Music By Pegge Reviews

67 | Fernandina Beach, FL
See photos, pricing and details

67 Reviews for Music By Pegge

Recommended by 100%

67
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

3 User photos

Music By Pegge 1
Music By Pegge 2
Music By Pegge 3
Sort by:
  • Laura

    Laura · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    Throughout the planning process Pegge was very responsive and helpful. We were able to communicate entirely by email. For our ceremony and cocktail hour music, we booked an acoustic guitar and flute. Pegge provided us a large list of popular processional, recessional, and cocktail hour songs that would work well with our selected instruments. We chose several from the list, and asked if they could play a few that were not on the list and she was very accommodating with those requests. Some people have told me they don't even remember the music from their wedding ceremony, but I remember hearing each song and each transition clearly, and it was absolutely beautiful. We also booked our DJ through Pegge - DJ Dana Gatty. He played all the songs we requested, and we loved the ones he chose as well. I was having trouble finding time to mingle with guests because I didn't want to leave the dance floor! On our worksheet we had listed a few "do not play" songs and artists, and when a guest requested one he checked in with us, which we appreciated.

    Sent on 06/14/2019
  • C

    Christiana · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved our wedding music!

    Pegge helped us to have the most beautiful wedding and was great during the planning process. During our ceremony, we had the ukulele trio and they did a mix of classical and contemporary which was great! They also played during cocktail hour. Now is the Time Band with Mama Blue was at our reception and they brought the house down! Not only did they cover our first dances beautifully but they kept the energy up all night. People are still raving about our last song - Shout! It was probably my favorite moment of the whole night. Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 04/13/2019
    Music By Pegge 4
    Music By Pegge 5
    Music By Pegge 6
  • Arielle

    Arielle · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Talented Musicians

    Pegge was so great to work with. She gave me suggestions when deciding which instruments to book depending on the music I wanted. She was so helpful during the whole process and even sent me a recording so I could hear the processional song that I wanted to be played. Pegge was very professional and her musicians did an amazing job during my ceremony.

    Sent on 01/07/2019
  • K

    Kyle · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were thoroughly pleased with our band and Pegge's professionalism and care for details. She was flexible and helped us craft the perfect live performance all for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. She was receptive to our requests and timeline and reassuring throughout our wedding planning process. When the day was finally here, everything with the band went smoothly and the band received an out-pouring of compliments from our guests. The band was one of my favorite things from the whole wedding weekend.

    Sent on 11/11/2017
  • Hannah Weldon

    Hannah · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did a fantastic job! I am an orchestra director and was really happy with the music. They are very professional and kind and have a great tone! I highly recommend them!!!

    Sent on 10/15/2017
  • C

    Carla · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book her immediately. Pegge is great, she has all kinds of music for any kind of ceremony. We used a duo during the wedding and a DJ for the reception. Everything exceeded my expectations. She is also a nut!! In a good way!!

    Sent on 10/24/2016
  • Sara Horn

    Sara · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Customer Service & Talented Musicians! I highly recommend Music by Pegge, LLC. I met Pegge Ealum at a bridal expo. From that day until our wedding, her commitment to us and our ceremony and cocktail hour never waivered. She promptly replied to all inquiries and followed up every call with an e-mail outlining our conversation. She is truly is an expert in her industry and a pleasure to work with. She went above and beyond to help us with our order of ceremony and music selections. Her musicians played beautifully for our ceremony & cocktail hour.

    Sent on 06/07/2016
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 05/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pegge was wonderful with helping us determine the appropriate music for our wedding. The live music during the ceremony/cocktail hour was lovely, and our DJ (Leelynn) was so much fun (but not in a cheesy way). Pegge was very quick to answer any emails and was both kind and helpful, never making me feel like I was bugging her with too many questions. This was also the only vendor we used for our wedding that kept us UNDER budget. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 06/02/2016
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 stars all the way! We recently got married on Amelia Island and planned the majority of the wedding from Indiana. Pegge was super responsive via email and spoke with us on the phone multiple times to make sure we were on the same page. We ended up going with a string trio for the ceremony and cocktail hour, and a DJ for the reception. Our ceremony was outside and non-traditional, and the string trio was perfect. Guests were blown away by the music, which Pegge coordinated so that we could have our favorite songs played (Alicia Keys, Kayne, Beach Boys) as well as some classical pieces. Basically we hand picked all of our ceremony music and it was executed beautifully. For the DJ, Pegge relayed our requests and schedule, and DJ Dana delivered! All of our guests were dancing then entire night. I would definitely recommend Music by Pegge to any couple looking for custom, beautiful, and affordable music!

    Sent on 06/02/2016
  • J

    Joe · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the Blue Haven Choir at our wedding and it was amazing! They were so talented, professional and everybody raved about the uniqueness of the performance. Pegge was also great to deal with throughout the process. Very great experience all around and highly recommended!!!

    Sent on 05/11/2016
  • User6696234 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pegge was amazing to work with coordinating my wedding ceremony music! I received so many compliments from guests remarking how wonderful the ceremony music sounded!!

    Sent on 05/11/2016
  • C

    Carol · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This vendor was extremely helpful and easy to work with. I used them to find a cello player for my daughter's wedding and it turned out perfect. I checked band by accident on this survey-it should have been ceremony music instead!

    Sent on 06/15/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 04/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am from Michigan but always wanted a wedding down south. I got married at The Cloister at Sea Island. They are a 5 star resort and only recommend the best, so when they suggested Music by Pegge, I was eager to each out to the company. I could not have been happier!!!! My musician was Brittany and she was wonderful, very professional and prompt! Pegge took the time to personally call me and make sure all of my wants and needs were met! To say that they met me needs is a giant understatement!!! They were absolutely wonderful!!! The music was absolutely perfect!!! And people were complimenting it all night long! If you are looking for the most professional, kindest, best music, go with this company!!

    Sent on 06/02/2016
  • User6699107 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a wonderful experience it was working with Pegge! She helped me throughout the planning process and the music for my wedding turned out fabulous. The musicians did a wonderful job complementing the wedding ceremony and the band- Now is the Time with Mama Blue made the reception so fun (even the servers were dancing)! I highly recommend working with Pegge as she helped my wedding a perfect day!

    Sent on 05/11/2016
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Music by Pegge provided our ceremony music for our wedding. We had a violinist and cello player. They have a lot of music in their repertoire, and could play all of the songs I originally inquired about (including the theme song from "Up"!). They were very professional and easy to work with in the planning process. I looked into other ceremony music vendors and they wanted to charge extra money to learn the songs I wanted. I kept digging online and luckily found Music by Pegge! I would highly recommend them!

    Sent on 04/25/2016
  • User5097819 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pegge was incredibly helpful with selecting all of my wedding music. She listened to what kind of ceremony I wanted then offered suggestions for me to listen to and choose from. We had a three piece trio, flute, violin and guitar. They played while our guests were arriving, through the ceremony and then during our cocktail hour. Pegge met with me prior to my big day to go over all the music selections and really took care of every detail for me. We had so many compliments from guests about how beautiful the music was. During the cocktail hour they played acoustic songs that everyone said they had fun recognizing. My husband is very into music and had some interesting song selections for that they were able to tie into the ceremony and cocktail hour without making a big departure from the overall music theme! We could not have been happier with the music or help that Pegge provided!

    Sent on 06/02/2016
  • C

    Cailen · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pegge was fanstastic to work with! We wanted our music to be a reflection of us as a couple and Pegge nailed it - the bagpiper was amazing, as was the string ensemble. All the guests commented on how perfect it was!

    Sent on 06/20/2016
  • A

    Anna · Married on 03/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Really happy that we have chosen Pegge, she was great answering our emails and helping whenever we had questions. We had instrumental duo, guitar and violin, and sounded really beautiful during our ceremony which was outdoors. DJ that Pegge provided for us was great as well, we had such a great time dancing and our guests and family enjoyed it as well.

    Sent on 04/01/2016
  • K

    Kay · Married on 02/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peggy was very easy to work with in deciding appropriate musicians for a destination wedding ceremony at Sea Island, Ga. She also was helpful in providing guidance for the appropriate musician for cocktail hour.

    Sent on 02/17/2016
  • L

    LaDean · Married on 01/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Do not let this band slip through your fingers. They are amazingly talented and professional. Our guests can't stop talking about how much fun they had dancing the night away, at our daughter's wedding.

    Sent on 01/29/2016
  • J

    Jack · Married on 01/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A wonderful ceremony became "magical" thanks to the special music provided for the marriage ceremony and entry to the reception.

    Sent on 01/31/2016
  • User6194353 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pegge was a joy to work with!

    Sent on 01/12/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 11/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pegge and the musicians she works with are amazing! Our ceremony music was beautiful, and the band created the perfect atmosphere for our reception. Pegge made all of the important decision making very easy...she may have been my favorite wedding vendor to work with!

    Sent on 01/17/2016
  • K

    Kim · Married on 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pegge was wonderful! She provided the perfect trio for our rehearsal dinner, the soloist for our wedding, and a string quartet for our wedding as well as the reception. She took so much stress off of me, the mother of the bride, to make sure our weekend was perfect. Everyone we used was professional and extremely good at their jobs. I would not hesitate to use Music by Pegge again for any musical need. I did not need to worry about a thing!

    Sent on 01/05/2016
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Both the band and Pegge were awesome to work with!!! Pegge even took time to visit me at my wedding food tasting to go over details and take a look at the venue. Just excellent!

    Sent on 01/14/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review