Skip to main content
Weddings

Muskego Lakes Country Club Reviews

Muskego Lakes Country Club

Muskego Lakes Country Club

Muskego, WI
4.8 out of 5 rating, 41 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
41 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating
96% Recommended by couples

Awards

41
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

22 User photos

  • M
    Mimi M. Sent on 01/15/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Making our big day a dream!

    Muskego Lakes Country Club made our wedding experience a breeze. The venue was beautiful, the food was delicious, and the entire process was so clear-cut, no surprises at all!

  • N
    Nicole D. Sent on 12/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding 11/20/21

    We absolutely loved every part of Muskego Lakes. We would highly recommend this venue!

    Muskego Lakes Country Club's reply:

    Thank you Nicole for the kind words. We enjoyed working with you and your family! We wish you the best of health, forever love and happiness! Happy Holidays!
  • H
    Houseabt Sent on 04/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing winter wedding

    My wife and I got married on 2/22/20 at MLCC. It was an absolutely perfect celebration where literally NOTHING went wrong. The service was great. The food was amazing. The venue was beautifully set-up exactly how we wanted. We worked with Lauren Cooper who was so great and really gave us the attention we needed during the day and leading up to the date and gave us a amazing personalized experience. We strongly recommend MLCC

    Muskego Lakes Country Club's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Jared & Joanna. You both were so great to work with and we wish you all the best in your marriage!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • D
    Dominique M. Sent on 09/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and great food

    We had so much fun. We had our rehearsal, ceremony and reception here. We had compliments all night for the fish fry rehearsal and our reception dinner. Helen and Destiny help make our day great and run smoothly.

    Muskego Lakes Country Club's reply:

    Dominique,
    We truly enjoyed working with you and your family! Congratulations and best wishes!
    Helen & Destiny
  • P
    Pam L. Sent on 11/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Daughter’s wedding 10/31/20

    Erin and Matthew were married in the outside venue and had the reception inside. I would say it was perfect but it was really spectacular!! We started the day early with hair and make up in the bridal suite downstairs with bagels and mimosas! Helen checked on us several times to see if w we
    needed anything. Lauren took over later that day and made sure everything was on track. Food was amazing, the staff was excellent. Thank you so much fo being a part of our special day!
  • Erin
    Erin Sent on 11/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect day

    My husband and I got married 10.31.2020 and it was absolutely perfect. During such uncertain times with Covid, Lauren and Helen made us feel safe and secure with our decision to go through with our wedding. They made accommodations accordingly to us and made our special day beyond perfect. This venue is so affordable and we would recommend it to everyone. We cannot be more thankful for their help!
  • M
    Matt A. Sent on 09/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Service

    They were very focused on making sure all of our questions were answered properly. They have an inviting tone, and very welcoming atmosphere. We knew immediately after we left our first visit that we wanted to have our reception there.
  • Rosemary
    Rosemary Sent on 02/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Venue, Rehearsal Dinner, Outdoor Ceremony, Reception.

    We worked with Lauren for the most part and she was phenomenal!! It was such a great experience. She helped answer questions and helped make sure that it was an amazing day for everyone. We had our rehearsal dinner there the night before and she helped keep everyone in line so we could rehearse. We also had both our outdoor ceremony and our reception there. The food was amazing! It was beautiful. We were able to have the fire going the whole night which was nice along with the balcony to get away from the crazy. We had sparklers and we made a path to run down.
  • Jen
    Jen C. Sent on 10/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Place for a wedding with Excellent Staff

    Muskego Lakes Country Club is a beautiful venue. It offers plenty of room with amazing charm. The scenery is perfect to take all types of pictures. They have a nice bridal suite to get ready in that is big enough for a large bridal party. Helen and Lauren are the absolute best and will help you with whatever you need. Chef Kristina makes AMAZING, anything and everything she makes is so good and she was willing and open to going off menu for us. Overall this is a great place for a wedding and I highly recommend it!
  • N
    Natalie Sent on 10/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful.

    It was really worth it to get married here. They were really attentive and helped with our needs.
  • D
    Danielle Sent on 10/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding day at Muskego Lakes!

    Muskego Lakes (specifically Lauren Coomer) went above and beyond to help us through our entire wedding planning experience. On our big day, the entire Muskego Lakes staff was extremely attentive, ensuring that everything was in place for our ceremony and reception, and were extremely attentive to our guests. Our ceremony was beautiful, and the golf course made for some great photos! Dinner was absolutely delicious - so many guests told us it was the BEST wedding food they've ever had. My husband and I will forever remember our wedding day, with huge thanks to Muskego Lakes!
  • Carrie
    Carrie Sent on 03/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A fantastic venue for a non elegant wedding

    They were very informative when they met with us. Gave us a military discount and was very quick to respond when we had questions!
  • R
    Ryan Sent on 10/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Excellent service and food. Helpful staff and beautiful venue.
  • J
    Jennie Sent on 07/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Helen was absolutely amazing! She helped with vendors and was extremely accommodating! Very flexible in our needs for our big day!
  • C
    Chaunte Sent on 01/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wedding was absolutely beautiful (food was great, venue is beautiful and staff is very friendly). I cant say enough about the staff other than they are awesome and very accommodating. Helen, is amazing and we appreciated her for making our wedding very special under the circumstances. I will definitely return there for any event and will gladly refer Muskego Lakes Country Club to my friends and family. Again, THANK YOU to you and your amazing staff.
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 01/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Helen was absolutely amazing in helping us with everything we could want or need. My mom was worried about coffee and she let us have a coffee station and people walking around with coffee after dinner. The value compared to other places was also exactly what we were hoping and the quality of the food was superb! Thank you to Helen and the staff for making my wedding amazing!
  • B
    Bethany Sent on 10/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The most wonderful people to work with. They were so responsive and I Always was confident that they understood and followed through. The facility and grounds are spectacular and the food was even better! Helen is phenomenal to work with and will make sure every single detail is in order.
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 10/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Loved my experience here!! Denise was very quick to reply to any email and questions I had and Helen was so nice and well planned that everything went very smoothly!! Thank you so much!!!
  • A
    Abdoollah Sent on 10/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Had my wedding here in August 2017. They met with me whenever I wanted beforehand, accommodated to every need my fiancée and I had, and made sure to take care of every detail we had requested. Helen was there the day of, making sure everything was perfect and even accommodating to on-the-fly plan changes, because nothing happens completely according to how you plan it. Definitely would not choose another venue if I had to do it again.
  • K
    Kellie Sent on 06/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had the best experience ever with this venue! Helen is the main person who coordinates all the weddings. She is so nice and flexible! She made sure I was happy with everything. The food was AMAZING!! They recently just got a new chef and she is so talented! We had the chicken snitzel and the pot roast for dinner with loaded mashed potatoes and heirloom carrots with pasta salad. Every was soooo good! My family kept telling me how nice the staff was and how good the food tasted. I was so happy with my experience there and would recommend Muskego Lakes to anyone!
  • D
    Deanna Sent on 09/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was only 3 days ago that my husband and I were married at Muskego Lakes Golf Club and I just couldn't wait to write a review! We were looking for a one stop shop venue within our price range. We had visited maybe 4 or 5 before Muskego Lakes. After meeting with Helen for the first time we knew before leaving that this was our place! The beautiful golf course setting, patios, firepit outside, and spacious hall space with plenty of windows was just the beginning of what we loved. The staff, especially Helen, were out of this world friendly, professional, organized, flexible, and helpful. They did everything I needed to make our special day run smoothly. I asked questions, she had timely answers. When we called or stopped in, it just felt like home. Right down to wedding day when a bridesmaid wasn't feeling well right before the ceremony, crackers and Sprite were brought to the rescue. It's said that "the little things make all the difference". THANK YOU to all the staff at Muskego Lakes for making our day stress free and perfect! I couldn't imagine choosing anywhere else!
    Deanna & Eric
  • J
    Javier Sent on 08/31/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We got married on July 3, 2016 at the Muskego Country Club and we worked with Helen Runjo and she was awesome. I would call her with last minute questions and every time I would call her she was always pleasant and courteous. I planned the wedding and Helen was like the wedding planner I did not have. She always thought of things that I had not thought of. The day of the wedding she was sick and she was still present to make sure that everything was perfect!!! Everything turned out perfect thanks to Helen. We appreciate you and can't thank you enough!!!
  • D
    Danyelle Sent on 04/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a wonderful time working with Helen at Muskego lakes. She was so easy to work with and everything we asked for was there for us. I will be highly recommending Muskego lakes to all of my friends and family!
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 07/31/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had the pleasure of working with Helen in planning our wedding. We began planning about a year in advance and from the get-go we were extremely pleased with the services we were provided. Helen made herself available to us whenever we needed her, she was very knowledgeable about little details we had not thought about, her communication was professional yet friendly, and she was extremely personable. In addition, the staff who worked our wedding did a GREAT job keeping up with our large amount of guests (355) and they were also very fun and enjoyable. Our day was everything we could have hoped for and more and we would not change one thing about it!!!
  • User2254033 Sent on 08/03/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Helen and the staff at Muskego Lakes were wonderful to work with. I don't have one complaint!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours