
  • FallforLindahl
    Marissa Sent on 07/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rebecca and Chef did a great job setting up everything for my wedding. They had everything set up at the right time and in the right place, the food was phenomenal and the bartenders did a really great job. We had our ceremony on the deck and the views were beautiful!! Very highly recommended!
  • Whitney
    Whitney Sent on 01/10/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Redwater Events - Wonderful!

    I recently used Redwater Events to host an event for 100 people at the Muskegon Country Club/Lake Bluff Grille. Sarah was very responsive and was wonderful to work with. The event space worked out well for our size group and had it been in the summer time or anytime it wasn't snowing, we would've utilized the patio overlooking beautiful Muskegon lake.
  • J
    Jamie Sent on 12/02/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We chose to have my reception at the Muskegon Country Club as it simply provided the best combination of great service, incredible flexibility and hands down the best views in Western Michigan. The team worked with my family and I to accommodate every request and every detail. I live out of the state which didn't provide any issues whatsoever. In the end, every detail was perfect and was a day I will never forget!
  • R
    Rachael M. Sent on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day Ever!

    My husband Tyler and I had the best wedding day at the Muskegon Country Club! We got married on the deck and continued the reception inside the gorgeous ballroom. The food was amazing and the staff was very attentive!! We have nothing but great things to say!
  • E
    Emily B. Sent on 08/23/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day ever

    Our reception at the Muskegon Country Club was amazing! The view is incredible, and people loved having a covered patio to watch the sunset from. The service leading up to the event was fantastic- quick communication and very helpful. The service day-of was also so helpful and friendly. The only comment was that the food was slow to come out, which impacted our timeline. Other than that, we had an excellent experience here! Highly recommend.
  • K
    Kelly C. Sent on 08/03/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great ceremony space overlooking Lake Muskegon!

    This was a nearly perfect space for our ceremony. We rented out the side yard for an outdoor wedding - when first checking out the space it seemed small, but they put up smaller dividers and when the chairs are out it looks perfect. Sarah worked with us to make sure our day was perfect. They were very accommodating with our request to do a champagne toast and any other requests we had.
  • Robert
    Robert H. Sent on 08/25/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredibly Perfect!

    OUr son's rehearsal dinner was held here and it was fabulous. The food was above expectations it was so good. The atmosphere was perfect (beautiful!) and the staff was so helpful, professional and courteous. I would recommend this to anyone that is looking for a high class experience.
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 08/27/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome venue

    We loved having our wedding at the country club. A few of our guests even said that it was the best wedding they had ever been to. The food was amazing and the serving staff did a really great job. The day was kind of a blur for me, but I'm told that they were keeping drinks full even on the balcony. Speaking of the balcony, amazing views! The ceremony up there was very pretty and it was really nice to do the ceremony and reception all in one place. The only drawback we saw was on price. Not that the in-house catering wasnt worth the cost (so tasty) but we probably would have shopped around for lower price pointed options if we had the choice.
  • M
    Megan Sent on 07/01/2017
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved everything about this place! Our guests couldn't stop talking about the view! The food was so good, and the service for the plated dinner was perfectly timed. Everything about this venue was perfect for us!
  • E
    Emily Sent on 07/05/2017
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    I worked with Rebecca and she was absolutely amazing. She was always patient with me and gave me suggestions multiple times on other vendors in the area. She made things simple and easy and was always kind to me and my family. The venue was affordable, yet surrounded by lake and golf course. The setting was stunning and perfect. I would work with Muskegon Country Club again if I had the chance!
  • R
    Robert H. Sent on 07/25/2023
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical Experience

    OUr experience at our son's rehearsal dinner was amazing. The food was awesome. And the desserts blew us away. Staff and coordinator were top notch and it was basically a dream like dinner for everyone!
  • G
    Grace G. Sent on 08/12/2023
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Affordable lake view wedding venue with amazing food. Unique bluff for ceremony and ballroom with shared deck overlooking the water for reception.

    They could have prepared better for us to have our event (cleanliness, day or organization) but overall working Sarah on planning was great.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message