30 Reviews for Music Masters

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Microphones (2)
Sound/PA System (2)
Uplighting (2)
Consultation (1)
MC (1)
One Event Per Day (1)
30 Music Masters Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

At first I was a little nervous because we didn't meet John in person prior to our wedding, but he did an absolutely wonderful job! he did the full set up which was difficult to other DJs with needing two set ups for how wide the venue was to make sure sound was okay, he came prepared and did a wonderful job! people were coming up to me all night saying how great the DJ was! Highly recommend John!!

Profile Picture Ericka, 8/11/17, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, MC, One Event Per Day, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

Wow, John was incredible! He did such an amazing job! From the moment we booked him as our wedding DJ, we knew it was going to be a great fit. He was extremely easy to communicate with, well organized and stayed in contact leading up to the big day. The day went flawlessly. John arrived on time, set up quickly, and had great music playing for when the guests arrived. The dance floor was always full, and we got so many compliments on the music selection. Thank you so much for making our day even more special!

Profile Picture Danielle, 7/15/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We could not have asked for a better DJ at our wedding. John at Music Masters played music that both the young and older crowd danced to all night. Not only young and old, but an extremely diverse crowd. He honored our must haves, and classic songs allowing us to have a carefree wedding day. If you want to relax and not worry about the unforeseen problems music choices at a wedding will pose, do yourself a huge favor and pick this true professional. He not only kept the party alive with great music choices and blending our crowds, but the ceremony music was amazing as well, especially because I wasn't exactly sure what to pick, he helped ease my mind and showed me all the options and gave great suggestions. He made our wedding run smoothly and kept the timeline going, we couldn't have asked for a better DJ! Thanks again John!!!

Profile Picture Erika, 7/1/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
4.8

John is a wonderful DJ! We had many compliments on the quality of the music, everyone had a great time! The dance floor was always full.

Profile Picture Theresa, 6/10/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

Our wedding was a two night, three day event where we had rented out a summer camp on the Olympic Peninsula. We had our own sound system for Friday night, but we wanted the main event on Saturday to be nothing but dancing and partying. John did not disappoint. Everyone was on the dance floor from the first dance until well past midnight. John was so accommodating in adding extra time to the contract, allowing us to add song requests last minute and working with our unique venue. He took the few songs we gave him and built a great play list that guests continued to talk about weeks after the wedding. Our ceremony was flawless, we even had my brother in law playing his guitar while I walked down the aisle and John made sure all the sound systems worked without a hitch and the transition from the processional music to the live music was great. I can't say enough great things about him and his services, I'd recommend John to anyone wanting a dance party at a wedding and a completely stress free interaction. Oh, and he took photos too! Some of our favorite candids were the ones John sent us, before our photographer and videographer even did!

Profile Picture Amanda, 8/13/16, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

John Wood is a top notch professional and was a blast to work with. His music database is endless, and together we built a playlist that kept our guests of all ages on the dance floor all night. The microphone set up for our outdoor ceremony (involving two musicians and a circus of loved ones coming up to the altar to read) was absolutely perfect and allowed all over our guests to hear every word, despite being outside on a windy day. Planning my wedding from across the country was certainly a challenge, but John’s calm energy, can-do attitude, and wealth of experience was super reassuring every step of the way. I highly recommend John to every bride or groom looking for a high quality vendor for a great price and a high energy dance floor.

Profile Picture Jessica, 7/24/16, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

John did an excellent job at our wedding. He showed up before the ceremony and made sure we had music playing as quests were arriving as well as during dinner. He also kept dancers on the floor all night with his music selection which was important to us. Super professional and friendly. We would recommend him without reservation.

Profile Picture Amy, 10/24/15, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Not only did John perfectly capture the music/atmosphere/vibe we had envisioned for our wedding, he was an absolute pleasure to work with. He was incredibly helpful coordinating with all of our different vendors, family, and friends and did a wonderful job making sure the wedding stayed on schedule and progressed smoothly and effortlessly.

I highly recommend his services.

Profile Picture Jon, 10/16/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Hiring John Wood to DJ was one of the greatest decisions we made regarding our wedding! From when we first heard him at the Lovesick wedding expo in SODO last spring we knew he had immaculate taste, but he also gave us the opprtunity to express our own taste through the use of his extensive play/do not play lists. We will always fondly remember the ceremony music, how beautiful it sounded, and how it was cued perfectly. And by the time the dancing started John got feet on the dance floor and kept them there until the very end. We simply cannot say enough positive things. If you are wondering whether or not you need a DJ, you do, and it is Music Masters!

Profile Picture Kate, 10/4/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

John Wood is one incredible DJ. Our wedding was on a Sunday afternoon in the daytime--despite the nontraditional time, he got the entire wedding up and dancing to the point where we asked him to play an extra 30 minutes to keep the wild party going, and he was nice enough to do so! He DJed both our ceremony and reception flawlessly. He has an easy upload tool to add songs you'd like (and also for the do not play list). We had some unusual requests and he had no trouble finding them. My dream for our wedding was to have a crazy daytime dance party, and it actually happened! I am so thankful to Music Masters for making this dream come true.

Profile Picture Jacquelyn, 8/16/15, 8 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Music Masters absolutely crushed it at our wedding a few weeks ago. He was able to provide lapel mics for our ceremony so that everyone could hear the outdoor ceremony perfectly without having to use clunky regular mics. I got compliments from multiple guests on how much this improved our service.

Additionally, John kept the tempo up and kept everyone on the dance floor for hours during the reception. The music choices were great and he incorporated song requests so that everyone could hear their favorites. I couldn't recommend Music Masters more!

Profile Picture Paul, 8/1/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

John is the best. Hands down. He will make sure that your sound and music work flawlessly, we didn’t have to think about it at all!! He thought of everything and he was able to accommodate all of our requests for outdoor speakers, mics; the whole thing.

We had the best time dancing!! I am still hearing from my friends and family about how amazing the music was and what a good time they had. My husband and I did not leave the dance floor the whole night, it was just too much fun! We will recommend John to everybody we know. We love him!!

Profile Picture Lucy, 8/1/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We cannot say enough good things about John Woods from Music Masters! He is incredible! John was very knowledgable and helpful when it came to planning and organizing the wedding. He was very flexible with requests and last minute changes and was even able to provide some Italian songs we requested for my husband and his Italian guests/family. His online planning tool was very helpful as well.

John also knew our venue very well and had good recommendations for how to set up the music. He even met us at the venue on a weekend months before the wedding to meet my parents and discuss the set up recommendations.

John kept the party going and the dance floor was always packed! Everyone is still talking about how awesome the music was and how much fun they had. John is the best! We can't say enough good things about him. Thanks for helping make our wedding day so magical John! You're THE BEST!

Profile Picture Kelsey, 7/24/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

He was awesome! Using the songs we requested, he put together the perfect blend of songs for our wedding and got people moving. He even had some obscure songs that some of my guests requested. Also, he didn't complain with our bizarre requests (like having Andrew WK's cover of Linda Linda play while I was walking down the aisle.) I'd suggest him to anyone who's having a bit of an offbeat wedding...and even to those who aren't.

Profile Picture Linda, 11/22/14, 6 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

We had John from music masters provide all the music at our outdoor wedding at the Robinswood House and he did a fantastic job. We were in touch with him about our ceremony and dance music several weeks before the wedding and he was very responsive and easy to work with. We had a few special requests, such as splicing together two parts from our first dance song, and taking the expletives out of our cake song (don't ask). When it was finally time for open dancing, he did an amazing job playing music that would keep people on the dance floor. In fact, after the last song at 11pm, our guests did not want to leave the dance floor so he played one more song. John was one of the best decisions we could have made for our wedding and we were so lucky to have him!

Profile Picture User4380900, 2+ years ago, 9 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

John provided excellent service from the moment we met him right up through our big day itself. He was very favorable and responsive about our requests, and he helped us fill in gaps in our knowledge of the process. On the wedding day itself, he made everything happen with very minimal involvement required from us. Best of all, he played a part in turning our special day into the fun, classy joyful, memorable occasion it was. His expertise and professional demeanor were a huge relief throughout the long planning season of our event. It was a thrill to work with someone who always followed through and who clearly knew his stuff. Thanks John!

Profile Picture Robert, 8/23/14, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

John was great to work with! He always responded to my e-mails within a day or two and was a great help at coordinating our wedding. When we had to make some changes day-of, he handled them without any issue what so ever. I'd recommend John and Lisa for any type of event, Music Masters are great!

Profile Picture User4323796, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

I was very happy with John's work at our wedding. He was flexible when I kept changing the order of events and announcements and he got the dance floor going until they kicked us out of the venue. The program he uses where you can catalogue the songs you want him to play (and perhaps more importantly, the ones to absolutely NOT play) was easy to use and comprehensive.

Profile Picture Trish, 7/19/14, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

John DJ'ed our 2/22/14 wedding + reception and I can't even begin to say enough kind things about him, the process of meeting/hiring him, and the wonderful soundtrack he created for our special day. We went over to Bainbridge to meet with John and his wife, Lisa. It was well worth the trip because we ended up geeking out over music and vinyl while getting to know John and Lisa. We loved that they had such a kind way about them and that he had such knowledge about what works and doesn't work to get people dancing. We could tell that he knew how to set a proper vibe, how to adjust it as needed based on the type of wedding/guests, and we absolutely LOVED the fact that he wasn't just going to play top 40. John was professional, fun, flexible, and communicative. He played all the special tunes we requested, took requests from guests on the fly, and wasn't just a "fade one song in and fade another out" style DJ. We were raving about what a wonderful job he did days later. I would hire him again and again and again!

Profile Picture Melody, 2/22/14, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

John was a pleasure to work with! Great at communicating and very professional! We were blown away by his talent! The song transitions were so smooth and our wedding reception was so much fun because of him! If you are looking for DJ services, he's the one to go with! Hands down!

Profile Picture User3671354, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

John was incredibly helpful, professional, and friendly throughout our wedding planning process. His online music system is easy to navigate and he set up a webpage where our guests could request songs.

On the day of our wedding, he showed up early and set up his workspace, complete with lighting. He had the music going before guests arrived and kept it going until the very end of the reception. Our guests loved the music, and more importantly, so did we! He totally went with our musical interests: a mix of 80s and indie/electro. I have never danced like I did that night :)

John made our wedding into a wonderful (and unforgettable!) night. We cannot thank him enough for all he did and I would wholeheartedly recommend him for any kind of event. My new wife says "He is AWESOME!"

Profile Picture G, 9/7/13, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We described to John and Lisa what we wanted for the lounge/dinnertime music (bossa nova new wave) and dance party (80s plus electro-dance pop). They nailed it: John is really knowledgeable of those genres. John and Lisa created a dance party atmosphere that exceeded our expectations. Also, John was able to mic our ceremony at the last minute and everyone could hear the readings and vows. We didn't have any feedback issues. Extremely professional and so experienced with music. Here's something a friend wrote to us after the wedding:
"...that was the best wedding-dance-party music I've ever heard. Ever. It was so lovely to celebrate with you guys! Congratulations..."

We couldn't agree more.

Profile Picture Mark, 8/24/13, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

John was awesome! We had the best dance party on our wedding night and I just couldn't sit down because the music kept me on my feet. John even helped a guest play a surprise clip from the grooms grandma who couldn't be there. Our wedding wouldn't have been the same without you. Thanks!!

Profile Picture Ali, 8/16/13, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

As the mother of the bride, I appreciate the fine service John and Lisa provided both before and during the wedding. They were very helpful and organized as my daughter and her fiancee planned the evening. They were also very flexible when we needed to change some plans. John and Lisa made the wedding fun for all of us with great dinner music and fun dance music. It was enjoyable watching both young and old having such a wonderful time as many danced all the way to the final dance. Thanks so much, John and Lisa, for keeping us smiling and moving and for adding so much to our daughter's special day.

Profile Picture User3380345, 2+ years ago, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Music Masters made my wedding awesome! Great DJ, knew how to rock the party. Literally the best dance party ever! That is the feedback from all those who attended. Great people to work with, book early because the word is out! Definitly top notch and can make your night one to remember forever!

Profile Picture Mitka, 8/25/12, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Photography, Wedding Planning