Music Now DJs Reviews

64 | Scotts Valley, CA
See photos, pricing and details

64 Reviews for Music Now DJs

Recommended by 94%

64
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.7
64 Music Now DJs Reviews
Sort by:
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 07/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Jack for our very small wedding at Chaminade. He was very professional and fun to work with. I highly recommend him if you're looking for someone who is very experienced and professional.

  • L

    L · Married on 05/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jack did an incredible job on our wedding. He was great to work with and very helpful as we prepared for the wedding, and was lots of fun during the wedding itself. He had all our friends and family dancing all night long, even the ones who "don't dance"! He was there on time and ready prior to the start of the ceremony and didn't miss a beat from start to finish. Very professional, and a lot of fun!

  • K

    Kristina · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Music Now DJ's was the BEST choice. We looked at DJ's ranging from the Silicon Valley to the Monterey Peninsula. Jack Crawford and his team provided the most personalized servicing for a truly great value. Jack was also the DJ for our event and as the bride, I knew I could completely relax with Jack "behind the wheel". If other brides are reading this, you'll understand the priceless value of being able to truly relax! Jack was so great to work with, very responsive, and truly made it his life's mission to ensure our music selection and MC schedule was perfect. The photo booth was also a hit. Thank you so much!

    Music Now DJs 1
  • K

    Kaitlin · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We appreciate everything Jack did to help make our day so wonderful! It was so awesome being able to combine contracts into one and not have to stress about multiple and different deposits etc. and of course he was truly an amazing officiant for us it was like he knew us our entire life. Thanks again Jack!

  • D

    Dana · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jack and his team know exactly what to do and how to help you. They make the whole process so easy and you just show up and enjoy your day. They know how to read the crowd and keep everything flowing so perfectly. Everyone had such a great time and danced the night away.
    We also had the photo booth which was a big hit. We loved looking at all the photos of our family and friends having so much fun.

    Music Now DJs 2
    Music Now DJs 3
    Music Now DJs 4
    Music Now DJs 5
  • P

    Peter · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Service, Excellent knowledge of the site. I joy to work with.

  • A

    Amber · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jack was perfect! He played the right kind of music to keep everyone out on the dance floor, and enough slow songs to keep my husband dancing. I found him at a bridal show along with several other DJ services. I talk to 3 others before I came across him. He and his partner were so easy to talk to, I stopped looking for anyone else. Better then that, his rates were almost 1/2 of the other hacks I spoke with. He kept everything moving, light, and easy. I will definitely hire him again if the need should rise.

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall great DJ! We had to plan the wedding from another state which made it really difficult; however, Jack was extremely flexible with us and worked with us the whole way! Not knowing what to do or anything about wedding DJs he helped me understand and plan. Some things changed the day of the event and he worked with us. Overall, awesome! Thank you!!

  • J

    Jim · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jack really listens to you, your tastes, the nature of the crowd. I would recommend booking early he is in extreme high demand.

  • C

    Chris · Married on 11/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jack did a great job at our wedding. We had special music we wanted for the ceremony and he had no problem being emailed the mp3s. Everything was perfect!

  • C

    Charlie · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jack was such a Pro! He handled a complex wedding setup and timeline with ease. Our guest had such a good time. He had them dancing all night long. He read the crowd perfectly. Jack was such a pleasure to work with. State of the art equipment. He was very prompt and efficient. We never worried about anything. Jack handled it all.

  • B

    Brandon · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met Jack Crawford with Music Now DJ's at our venue, during a tasting/vendor event. My wife and I met with a few DJ's prior to meeting Jack. The DJ's we met with, came off as being a bit too loud, cheesy and were more interested in what they had to offer rather than listen to what my wife and I were looking for. Then we met Jack with Music Now DJ's. We spoke with Jack for about 30 minutes, but within the first 5 minutes, my wife and I both knew we found our DJ. Jack asked what we were looking for in a DJ, what we didn't want, and then listened to us answer. He got a feel for us, our guests, the type of music we wanted and then he told us how Music Now DJ's could meet/exceed our needs. He was never pushy or cheesy and the 3 of us got a long great. We specifically booked Jack to be our DJ/MC for 6 hours and the attended photo booth option for 4 hours. We could not have asked for a better DJ/MC for our wedding as Jack not only exceeded all our expectations, but he was able to help us with a few on the fly changes/requests and didn't miss a literal beat. I wish I had more space here to continue to tell you how awesome Jack and Music Now DJ's were for us and our wedding, because they were. But I will leave you with this, if you are considering Jack and Music Now DJ's for your wedding, stop "considering" them and book them! Jack was a big part of our event and everyone told us afterwards that he was amazing, played great music that kept folks on the dance floor and that they loved the photo booth. Thank you Jack and Music Now DJ's for being a part of our wedding and providing an experience that exceeded all our expectations!

  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave was wonderful! I let him take the reign and go! I never worried about a thing!
    He was on time and the whole event was a success! I highly recommend Music Now!

    Laura Ismail

  • S

    Shannon · Married on 07/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jack is magical. Seriously. Not only does he spin some sweet tunes, but he has the wedding thing down pat! He found out I was a DIY, budget bride, and he worked his butt off for me. He walked me through the process and even helped out in other areas where I was having trouble. He was practically a wedding coordinator at times. During my wedding he was responsive, professional, fun and just all around awesome. If you're looking for the best DJ, you can stop now. Jack is it.

  • L

    lisa · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful to work with. I was stressed about picking the perfect music but Jack made it so easy and stress-free. He had many options and ideas

  • Rebecca

    Rebecca · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jack was a great DJ. We feel so blessed to have him on our big day. He cued the music perfectly for our ceremony, and kept the wedding on schedule. Jack also has a great personality in staying connected with the wedding party and the guests. He's very intuitive and makes everyone feel comfortable. I highly recommend his services!

  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Music Now DJs were amazing at my wedding! Seriously, my only regret is not hiring them for longer! They were so accommodating and really understood the type of music I wanted to play. I got so many compliments about how fantastic the DJ was, and really I can't think of a single thing they could have done for it to be more perfect. They were so friendly toward everyone, played to the feeling of the room, got everyone dancing, and never missed a beat.

    Everything from the music for our entrance, first dance, daddy/daughter dance, mother/son dance, the special song for my mother, and the TWO farewell songs (I couldn't decide, so he played both and it worked SO well) were just perfect. I wish I could go back in time and tell myself "book them for longer, trust me" because I just can't get over how perfect it was. I also got compliments from my other vendors that needed a mic or amplification that Music Now DJs know exactly what they are doing. They have their job down to perfection. There is no curve ball they can't handle and everyone will thank you for picking a vendor so competent and talented. I can't say enough good things about them, so I will just say a big "Thank you! Our day went off without a hitch thanks to you!" :)

  • C

    Camille · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jack was our officiant and wonderful from the beginning. He was professional and on point when it came to delivering exactly what we wanted.

  • C

    Carrie · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jack was wonderful right from the start. He gave me a lot of great information that I would have never known about having a ceremony on Cowell Beach. I interviewed a few DJ and Jack was the one the Bride, Wedding Coordinator and Mother of the Bride all liked hands down. He was excited about doing the ceremony on the beach and knew most of my other vendors. He has had many years working at The Dream in so knew everything thing that needed to be done that most would not know. He had also worked with many of the others I hired and they all worked well together. Jack keep everyone entertained and the reception moving without any down time to let the guest get bored. He was a true professional and knew what he was doing. Thank you Jack! You are awesome!

  • G

    Glenn · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jack and Stoney were very professional and responsive to our requests and Stoney was an excellent DJ the night of the wedding. His experience was very helpful and he helped make sure that everything ran smoothly all night. The music was a great hit and everyone had a great time and commented on what a great wedding it was and how much they enjoyed the dancing. Stoney was a hit and overall MusicDJ was instrumental in making the wedding a success. We could not have been happier with the Music DJ team and we would definitely recommend MusicDJ to anyone that has a wedding coming up.

  • User4518207 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service and great music! Everything ran smoothly and our guests really enjoyed the array of music they played.

  • R

    Rebeka · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very easy to work with and made my special day happen exactly how I wanted !

  • D

    Debbie · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jack was our DJ from Music Now DJ. He did an amazing job & everyone who attended our wedding asked where we got such a great DJ. He did everything we asked and more. Kept things going smoothly & flowing.

  • J

    Janice · Married on 05/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the pleasure of having Stoney as the DJ for our wedding & reception. He was the most professional and fun DJ and our guests had so much fun. Stoney was right on top of everything, keeping everything going. His interaction with the guests was great. At one point my daughter asked him to play a special song so that her son of 7 years old could do a special dance for us. He made my grandson feel like a Star and worked that right in like it was planned. Stoney and Jack listened to all of our ideas and what we wanted to have for music and took that to a level of expertise. My husband & I had thee best time ever, and we were so happy that Stoney with Music Now made our day even more special. We didn't want that day to end.

  • User3942685 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Music Now is very friendly and professional. While I was stressing about all of the wedding details, I always felt calm and reassured when speaking with Music Now. Jack was our DJ and he was great! He's been in the business for a long time and really has an understanding of how weddings flow and how to keep a crowd entertained. Jack checked in with me on several details, was able to go with the flow, and helped out a lot with suggestions beforehand and even in the moment! His advise was much appreciated. The wedding was great and guests were dancing until the very end!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review