Skip to main content
Weddings

Music Lifeline Reviews

Music Lifeline View more information

76 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 76
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

8 User photos

  • I
    Izzyalbitz Married on 05/21/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My arms are sore

    It was absolutely amazing! Dj was very good, very professional. So good in fact that my arms are sore from dancing all night.
  • M
    Megan S. Married on 04/16/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great DJ services!

    Thank you so much for all that you did. Easy to get ahold of. Easy to work with. Made our special day even more special. I had a lot of comments about how fun our wedding was. Thanks again.

    Music Lifeline's reply:

    It was a lot of fun! I am glad you guys enjoyed yourselves. Have a blessed year, and thank you for having me. I really enjoyed Ryan's Speech!
  • Malaika
    Malaika B. Married on 09/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Choice for our Wedding

    DJ Ben took care of our ceremony and reception music including up lighting. It was a pleasure working with him!! Ben was professional, well-organized, and easy-going. Ben checked in and notified us of any upcoming dances, throughout the reception. The website provided to us was easy to navigate and customize our music selections. Our guests were stunned about our first dance, which included the cloud machines. Everything was perfect, including the lighting and equipment that matched our venue. I highly recommend DJ Ben!!
  • J
    John P. Married on 05/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent customer service

    Ben is very professional and always puts the customer first! He will go out of his way and do things that he really doesn't have to do! Would highly recommend him for a wedding, party anything!
  • Ashleigh
    Ashleigh C. Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ben made our day perfect!

    If you need a DJ, I highly recommend Ben! He made our wedding day perfect. He helped us plan and prepare song lists and our top requests. He kept us on schedule with our timeline and made sure events were spaced out perfectly for our guests and for us. It was so nice not having to worry about what needed to be done next. He allowed us to truly relax and enjoy our day. And as if that wasn't enough, he was so much fun to work with! He has a great personality and is a real professional. Thank you Ben for helping make our wedding perfect!
  • T
    Trevor Married on 11/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ben is a great dj. I have always liked him and plan to use his services for my wedding next year.
  • K
    Kendrs H. Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience

    We had a wonderful time music was great the photo booth was a major hit!!! Loved every minute
  • K
    Kacey Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ben was absolutely amazing! I couldn’t be more happy that we went with him for our wedding! (Best decision ever) He played all the songs we had listed and what people requested. He kept the party going and we/along with our guests had an absolute blast. He called me a few times to make sure everything was on track leading up to the wedding. Our venue was new so he met me about a month prior to scope out the venue and figure our a plan for the day of. He called a few times to go over everyone’s names and make sure they were pronounced correctly. Overall I was amazed at how above and beyond he went. Highly recommend him!
  • C
    Charsha Married on 06/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ben provides great service! We had him host our event’s annual karaoke event. Everything he does is top of the line A++! Can’t wait for next year!
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 10/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I absolutely LOVED working with Ben for our wedding! We used him for ceremony music and sound, reception music, and a photo booth. He's great at what he does. He and his assistant were incredibly flexible, made sure to play all our favorite music we requested, and kept the day so fun. We appreciated the fact that he set up several phone calls in advance of our wedding to ensure all the details were in line and he had the correct pronunciation of all the bridal party's names. Thank you, Ben!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tony Was great to work with! He made our reception about us and what we liked! He played with the crowd. Very congenial and playful. Exactly what we were looking for! Would definitely use them again.
  • S
    Stacey Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ben was super helpful organizing our wedding timeline, play specific music suited just for us, and overall being supportive. Fantastic interactions, friendly, and professional. Dancing on the clouds and the photo booth were really nice, lots of fun had by all. We feel grateful for all Ben did on our special day; could not have asked for a better DJ!
  • K
    Katie Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ben DJ'd at our wedding and I honestly wouldn't have changed anything for the world!!! He was absolutely incredible, everything went without a hitch, the music was perfect, he did everything I asked and MORE!!!!! He was truly amazing! We did the dancing on the clouds package along with a photobooth, both of which were AMAZING. I would recommend to 12/10 brides. Thank you so much Ben
  • A
    Amanda Married on 07/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ben was the DJ for our wedding this past weekend and he was so great to work with. He DJ'ed our ceremony and the reception. Ben nailed every moment of the ceremony, played the songs we requested and was able to get a great feel for our crowd to keep the party going. He had great timing, song choices, and extra fun suggestions - hello glow sticks! We received several compliments on the music and our dance floor was never empty. Ben was professional, timely and very organized. His online platform for song choices and setting up a ceremony timeline was very easy to use. I would definitely recommend Ben for any event and hope I have a reason to work with him again soon! Thank you, Ben!
  • User2805887 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Music Lifeline DJ is a reliable DJ service with many options which makes events successful! With lighting, great sound, and a fantastic photo booth complete with props your guests will thank you, and your event will be one to remember!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 06/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have nothing but great things to say about Ben and Music Lifeline! ?? When looking for a DJ for our wedding, I had several friends giving me recommendations and I contacted each one! What really stood out to me about Ben was how quickly he responded to my initial inquirery and how thourough he was in asking me questions about the wedding and what we were looking for before going in detail about what all Music Lifeline has to offer. I liked that Ben was professional throughout my entire experience with him. You will be totally blown away with the set up of his DJ booth. When choosing our DJ, I was looking for someone who does this as their profession and livelihood, who was experienced and who would accommodate our special requests, including karaoke! ???? I really didn't want to go with someone who does this as a "weekend job" or hobby. I quickly picked up that Ben is fully invested in his business! I loved that he continued to follow up with me in the weeks leading up to the wedding and MADE SURE our music selections, special requests and organization and flow of the reception was in order (even though I was stressed and maxed out with my list of things to do before the wedding, he picked up my slack and made it happen! I soooo appreciated that!). He was early to the venue and didn't skip a beat the whole night. He kept the party going and kept the guests out on the dance floor! I had so many compliments from friends and family about how awesome the DJ was! If your looking to check your wedding DJ off your list you have found him! You won't be disappointed. Thanks for everything Ben!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 05/13/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ben did an amazing job ! Very helpful and responds in seconds to an email! I recommend him to anyone needing a dj for any event!

    Music Lifeline's reply:

    Thank you so much it was my pleasure! You are awesome!
  • J
    Joseph Married on 04/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ben did a fantastic job! I have never been happier with customer service and politeness! The entire DJ experience was complete brilliance. Worth every penny!
  • User2723956 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The sound system and lighting are up to date, ontime and very cost effective. The new photo Booth with many props are hours of fun. I give these guys a big high 5! Helping the event planner was also nice to help things go off without a hitch . Thanks Ben
  • J
    Joy Married on 12/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you're searching for a DJ who'll bend over backward for you, ensuring your day is perfect, Music Lifeline is the best choice. Ben contacted me months in advance to prepare the schedule and help me pick out the BEST music! Our wedding day was flawless (except for the drunk in laws, haha!)! My family and I are incredibly grateful to have professionals like Ben to trust in!
  • L
    Lori Married on 11/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were absolutely amazing! I used them for an event this past fall and they rocked it! Ben even came out and interacted with my guests when doing cupid shuffle! Beautiful and professional! I love them!
  • L
    Liz Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would HIGHLY recommend this DJ company! They were absolutely wonderful to work with! 5 stars, for sure!

    The owner, Ben, was wonderful. He was able to communicate via email very quickly and efficiently, which made things much easier on me! He was very informative, helpful and so kind. The DJ, Tony, was also wonderful. He was involved every single step of the way the day of my wedding. He kept us on track, let us know if we were ahead or running behind of schedule. He checked in quite often and made sure we were having a good time. All of my guests loved him as well! He even helped my bridal party surprise me with a little karaoke to a favorite song of ours. :)

    Their setup was great, very eye catching and went with our venue well. Everyone involved made the entire process SO EASY, which is an added bonus when trying to plan a wedding! I also LOVED their online planning tools. It was so easy for my now husband and I to go on their and pick songs we liked, didn't like, etc. They have every single song you could ever think of, AND if they don't, all you have to do is request it. We were also able to plan out the entire wedding schedule on their site as well, which was also extremely helpful.

    You will NOT be disappointed if you use this company! Should I ever need a DJ again, I will definitely call them!
    Thanks so much, Music Lifeline! <3 :) You made my wedding truly memorable.
  • User2944185 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I loved Music Lifeline!! My reception went without a hitch and everyone had fun! The DJ was amazing and the company is very professionally run! I recommend them to everyone!
  • C
    Christine Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    BOOK THEM!!!!! Seriously the BEST decision we made (besides getting married). They are so fun, flexible, and easy to work with! The played a great selection of music and listened to our requests! The photobooth was a HUGE hit and a ton of fun! I would recommend them to anyone and would hire them again! Ben and his crew are AMAZING!!!!!
  • K
    Kerry Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had a fantastic experience with DJ Ben Edwards and Music Lifeline! He was responsive and helpful leading up to my event to make sure we had the music we wanted. He even when over and above to do a couple things when another vendor fell short. And last but not least, our dance floor was ALWAYS full. So much fun!