Music And Dance Productions Reviews

36 | Cary, NC
See photos, pricing and details

36 Reviews for Music And Dance Productions

Recommended by 99%

36
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Music And Dance Productions 1
Sort by:
  • Estelle

    Estelle Bol · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danced the night away at our wedding!

    Wesley was phenomenal. He got there early and had everything set up when we arrived for pictures before the ceremony. He did a great job introducing himself to all the guests and making sure everyone was having a good time dancing. He even surprised us with props that our guests had a lot of fun with! Thank you Wesley for making our wedding unforgettable!

    Sent on 07/08/2019
  • K

    Kevin Cutchin · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent dj in all areas

    Wesley did amazing. I had a few surprises for my guest and fiancé and he totally nailed every one of them. Fast email responses and extremely friendly. Wonderful person to work with.

    Sent on 11/12/2018
  • C

    Carly · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hand't met Wesley prior to our wedding day- we didn't even know what he looked like! But it was great regardless! Everyone loved the music he played and he even had props for fun photo op at the end with a huge group photo. Nice work!

    Sent on 08/14/2018
  • E

    Emma · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wesley was great to work with! He was responsive and made sure we felt like our wedding had personalized music. I requested a variety of music and he did a great job with mixing it up for all guests to enjoy! Wesley was professional and knew how to get everyone on the dance floor.

    Sent on 06/23/2018
  • M

    Marge · Married on 05/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wesley did an amazing job as DJ for my son's wedding! Everything from a fun Merengue dance lesson for all guests to learn, to participating with us on the dance floor for a wonderful night of dancing with a variety of music. Wesley was very professional and personable throughout the event, allowing all of us to relax and have a memorable day. Plan to be on the dance floor all night long when you have Wesley as DJ!

    Sent on 09/21/2018
    Music And Dance Productions 2

    Music And Dance Productions's reply:

    Marge,

    Thanks for taking the time to post such a nice review. Love to see that you are continuing to dance!
  • L

    LAci · Married on 02/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was wonderful! Highly recommended!

    Sent on 05/05/2018
  • G

    Gwen · Married on 11/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wesley Boz with Music and Dance Productions provided an excellent DJ service for our daughter's wedding. He is a very friendly guy who thoroughly enjoyed playing song requests from the guests and suggesting dance songs that he could then teach to everyone. As a group dance instructor, he had a large repertoire of perfect dance songs for the guests to dance the night away to.

    Sent on 11/15/2017
  • A

    Amy · Married on 11/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wesley was a great DJ, and everyone at our wedding loved the music and the impromptu dance lessons he provided at the reception--a lot of our guests even came up to us to tell us just that throughout the day. He was a total professional and extremely friendly, making sure to get to know all our guests and get their song requests and making sure that everyone had a great time. He was also very flexible and easy to work with. We were able to just tell him the general moods and styles of music we wanted during different stages of the wedding and reception, and he did a great job of picking songs that fit what we wanted. For the quality of service and the time commitment Wes provided, the price we paid was a steal. We're so glad that we decided to book him for our wedding!

    Sent on 12/30/2017
  • Y

    Yailyn · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wesley was incredible! EVERYONE loved him!! I would recommended him to any bride!

    Sent on 10/21/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wesley was a fantastic teacher! He really took the time to teach the individual person as well as the couple. My fiance was very nervous about the first dance as he felt like he couldn't dance. My fiance now feels MUCH more comfortable now and is looking forward to using our new dance moves in the future at not only the wedding, but other events/engagements we will attend over the course of our lives. Wesley makes you feel comfortable and teaches at whatever level you are currently. We learned quite a bit in just 5 lessons. Go with him, you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 04/12/2017
  • C

    Chuck · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wes did an incredible job. He really helped to set the mood for the evening. He kept it light and happy. His music mix made sure everyone was having fun, and people of all ages were up and dancing. I highly recommend him.

    Sent on 07/10/2016

    Music And Dance Productions's reply:

    Thanks Chuck for taking the time to write. Great dance at he Elks Lodge on Sunday, July 10th. Missed you.
  • L

    Li · Married on 07/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wesley from Music and Dance Productions is absolutely awesome! He was always courteous and patient, and his experience made our reception went super smoothly. Wesley and his wife are also professional dance instructors. He helped us practice our first dance and gave our guests a quick line dance lesson to help get them moving. He is very attentive to details. Both of us are originally from China, and so are many of our guests, Wesley chose a few Chinese music pieces which were of great taste. He told us that he had consulted with some Chinese friends on the music he chose to make sure they are good for the wedding. We were genuinely impressed by his attentiveness, professionalism, and superb hospitality. We will recommend Music and Dance Productions to all our friends!

    Sent on 07/20/2016
  • K

    Kate · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We really enjoyed working with Wesley. He did a great job as our wedding DJ and he gave us fantastic dance lessons for our first dance!

    Sent on 08/01/2016

    Music And Dance Productions's reply:

    Hope for the review and enjoy your weeks in Paris!!!!!!
  • J

    June · event on 12/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have been dancing here for about 5 1/2 years and have loved it so much. Wes, you and your family make it the best place in Raleigh for me to dance!!
    June

    Sent on 12/14/2015

    Music And Dance Productions's reply:

    Thanks for the nice review. I appreciate you taking a moment to write that.
  • D

    Dan · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wes is a complete professional and keeps everything light and fun. He knows how to get everyone involved without being pushy. He was very responsive whenever we emailed or called.

    Sent on 09/21/2015
  • G

    Giovanna · Married on 12/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wesley did a great job at our wedding / reception. He found the exact music we wanted, and with his added experience and flexibility, the entire event was awesome. We were married in the same ballroom as the reception so Wesley provided our wedding music and audio needs also.

    Sent on 01/28/2015

    Music And Dance Productions's reply:

    Thanks for taking the time to add such a nice review. Hope to see you two out at one of our Sunday Swing Dances at the Elks Lodge.
  • J

    Jessica · event on 12/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was our annual Christmas Party and we heard about Wesley through an employee and decided to check him out. From the first conversation I had with him I could tell he liked to have a fun time. The day of our party he came in PLENTY of time to set up before our first guest walked in the door. He did little lessons for everyone to learn how to do simple dances and everyone loved getting on the dance floor and learning something new. He even had people that normally sit back and watch out on the dance floor with us! He was lots of fun and he was very professional through the entire event. Thank you Wesley for making our Christmas party so much fun!

    Sent on 12/08/2014

    Music And Dance Productions's reply:

    Dear Jessica and Michelle,

    Thanks for the wonderful review and for choosing our company. I really enjoyed your office staff. Look forward to working with you in 2015.
  • C

    Cullen · Married on 11/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wes handled everything perfectly. DJ, dance instruction, conga line, intros

    Sent on 12/31/2014
  • J

    John · event on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wes is a professional and attentive DJ. You can tell he's been doing this for years. Wes came plenty of time before the event and had everything set up well in advance. His banter on the microphone is personable and confident. He's great at reading the crowd and playing what needs to be played to keep people on the dance floor and get those who aren't dancing out of their seats. At one point he got EVERYONE in the room to join in a line dance and conga dance! He's a dance instructor so, if your audience doesn't know how to dance, he can teach a short lesson. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 10/27/2014
  • F

    Fonda · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved having Wes Boz at the wedding. He is not only a dj....but a professional mc AND gets guests involved. Thinking about booking him for a special event.....he is exceptional.

    Thank You Wes. You were one of the vendors I NEVER worried about before the big day!
    Fonda

    Sent on 06/29/2014
  • User4600527 · event on 06/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wesley Boz of Music and Dance Productions was great. He carefully listened to all requests, was prompt and organized, and worked well with the other folks organizing my event. He made sure that everyone enjoyed dancing, suiting the music to the crowd, with honoring our requests for specific music. I can happily recommend this firm and DJ.

    Sent on 12/10/2014

    Music And Dance Productions's reply:

    Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I sincerely appreciate the kind words and hope we can work with you again. Wes
  • R

    Robin · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend hiring Wesley Boz of Music and Dance Productions to dj any event. He is professional and knows what music will keep the crowd on their feet! Even my hard to please guest called to tell me how much fun she had.
    Wesley also did a swing dance lesson for me during the cocktail hour to keep the guests occupied. It's such a great idea to get the party going. Most of them actually participated an had smiles on their faces!
    Music and Dance Productions is the hidden gem of the dj scene on Raleigh.

    Sent on 06/23/2014
  • User4138513 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend hiring Wesley Boz of Music and Dance Productions to dj any event. He is professional and knows what music will keep the crowd on their feet! Even my hard to please guest called to tell me how much fun she had.
    Wesley also did a swing dance lesson for me during the cocktail hour to keep the guests occupied. It's such a great idea to get the party going. Most of them actually participated an had smiles on their faces!
    Music and Dance Productions is the hidden gem of the dj scene on Raleigh.

    Sent on 06/23/2014
  • R

    Robin · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best decisions I made when planning my wedding was going with Music and Dance productions! Wesley helped make the night even more memorable.

    Sent on 12/09/2014

    Music And Dance Productions's reply:

    Thanks for the nice review and the referral for Casey. She is very excited about April 2015. Are you coming to the wedding?

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review