Skip to main content
Weddings

Musical Phunktions DJs Reviews

Musical Phunktions DJs

Musical Phunktions DJs

Canyon Lake, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 92 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
92 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
82% Recommended by couples

Awards

92
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • Austin
    Austin H. Sent on 10/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ for our wedding!

    Kevin was a fantastic host and DJ for our wedding last weekend! He was always professional, and had great equipment that made our day extra special. I loved that he provided a hands-free mic for our officiant, party lights for the palm trees, and he had the coolest DJ booth! He nailed the entire day, always playing our planned songs at the exact right time, and he even had to loop the song for our wedding processional and did a fantastic job (multiple people I talked to didn't even notice). Once the dance started, he really came alive, doing a good mix of requests and crowd pleasers! The dance floor was always full and everyone was having the best time! I would definitely recommend Kevin for any events you have!

    Musical Phunktions DJs's reply:

    Austin! Thank you so much. We had such a great time entertaining you all. The details like the mic and song helps us to create seamless transitions. We loved partying with you and your guest. Thanks again, and keep the party goin’!
  • P
    Priscilla M. Sent on 12/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best experience!!

    Even with last minute changes, had no problem with adjusting and had the best attitude! Gave us the best wedding experience!!

    Musical Phunktions DJs's reply:

    Thank you Priscilla! Your wedding was amazing. We always stay flexible and ready to roll with any changes. Preparation is key right?😎 Thanks again for letting DJ Kevro provide the soundtrack to your big day.
  • D
    Danielle R. Sent on 11/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and easy to talk to

    Very outgoing and everything was perfect

    Musical Phunktions DJs's reply:

    Appreciate your kind words Danielle! Outgoing and the right energy is what we strive for. The cold sparks added that special touch we needed. Thanks!😎
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jayd B. Sent on 11/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Dj

    Kevin really stood out from other DJs is his bubbly personality when my husband and I first reached out to him. He was very responsive throughout the whole process and had great communication. He brought the energy through out the wedding night, I highly recommend.

    Musical Phunktions DJs's reply:

    Amazing! Thank you Jayd, to you and Ryan. So happy your day went so well and we were a part of that. The new dj booth fit in perfectly with your aesthetic and vibe of your special day. Thanks again for trusting us with your wedding. We were really able to let our energy flow. Keep the party goin’!
  • C
    Chace S. Sent on 11/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect night

    The DJ was provided through our venue however they worked magic all night. I as the bride never wanted to leave the dance floor. My husband who rarely dances also spent the night dancing with me

    Musical Phunktions DJs's reply:

    Let’s go Chace! Thank you so much. It was amazing seeing Chase have a good time with all your guests and family. Chace + Chase partyin all night!💃🏽🕺🏽
  • A
    Andy J. Sent on 10/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Saved the day!

    Kevin saved our wedding day and took over after a different DJ backed out, and he absolutely blew us away. Kevin was so easy to work with and absolutely nailed the music for the whole night. We were absolutely thrilled to work with Kevin and just wish we’d gone with him in the first place! Thank you for everything!

    Musical Phunktions DJs's reply:

    Sooo long overdue response, but we are now back to our regularly scheduled program😊. Andy, we appreciate your kind words and love that you were happy with our entertainment. This review will help other couples make the first right decision to let us rock their wedding. Thanks again, I know you two are doing well. Love all your insta updates. Talk soon! Keep the party goin’!😎
  • A
    Alyssa C. Sent on 01/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wow ! I cant give enough praise !!!

    Planning a wedding can be stressful so thank God we were able to find Kevin from Musical Phunktions ! His process is very streamlined which took so much off of our plate, we were able to trust his abilities in not only playing amazing music all night but he was the BEST MC!!! Very communicative and professional , worth every penny! He came through for us in the best way possible and we wouldnt have changed a thing ! We will definitely hire again

    Musical Phunktions DJs's reply:

    Alyssa!! Thank you so much. You and Beto were amazing to work with from consultation to the day of. It was an honor entertaining you and your guest. Thanks again for having us!
  • B
    Brittany Sent on 11/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Talented DJs!

    We booked Kevin from Musical Phunktions for our wedding and couldn’t be happier. We gave him an odd collection of music requests ranging from hip hop, punk, country, cumbia, and 80s, and Kevin managed to keep up and make the flow of music perfect to keep people on the dance floor! We would always recommend his group for DJ needs!

    Musical Phunktions DJs's reply:

    Rockstar Review! Thank you Brittany. We loved being the DJs for your special day. Everyone was welcoming and amazing. You all made us feel safe during this time, while still having fun. Thank you for supplying all the hand sanitizer and masked for all to feel comfortable. You two are awesome. Rock on!
  • L
    Lauren C. Sent on 02/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome experience for our wedding!!

    Kevin was great at understanding our music style and also incorporating some fun mixes during the reception! 10/10 would recommend for your wedding or any other event that needs a bomb dj!

    Musical Phunktions DJs's reply:

    Wow..amazing review. Thank you Lauren! You and Ted are amazing. I hope you’re keeping the fun and excitement going. Thanks for letting me rock your wedding, it meant the world to me.
  • V
    Vballscout 2. Sent on 02/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic and unforgettable time

    Our experience was amazing and we danced all night! We had family and friends from every culture imaginable, and all our guest told us they had the best time! 2 thumbs up!

    Musical Phunktions DJs's reply:

    Thank you so much! It was great seeing all of your guest enjoy themselves and partying with each other. We love bringing people together through music and culture. Thanks for having us!
  • M
    Mackenzie W. Sent on 10/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly and Flexible

    DJ Prime was the dj for both our ceremony and reception and he did a wonderful job. Everything from the beginning to the end went super smoothly! Especially since he had to work with both an outdoor ceremony and reception setup. He also made it super fun and easy going for us and all the guests throughout dinner, speeches and dancing. I would recommend him to anyone whose getting married in the future!

    Musical Phunktions DJs's reply:

    Thank you Mackenzie! DJ Prim3 is one of our newest additions to the Musical Phunktions team and we’re ecstatic that you enjoyed having him dj. We look forward to seeing you at future friends weddings and hope you and Matthew have an amazing honeymoon. Keep the party goin!
  • Jessica
    Jessica W. Sent on 12/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dj Kevro was the best and kept our dance floor full all night!

    I met Dj Kevro at a bridal expo. He was very upbeat and you could tell he really loved and was passionate about his job! I Immediately knew I wanted him to DJ my wedding. I reviewed and saw other options but none compared. I hired him right away to make sure I got him for our date. He was super friendly, professional and accommodating. He was gracious& listened to all my requests and just killed it the day of! Our dance floor was never empty. I don’t think I left the dance floor myself! He played every song I wanted. Our guests are still talking about how fun our wedding was. I highly recommend them for any events you won’t be disappointed!
  • P
    Paige H. Sent on 10/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ Ever!

    DJ Kevin will make your wedding celebration so amazing! Everybody at our wedding had a blast! We got Kevin to do our own wedding after our good friends used him for their wedding! You won’t regret using DJ Kevin! He knows what it’s all about! You won’t have to worry about anything! Thank you DJ Kevin for the best night of our lives!

    Musical Phunktions DJs's reply:

    You’re welcome Paige! You and Michael were so easy to work with. Thank you for letting me rock your wedding and have fun with friends and loved ones.
  • Mandi
    Mandi Sent on 10/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding dj ever!

    Kevin is AMAZING!!! His communication is great, music selection is great, and executed our reception FLAWLESSLY!!! All of our guests said by far best wedding reception ever because of the mood he created and music he played! He also has this app where you can literally input the exact song from YouTube you want to ensure it’s the correct version, eliminating all chances of error!

    Kevin truly goes out of his way to find out what music you like and don’t like. The ambiance you want during each part of your wedding from guests entrance, Ceremony, cocktail hour till the end of the evening. It rained briefly during our reception and not one guest left the dance floor!!

    We could never thank you enough for making this the best day of our lives!!!

    Musical Phunktions DJs's reply:

    Amazing words Mandi! Thank you fir being so great to dj for. Welcome to the tribe! We had such an awesome time with you, Jamie, family and friends.
  • B
    Brigitte Sent on 10/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best experience ever

    Best Dj ever!!! Richy played just the right songs he had us all on the dance floor, he constantly approached my husband and I to make sure everything was ok and if we were doing good he went the extra mile offering us to bring us some drinks. Beyond satisfied
  • Ceili
    Ceili Sent on 11/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome wedding DJ!

    Musical Phunktions was a great choice for our wedding! Kevin was super quick to respond to any questions. He had an app we used to keep track of the songs we wanted played and it was super easy to use and it even had suggestions for songs which was super helpful.
    Kevin created a personalized logo for us to go behind our sweetheart table and it was perfect!
    Kevin made sure the events of the night (bouquet toss, anniversary dance, etc) ran smoothly and it was great not having to worry about it knowing it was taken care of.
    Thank you Musical Phunktions!

    Musical Phunktions DJs's reply:

    Hey Ceili!!!

    These pics are awesome. It was awesome being your wedding dj. I had so much fun with your entire team of family and friends. Keep the party goin! Talk to you soon!
  • Rubi
    Rubi Sent on 09/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super fun DJ/MC

    Kevin was our Wedding DJ and MC. He’s super friendly, professional, outgoing and has such great energy.

    Everyone at our Wedding had a blast and some good laughs, bc Kevin gets the party started.


    He played all the music and songs we requested.

    We are so happy Kevin was our DJ/MC!

    I highly recommend Musical Phunktions! You will be so happy you hired them!

    Thank you again, Kevin :)

    Musical Phunktions DJs's reply:

    Thanks Rubi! You’re now in our “amazing bride tribe!” We appreciate you trusting us with your wedding day vibes and sound track.
  • V
    Valerie Sent on 07/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding 6-30-19

    Dj Rich made our night so much fun and unforgettable! He understood our needs and 100% delivered! Our wedding guests could not stay off the dance floor! It was a night I will never forget! I highly recommend Dj Rich and the musical phunctions team overall!

    Musical Phunktions DJs's reply:

    Thank you Valerie! Dj Rich is one of our premier DJs. We always strive to make sure our couples and their guest are more than satisfied. You are our number one priority and we are more than thrilled that your day was a success! Thank you for being part of our Musical Phunktions Family of coupled we love.
  • K
    Kendra V. Sent on 07/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!!

    DJ Kevro at the entire team at Musical Phunktions is absolutely top notch! The planning process was thorough and easy as well as follow up phone calls to discuss all the details. They are easily accessible through text or phone calls and respond quickly. Our wedding was flawless thanks to Kevin’s professionalism and knowledge of wedding events. Our guests told us they had a blast and the variety of music pleased everyone. We could not have been happier with DJ Kevro’s services or with the entire experience with Musical Phunktions. Thank you for making our special day so amazing!

    Musical Phunktions DJs's reply:

    Kendra! Thank you so much! You’re one of the sweetest brides we’ve had the pleasure to work with and Matt is the coolest! We wish all the best for you two & Brody!
  • V
    Victor V. Sent on 07/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our experience was amazing all the music was perfect for our crowd. Ps Kevin makes videos of the event that are awesome.

    Kevin was our MC for our wedding at Serendipity Garden Wedding and boy did he exceed all our expectations. He made our night so memorable from the beginning of the ceremony to the end of the night. He was beyond amazing. My husband and I highly recommend DJ Kevin for any celebration.

    Musical Phunktions DJs's reply:

    Thank you so much Victor & Lindsey! We love how you always stayed ready and down for our energy. You two are the reason why we do this, creating fun wedding entertainment for awesome couples like you.
  • Brittany
    Brittany Sent on 05/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    absolutely incredible. Hands down the best around!

    Kevin of musical Phunktions was absolutely incredible. He was friendly outgoing, funny and kept my guest engaged the entire time! He played all the best songs and kept everyone going all night. He even got our bridal party pumped up before the grand entrance. Kevin went above and beyond for me to get the name monogram that i had my heart set on! It requires him to call around a bunch of places and rush order it! When he initially called to tell me it may not make it in time, i told him not to worry about it and that i didn’t want him to make a big thing about it, but he must have heard the disappointment in my voice because less than a couple hours later i had the call that he was able to get it for me. And it looked AMAZING!! Also, the uplighting was incredible, and made such a difference at the reception. The color changed throughout the night and it made for some awesome pictures!!! Kevin, truly cares about each individual couple and making their day memorable and amazing.
    Thank you Kevin so much for everything!! You made this bride VERY VERY happy!! 🙏❤️

    Musical Phunktions DJs's reply:

    Brittany!!!! What an amazing review?!?! Thank you so much for being so awesome. I would have moved mountains to make your day everything you wanted. It was great seeing you truly enjoy your wedding day with family, friends and loved ones. Thanks again for allowing me to create the perfect soundtrack for you and Ryan’s wedding celebration.
  • K
    Kira B. Sent on 06/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't be happier!

    My experience could not have gone better with Rich. He was very easy to talk to and helped me decided on what music to play during the reception, which was something I didn't realize how difficult it would be to have a well-rounded play list without upsetting some of my more conservative family members but he nailed it. I couldn't speak more highly of him he really made the process so simple.

    Musical Phunktions DJs's reply:

    Thank you Kira for your kind words. We are beyond thrilled that you were happy with DJ Rich. We always strive to go beyond our clients expectations and we are elated that he did exactly that. Enjoy the married life, and keep the party goin!
  • T
    Tiffany Sent on 05/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ ever!

    I had an amazing experience! Kevin was fun and kept the party going. I would have him at every party! The wedding wouldn’t be the same without Kevin as our DJ.

    Musical Phunktions DJs's reply:

    Thank you Tiffany! I love how you all were ready for all my crazy fun ideas to keep the party poppin' and fun. I was honored to be a part of your special day. Keep Rockin'
  • R
    Rocky Sent on 03/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Yooooooooooooo!

    YO! Kevin kept it rocking this weekend. Everything was on point and on time and bopping. Can't compliment Kevin's showmanship enough. Much props to my boy. THANKS!

    Musical Phunktions DJs's reply:

    Thanks Rocky! It was a pleasure rockin’ For you all. Everyone was great. Appreciate you trusting me with your wedding soundtrack.
  • Annie
    Annie Sent on 06/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exactly What We Wanted

    Working with Musical Phunktions was awesome! Kevin went over my wishes for both music and running the reception. He kept everything running smoothly which is exactly what I wanted. He also made sure to play the exact songs I wanted him to play. I highly recommend booking these guys!

    Musical Phunktions DJs's reply:

    Thank you Annie! You and Chris are awesome and I had an amazing time being your dj/mc. I’m so happy you all enjoyed your special day! Enjoy the married life!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours