Skip to main content
Weddings

Music Therapy Dj & Photo Booth Reviews

Music Therapy Dj & Photo Booth

Music Therapy Dj & Photo Booth

Strongsville, OH
4.9 out of 5 rating, 94 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
94 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
98% Recommended by couples

Awards

94
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

6 User photos

  • Kaylee
    Kaylee Sent on 09/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Had an amazing time!!

    Scott met all of my expectations, and having not gone through this before, he walked me through everything step by step, and I really felt like I could relax when the time came. He checked in with me before the wedding, as well as throughout our wedding day, and it really put me at ease. One piece of advice I would give, is to really account for your day of schedule. I think due to the way we set things up, it felt rushed, but only because we didn’t leave enough time for certain things. However, Scott really walked us through it, let us know what we could do, gave advice, and ultimately left every decision up to us. He really read the crowd so well and all of my friends and family raves about how great the DJ was! We were very thankful we found him when we did, considering we were late to the game. He was very accommodating and we couldn’t have asked for a better time!
  • Julie
    Julie H. Sent on 08/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would recommend

    Music therapy- Scott is awesome!! Prior to the wedding he sent us a guild so we couold pick songs and set up how we wanted the reception to run. After turning that it, we facetimed so he could truly get an idea of us and what our vision is. HE NAILED IT. He is so versed in how weddings flow, music that gets people dancing, and how to feel out a crowd. Music therapy also has the option of a Photo Booth add on- DO IT. The booth is sleek and professional- it looked in place at the venue. The Photo Booth was NEVER empty. The guests loved it and the photos we got from it reflect how freaking fun it was.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Jessica
    Jessica Sent on 11/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a fun night!!

    Thank you Scott for a wonderful and fun wedding night. Our dance floor was full all night and he really does a great job reading the crowd and knowing what to play to make sure everyone had a great time. We had such a fun night!!!
  • Abbigail
    Abbigail B. Sent on 09/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Scott was the best to work with! Highly recommend!

    DJ Scott was incredible to work with! He was friendly, played all the music we wanted throughout the entire evening, and was just the best!
  • A
    Angey H. Sent on 10/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ and photobooth were incredible!

    We booked for the DJ and Photobooth package and we’re not disappointed. Scott was amazing to work with. Very professional and responded to emails in a timely manner. He handled all my last minute requests and changes with a smile. The photobooth attendant was funny and kept it organized and cleaned in between guests. I loved the book of photo strips we got at the end of the night. Overall, I was blown away by them and would recommend them to everyone!

    Music Therapy Dj & Photo Booth's reply:

    Angey, it was such an honor. It was such a perfect wedding and what an amazing group of friends and family!
  • S
    Sara S. Sent on 10/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Scott was so Fun and Helpful!

    Scott was amazing! Professional, helpful and amazing at what he does! Very accommodating! 100% recommend!
  • K
    Kara Sent on 12/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Music Therapy was awesome!!!

    Music Therapy was awesome! We never had issues communicating with Scott and though I was worried about the acoustics at your venue (Mapleside Farms Barn) HE KILLED IT! He made the whole process easy and straightforward and when picking music he knew when we said song “A” that we also would love B, C and D; he was spot on every time! Our guests danced the night away and multiple people complimented the DJ and music selection. Such a wonderful night and really thanks to Scott for keeping the party alive!

    Music Therapy Dj & Photo Booth's reply:

    Thank you so much, Kara! It was a pleasure working with you! Congratulations on your wedding - here's to many years of happiness!
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 12/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Music Therapy Inc.

    My host Amanda was absolutely amazing! I would definitely recommend Music Therapy Inc for your special event, it was truly a highlight of my daughter’s baby shower!!!
  • A
    Amanda M. Sent on 09/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Job!

    Nick and Amanda did an awesome job DJing and running the photobooth at our wedding. I love looking through our scrapbook of all the photo strips! Nick did an awesome job with song selection and had people on the dance floor the whole night! They are such nice people to work with!

    Music Therapy Dj & Photo Booth's reply:

    Thank you so much, Amanda! We really appreciate the kind words! It was an honor to be a part of your special day!
  • M
    Melanie Sent on 09/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect DJ and MC

    DJ Scott was amazing. We had 2 meetings before our wedding... one to simply meet him and discuss what we were looking for in a DJ, and a second one closer to the day to go over music and timing.

    Everything went flawlessly for the ceremony. As an MC, he truly made our reception run flawlessly and helped us to relax as he queued people giving speeches and when dances were happening. As a DJ for our dance floor, we couldn't have asked for a better one! DJ Scott played a great mix of what we asked for, and what he thought we might like based off of that. We had 80s throwbacks, 80s throwbacks, current pop, all different genres, and our dance floor was bumping with guests all night long. No one wanted to stop dancing!

    DJ Scott really took care of us and we would recommend him to anyone looking for a very high quality service with an extremely reasonable price tag.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Sent on 09/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Picture Perfect Photo Booth

    Music Therapy provided the photo booth for our wedding. Our guests had such a great time taking tons of shots. We love the take home book. What a perfect keepsake.
  • Teresa
    Teresa Sent on 06/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Five stars!

    We all had the best time with DJ Scott at the wedding! He was very professional, thorough, listened to our needs/wants, personalized the ceremony and reception to how we wanted it. Our reception ran very smoothly. We even had many compliments from our guests. Would definitely recommend! Thank you so much!
  • K
    Kim Sent on 06/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kept the dance floor packed all night long!

    Scott was beyond awesome as the DJ for our wedding ceremony and reception. Not only was he extremely helpful and accommodating during the planning (we live out of state and he was very flexible with meetings), but he kept the dance floor packed all night long! We are so glad we went with Music Therapy and we highly recommend them!!!
  • H
    Hannah S. Sent on 02/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Salzer wedding

    I had the time of my life at my wedding !!! Thank you so much music therapy for giving everyone such a great time. My husband and I appreciate everything you did for us !
  • R
    Rebekah Sent on 11/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great DJ and uplighting. We requested some unique music and he accommodated us nicely. He also worked with our bellydancer for her dinner performance. Made for a great evening.
  • T
    Tanya Sent on 01/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Scott is the most professional DJ and entertainer I have ever worked with, and I have worked with many. He is quick to respond, shows up on time, has great equipment and did a great job keeping my event going. I would highly recommend Scott for any wedding, party or business event. Love him!
  • A
    Anne-Marie Sent on 07/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Music Therapy is the best! So professional and personable. I have worked with them for six years for numerous events and have always been extremely pleased with their great service and expertise. I would recommend them for any event.

    Music Therapy Dj & Photo Booth's reply:

    Thank you Anne-Marie!
  • L
    Laura Sent on 02/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Music therapy was perfect for our wedding. Scott and his team really know how to throw a party! The pricing was spot on for everything included in the package and Scott was very easy to work with. He was attentive to our music selection and we couldn't have asked for a better night. He enjoys what he does and it shows !
  • K
    Katie Sent on 08/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dj Scott was amazing!! Really made the planning process about us and what our wants and needs were. Gave really good suggestions for music options and kept the dance floor crowded and fun all night long! We really had a blast with him!
  • L
    Lindsey Sent on 07/27/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have used Scott for a previous event and our wedding ... Both times he was wonderful , fun, and exactly what we wanted! I had people complimenting the music all night long!
  • C
    Carri Sent on 06/28/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Scott was amazing.... He was an awesome DJ with our Wedding and Wedding reception. Music Therapy's prices fit our very tight budget, Scott was very professional. He always replied back to me quickly with any questions we had and was able to make changes per our request at the last minute with ease. We definitely recommend booking with Music Therapy DJ. Thank you very much Scott !!! You made our night extra perfect :)
  • User2656732 Sent on 06/21/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I booked Music Therapy for my daughter's Sweet 16 party, and the kids had a blast. The photo booth was a hit, and Scott played great music and accommodated all of our requests! I would highly recommend Music Therapy for any special event!
  • C
    Cindy Sent on 01/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Music Therapy was the best experience! They were extremely attentive to detail. In addition, they understand weddings so well that they were able to make several recommendations that greatly improved the event. Most importantly, the DJ put me at ease on the day of the wedding and made me feel completely relaxed. I knew I was in good hands and that allowed me to really enjoy the wedding. I would highly recommend them.

    Music Therapy Dj & Photo Booth's reply:

    Thank you Cindy, it was such an honor. It was a truly amazing night!
  • User2443369 Sent on 11/25/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Music Therapy met and exceeded every desire we had for the day of our wedding and their knowledge was amazing! Music Therapy was so professional and created a smooth day and a fun and classic atmosphere.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message