Weddings

Music City Tents & Events, LLC Reviews

Music City Tents & Events, LLC

Music City Tents & Events, LLC

Nashville, TN
Rating 4.7 out of 5, 25 Reviews
View more information

25 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 94% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 25
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

7 User photos

Sort by:
  • M
    Marlee R. Married on 10/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    beautiful linens and chairs. great service

    We rented our wedding reception chairs and linens from Music City Tents & Events (I think newly called EventWorks). They were great and Alexis was awesome to work with. I'd definitely recommend.
  • Katlyn
    Katlyn R. Married on 07/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Good experience!

    Everything went very smoothly with our linen rentals and Alexis was an absolute pleasure to work with, would recommend!
  • B
    Brooke Married on 12/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Rental Company

    We found MCT through our venue and could not have been happier with our choice. Bill answered countless emails (sorry Bill!) and was so kind and responsive throughout the whole process. He worked with me to find the best rentals for our day, as well as our budget and was always updating our quote so that I had up to date information. Our wedding looked perfect thanks to all their help.
  • Samantha
    Samantha Married on 11/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Rentals

    With endless ways to customize the table set up, we were able to build the perfect head table and guest seating / dining for our wedding. The team was great about providing us recommendations within various budget ranges too.
  • E
    Emily Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Accommodating, Helpful, Impressive Inventory

    Alexis worked with my wedding planner and me from early in the process to ensure that we had everything we needed for a perfect reception. She had great ideas and helped me navigate the immense inventory that MCTE has while also ensuring that I stayed within my budget for the event. MCTE was able to accommodate some last minute weather changes quickly and with the utmost professionalism that gave me peace of mind.
  • Mandy
    Mandy Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Elegant Rentals

    MCTE had the most beautiful rentals to make our wedding the elegant, fairytale we dreamed of! Not only were their products beautiful, they did a great job quickly flipping the event so dinner could start on time. Choosing all of my rentals was the only part of the wedding planning process that I was dreading, but I was SHOCKED at how easy MCTE made it, and I even ended up having fun!
  • Rachel
    Rachel Married on 07/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very Knowledgeable and Helpful Staff

    We worked with Alexis at Music City for our wedding reception. She was quick to respond to questions or changes that we wanted made and helpful with suggesting items for our event. I will definitely work with this company in the future.
  • J
    Jackie C. Married on 06/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Rentals

    Our wedding planner worked directly with this vendor, so I can only comment on what we saw the day of. Everything the day of our wedding was setup perfectly and was beautiful. We ordered everything from this vendor, liens, chairs, glasses, silverware, etc. There was a great selection and our planner pretty much took care of everything but they were strongly recommended by her and we are very happy with how it all looked!
  • Ellie
    Ellie Married on 08/19/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ethan Mathias and MCTE treated me like family and made sure I was happy with everything I was ordering. They even were texting me the day of the wedding asking what I thought about what they were doing so far. I must have called Ethan 15 times in two weeks with edits to my order of asking his opinion. I highly recommend using MCTE. I was so happy with my choice. Thanks guys!
  • Melody
    Melody Married on 10/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Music City Tents and Events provided a giant 30 foot by 60 foot tent for our outdoor reception. We met with Bill, who was so helpful and answered all of our questions. The tent was a huge white tent with walls and it easily accommodated our 60 guests, along with our buffet and the catering wait staff. A wonderful company to work with!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 06/28/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Audrey Ball from this company worked with our budget, had the delivery right on time and stayed flexible when we had forgotten the actual delivery date of the tables of chairs! They were awesome and professional.

    Music City Tents & Events, LLC's reply:

    Thanks for your business and your review. Please let us know if we can ever be of assistance.
  • J
    Jenny Married on 10/27/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    As someone who has used MCT&E for 2 years at Cheekwood, it was no question as to who I would call for equipment and tents for my own wedding at my family farm this past October. As expected and per usual practice they were above and beyond in every aspect! From Grant dealing with my random changes, questions, & weather anxiety to Jason and the entire setup crew that showed up on time (if not early), followed every direction and adapted to change as it came. As a client, this is always expected, but as a Bride I was overjoyed that I didn’t have to manage anything during setup; I could just be a Bride. There is a reason these folks are #1…and it’s not just because of their good looks! ;) Thanks guys (and gals) for everything you did to make my wedding day a complete success! Total Rock Star status!

    Music City Tents & Events, LLC's reply:

    Thank you! We love working with you. Joe
  • L
    Lauren Event on: 08/07/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I LOVE working with Music City Tents & Events. I use them for corporate events year round and they are most definitely my preferred rental vendor. Everyone is so helpful and courteous. They are quick to respond to requests and are flexible in terms of order revisions and delivery/pick up schedules. I highly recommend their services. It doesn't get any better than MCTE!
  • M
    Meredith Married on 07/29/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    As an event planner who has worked in Nashville for going on 7 years now, I have had the opportunity to work with many rental companies. I use Music City Tents and Events exclusively for my tent and event rental needs. What makes this company stand out above any other event rental company is their stellar service. No matter what time of the day (or night!), MCTE's friendly, supportive staff are available and consistently exceed all expectations. From Janette (my sales rep!) who answers my 5,432 daily phone calls and emails quickly and cheerfully, to all of their guys in the field who deliver, set up and tear down on time and with a smile - I know I can count on Music City Tents and Events for any and all of my event needs. They have an endless stock of well maintained items to supply any event with what it needs to be a success! Thank you guys for making my job easier! MCTE is the best!!!
  • B
    Brittany Event on: 05/17/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have used Music City Tents and Events for many of my fundraising events since I have been at Second Harvest and every time they exceed my expectations. Everyone there is very easy to work with and I know that when I use their services that they are going to be on time and have everything that I ordered. Set-up always goes flawlessly as well. I would HIGHLY recommend Music City Tents and Events for any of your events and rentals needs, you will not be disappointed!
  • Shani
    Shani Married on 06/11/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Music City Tents was so wonderful to work with! I got all of my linens, chairs, votive candles, and a few other things from them. They let me come into their warehouse and "play" with different color linens and napkins on a table so I could actually see my what I was visualizing. Could not ask for more!
  • L
    Leslie Married on 06/06/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This company was great. They had everything we needed and set it up with no worries. I would absolutely recommend them!
  • T
    The N. Married on 07/02/2013
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Music City Tents and Events was the Entrepreneur Center's go-to rental company during all of our Grand Opening Events. They were on time and knew exactly what to do, which was helpful because the rest of our staff was so busy with other preparations. We definitely recommend this company for any wedding or corporate event and are looking forward to using them again in the future.

    Music City Tents & Events, LLC's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words! We enjoyed working your event, and are looking forward to working with you again in the future!
  • E
    Emily Married on 08/15/2015
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I gave them a picture of what I wanted my wedding venue to look like, and they basically replicated it! Very responsive and everything looked high quality! Thank you!
  • S
    Sherri Married on 05/15/2010
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Music City Tents was great to work with--they had everything we needed at a good value.
  • Anne
    Anne Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Happy with our wedding rentals

    We were happy with our wedding rentals through Music City. Bill worked with us via email for many many months while we tweaked our order and compared their offerings to similar vendors. We found some of the prices to be a bit high but chose Music City as the most affordable option for higher-end lounge furniture options, which was a priority we were glad that we made in the end. Our guests used the couches and arm chairs we rented a lot, and they made the event more welcoming and comfortable. We altered our order over and over, and Bill had every detail correct every time. Everything we ordered was correctly delivered and set up, and Bill cooperated with our wedding planner to make sure our numbers were correct. Thank you Music City!
  • User2310294 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    We loved the rentals from Music City Tents! The linen choices were beautiful and they have a variety of other items for rent. They are a bit pricey compared to some of the other rental places we looked at, but our venue would only work with Music City. Overall, I am happy with our choice. They were very helpful picking decor items and set up everything exactly as we asked. We would book with them again!
  • surfdiva
    Stacey Married on 09/27/2008
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    The tent and dance floor were great! The set-up and take-down crew were punctual and quick! My only recommendation would be to re-confirm your order ahead of time; I ended up with a larger tent than anticipated! Thankfully, it ended up being okay.
  • S
    Sara Married on 12/22/2012
    Rating 3.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    I was very pleased at first with Music City Tents; however, the week prior to the wedding it was a nightmare getting a final copy of my invoice. I admit that the invoice situation was tricky because there were 3 separate invoices for the 1 event, but we'd been over and over the details so much I was very confused and concerned when I received my invoice and it was completely wrong. Luckily I had the BEST caterer in the world (The Chef & I) who stepped in and took control of the situation. Evey email that I sent went unanswered but my caterer was able to straighten everything out. When my fiance and I made a last minute decision to serve bottled beer instead of drafts at the reception, Audrey told me it was too late to remove the pilsner glasses from our order (they require 10 days notice). Again, The Chef & I to the rescue. Reasoning with Music City Tents, she convinced them to credit me for the glasses and remove them from our order since there was such confusion surrounding the final invoices the week of the wedding. I really loved Music City Tent's showroom and they have a beautiful selection of rental equipment but I would make sure to take The Chef & I with you if you need to order from them.

    Music City Tents & Events, LLC's reply:

    Sara, who at Music City Tents were you working with?
  • M
    Molly Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 1.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Couldn't recommend them less

    We used MCTE for 2 events at different venues, our rehearsal dinner and our reception. They were sloppy with load outs at both locations and left us in a tough spot with each venue owner. They also took items with them that did not belong to them, causing tons of headaches. Would definitely never hire them again.