Music to the Maxx Reviews

33 | Lubbock, TX
See photos, pricing and details

33 Reviews for Music to the Maxx

Recommended by 99%

33
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

1 User photo

Music to the Maxx 1
Sort by:
  • N

    Nina · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you work with Tammy, you can relax. I didn't have to worry about anything. They picked the exact style we wanted. Our dance floor was full the entire night!

    Sent on 07/03/2012
  • K

    Kaci · Married on 09/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    very helpful and did a great job! would use them again

    Sent on 09/07/2011
  • K

    Kali · Married on 06/04/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent DJ! Got the party going easily and kept everyone entertained throughout the entire night!

    Sent on 06/15/2016
  • L

    Lauren · event on 04/29/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ! Tammy played many of the songs we requested and was so flexible with what we needed! She made sure that she played a variety of music so that everyone had a good time. Highly recommend! :)

    Sent on 05/05/2017
  • C

    Clare · Married on 11/21/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tammy was a joy to work with. She was always easy to get in touch with and answered my questions promptly. I honestly have no complaints. As far as I know, the wedding ran smoothly and the guests had a great time. More importantly, my mom was able to relax and enjoy the reception without having to worry about the functionality of the evening. Tammy was at hand for every moment of the ceremony and reception to help things run smoothly. I am so glad I decided to hire a wedding planner, Tammy did not disappoint.

    Sent on 12/01/2015
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 05/21/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jody Maxx was a great DJ. His Wife Tammy is very responsive and they worked with me every step of the way to make sure the reception was great!

    Sent on 05/29/2011
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 12/17/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tammy got the crowd dancing! Throughout the night we had many guests say they were pleased with the music.

    Sent on 02/20/2017
  • User3647081 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    What I loved most is Tammy let us completely choose all out music even up to a playlist specifically for the reception.

    Sent on 08/03/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review