Music Matters DJ and Event Services Reviews

15 | Millis, MA
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Music Matters DJ and Event Services

Recommended by 100%

15

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • D

    Danielle Zaugg · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience!

    Will and Glen were fantastic. For us, the DJ was one of the most important parts of our wedding and they kept our guests happy and moving. Will was so great leading up to the wedding and met with us twice to go over everything and make sure we were comfortable and on the same page. He was so accommodating and it's clear that he is very passionate about what he does. I would absolutely recommend Music Matters to anybody looking for a DJ for their wedding.

  • K

    kristen · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently had our wedding in September and were lucky enough to have Mike as our DJ and musician!

    We obviously had a lot on our minds with all the planning that comes along with a wedding. The DJ was one more thing on my list that I was dreading, but it was actually really painless because Mike was so great to work with. He was professional, while still being easy going, and asked all the right questions to make sure he was able to give us everything we wanted.

    Mike provided all the equipment and music for the outdoor ceremony and seamlessly transitioned to cocktail hour, and eventually the reception. I had heard him play an acoustic set before that I absolutely loved, so we asked him if he could perform during the cocktail hour. Not only did he play all the songs that we requested but he threw in a few additional crowd favorites to keep party going. I also asked him to finish his set with my wife’s favorite song by Ron Pope, which he learned just for us. I received so many compliments regarding the music during the cocktail hour. He really exceeded our exceptions in every way!

    Mike also provided all the music for the wedding, including a surprise dance number by the Maids of Honor. He kept the party going all night, did a great job of reading the crowd to make sure guest of all ages were enjoying the evening. I’m so happy that we had the opportunity to work with Mike and would definitely recommend him to my friends in the future!

  • B

    Brittany · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really cannot say enough amazing things about Mike. We were looking for a DJ at a reasonable price point and Mike fit the bill and seemed fun when we met him a year before the wedding. Well, he ended up being the absolute smartest decision we made about the whole wedding and that is not an exaggeration. We did not hire a day of coordinator, and Mike made sure the entire night went off without a hitch. He had people on the dance floor nonstop basically since the first dance, he knew exactly how to read a crowd and play all the right songs. He is also an extremely talented musician and played acoustic songs during cocktail hour, and guests complimented us all night on the music. We have had many guests say that our wedding was the more fun wedding they have ever been to, and that is in no small part thanks to Mike keeping the energy up.

    We would HIGHLY recommend Mike to anyone that wants their dance floor packed all night and their wedding to unforgettable!

  • User5501182 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was the DJ for our wedding a couple weeks ago. He had been recommended by a friend who hires him regularly for function for his workplace. Mike has a fun, fresh personality and it was fun to work with. He really knows his music. He played acoustic guitar for our ceremony, and it was beautiful. He is a very talented musician. After the ceremony, he DJ-ed our reception. While we were doing our dances (First dance, Father/Daughter, etc.) he did a great job of “reading” us, cutting the song a little short when he knew we were done. He also read the crowd well, playing a great array of music that made everyone happy. Everyone had a great time, and all the guests raved about how great Mike was. I can see why my friend hires him, and I would hire him again in a heartbeat!

  • S

    Sara · Married on 08/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike is the BEST! Everyone loved him and he played a part in making our wedding day perfect!

  • S

    Sue · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much to Music Matters. DJ Mike was easy to work with, put us at ease and did a great job of gauging the vibe of the room to get the music just right. Thank you!

  • User3904049 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike did a great job for our wedding both as a DJ and with his photobooth. Very organized and very receptive to our wants and needs. Also checked in with us to make sure our night was perfect.

  • M

    Meaghan · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was amazing! He kept me organized and everything felt so easy and fun! All we did was fill out a simple paper and he created a play list that kept everyone on the dance floor! He was outstanding! I'm a huge backstreet boy fan and he slipped in tons if bsb songs & I will never forget that! Thanks mike! He also sand and played guitar at our reception and everyone loved it! He has a great voice, great personality and amazing ideas! Couldn't have done any better! He also worked very hard to get us a violinist and Irish step dancers! We told him our ideas and he made it happen!

    Sent on 06/30/2014

    Music Matters DJ and Event Services's reply:

    Hey Meaghan, It was a pleasure being your DJ for your Wedding. I had a great time and your family was a lot of fun! I'm glad everyone enjoyed the Acoustic Music I provided as well as those amazing Step Dancers! Like Backstreet would say, "Music Matters For Who?" "EVERYBODY, Yeah!!!" Thanks again! Mike
  • C

    Cailin · Married on 08/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike is awesome. He was the DJ at our wedding and was one of the key components for it being a rocking party. Everyone loved the music and everyone was dancing all night. I definitely highly recommend him.

  • User2673970 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike DJ'ed our wedding on 8/4/2012 at the Cruiseport in Gloucester, MA. The reception was amazing in part because Mike threw an awesome party. We keep hearing back from our friends about how much fun they had at the wedding! Mike really made the event a fun time for everyone, including a group of young kids. He always knew what music to play to get everyone out onto the dance floor!

    Mike was great to work with and easy to contact via email leading up to our wedding day. We had questions and song requests and Mike handled everything really well. We originally discovered Mike through a recommendation from a friend.... and now we will definitely recommend him to our friends as well.

  • User1639630 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike did an awesome job. We are pretty laid back people and didn't even meet him before our big day. The day of, he did a great job making me feel relaxed and confident that not only him, but the other vendors were professionals and to not worry about them, to just worry about us. His music selections were awesome, we just told him what kind of "crowd" we had and he ran with it. I would recommend him to everyone and feel confident that he will get the job done without you feeling overwhelmed or need to be overly involved.

  • M

    Claire · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was absolutely FABULOUS!! He was the best DJ that I have ever encountered and he was the life of the party! He took requests, interacted with the guests, even came out onto the floor for a little while to lead some dances. I received so many compliments that my DJ was amazing and a few guests from my wedding have already taken his information from me to use for their own upcoming events. He is friendly and has an awesome personality. He felt like a friend of mine by the end of the planning process rather than a vendor! Do not hesistate to use Mike!! He is fantastic!!!!!

  • H

    Lesa · Married on 04/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was terrific and accomodated all of our requests.....We had a very small wedding (71 people total) and he kept everyone up and dancing....I got more compliments from our guests as to how much fun they had at the wedding.

  • D

    Diane · Married on 05/03/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike is a professional and outstanding business owner - he supported my daughters wedding with exactly what she wanted; as it was not easy as my daughter is in the military and a lot of the final decisions were made at the last minute as she was over sea's. Mike was extremely flexible and had great suggestions to assist us along the way. Not only did he provide great music and announcements; he provided lighting that made the room look great! He deserves 5 stars all around and highly recommend him for any type of event.

  • B

    Brett · Married on 04/21/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Mike was great to work with and made the planning a lot less stressful. He is a natural as an MC. The night was a blast and guests barely left the dance floor. My only regret was not going with the acoustic cocktail hour because Mike is a talented musician as well.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review