Music And Dance Productions Reviews

35 | Cary, NC
See photos, pricing and details

35 Reviews for Music And Dance Productions

Recommended by 99%

35
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Music And Dance Productions 1
Sort by:
  • K

    Kevin Cutchin · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent dj in all areas

    Wesley did amazing. I had a few surprises for my guest and fiancé and he totally nailed every one of them. Fast email responses and extremely friendly. Wonderful person to work with.

  • C

    Carly · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hand't met Wesley prior to our wedding day- we didn't even know what he looked like! But it was great regardless! Everyone loved the music he played and he even had props for fun photo op at the end with a huge group photo. Nice work!

  • E

    Emma · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wesley was great to work with! He was responsive and made sure we felt like our wedding had personalized music. I requested a variety of music and he did a great job with mixing it up for all guests to enjoy! Wesley was professional and knew how to get everyone on the dance floor.

  • M

    Marge · Married on 05/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wesley did an amazing job as DJ for my son's wedding! Everything from a fun Merengue dance lesson for all guests to learn, to participating with us on the dance floor for a wonderful night of dancing with a variety of music. Wesley was very professional and personable throughout the event, allowing all of us to relax and have a memorable day. Plan to be on the dance floor all night long when you have Wesley as DJ!

    Sent on 09/21/2018
    Music And Dance Productions 2

    Music And Dance Productions's reply:

    Marge, Thanks for taking the time to post such a nice review. Love to see that you are continuing to dance!
  • L

    LAci · Married on 02/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was wonderful! Highly recommended!

  • G

    Gwen · Married on 11/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wesley Boz with Music and Dance Productions provided an excellent DJ service for our daughter's wedding. He is a very friendly guy who thoroughly enjoyed playing song requests from the guests and suggesting dance songs that he could then teach to everyone. As a group dance instructor, he had a large repertoire of perfect dance songs for the guests to dance the night away to.

  • A

    Amy · Married on 11/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wesley was a great DJ, and everyone at our wedding loved the music and the impromptu dance lessons he provided at the reception--a lot of our guests even came up to us to tell us just that throughout the day. He was a total professional and extremely friendly, making sure to get to know all our guests and get their song requests and making sure that everyone had a great time. He was also very flexible and easy to work with. We were able to just tell him the general moods and styles of music we wanted during different stages of the wedding and reception, and he did a great job of picking songs that fit what we wanted. For the quality of service and the time commitment Wes provided, the price we paid was a steal. We're so glad that we decided to book him for our wedding!

  • Y

    Yailyn · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wesley was incredible! EVERYONE loved him!! I would recommended him to any bride!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wesley was a fantastic teacher! He really took the time to teach the individual person as well as the couple. My fiance was very nervous about the first dance as he felt like he couldn't dance. My fiance now feels MUCH more comfortable now and is looking forward to using our new dance moves in the future at not only the wedding, but other events/engagements we will attend over the course of our lives. Wesley makes you feel comfortable and teaches at whatever level you are currently. We learned quite a bit in just 5 lessons. Go with him, you won't be disappointed!

  • C

    Chuck · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wes did an incredible job. He really helped to set the mood for the evening. He kept it light and happy. His music mix made sure everyone was having fun, and people of all ages were up and dancing. I highly recommend him.

    Sent on 07/10/2016

    Music And Dance Productions's reply:

    Thanks Chuck for taking the time to write. Great dance at he Elks Lodge on Sunday, July 10th. Missed you.
  • L

    Li · Married on 07/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wesley from Music and Dance Productions is absolutely awesome! He was always courteous and patient, and his experience made our reception went super smoothly. Wesley and his wife are also professional dance instructors. He helped us practice our first dance and gave our guests a quick line dance lesson to help get them moving. He is very attentive to details. Both of us are originally from China, and so are many of our guests, Wesley chose a few Chinese music pieces which were of great taste. He told us that he had consulted with some Chinese friends on the music he chose to make sure they are good for the wedding. We were genuinely impressed by his attentiveness, professionalism, and superb hospitality. We will recommend Music and Dance Productions to all our friends!

  • K

    Kate · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We really enjoyed working with Wesley. He did a great job as our wedding DJ and he gave us fantastic dance lessons for our first dance!

    Sent on 08/01/2016

    Music And Dance Productions's reply:

    Hope for the review and enjoy your weeks in Paris!!!!!!
  • D

    Dan · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wes is a complete professional and keeps everything light and fun. He knows how to get everyone involved without being pushy. He was very responsive whenever we emailed or called.

  • G

    Giovanna · Married on 12/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wesley did a great job at our wedding / reception. He found the exact music we wanted, and with his added experience and flexibility, the entire event was awesome. We were married in the same ballroom as the reception so Wesley provided our wedding music and audio needs also.

    Sent on 01/28/2015

    Music And Dance Productions's reply:

    Thanks for taking the time to add such a nice review. Hope to see you two out at one of our Sunday Swing Dances at the Elks Lodge.
  • C

    Cullen · Married on 11/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wes handled everything perfectly. DJ, dance instruction, conga line, intros

  • F

    Fonda · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved having Wes Boz at the wedding. He is not only a dj....but a professional mc AND gets guests involved. Thinking about booking him for a special event.....he is exceptional.

    Thank You Wes. You were one of the vendors I NEVER worried about before the big day!
    Fonda

  • R

    Robin · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend hiring Wesley Boz of Music and Dance Productions to dj any event. He is professional and knows what music will keep the crowd on their feet! Even my hard to please guest called to tell me how much fun she had.
    Wesley also did a swing dance lesson for me during the cocktail hour to keep the guests occupied. It's such a great idea to get the party going. Most of them actually participated an had smiles on their faces!
    Music and Dance Productions is the hidden gem of the dj scene on Raleigh.

  • User4138513 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend hiring Wesley Boz of Music and Dance Productions to dj any event. He is professional and knows what music will keep the crowd on their feet! Even my hard to please guest called to tell me how much fun she had.
    Wesley also did a swing dance lesson for me during the cocktail hour to keep the guests occupied. It's such a great idea to get the party going. Most of them actually participated an had smiles on their faces!
    Music and Dance Productions is the hidden gem of the dj scene on Raleigh.

  • R

    Robin · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best decisions I made when planning my wedding was going with Music and Dance productions! Wesley helped make the night even more memorable.

    Sent on 12/09/2014

    Music And Dance Productions's reply:

    Thanks for the nice review and the referral for Casey. She is very excited about April 2015. Are you coming to the wedding?
  • S

    Sandi · Married on 11/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wesley Boz did a very professional job of DJing our wedding. He played the music and made the announcements we requested. He made useful suggestions which helped get more people on the dance floor. He took music requests from the wedding guests. The dance floor was packed! Many of our guests commented on how much fun the wedding was, and Wesley Boz's services were a huge part of that! I definitely recommend Music and Dance Productions to others needing a DJ for their event!

  • User3534544 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can’t say enough about Wesley Boz with Music and Dance Productions who we used as the DJ and dance instructor for our daughter’s Oct wedding at Snipes Farm outside of Chapel Hill. We met Wes and his wife Debbie as we were researching DJs for the wedding. They were recommended to us as dance instructors and we found out that they also work as DJ’s. My husband and I decided to take dance lessons from Wes to improve our skills and build some dance floor confidence for the big day. Wes made the dance lessons fun and he has a great talent for making you feel comfortable right away on the dance floor.
    Wes is a very talented DJ and MC, he has a knack for reading the audience and choosing music at the right moment that will get people up and moving. He does a thorough job of helping you with the wedding planning and schedule for the day of the wedding. From event timing to giving you ideas for music, Wes helped us create fun for the reception. He has a vast library of music and was very willing to get unique songs that you might want to include. He also did a quick dance lesson during the appetizer hour, which was great for keeping the crowd entertained and happy.
    His sound system is awesome and he kept the volume at a good level for conversation during dinner. Wes is very experienced at his job and you can see he enjoys what he does. He provided a nice touch of professionalism with his tux and presentation throughout the wedding reception. We highly recommend Wes for any event!

  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wes was fantastic at our wedding! He was the DJ and announcer that evening and kept the dance floor packed! He is very professional and will work with you the months and weeks (and days!) before the wedding to ensure he knows what you need at your wedding and that everything will run smoothly with the music. My husband and I took dance lessons from him and they were great! Wes helped us pick up new dance moves for our first dance and we wow-ed ourselves as well as our friends and family!

    Wes even did a mini-dance lesson during cocktail hour for interested guests - definitely a hit with our friends! He kept everyone interested in dancing and took song requests. Lighting and sound systems he has are great!

    We've heard so many wonderful comments from our guests about the DJ and music at our wedding! Everyone had so much fun! Wes is a great DJ and you will not be disappointed! Thanks Wes!!!

  • T

    Terra · Married on 04/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wes provided DJ services at our recent wedding reception. He was such an important part of the organization, the fun, the energy and the success of a wonderful reception. He expertly guided the guests through the traditional components and found a way to keep all guests included. The dancing was so much fun - and everyone joined in. He taught a dance lesson that had everyone up and having fun from age 13 to 84. He knows his music and how to ensure the guests enjoy themselves. I felt total confidence that Wes would be prepared, timely and would lead the event in the most professional and polished manner. I have had rave reviews from everyone at the reception that "Wes, the Music Man' was amazing and made the reception one to remember! Thank you Wes. You did a fabulous job! It was a wonderful day!

  • M

    Amanda · Married on 11/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wesley, Tina and the rest of the crew at Music and Dance made my reception everything I wanted it to be. My husband and I along with our friends had the best time. My reception was perfect, and it was partially thanks to them.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review