Music Man Productions Reviews

60 | Des Moines, IA
See photos, pricing and details

60 Reviews for Music Man Productions

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

60
Order by:
  • B

    Beth Woodvine · Getting married on 04/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    We had such a great wedding reception with DJ Travis of Music Man Productions! Not only easy to work with before hand for preparation, but he checked in with us during critical moments that night to make sure everything was perfect - and it was!

    Sent on 10/19/2019
  • L

    Liz Ripley · Married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend - Great Experience with Curtis

    Curtis did an outstanding job at our recent wedding reception! He was incredibly responsive to emails and offered to meet face to face in the days leading up to the wedding, so we were all on the same page. Our guests were appreciative of the extended speaker to be able to clearly hear the speeches in the large space. We also received many compliments about he positioned the speakers in such a way that allowed portions of the space to continue to have conversations while we cut up the dance floor. The online song request system was also very helpful as we searched through options for specific dances during the evening. He was gracious enough to even provide an encore final song for our rowdy friends.

    We would highly recommend Curtis to our friends and family!

    Sent on 10/18/2019
  • Lisa

    Lisa Lee Welshhons · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Officiant and DJ

    Curtis was our Officiant at our wedding last weekend, and Ron was our DJ. They were sooo good! Curtis was absolutely perfect for our ceremony. Everything he said fit us perfectly. He was funny too! I had so many guests comment on how great he was. Ron played the exact music for the crowd and we had an amazing time. They are both highly professional, dependable and accommodating; Highly recommend.

    Sent on 11/02/2019
  • M

    Mark Hart · Married on 09/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ in the area

    Hire Curtis at Music Man Productions he is flexible, fun, attentive , and pays attention to detail. He rocked at my stepsons wedding, kept things flowing and the dance floor was packed all night.

    Sent on 10/20/2019
  • A

    Allison · Married on 12/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Curtis was awesome! He accommodated to our situation many times and went out of his way to make our day special! We used Curtis for our officiant, ceremony sound, and DJ. I was so impressed with being able to have someone do these multiple tasks and be so outstanding! Curtis was fun, professional, and dependable! We highly recommend Curtis for any of your wedding needs.

    Sent on 07/15/2014
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric did an awesome job at our wedding, very pleased. He was easy to get along with!

    Sent on 08/26/2013
  • T

    Trevor · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ron was a awesome DJ. He was very professional, worked with us on our requests, and made the day completely about us and any opinions we had or things we wanted to do he made sure it got done. He was very flexible in his schedule and came in early to set up his equipment and didn't make a fuss. He kept the party going the whole time and the dance floor was always busy. All of our guests raved about how good the music and flow was and how good the DJ was. We have been to a lot of weddings and he is one of the best DJ's I have seen. I would recommend Ron to anyone that wants a top notch DJ and great customer service.

    Sent on 06/20/2016
  • M

    Mia · Married on 01/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Curtis did such an amazing job. He made us feel good about hiring him from day one by ensuring us he'd be staying in a hotel nearby the night before, and having lots of detailed questions for us to answer. It made us feel secure knowing a professional would be making sure everything would happen on time and as planned. We had multiple compliments on his fun ideas for the reception and professionalism throughout the day. My husband and I both highly recommend him. You won't regret having a professional do this and not just a close friend with little experience.

    Sent on 02/01/2016
  • User4080947 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Curtis was great to work with. He made sure we were kept up to date during the whole process, he provided excellent guidance above and beyond his role of DJ and he kept our wedding guests on the dance floor all night. Highly recommend Curtis for any event you need a DJ for.

    Sent on 05/24/2015
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Curtis was great to work with. His experience and professionalism was extremely helpful in guiding us through the wedding events. He was always on top of things and proactive in helping us plan, which saved us a lot of stress!

    Sent on 09/16/2014
  • User4346463 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our guests were able to make requests all night & hear what they wanted - with the exception of our "Do Not Play List". The party didn't slow down until the last song of the night, everyone had a great time!

    Sent on 08/24/2014
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Curtis was an awesome DJ! He is very professional with his work, and so much fun as well!! Thank you Curtis for making our wedding so memorable and fun!!!

    Sent on 06/29/2014
  • User4208877 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Curtis did a fantastic job! The music was perfect, the bonus up-lighting was beautiful, and communication throughout all the planning was easy and very accessible!

    Sent on 06/28/2014
  • B

    Benji · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ lots of music to select from. I got to choose a lot of the music played which was really cool. I have never heard of other DJ's doing that. really professional and great to work with.

    Sent on 04/26/2014
  • M

    Megan · Married on 11/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Curtis was amazing to work with!! He made sure that our guests had a blast and worked with our goofy requests. He did wonderful uplighting and was able to set up efficiently. The late night kareoke and last song of the night were so very memorable because of Curtis!! We would recommend this services to everyone!! And Curtis in particular provided excellent customer services traveling out of his normal area to cover our wedding.

    Sent on 11/25/2013
  • H

    Hope · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best night! Had excellent reviews from our families and friends, all raved about how great you were - thank you!!!

    Sent on 10/27/2013
  • HopeRebecca

    Hope · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Curtis was great!! The DJ was the one thing we were very concerned about because we had been to plenty of weddings where the DJ was absolutely horrible and ruined the party. We had nothing but great things said about Curtis! He did a great job of keeping the night going with great songs. He even helped my dad surprise me with a song he wrote for our father/daughter dance :) Definitely recommend to ANYONE!

    Sent on 01/13/2014
  • B

    Brianna · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Eric as our DJ. He was having fun right along with us and feeding off of the dancing crowd. We appreciated his guidance with giving toasts and leading us to the next part of our reception. We received comments from friends and family on how great our DJ was! I would recommend his DJ services to everyone!

    Sent on 10/28/2013
  • M

    Meloni · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was friendly and fun! Ron kept things rolling and on time. While we were having a blast! We strongly recommend Music Man Productions for anyone having a special event.

    Sent on 10/29/2013
  • J

    Jen · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional, great communication and did an excellent job at our wedding!

    Sent on 11/03/2013
  • K

    Kris · Married on 09/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have used Music Man productions before and was very pleased. They were the first DJ I thought of to use at our event. I had a wonderful conversation with Curtis Dean on the phone. He kept in constant contact with me and was punctual with the paperwork. Ron was our DJ. He let me know ahead of time that he had received our play list, what time he would be at the venue, and confirmed the special music. Our guests had a blast and the dance floor was full all night!

    Sent on 09/24/2013
  • V

    Victor · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Curtis was porfessional and personable. Timing was in perfect sync with the wedding as well as the reception. He is a knowledgable and adaptable DJ and Master of Ceremonies.... Get to know him, he will work the crowd... And you honestly get more bang for your buck!

    Sent on 09/18/2013
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ron was extremely responsive and flexible. Very easy to work with and professional.

    Sent on 09/08/2013
  • User3191359 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric did an awesome job! He was great to work with and was very flexible with the schedule on the day of the wedding.

    Sent on 09/03/2013
  • C

    Christi · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a wonderful experience using Music Man Productions. They know what they are doing and are confident and professional. Also, the website to request music was very user friendly. We had Curtis as our DJ and sound guy for our outdoor ceremony. We had no problems and everything went extremely smoothly and everyone could hear the musicians, the officiant, and ourselves. I would definitely recommend Music Man Productions to anyone looking to have someone who knows what they are doing and expecting a fun night.

    Sent on 09/01/2013