Skip to main content
Weddings

The Music Caterer Reviews

The Music Caterer View more information

85 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 85
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

1 User photo

  • P
    Paula B. Married on 07/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Music Caterer

    The Music Caterer was awesome to work with, very smooth process from planning to wedding reception night. DJ Steve truly read our crowd and had the dance floor full for the entire reception! Would highly recommend for your wedding!
  • Michael
    Michael B. Married on 07/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend the Music Caterer !!!

    Our experience with Music Caterer from start to finish was more than we could imagine. Treena was great with her communication, and Adam the DJ did a remarkable job from start to finish. He kept the Dance floor full, and the music lively, ensuring a good time for everybody.
    Our situation was unique, in that we had a date change three months before before our wedding. The Music Caterer was able to accommodate this change, without any issues. Due to the date change, we had our ceremony and reception in two different locations, and Adam was able to accommodate music in both areas of the venue, no problem.
    The photo booth was also a big hit !!!!! We did the enclosed photo booth, versus the open Photo Booth, and I think everybody enjoyed that scenario better, because they could be themselves and not have everybody looking at them. It was also a great opportunity for the kids at the wedding to have something to do as well. Everyone really enjoyed all the props that went along with it too !!!!
    Well worth the extra money.
    Overall, the experience was a great one ! Highly recommend The Music Caterer for a wedding or any event you might have.
  • E
    Emma A. Married on 11/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kept the party going!

    We booked the music caterer based off a friends recommendation and they did NOT disappoint! They had our guests dancing all night long! From our ceremony music, to the photo booth to the incredible set up….don’t wait BOOK them ASAP! They are worth every single penny!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • D
    Danielle C. Married on 07/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Went above and beyond our expectation!

    The DJ and the photo booth attendant were amazing! everyone loved the photo booth and the DJ's read the crowd so there were people dancing all night! They helped out with everything that we needed or asked about.
  • D
    Derrick H. Married on 05/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Incredible

    The Music Caterer's photo booth was fantastic. The customer service was incredible from start to finish, we were able to submit a custom footer to match our wedding theme on each photo strip as well as pick the backdrop color, everyone loved it and we were given a book of all the photos at the end of the night. These guys are an absolute staple to a great wedding reception, I'm extremely happy we went with them.
  • Heather
    Heather P. Married on 10/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ and photo booth!!

    Everyone involved was professional, fun and just overall awesome!! They put on a fun event for a school dance and were able to not only get all the kids out on the dance floor having fun, but the adults as well. I would highly recommend them for any event!!!
  • Brianna
    Brianna Married on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Day of music and photo booth

    I thought that you did a great job! We have a bit of a microphone situation, it stopped working you did a great job improvising and getting it fixed! You followed my music selection perfectly! I also asked for great music to keep people dancing and everyone did all night long!!!
  • Emily
    Emily H. Married on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun and Professional DJ Service!

    My husband and I hired The Music Caterer for our wedding (both ceremony and reception), and they did not disappoint! The staff was extremely helpful and friendly guiding us through our wedding night. All of our guests had fun dancing to the great music and taking photos in the photo booth. There were no technical difficulties or problems whatsoever. We highly recommend The Music Caterer to be the DJ at your next event.
  • Rachel
    Rachel B. Married on 05/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience

    Jackie and Kyle were FANTASTIC DJs! They were such troopers setting up our ceremony on a raining day in a park and the music went very smoothly. For the reception, they were incredibly professional and the dance floor was never empty! Music is very important to me, so I was very pleased with how the night went. I had so much fun that I myself, the Bride, was on the dance floor ALL NIGHT :) Not to mention Treena was a joy to work with and always quickly responded to all my emails. Thank you Music Caterer!!
  • April
    April Married on 09/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Book them! They were absolutely amazing. There was never a time when there wasn't people on the dance floor, most of the time it was full! Couldn't be happier with our decision to choose them. Chris kept the party going all night!
  • C
    Connie Married on 06/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Loved being able to pick my backgrounds for the photobooth and they played almost every song on my request list from the guests and I've heard fantastic things from the guests for it
  • T
    Tyler Married on 06/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding was June 9th, 2018 and we had Adam & Sammy helping us throughout the night. Adam did a phenomenal job keeping the crowd entertained the entire night and the photobooth was a major hit. There were people in the booth at almost all times. Sometimes you hear people talk about things they wish they did differently, but we can both honestly say we have no regrets going with Music Caterers for our entertainment. It was a great night!

    Tyler & Shannon
  • E
    Erryn Married on 04/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They were amazing! From our special request to the dancing music! Great MC! Our guests had a blast! We definitely were happy we went with them! They were amazingly good!!
  • B
    Blake Married on 09/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had Chris and Jackie for our wedding and it was a wonderful night! Everyone had a blast with the photo booth! Would definitely recommend the Music Caterer to anyone
  • J
    Jenna Married on 09/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had Chris and Kevin as DJs for our wedding this last weekend. They were excellent! Very professional and friendly! We allowed them to choose the music for the dance, and their choices were awesome! They played to our theme and venue (a rustic barn wedding) very well but didn't just stick to country either. They kept people dancing! They also played for the ceremony and had all the songs we requested. They did a great job. Treena was excellent to work with as well. The planning worksheets were extremely helpful and made the night flow smoothly. Thanks for helping make our night unforgettable!
  • User3180219 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We originally rented the Hashtag printer for our wedding, but the company called a week before the wedding and told us that it hadn't been as big of a hit at weddings and suggested we go with the open air photobooth instead. Jackie came and set everything up and made sure all of our guests got pictures! Everyone loved it and had so much fun!
  • R
    Ranee Married on 09/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kenny, Kim and Kevin were absolutely amazing!! They made our special day one we will never forget. Their choice of music was exactly what we wanted, and were able to fulfill all the requests. We didn't run right on time, and Kenny was such a pleasure to keep informing us that it was our day and they were running on our time. They all had such enthusiasm I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a DJ and photobooth. Thank you for making our day so special!!
  • C
    Courtney Married on 08/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dave and his assistant were second to none- absolutely amazing!! Their song selections and responsiveness to our requests was spot on. The entire time, Dave was calm, patient, reassuring, kind, and enthusiastic. He was awesome with our last minute requests, and seriously made our wedding perfect!! If you want an entertainer- not just a dj- this is your vendor!!!
  • User2731304 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They did an outstanding job and they have a great quality photo booth!! My husband and I just had them for our wedding and we are so glad we did. I recommend them to anyone :)
  • J
    Jocelyn Married on 07/22/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We highly recommend Music Caterers to anyone looking for a high quality DJ service and excellent photo booth!
  • B
    Becky Married on 07/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Music Caterer was the perfect vendor for our wedding! They provided our reception music, photo booth, and also provided a sound system for our outdoor wedding. They answered questions quickly and were able to accommodate special requests...especially for songs! We had Adam and Sammy the night of our wedding and it was great to see that they enjoyed working together and made sure that everything ran smoothly for our night. DJ Adam made sure to keep us in the loop and was flexible when we needed to deviate from the original plan.
    The photobooth album is a great keepsake and so many guests told us they loved going in with the different props. The guests also loved that they got to keep pictures and could get more if they had a group going in.
    Thank you, Music Caterer!
  • K
    Katie Married on 06/25/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Music Caterer was AMAZING for my wedding. They were super helpful in planning before the big day. When the day came, Adam kept the dance floor full the entire night! The photo booth was also a hit filled with awesome props. The staff was so fun and did such a great job, a lot of guests told me how much fun they had because of the DJ! The Music Caterer will give you EXACTLY what you want for your day! I would recommend them to anyone for any kind of event.
  • Valerie
    Valerie Married on 06/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They sent along friendly and cheerful 3 personnel and were very accommodating to last minute changes we wanted. They were good at reading and gauging the crowd, kept the party alive for over 5 hours!! Very pleased and would highly recommend to anyone looking to have a good time.
  • J
    Julie Married on 04/30/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used Music Caterer for our wedding in April. The 2 DJ's did an awesome job and played all the songs I had requested beforehand and worked well with the crowd and their requests. The dance floor was full the whole night and a great time was had by all. We also used the photo booth and it was a big hit! We received a photo album at the end of the night with all the booth pictures. It is a great keepsake! Thanks for making our day a truly memorable one :)
  • M
    Milena Married on 04/23/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everyone at The Music Caterer was absolutely awesome to work with. We booked them just for a photobooth, and they were great! They have flexible packages, start/end times, and they let you customize the footer and background of the photos. Figuring out the details for the day-of was so easy and the day-of setup/takedown was flawless. I would book them for other future events in a heartbeat!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message