Music Media Entertainment Reviews

13 | Palm Desert, CA
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Music Media Entertainment

Recommended by 97%

13
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Caraigh

    Caraigh Cannon · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fit right in with the family!

    James DJ’d our wedding on November 10, 2018 in beautiful Palm Springs, California and it wouldn’t have been the same without him!

    We were referred to him through our original DJ who wasn’t able to do our wedding due to health reasons and we are forever grateful that we got to meet him. From our first meeting he met us at the venue, scoped out the area, asked what vibe we were going for and got the job done! My husband is Portuguese and we had a lot of family coming from Europe, so it was really important to us to have a mixture of both English and Portuguese and he did just that. He asked for a list of songs we wanted to play and people are still talking about how amazing the music and dance floor was two weeks later!

    James did most of our introductions and announcements throughout the night, but let us kind of role with it when someone wanted some mic time. He made the whole experience fun and natural. He made everyone so excited to be there and we are forever grateful for him making our day so special!

    Thank you from the bottom of our hearts James. We will never forget that you helped us out in a tough situation when we had no DJ so last minute. I will recommend you to everyone that asks me!

    Sent on 11/26/2018
  • User6451271 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Music at our wedding was one of the most important parts of the event. We both work closely with music so that aspect had to be on point. James was not only up to to the challenge, but absolutely surpassed all expectations. He knew exactly what would be the optimal audio set up for the ceremony for our live harpist as well as for us and our officiant as we gave our vows. He was the perfect "voice" for the wedding by announcing all the grand entrances, speeches and events throughout the night. During the cocktails and dinner portion of the evening, he executed the exact vibe we wanted and transitioned seamlessly to the party portion of the night for dancing. He knew exactly where to play our requested "must play" songs to keep the energy of the party up. The icing on the cake was he brought in a live karaoke DJ per our request for karaoke to close out the night. It was truly the ultimate party and our guests were thrilled to come up and sing! James is the greatest and just an amazing person. We are so happy got to have him as part of our wedding!!

    Sent on 10/05/2016
  • A

    AL · Married on 10/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj James was fantastic on all ends. He was very easy to work with and pull together a contract for our wedding night. He was flexible and willing to work within our non-standard times and events that were also happening during our wedding reception. He was easily available via phone or email. Even though the first time I met him & heard him DJ was at our wedding reception, I never once worried about what we were going to get with DJ James. We gave him a very light playlist and he read our minds with how the night should go. He adjusted the music according to our guests, and was certainly not one of those cheezy-DJs. He was the exact opposite - very professional, modern, and has a top-of-the-line sound system so the music and mics sound great. I loved how easy it was to work with him - I had to give very little instruction and he handled the rest . That was so nice to know our music was well taken care of during the planning process - one less thing to worry about - and he executed beyond our expectations. Music is an important part of the wedding reception and everyone was still dancing when the last song was over.

    Sent on 12/23/2014
  • User3301658 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so pleased with the services that Music Media Entertainment provided us for our wedding. The owner James was very approachable and accommodating. He responded to questions immediately.
    The DJ we had was absolutely fabulous. Henry played a great mix of music that both we and he had chosen for the cocktails. The dance was a blast. He totally read the crowd and played tunes to everyone's liking.
    He even snuck in 2 encores at the end when no one wanted the dancing to end! It was a great party thanks to him- I don't think I left the dance floor all night!

    Sent on 06/04/2013
  • J

    Jeff · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James was great to work with. Very professional and responsive to all of our inquiries and requests. If I had to do it over again I would absolutely use him and would recommend him to anyone who asks.

    Sent on 06/14/2013
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I loved working with James. From the very first meeting, I knew we had picked the right DJ to oversee the music. He listened to our wants, was open to suggestions and I feel went above and beyond to make sure our day was what we had wanted. He did a fantastic job at installing the uplights which added a dramatic look to the reception along with incorporating "fog" from time to time during various dances. Which added to the fun! I would highly recommend James for any wedding or party event .

    Sent on 06/04/2013
  • P

    Phillip · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I had decided to get married at The Colony Palms Hotel in Palm Springs on October 20th 2012. We started to look at all the vendors and the DJ was one of the most important things to consider.

    Our guest list had varied in age and we wanted to have music that everyone could enjoy. I called around and chatted with a few companies before reaching out to James. He was the best! He asked all the right questions and said he would get back to me with a few options. James always made himself available if I had specific questions.

    James thought we should talk to DJ Henry. We scheduled a call with him and it could not have gone better. He asked what type of music we liked and explained how he normally works. He said that he plays music that feeds off the crowd and preferred not to work on a set list unless we really wanted that. He wanted some of our must haves and he would take it from there.

    The day of the wedding Henry was there on time, extremely professional and helped out with anything audio related. He got the party started immediately and everyone was on the dance floor within minutes of the music starting. My dad (Midwest Guy) came up to me at some point and said, “I have never heard a DJ play your music mixed in with my music. I love it!”

    After the wedding both James and Henry checked in to make sure everything was satisfactory and we explained it was perfect. A month after our wedding a number of our friends asked for their contact info and some even requested the wedding night’s set list. We unfortunately had not requested Henry to record it, but I reached out to the guys, and it was saved on Henry’s DJ program so he mixed it for us a few weeks later.

    I cannot express enough how much we enjoyed working with Music Media Entertainment. We still have friends and family talking about the night. I would recommend them a hundred times over and if you want an amazing event you should immediately call them up.

    Phil Klem

    Sent on 07/12/2013
  • A

    Amira · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Music Media Entertainment was perfect for our wedding! My husband was fairly specific about the kind of music we wanted at our wedding and our DJ, Henry, pulled it together perfectly for us. We specifically wanted a DJ that understood how to do mashups and read a crowd, but wouldn't push us to have a ton of electronic equipment we didn't want. (We held our wedding in a field outside of LA to get away from all of the fuss). Henry was brilliant and our guests danced all night long. Henry's sound equipment was professional top of the line, while his own professionalism in dealing with us also exceptional.

    Thank you Music Media Entertainment.

    Sent on 10/26/2012
  • P

    Phil · Married on 03/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    James was even better than we could have imagined. The dance floor was packed the whole time. And leading up to the event he was easy to deal with and extremely professional. I would recommend him to anyone and would hire him again in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 06/12/2013
  • A

    Abigail · Married on 04/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James was recommended to us by our coordinator as a great wedding DJ that was also reliable. Having someone who could provide both good sound for our ceremony as well as keep the dancing going into the night was important to us. James definitely delivered. He was very flexible in setting up an appointment, and we ended up meeting him at a wedding while he was setting up. He seemed like a cool guy and also very professional, and we could tell he had good equipment.

    From that point it was really easy – over the weeks approaching our wedding we compiled a list of “must play” and “must not play” songs and sent it to him. He even helped us find some of our processional music by suggesting the Vitamin String Quartet.

    James is a great DJ and we highly recommend him!

    Sent on 05/25/2011
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 11/22/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James was awesome! He's been doing events around SoCal for years and it shows. He has a way of reading the crowd like no other. We had many comments later that they've never seen a dance floor at a wedding be busy all night. Usually it gets going after people get their liquid courage!

    Sent on 12/10/2008
  • K

    Katia · Married on 10/07/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James did my wedding a week ago and we (and our parents) are still getting messages saying that or wedding was the funnest they had ever attended, thanks to him.

    Let me put it this way, the music was so good, a few dance offs broke out and someone even ended up in the hospital because they tried to do the splits for the first time in 20 years and tore their hamstring.

    The energy was awesome until the last song and left us all feeling sad that it was over. Do yourself a favor and hire this company. Nobody gets excited to dance to a band's cover of a song they way they do over the real thing!!!!

    Sent on 02/04/2018
  • D

    Diane · Married on 09/24/2016

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Music Media for our daughter's wedding based on recommedendation and reviews, James was wonderful to deal with prior to and following the wedding/ WE had every confidence that he knew what we expected and had provided an extensive list of geners as well as told him it was a mixed dancing crowd.. The DJ assigned seemed ill prepared and had a lot of technical difficulties. I felt that he did not interact with the crowd and felt the pulse of the guests, most of the music played was for the younger crowd. I communicated this concern to James and he immediately took action, which I sincerely appreciated, We even asked the DJ could play an additional hour so as to see if he would " warm" up, I also requested before hand that we had some special music which my brother had on his laptop and asked if we could play for a while, my brother hooked up his laptop and the DJ just overrode his music.. We were expecting to have a good vibe but disappointedly we just did not have good music,

    Sent on 10/12/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review