Skip to main content
Weddings

Music Man Productions Reviews

Music Man Productions

Music Man Productions

Des Moines, IA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 98 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
98 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

98
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 06/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Services

    Brock and Leah were an excellent choice for our wedding. Brock did a great job of coaching everybody, was very receptive and responsive to any of our requests, and played great music for the dance floor. He had a strong understanding of the pace and flow of the wedding and was able to command direction when required. The photo booth was also a very good addition to our wedding for quality and ease of use. They were both very friendly, professional and I would highly recommend them for your event.
  • J
    Jacob B. Sent on 11/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brock is a GREAT DJ!

    Brock is a fantastic DJ! We looked through a long list of potential DJs and decided to reach out to Brock based on the reviews he already had. Most of the reviews mentioned the personal aspect Brock brought to a wedding, which was really attractive. From the first phone call with Brock, it was evident he cared a lot about his role in the big day. Always on top of the details, and a lot of fun to talk too. We met Brock and Leah to go over details a few months before our wedding day. It was super helpful, as they knew what to ask and how to setup the flow of the day. Any small details that came up before the wedding day, Brock was on top of it, and would make sure the adjustments were made right away. He gave us a lot of confidence heading into the big day through the way he prepared. Our wedding was run so well by Brock....not a single awkward pause in the ceremony or reception. It all flowed smoothly, and Brock would even check-in with us to see if we needed more or less time to get to the next thing. Very flexible on his part. Overall, we were most impressed by his attention to detail, and the care he displayed for our wedding. Having a good DJ is very important for the big day. Brock made our day so special, and we were able to enjoy the day fully, knowing the details were covered by him. He is a great DJ and very, very good at what he does. I would highly recommend using him for your big day!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Shaquita
    Shaquita J. Sent on 10/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Great Experience!

    Curtis was very flexible with me when I wanted to make last minute changes the day of the wedding. He really made it a fun atmosphere!
  • L
    Leah A. Sent on 10/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Music Man - DJ Brock

    We cannot speak highly enough about the experience Brock provided for our wedding and reception.
    He was personable, professional, and fun! Would recommend him again and again!
  • T
    Toby J. Sent on 09/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hired on short notice

    Ditched my first DJ a month before my daughters wedding a a photographer friend of mine recommended Curtis and after meeting him I felt very good about hiring him. He did a wonderful job and I was so happy he was able to step in last minute.
  • A
    Amber C. Sent on 07/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unforgettable!! Time of our life!

    Amazing wedding DJ/EMCEE!!! We were looking for a DJ/EMCEE that wasn’t shy, willing to hear some of our ideas and most importantly have fun with us! Brock and his wife Leah did just that. They kept the show rolling when we were taking wedding photos, gladly took requests from the guests and helped us put together the best room zoom ever. If you are looking for a professional experience with charismatic character, not shy with the mic and willing truly enjoy your special even with you, Rodgers Rocks Entertainment is who you book! 2+ weeks later our friends and family are still talking about Brock & Leah. I can’t guarantee you’ll get a jet fly by like we did, but you’ll have your own perfect experience! They have amazing hearts and it was honor having them at our wedding. Thank you for being apart of our special day and making it unforgettable. - Adam & Amber Caldwell
  • B
    Ben S. Sent on 06/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brock and Leah are THE BEST

    There are not enough stars to give you two!!! Brock and Leah did an amazing job and made our wedding so special. We had a lot of instructions for our ceremony and reception, and they were perfect with everything. They had an awesome setup for our outdoor ceremony and ran the music perfectly. They had amazing transitions and read the crowd so well with our music. They were on top of every little detail and executed everything flawlessly. They could not have been better, and they helped make our day one we will always remember.
  • A
    Allison M. Sent on 06/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brock & Leah


    Brock and Leah were incredible! I had a very specific way I wanted the music executed at our wedding and they knocked it out of the park. Brock met with us several times leading up to the event and was incredibly organized, had excellent attention to detail, and knew exactly what to do to bring our vision to life. Thank you Brock & Leah for being such an integral part of our big day!
  • J
    Jordan T. Sent on 06/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! 10 stars out of 5

    We couldn't be happier to have used Brock as our DJ for our wedding. He was very responsive and proactive leading up to the day of and was super helpful in crafting a great playlist and vibe we wanted for the day of. On our wedding day he was on time and professional. He kept exactly to the timeline and took all of our guest's song requests. He should be your first choice in a DJ for your wedding!
  • A
    Adalie S. Sent on 06/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    GREAT! The dance floor was full all night!

    We really liked working with Curtis! I would highly recommend him! In our opinion he did a wonderful job! We received lots of compliments about him as well, that the volume of the music was great during dinner and then when the dance started he turned it up (but not so loud that people couldn’t talk). I thought he was very personable when we met up and the website he gives you is easy to fill out and navigate and put in the songs you want played. Our dance floor was full the whole night.
  • Taylor
    Taylor P. Sent on 08/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome experience, very friendly, and super responsive!

    Curtis with Music Man Productions is awesome! He's super responsive and was easy to get ahold of when I had questions or wanted to make changes. Super friendly, and he did an amazing job as DJ for our wedding. 10/10 recommend!
  • J
    Jasmine B. Sent on 06/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Good communication and easy to use websitr

    When searching for a DJ, Curtis got back to us within the hour and set up a zoom meeting with us the next day to talk. He was very helpful, had a clear guide on pricing which is always appreciated, and even had photos of his setup in our venue as he’d worked there before and so was familiar with how it would all look. I wanted to use some songs that I had found on YouTube or just came across on social media and he was great about me just sending him what I liked and finding it on his end. We also had one song that we sent him a slowed down version of for our dance and that went well. I greatly appreciated that he had a website where you had a wedding profile and then we could add notes and sort what songs were our top 20 must play, 100 songs we love, and then any songs that were our Do Not Play as well. When talking through the day of, he helped us brainstorm and order of events so that he could also announce or change the music as the day went on. We slightly changed it right before and so I just emailed him the new schedule and you would’ve never known that we changed it. He was good at picking up on the crowd- I have some friends who love Taylor Swift and I forgot to put it on must play, he played one and it brought them all out to the dance floor! We had our ceremony and reception in the same place and he provided mics to flip to the officiants jacket and to the grooms jacket so everyone could hear without needing a mic stand. Overall everything went smoothly, the songs we requested were all there, and I had a great time hearing all my ABBA favorites while also Curtis mixing in some crowd favorites
  • M
    Molly H. Sent on 05/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Experienced DJ with Outstanding Service

    We worked with Sean with Music Man Productions and had the best experience. Sean jumped in last minute and was willing to help us with our big day. He was prompt, organized, and efficient! On the day of our wedding Sean kept everything running smoothly as planned, he was flexible and was responsive to requests the day of. We would highly recommend working with Music Man Productions. You won't be disappointed!!
  • Rachel
    Rachel S. Sent on 05/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ!

    We used Brock as our DJ for our high school prom this year. He was easy to get in touch with, punctual on arrival for set up, interacted well with the chaperones and students, and was very eager to please our students. Our students had very positive things to say about him! We highly recommend Brock for any dancing event.
  • Lydia
    Lydia S. Sent on 05/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made our reception run smoothly!

    Great to work with, listened to our requests, and tailored the reception games toward what we wanted. Very talented and made our reception run smoothly!
  • K
    Kohlton P. Sent on 12/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    Brock was more than perfect. He met every need we needed. Music taste, timing, perfection. For any wedding, birthday, or anything other event, my whole family would highly suggest. Thank you for everything, Brock!
  • K
    Katie L. Sent on 11/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ Great Music

    Curtis was one of the best choices we made for our wedding. He was flexible and organized. We received many compliments on the music picks from guests. Definitely would recommend to anyone!!
  • Sarah
    Sarah V. Sent on 11/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Brock today!

    We could not have asked for a better DJ than Brock Rodgers and his wife Leah from Music Man Productions! Brock was kind, thoughtful, and organized during the planning process. In addition, he was very responsive and answered all of our questions. They kept us on schedule during the reception while creating a lively environment. When the dance floor opened, it was packed until the reception ended. Family and friends expressed how much fun they had, how great the music was, and that their requests were played in a timely manner. I would highly recommend them for your next event!
  • Chad
    Chad S. Sent on 10/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Went beyond our expectations

    Brock was beyond amazing! He was there to set up early to get our ceremony musicians mic’d up and supplied sound for both the ceremony and the reception. He went far beyond his duties as a DJ and made sure our wedding day was successful without a hitch.
  • K
    Kacie M. Sent on 08/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    I work for a venue located in Ankeny, called Toast. Brock was our DJ, and he was phenomenal! He really knew how to get the crowd wild, and played the best music! The party never wanted to end! I hope to work with Brock again at Toast!
  • N
    Natalie W. Sent on 08/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Must have DJ!!

    Brock was an absolutely amazing DJ! Due to COVID complications, he had to step in last minute and still exceeded our expectations. He made sure to touch base on all of our notes from previous meetings to make sure he knew what to expect and knew what we wanted. He played all of our favorites and did an excellent job managing requests and fitting those into the flow of the night. We had a 5 hour dance and he kept the dance floor full the entire time. I wouldn't look anywhere else for a DJ, you have found the best!
  • B
    Bailey C. Sent on 08/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolute best DJ we could have ever asked for!

    Absolute best wedding DJ we could have ever asked for! Brock and Leah were amazing throughout the entire process, from start to finish. Their professionalism, combined with genuine kindness and desire to create the perfect wedding day, helped us feel relaxed on our special day knowing that our reception was in great hands. Brock was available throughout our entire wedding planning process, helping us choose fun reception games and creating the perfect playlist that incorporated both of our music interests. Brock and Leah got to know us and our families and made sure everyone was happy throughout the day. Brock created an amazing atmosphere and checked in with us throughout the day to make sure everything was as we wanted it. We cannot thank them enough for their work and making our wedding day as fun as possible!
  • K
    Krista P. Sent on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would highly recommend.

    Asked if he was available on a Wednesday for a Friday wedding, he was so flexible and drove down to Keosauqua. He was very professional. He Helped Make our very small wedding. very special.
  • B
    Bailey M. Sent on 06/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional Service!

    Curtis is such a great Emcee! He was flexible the day of and helped us have a private cake cutting! Curtis played hit after hit all night long and thanks to him even our grandparents got on the dance floor a time or two! He did a great job announcing all the events. If we ever need an Emcee again, I would book Curtis in a heart beat!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours