Skip to main content
Weddings

Musical Phunktions DJs Reviews

Musical Phunktions DJs

Musical Phunktions DJs

Canyon Lake, CA
View more information

86 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 86
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

20 User photos

  • A
    Alyssa C. Married on 12/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wow ! I cant give enough praise !!!

    Planning a wedding can be stressful so thank God we were able to find Kevin from Musical Phunktions ! His process is very streamlined which took so much off of our plate, we were able to trust his abilities in not only playing amazing music all night but he was the BEST MC!!! Very communicative and professional , worth every penny! He came through for us in the best way possible and we wouldnt have changed a thing ! We will definitely hire again

    Musical Phunktions DJs's reply:

    Alyssa!! Thank you so much. You and Beto were amazing to work with from consultation to the day of. It was an honor entertaining you and your guest. Thanks again for having us!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 11/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Talented DJs!

    We booked Kevin from Musical Phunktions for our wedding and couldn’t be happier. We gave him an odd collection of music requests ranging from hip hop, punk, country, cumbia, and 80s, and Kevin managed to keep up and make the flow of music perfect to keep people on the dance floor! We would always recommend his group for DJ needs!

    Musical Phunktions DJs's reply:

    Rockstar Review! Thank you Brittany. We loved being the DJs for your special day. Everyone was welcoming and amazing. You all made us feel safe during this time, while still having fun. Thank you for supplying all the hand sanitizer and masked for all to feel comfortable. You two are awesome. Rock on!
  • L
    Lauren C. Married on 02/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome experience for our wedding!!

    Kevin was great at understanding our music style and also incorporating some fun mixes during the reception! 10/10 would recommend for your wedding or any other event that needs a bomb dj!

    Musical Phunktions DJs's reply:

    Wow..amazing review. Thank you Lauren! You and Ted are amazing. I hope you’re keeping the fun and excitement going. Thanks for letting me rock your wedding, it meant the world to me.
  • Vballscout
    Vballscout 2. Married on 01/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic and unforgettable time

    Our experience was amazing and we danced all night! We had family and friends from every culture imaginable, and all our guest told us they had the best time! 2 thumbs up!

    Musical Phunktions DJs's reply:

    Thank you so much! It was great seeing all of your guest enjoy themselves and partying with each other. We love bringing people together through music and culture. Thanks for having us!
  • M
    Mackenzie W. Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Friendly and Flexible

    DJ Prime was the dj for both our ceremony and reception and he did a wonderful job. Everything from the beginning to the end went super smoothly! Especially since he had to work with both an outdoor ceremony and reception setup. He also made it super fun and easy going for us and all the guests throughout dinner, speeches and dancing. I would recommend him to anyone whose getting married in the future!

    Musical Phunktions DJs's reply:

    Thank you Mackenzie! DJ Prim3 is one of our newest additions to the Musical Phunktions team and we’re ecstatic that you enjoyed having him dj. We look forward to seeing you at future friends weddings and hope you and Matthew have an amazing honeymoon. Keep the party goin!
  • Jessica
    Jessica W. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dj Kevro was the best and kept our dance floor full all night!

    I met Dj Kevro at a bridal expo. He was very upbeat and you could tell he really loved and was passionate about his job! I Immediately knew I wanted him to DJ my wedding. I reviewed and saw other options but none compared. I hired him right away to make sure I got him for our date. He was super friendly, professional and accommodating. He was gracious& listened to all my requests and just killed it the day of! Our dance floor was never empty. I don’t think I left the dance floor myself! He played every song I wanted. Our guests are still talking about how fun our wedding was. I highly recommend them for any events you won’t be disappointed!
  • P
    Paige H. Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ Ever!

    DJ Kevin will make your wedding celebration so amazing! Everybody at our wedding had a blast! We got Kevin to do our own wedding after our good friends used him for their wedding! You won’t regret using DJ Kevin! He knows what it’s all about! You won’t have to worry about anything! Thank you DJ Kevin for the best night of our lives!

    Musical Phunktions DJs's reply:

    You’re welcome Paige! You and Michael were so easy to work with. Thank you for letting me rock your wedding and have fun with friends and loved ones.
  • Mandi
    Mandi Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding dj ever!

    Kevin is AMAZING!!! His communication is great, music selection is great, and executed our reception FLAWLESSLY!!! All of our guests said by far best wedding reception ever because of the mood he created and music he played! He also has this app where you can literally input the exact song from YouTube you want to ensure it’s the correct version, eliminating all chances of error!

    Kevin truly goes out of his way to find out what music you like and don’t like. The ambiance you want during each part of your wedding from guests entrance, Ceremony, cocktail hour till the end of the evening. It rained briefly during our reception and not one guest left the dance floor!!

    We could never thank you enough for making this the best day of our lives!!!

    Musical Phunktions DJs's reply:

    Amazing words Mandi! Thank you fir being so great to dj for. Welcome to the tribe! We had such an awesome time with you, Jamie, family and friends.
  • B
    Brigitte Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best experience ever

    Best Dj ever!!! Richy played just the right songs he had us all on the dance floor, he constantly approached my husband and I to make sure everything was ok and if we were doing good he went the extra mile offering us to bring us some drinks. Beyond satisfied
  • Ceili
    Ceili Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome wedding DJ!

    Musical Phunktions was a great choice for our wedding! Kevin was super quick to respond to any questions. He had an app we used to keep track of the songs we wanted played and it was super easy to use and it even had suggestions for songs which was super helpful.
    Kevin created a personalized logo for us to go behind our sweetheart table and it was perfect!
    Kevin made sure the events of the night (bouquet toss, anniversary dance, etc) ran smoothly and it was great not having to worry about it knowing it was taken care of.
    Thank you Musical Phunktions!

    Musical Phunktions DJs's reply:

    Hey Ceili!!!

    These pics are awesome. It was awesome being your wedding dj. I had so much fun with your entire team of family and friends. Keep the party goin! Talk to you soon!
  • Rubi
    Rubi Married on 08/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Super fun DJ/MC

    Kevin was our Wedding DJ and MC. He’s super friendly, professional, outgoing and has such great energy.

    Everyone at our Wedding had a blast and some good laughs, bc Kevin gets the party started.


    He played all the music and songs we requested.

    We are so happy Kevin was our DJ/MC!

    I highly recommend Musical Phunktions! You will be so happy you hired them!

    Thank you again, Kevin :)

    Musical Phunktions DJs's reply:

    Thanks Rubi! You’re now in our “amazing bride tribe!” We appreciate you trusting us with your wedding day vibes and sound track.
  • V
    Valerie Married on 06/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding 6-30-19

    Dj Rich made our night so much fun and unforgettable! He understood our needs and 100% delivered! Our wedding guests could not stay off the dance floor! It was a night I will never forget! I highly recommend Dj Rich and the musical phunctions team overall!

    Musical Phunktions DJs's reply:

    Thank you Valerie! Dj Rich is one of our premier DJs. We always strive to make sure our couples and their guest are more than satisfied. You are our number one priority and we are more than thrilled that your day was a success! Thank you for being part of our Musical Phunktions Family of coupled we love.
  • K
    Kendra V. Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience!!

    DJ Kevro at the entire team at Musical Phunktions is absolutely top notch! The planning process was thorough and easy as well as follow up phone calls to discuss all the details. They are easily accessible through text or phone calls and respond quickly. Our wedding was flawless thanks to Kevin’s professionalism and knowledge of wedding events. Our guests told us they had a blast and the variety of music pleased everyone. We could not have been happier with DJ Kevro’s services or with the entire experience with Musical Phunktions. Thank you for making our special day so amazing!

    Musical Phunktions DJs's reply:

    Kendra! Thank you so much! You’re one of the sweetest brides we’ve had the pleasure to work with and Matt is the coolest! We wish all the best for you two & Brody!
  • V
    Victor V. Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our experience was amazing all the music was perfect for our crowd. Ps Kevin makes videos of the event that are awesome.

    Kevin was our MC for our wedding at Serendipity Garden Wedding and boy did he exceed all our expectations. He made our night so memorable from the beginning of the ceremony to the end of the night. He was beyond amazing. My husband and I highly recommend DJ Kevin for any celebration.

    Musical Phunktions DJs's reply:

    Thank you so much Victor & Lindsey! We love how you always stayed ready and down for our energy. You two are the reason why we do this, creating fun wedding entertainment for awesome couples like you.
  • Brittany
    Brittany Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    absolutely incredible. Hands down the best around!

    Kevin of musical Phunktions was absolutely incredible. He was friendly outgoing, funny and kept my guest engaged the entire time! He played all the best songs and kept everyone going all night. He even got our bridal party pumped up before the grand entrance. Kevin went above and beyond for me to get the name monogram that i had my heart set on! It requires him to call around a bunch of places and rush order it! When he initially called to tell me it may not make it in time, i told him not to worry about it and that i didn’t want him to make a big thing about it, but he must have heard the disappointment in my voice because less than a couple hours later i had the call that he was able to get it for me. And it looked AMAZING!! Also, the uplighting was incredible, and made such a difference at the reception. The color changed throughout the night and it made for some awesome pictures!!! Kevin, truly cares about each individual couple and making their day memorable and amazing.
    Thank you Kevin so much for everything!! You made this bride VERY VERY happy!! 🙏❤️

    Musical Phunktions DJs's reply:

    Brittany!!!! What an amazing review?!?! Thank you so much for being so awesome. I would have moved mountains to make your day everything you wanted. It was great seeing you truly enjoy your wedding day with family, friends and loved ones. Thanks again for allowing me to create the perfect soundtrack for you and Ryan’s wedding celebration.
  • K
    Kira B. Married on 04/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn't be happier!

    My experience could not have gone better with Rich. He was very easy to talk to and helped me decided on what music to play during the reception, which was something I didn't realize how difficult it would be to have a well-rounded play list without upsetting some of my more conservative family members but he nailed it. I couldn't speak more highly of him he really made the process so simple.

    Musical Phunktions DJs's reply:

    Thank you Kira for your kind words. We are beyond thrilled that you were happy with DJ Rich. We always strive to go beyond our clients expectations and we are elated that he did exactly that. Enjoy the married life, and keep the party goin!
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 04/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ ever!

    I had an amazing experience! Kevin was fun and kept the party going. I would have him at every party! The wedding wouldn’t be the same without Kevin as our DJ.

    Musical Phunktions DJs's reply:

    Thank you Tiffany! I love how you all were ready for all my crazy fun ideas to keep the party poppin' and fun. I was honored to be a part of your special day. Keep Rockin'
  • R
    Rocky Married on 04/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Yooooooooooooo!

    YO! Kevin kept it rocking this weekend. Everything was on point and on time and bopping. Can't compliment Kevin's showmanship enough. Much props to my boy. THANKS!

    Musical Phunktions DJs's reply:

    Thanks Rocky! It was a pleasure rockin’ For you all. Everyone was great. Appreciate you trusting me with your wedding soundtrack.
  • Annie
    Annie Married on 04/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exactly What We Wanted

    Working with Musical Phunktions was awesome! Kevin went over my wishes for both music and running the reception. He kept everything running smoothly which is exactly what I wanted. He also made sure to play the exact songs I wanted him to play. I highly recommend booking these guys!

    Musical Phunktions DJs's reply:

    Thank you Annie! You and Chris are awesome and I had an amazing time being your dj/mc. I’m so happy you all enjoyed your special day! Enjoy the married life!
  • Rose
    Rose C. Married on 03/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Off the charts

    DJ KEVIN!!!
    have to say that you are, by far, the BEST DJ EVER!!! we cant thank you enough for making our day so special, magical and yes, PERFECTLY DREAMY! from getting the carraige entrance on point ( I cant imagine that was easy?! But you nailed it!!), to keeping the party going, laughing with your great sense of humor, and including every single song we requested... you totally made our wedding so much more memorable and fun. I will strongly recommend you to anyone and everyone!!

    Musical Phunktions DJs's reply:

    Absolutely amazing Rose! I had the best time playing for you all! It was definitely a science getting your ceremony music on point. Happy you liked it. It’s the little details that we love nailing🙌🏽. Thanks for rockin’ with us!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 03/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Good Vibes!!

    Kevin was awesome! He mingled with all of the guests and turned up with the bridal party! Everyone loved him. Very professional and has a great selection of music. Would highly recommend him.

    Musical Phunktions DJs's reply:

    Thank you Lauren! I really enjoyed being your dj. You two are amazing and your guest were awesome as well.
  • J
    Julienne L. Married on 03/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Richie P was amazing

    DJ Richie P was such a pleasure to work with and I would definitely recommend him. He has such great, fun energy and was very professional. Everything went smoothly for our wedding and dancing was definitely the highlight of the night. He nailed the vibe and music genres that we like and our guests loved it.

    Musical Phunktions DJs's reply:

    Thank you so much Julienne for your kind words. DJ Rich is one of our premier DJs. He really enjoyed providing the soundtrack to your wedding story. Thanks again!
  • D
    Danielle Married on 02/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ out there!!

    Phenomenal time at our wedding with Kevin and Musical Phunktions as our DJ. Very energetic and easy to get the crowd dancing. Had a blast and a lot of it was due to his creative energy. Highly recommend them for your next party!

    Musical Phunktions DJs's reply:

    Thank you so much Danielle! We appreciate your kind words and review. We love creating fun energy for awesome couples like you and Josh.
  • J
    Jj Married on 02/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ ever! Made our day perfect!

    My friend recommended Kevin to us for our wedding day and it was the best decision I made. Not only was he professional and easy to work with he helped make our day perfect! We had different age ranges at our wedding and the music he played hit spot on and appealed to everyone. We had 60 year old aunt and uncles up dancing and partying with us which made the night even better. If you need a DJ please use him. You won’t regret it!

    Musical Phunktions DJs's reply:

    Amazing! Thank you JJ. We had a great time with you and your family. It was a pleasure seeing your aunt and your little nephew cutting it up on the dance floor. Party on!!
  • Alexa
    Alexa L. Married on 12/31/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best part of our wedding!

    Kevin is the best DJ we’ve ever met...and we’ve met about 100 being in the wedding business ourselves! No one compares to the amount of energy, professionalism and variety of music choices that he brings. Kevin involves the whole crowd in the party and makes sure everyone from any generation is having fun on the dance floor! Every guest from our wedding kept telling us how much fun they had on the dance floor. He keeps everyone entertained and knows how to interact with the crowd tastefully! We wouldn’t have trusted anyone else except him. He’s communicative, reliable, and knows what he’s doing. Our wedding was a blast and we wish we could go back!

    Musical Phunktions DJs's reply:

    Wow! Thank you Alexa. Let’s do it again, you know I stay ready to party! You and Jimmy are now part of the MP family. We look forward to seeing your marriage and family grow over the years.