Music Caterer DJ, Photo Booth, & Uplighting Reviews

75 | De Pere, WI
See photos, pricing and details

75 Reviews for Music Caterer DJ, Photo Booth, & Uplighting

Recommended by 96%

75
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • April

    April · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book them! They were absolutely amazing. There was never a time when there wasn't people on the dance floor, most of the time it was full! Couldn't be happier with our decision to choose them. Chris kept the party going all night!

  • C

    Connie · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved being able to pick my backgrounds for the photobooth and they played almost every song on my request list from the guests and I've heard fantastic things from the guests for it

  • T

    Tyler · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was June 9th, 2018 and we had Adam & Sammy helping us throughout the night. Adam did a phenomenal job keeping the crowd entertained the entire night and the photobooth was a major hit. There were people in the booth at almost all times. Sometimes you hear people talk about things they wish they did differently, but we can both honestly say we have no regrets going with Music Caterers for our entertainment. It was a great night!

    Tyler & Shannon

  • E

    Erryn · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were amazing! From our special request to the dancing music! Great MC! Our guests had a blast! We definitely were happy we went with them! They were amazingly good!!

  • B

    Blake · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Chris and Jackie for our wedding and it was a wonderful night! Everyone had a blast with the photo booth! Would definitely recommend the Music Caterer to anyone

  • J

    Jenna · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Chris and Kevin as DJs for our wedding this last weekend. They were excellent! Very professional and friendly! We allowed them to choose the music for the dance, and their choices were awesome! They played to our theme and venue (a rustic barn wedding) very well but didn't just stick to country either. They kept people dancing! They also played for the ceremony and had all the songs we requested. They did a great job. Treena was excellent to work with as well. The planning worksheets were extremely helpful and made the night flow smoothly. Thanks for helping make our night unforgettable!

  • User4138776 · 1+ year ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We originally rented the Hashtag printer for our wedding, but the company called a week before the wedding and told us that it hadn't been as big of a hit at weddings and suggested we go with the open air photobooth instead. Jackie came and set everything up and made sure all of our guests got pictures! Everyone loved it and had so much fun!

  • R

    ranee · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kenny, Kim and Kevin were absolutely amazing!! They made our special day one we will never forget. Their choice of music was exactly what we wanted, and were able to fulfill all the requests. We didn't run right on time, and Kenny was such a pleasure to keep informing us that it was our day and they were running on our time. They all had such enthusiasm I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a DJ and photobooth. Thank you for making our day so special!!

  • User7100167 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did an outstanding job and they have a great quality photo booth!! My husband and I just had them for our wedding and we are so glad we did. I recommend them to anyone :)

  • C

    Courtney · Married on 08/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave and his assistant were second to none- absolutely amazing!! Their song selections and responsiveness to our requests was spot on. The entire time, Dave was calm, patient, reassuring, kind, and enthusiastic. He was awesome with our last minute requests, and seriously made our wedding perfect!! If you want an entertainer- not just a dj- this is your vendor!!!

  • J

    Jocelyn · Married on 07/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We highly recommend Music Caterers to anyone looking for a high quality DJ service and excellent photo booth!

  • B

    Becky · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Music Caterer was the perfect vendor for our wedding! They provided our reception music, photo booth, and also provided a sound system for our outdoor wedding. They answered questions quickly and were able to accommodate special requests...especially for songs! We had Adam and Sammy the night of our wedding and it was great to see that they enjoyed working together and made sure that everything ran smoothly for our night. DJ Adam made sure to keep us in the loop and was flexible when we needed to deviate from the original plan.
    The photobooth album is a great keepsake and so many guests told us they loved going in with the different props. The guests also loved that they got to keep pictures and could get more if they had a group going in.
    Thank you, Music Caterer!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Music Caterer was AMAZING for my wedding. They were super helpful in planning before the big day. When the day came, Adam kept the dance floor full the entire night! The photo booth was also a hit filled with awesome props. The staff was so fun and did such a great job, a lot of guests told me how much fun they had because of the DJ! The Music Caterer will give you EXACTLY what you want for your day! I would recommend them to anyone for any kind of event.

  • Valerie

    Valerie · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They sent along friendly and cheerful 3 personnel and were very accommodating to last minute changes we wanted. They were good at reading and gauging the crowd, kept the party alive for over 5 hours!! Very pleased and would highly recommend to anyone looking to have a good time.

  • J

    Julie · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Music Caterer for our wedding in April. The 2 DJ's did an awesome job and played all the songs I had requested beforehand and worked well with the crowd and their requests. The dance floor was full the whole night and a great time was had by all. We also used the photo booth and it was a big hit! We received a photo album at the end of the night with all the booth pictures. It is a great keepsake! Thanks for making our day a truly memorable one :)

  • M

    Milena · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone at The Music Caterer was absolutely awesome to work with. We booked them just for a photobooth, and they were great! They have flexible packages, start/end times, and they let you customize the footer and background of the photos. Figuring out the details for the day-of was so easy and the day-of setup/takedown was flawless. I would book them for other future events in a heartbeat!

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 12/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Music Caterer was fantastic! They engaged with our attendees...above and beyond!

  • User6053363 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone at my wedding complimented our DJ and a few engaged couples even asked me for more information about them. Austin was very communicative before the wedding also and very helpful. Our photographer and the event manager both commented that they have never seen the dance floor fill up so fast and stay full all night!

  • User5503420 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did an amazing job at our wedding. They were cheaper then any other DJ we looked at and their music and professionalism was outstanding! They helped us out throughout the whole night and kept people on the dance floor. They were extremely easy to work with and had great communication with us. All our guest loved them and couldn't believe how great they were. I would definitely recommend them to anyone!

  • User5454036 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Music Caterer was able to meet all our accommodations with our ceremony, reception, and photobooth. The were able to set up the outdoor ceremony space with enough equipment for all our musicians, meet the bands requests, and played our music like we planned it. They followed all our requests and guidelines for all of the music at the reception space as well. They also made the announcements we requested and kept out night moving forward. They were friendly and fun! The pricing was also a great deal for the DJ services for the ceremony, reception, and Photobooth.

    The Photobooth was excellent. It was well kept and looking like new. The guests and children truly loved it. We also really liked that we got a photo-book with all of the pictures and notes from our guests. The props were well organized, clean, and in great condition.

  • C

    Crystal · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did an awesome job! The only downfall the printer stopped working, so lots of people didnt get photos! They never printed out later!

  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kenny was our DJ and we had an amazing time! I am very particular about my music and had sent a few song requests previous to the wedding and they had an amazing playlist set up for the night. Our entire wedding party, along with tons of guests, never left the dance floor unless we were going to the photo booth. We danced until 1 am and had the time of our lives.

  • User5390888 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Kenny from The Music Caterer. He was very nice to work with and helped answer all of our questions. All three who worked at our wedding reception were very outgoing, fun, and professional. They got the crowd dancing and were a joy to work with! We also had a photo booth from them. It was a hit, and everyone enjoyed it!

  • C

    Cory · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Music Caterer was a very professional, friendly DJ service for our wedding. They answered all questions and requests very quickly and made organizing our reception very easy. Our main DJ, Austin, was very flexible and personable, and did an excellent job during our reception, playing all of the songs that we requested and making sure that the mood of the party was perfect so that everyone had a wonderful time. We would definitely recommend the Music Caterer!

  • M

    Maygen · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used the DJ and photo booth services for our wedding on June 6th, 2015, and they were AWESOME! Treena was an awesome contact while in the planning process and was there to answer any questions I had! From the planning process to the actual wedding day-they were fantastic! Very accommodating-I emailed with some changes the morning of the wedding and they sent me an email back within the hour! The DJ's were Austin, Drake, and Megan and they were great and played awesome music! They kept everyone on the dance floor the whole night! Austin even took a video of my brother and I dancing, which was super nice-an awesome memory to look back on!
    The photo booth was great and the little book I got with all of the photos was sure fun to look at the next morning! :) I just can't say enough good things about them, they were definitely well worth the money! I would recommend them to ANYONE!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review