Skip to main content
Weddings

Music Express Reviews

Music Express View more information

322 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 322
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • Mrs. E
    Mrs, Married on 12/31/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Robert was very professional and accommodating. I received many compliments about the music from my wedding guests and I would definitely recommend Robert for anyone who is looking for DJ or Karaoke services.
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 10/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    f I could give more than 5 stars, I would. Robert was wonderful to work with and extremely professional. They made some sweet announcements. Dj had our crowd up and moving literally the entire reception. He played to all ages, and also had a great mix to keep everyone on the dance floor at once. Got amazing services at my wedding. The photo booth was awesome everyone took photos and even posted on their social profiles. I would recommend Music express to anyone that is looking for a great and amazing wedding Services at a very reasonable price!
  • David
    David G. Married on 10/23/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best quality of services

    Robert is a total pro. He is quick to respond, he helped me plan the whole wedding, and he got that dance floor PUMPED! I’ve seriously never seen my family have such a good time. I opted for up lighting and a photo booth, and both were well worth it. Everyone loved the photo booth (the photos turned out great)! Like any groom, I was really nervous the day of and had so many questions, but I knew that I was in good hands and I couldn’t have asked for anyone better. He was totally prepared to fill the time with music to our tastes and ready with the mics when it was show time. You can trust Robert to make your wedding and reception an experience you won’t forget.

    Music Express's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We really enjoyed working with you on your wedding. It was a great event.
  • Logan
    Logan A. Married on 10/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic experience

    Robert was great!!! He was super professional and responsive from the very beginning and had many options to choose from. We had a very diverse crowd ON MY SISTER marriage and he knew exactly what to play to get everyone up and dancing, which is so important at a wedding. Everyone commented on how much fun they had. We can't thank Robert and his assistant enough for such a memorable night and fantastic photobooth

    Music Express's reply:

    Thank you for your comments. We really enjoyed working with you on your wedding! It was a pleasure.
  • Jay
    Jay S. Married on 10/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Fabulous

    The DJ services provided were exceptional, with great music throughout the entire event, keeping guests on the dance floor all night. The fabulous photo booth was responsive throughout the planning process and met with us several times to go over our specific music tastes/requests and event structure. The DJ was awesome and the fabulous photo booth was so fun I had nothing but compliments about it! II would recommend him to everyone I know!

    Music Express's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate the effort and great response. It is customers like you that keep our business doing well.
  • R
    Rachael W. Married on 09/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Experience

    He was amazing to work with and made our experience so enjoyable. The process in choosing songs was seamless and easy. His attentiveness and responsiveness to all of our questions made us feel comfortable and relaxed. Day of he delivered nothing but the best! He brings an amazing presence to the room and makes sure your night is unforgettable. The lighting packing he suggested definitely took our wedding reception to the next level - highly recommend. He had a great mix of styles and kept the dance floor rocking all day long! We couldn't have been happier! Everybody raved about him and his selections. Thank You!Thanks DJ you are awesome!

    Music Express's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to review us! We love to satisfy our customers. It was a pleasure to be at your reception.
  • M
    Matthew B. Married on 08/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Dj Services

    Our experience was amazing. From start to finish, he made the whole process of planning the reception incredibly easy. He listened to our suggestions, helped to guide us when we veered off course, and he was on top of all the details. All of our guests could not stop talking about how great he was and how much they loved the music -- from the song selections to the order in which they were played. Music really does make all the difference, and so does!
    He is so professional and makes everything so easy!
    He also set up lighting for our reception that really helped transform the space.
    He does a great job of getting to know the couple, and really making the reception reflect them. Neither of us are huge dancers, and a lot of the music we like isn't really music for dancing at a wedding. Dave did a great job of getting an idea of our music taste and reading the room to play what our guests needed. We got lots of comments from our guests about how great the music was that night!

    Music Express's reply:

    We really appreciate the sincere heartfelt comments you made regarding our business. We are pleased that you had a positive experience with us and we wish you a great future for you and your spouse.
  • A
    Andrea Married on 08/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Music Express!

    He was great! He was so responsive in the planning process and played just what we were looking for during the reception. He had almost every one of our guests on the dance floor right after dinner until the end of the night! Totally recommend.
    On point the entire time. Precise, professional, presentable. Managed the timeline well, website and requests were easy, regular check-ins leading up to the date, coordinated on his own with other vendors. Fairly priced

    Music Express's reply:

    It was a pleasure working with you on your wedding. We really enjoyed working with you, your family and friends. We hope everything is going great for you in your life.
  • J
    Jessica N. Married on 07/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect dj for our wedding

    He was exceptionally professional, reaching out as time got closer to nail down details, super attentive, quick to respond text/calls, and overall making sure that the atmosphere of our wedding was everything we could have hoped for and more. He is very detail oriented, as to ensure that everything goes exactly as requested. At the end of our beautiful day.His professionalism and experience were evident throughout. He listened to our requests and put together a killer playlist. He cared about the subtle details and showed that he wanted to make our experience unique and matching to our theme/tone. We got SO many compliments on the music and the event overall, and Chris really set the stage for our wedding. Would DEFINITELY hire again!
  • M
    Mark D. Married on 12/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Classy Party Courtesy of Music Express

    My wedding became a topic for discussion due to how exciting and fun it was for everyone, and I won't hesitate to give credit to those that made it so, and chief among them is Express Music crew!
    They were actually passionate all through the party in ensuring that there weren't any dull moment.
    I would recommend them anytime and any day because they are the best!

    Music Express's reply:

    Thank your for taking the time to give us your fabulous review. We really appreciate you being such a great couple and having a great event.
  • Lescot
    Lescot P. Married on 12/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Class Act by Music Express

    Music Express staff were very helpful in making our party outstanding and memorable. It was indeed a class act!
  • M
    Michael W. Married on 12/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Got To Be Among The Best Wedding Party

    I was hoping to have a memorable wedding party I will always remember with nostalgia but not only did it come to pass, David and his crew at Music Express took it a notch higher than I was anticipating! I can't thank them enough for making my dream come true and we grateful for his passion and dedication to work.

    Music Express's reply:

    We really enjoyed working with you and your great group of family and friends. We are at a lot of weddings and you really make us feel like we were part of your wedding party. Thank you for making us feel welcome.
  • R
    Rose M. Married on 12/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My dream of a memorable wedding party was actualized!

    I have always wanted a wedding party I will remember with nostalgia and not only did it come to pass, David and his crew at Music Express took it a notch higher. I am grateful to the entire Music Express team for their passion and dedication to work. Thank You!

    Music Express's reply:

    I hope you had a great time at your wedding. It is always our goal to make you feel great on your wedding day and have a great event.
  • S
    Silver Married on 12/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thanks to express music for good delivery

    Thank you express music. I'm happy with your performance.
  • A
    Amanda J. Married on 12/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Worth The Money We Paid For!

    Music Express did excellently well, even beyond my expectation. I can only give a five star review because they deserve the maximum rating. Not only that, I will equally recommend their services to friends and family whenever the occasion calls for it.
  • Godson
    Godson L. Married on 11/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    It was awesome!

    I couldn't have hoped for a more exciting wedding party. Music Express went above and beyond to ensure that my wedding party was perfect. They took it upon themselves to make sure that the atmosphere was electrifying. My friends have been commenting on it nonstop. They are no doubt among the best wedding party organizers in town.
  • K
    Keisha A. Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They've got to be about the best DJ in town!

    One word describes them..... AMAZING!!!
  • B
    Bryan J. Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Worth the Hype

    A friend told me about them and how they could make a party come alive. I decided to drop the idea of using a different vendor I earlier penciled down on contacting, given that my friend who recommended them was actually the outgoing type and for him to have such impression of them could mean a lot. Now, as I type this review in retrospect, I'm glad I took my friend's advice. They actually took my wedding to whole new level of fun I wasn't really expecting. The music was extraordinary and refreshing, remembering it all still fills me with nostalgic feelings.
    They are truly worth the hype surrounding them.
  • W
    Williams J. Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beyond my expectation

    My wedding turned out to be more electrifying than I ever imagined it would be, and much of the credit goes to these guys. I couldn't have asked for anything extra beyond the amazing result I got! Although, everything was top notch but the music and photo booth were class act!
  • G
    Glory R. Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Good DJ Service

    The DJ output during my wedding party was well above average. They really know their stuff and kept everyone excited all through the occasion. Also, the photo booth is worthy of mention too. I'm happy with their service.
  • J
    Jack M. Married on 05/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Quite Impressive

    In all fairness, the way they blended the music and the lightening effect shows they've got experience. Looking back now, I guess it will be safe to say that they are worth the money we spent to hire their service.
    I will use their service again if need be.
  • J
    Jolie W. Married on 03/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ experience

    The DJ services provided were amazing, with great music throughout the entire event, keeping guests on the dance floor. My guests loved the fabulous photo booth and it was used all night. I recommend his services to anyone looking for a great DJ.
  • C
    Carrie V. Married on 03/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Performance. Highly Recommended!

    Music Express was amazing, my husband and I could not be more pleased with their service! He played all our requested songs and really felt the vibe of the crowd and played songs accordingly Thank you so much for making our wedding the best night of our lives!
  • M
    Martha A. Married on 03/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Class act!

    A friend recommended Music Express to me and told me they were reliable but considering how they got everything perfect: the inspiring lights, nice music that played endlessly all through the night, great photo booth etc etc, I guess it won't be out of place to say that Music Express is actually underated.....
  • J
    James B. Married on 03/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Classic DJ

    It was an overwhelming experience and all the activities keep replaying in my mind during some quiet moments. Music Express did an awesome and unforgettable job on my wedding day. The endless streaming of classic music, stylish and exciting announcements, impressive photo booth among others were all memorable.