Music And Dance Productions Reviews

45 | Cary, NC
See photos, pricing and details

45 Reviews for Music And Dance Productions

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

45

2 User photos

Order by:
  • J

    Jdv · Getting married on 07/10/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent DJ for any occaision

    Wesley was fantastic to work with. He was readily available to do the planning ahead of time. The day of the event he was at the venue well before the guests arrived and was set up and ready to go. Unlike some DJ's, other than a few introductions or instructions, you only heard the music from the DJ. Would recommend him for any occaision.

    Sent on 11/04/2020

    Music And Dance Productions's reply:

    Thanks for taking the time to write a nice review. It is really appreciate it and I know my future brides will find it helpful. Wes
  • T

    Tricia Cusimano · Married on 08/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW-not your average DJ at all

    Outstanding-not sure where to start. Wonderful to work with, extremely helpful with any and all suggestions. Really takes the time to get to know you and what your looking for. Everyone complemented on our wedding and everyone always ended with-that was the best DJ we have ever seen! So personable and gets everyone involved at the reception. Definitely check Wesley out! You will not be disappointed at all.

    Sent on 08/05/2020
  • Lauren

    Lauren Wells · Married on 07/25/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great, very interactive

    Wesley was the best! He was very interactive in helping us with some dances and announced upcoming events very formally. He took our song requests which everyone loved.

    Sent on 08/12/2020
  • Sherri

    Sherri Wells · Married on 07/25/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ....Great time!

    Wesley Boz was an AWESOME DJ at my daughters wedding. He worked well with the couple and was flexible during this difficult time of COVID. He interacted with the couple, wedding party and the guests. They enjoyed dancing and had a great time.

    Sent on 08/12/2020

    Music And Dance Productions's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write a very nice review on wedding wire. It makes me feel very gratified. Regards, Wesley Boz
  • Rebecca

    Rebecca Overcash · Married on 06/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very interactive and engaging.

    Wezley was awesome. He listened to and met all of our request and the request of our guest. He was very good and engaging the crowd and also helped with keeping the little ones safe on the dance floor. Thank you so very much for your services.

    Sent on 08/17/2020

    Music And Dance Productions's reply:

    Dear Rebecca and Bill,

    Thank you so much for allowing me to be a part of your reception and for the wonderful review. It is very much appreciated. Stay healthy and prosper. Sincerely, Wesley
  • N

    Nancy Zellmer · Married on 06/13/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great time! Thank you, Wes!!!

    Everything went smoothly! Wes even helped keep our wedding schedule on time :). Thank you!!!

    Sent on 07/15/2020
  • Renee

    Renee · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Wesley!

    Wesley was a great choice to DJ our wedding ceremony and reception! He was extremely organized and easy to work with during the planning stage. We didn't have a day of coordinator or a planner, and Wesley was happy to fill the gaps as far as keeping our timeline moving along, which I really appreciated. During the reception, he kept a great dance party going (even with our small guest count of only 40 people) and led some impromptu line dancing lessons, which even got my very reserved mother out on the dance floor! Would definitely recommend him for your wedding!

    Sent on 10/15/2019
  • Estelle

    Estelle Bol · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danced the night away at our wedding!

    Wesley was phenomenal. He got there early and had everything set up when we arrived for pictures before the ceremony. He did a great job introducing himself to all the guests and making sure everyone was having a good time dancing. He even surprised us with props that our guests had a lot of fun with! Thank you Wesley for making our wedding unforgettable!

    Sent on 07/08/2019
  • K

    Kevin Cutchin · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent dj in all areas

    Wesley did amazing. I had a few surprises for my guest and fiancé and he totally nailed every one of them. Fast email responses and extremely friendly. Wonderful person to work with.

    Sent on 11/12/2018
  • C

    Carly · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hand't met Wesley prior to our wedding day- we didn't even know what he looked like! But it was great regardless! Everyone loved the music he played and he even had props for fun photo op at the end with a huge group photo. Nice work!

    Sent on 08/14/2018
  • E

    Emma · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wesley was great to work with! He was responsive and made sure we felt like our wedding had personalized music. I requested a variety of music and he did a great job with mixing it up for all guests to enjoy! Wesley was professional and knew how to get everyone on the dance floor.

    Sent on 06/23/2018
  • M

    Marge · Married on 05/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wesley did an amazing job as DJ for my son's wedding! Everything from a fun Merengue dance lesson for all guests to learn, to participating with us on the dance floor for a wonderful night of dancing with a variety of music. Wesley was very professional and personable throughout the event, allowing all of us to relax and have a memorable day. Plan to be on the dance floor all night long when you have Wesley as DJ!

    Sent on 09/21/2018

    Music And Dance Productions's reply:

    Marge,

    Thanks for taking the time to post such a nice review. Love to see that you are continuing to dance!
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wesley is simply amazing, there is no other way to put it. While planning our wedding, we spoke with several DJs based in the Raleigh area, who all were responsive, but Wesley really knocked it out of the park from the beginning. My now-husband's family is Greek and we were looking to have incorporation of a few Greek dances into our reception. Wesley not only had an expansive music library with songs from a variety of cultures, but he also offered to obtain any music we wanted that he didn't already have AND to teach one of the basic Greek dances at our reception using his skills as a dance teacher. He did an amazing job at the reception - he got everyone out on the dance floor to try to Greek dance despite very few guests knowing the dances in advance - and he kept everyone there throughout the rest of the night. Numerous guests commented to us how much they loved him, both because of his responsiveness to their song requests, his personality and ability to act as a host without being domineering, his ability to integrate seamlessly into our reception, and, of course, the fact that he brought out a number of fun and hilarious props during specific songs like YMCA. Additionally, Wesley made our day by bringing two sound systems, as our wedding was spread across two rooms at our venue.

    My husband and I also took advantage of his offer to teach a dance lesson in the days leading up to our wedding reception, which was a blast and a confidence boost leading up to our first dance.

    We can't say enough good stuff about Wesley - book him for your wedding!

    Sent on 05/25/2018
  • L

    LAci · Married on 02/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was wonderful! Highly recommended!

    Sent on 05/05/2018
  • G

    Gwen · Married on 11/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wesley Boz with Music and Dance Productions provided an excellent DJ service for our daughter's wedding. He is a very friendly guy who thoroughly enjoyed playing song requests from the guests and suggesting dance songs that he could then teach to everyone. As a group dance instructor, he had a large repertoire of perfect dance songs for the guests to dance the night away to.

    Sent on 11/15/2017
  • A

    Amy · Married on 11/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wesley was a great DJ, and everyone at our wedding loved the music and the impromptu dance lessons he provided at the reception--a lot of our guests even came up to us to tell us just that throughout the day. He was a total professional and extremely friendly, making sure to get to know all our guests and get their song requests and making sure that everyone had a great time. He was also very flexible and easy to work with. We were able to just tell him the general moods and styles of music we wanted during different stages of the wedding and reception, and he did a great job of picking songs that fit what we wanted. For the quality of service and the time commitment Wes provided, the price we paid was a steal. We're so glad that we decided to book him for our wedding!

    Sent on 12/30/2017
  • Y

    Yailyn · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wesley was incredible! EVERYONE loved him!! I would recommended him to any bride!

    Sent on 10/21/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wesley was a fantastic teacher! He really took the time to teach the individual person as well as the couple. My fiance was very nervous about the first dance as he felt like he couldn't dance. My fiance now feels MUCH more comfortable now and is looking forward to using our new dance moves in the future at not only the wedding, but other events/engagements we will attend over the course of our lives. Wesley makes you feel comfortable and teaches at whatever level you are currently. We learned quite a bit in just 5 lessons. Go with him, you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 04/12/2017
  • C

    Chuck · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wes did an incredible job. He really helped to set the mood for the evening. He kept it light and happy. His music mix made sure everyone was having fun, and people of all ages were up and dancing. I highly recommend him.

    Sent on 07/10/2016

    Music And Dance Productions's reply:

    Thanks Chuck for taking the time to write. Great dance at he Elks Lodge on Sunday, July 10th. Missed you.
  • L

    Li · Married on 07/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wesley from Music and Dance Productions is absolutely awesome! He was always courteous and patient, and his experience made our reception went super smoothly. Wesley and his wife are also professional dance instructors. He helped us practice our first dance and gave our guests a quick line dance lesson to help get them moving. He is very attentive to details. Both of us are originally from China, and so are many of our guests, Wesley chose a few Chinese music pieces which were of great taste. He told us that he had consulted with some Chinese friends on the music he chose to make sure they are good for the wedding. We were genuinely impressed by his attentiveness, professionalism, and superb hospitality. We will recommend Music and Dance Productions to all our friends!

    Sent on 07/20/2016
  • K

    Kate · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We really enjoyed working with Wesley. He did a great job as our wedding DJ and he gave us fantastic dance lessons for our first dance!

    Sent on 08/01/2016

    Music And Dance Productions's reply:

    Hope for the review and enjoy your weeks in Paris!!!!!!
  • J

    June · event on: 12/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have been dancing here for about 5 1/2 years and have loved it so much. Wes, you and your family make it the best place in Raleigh for me to dance!!
    June

    Sent on 12/14/2015

    Music And Dance Productions's reply:

    Thanks for the nice review. I appreciate you taking a moment to write that.
  • D

    Dan · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wes is a complete professional and keeps everything light and fun. He knows how to get everyone involved without being pushy. He was very responsive whenever we emailed or called.

    Sent on 09/21/2015
  • G

    Giovanna · Married on 12/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wesley did a great job at our wedding / reception. He found the exact music we wanted, and with his added experience and flexibility, the entire event was awesome. We were married in the same ballroom as the reception so Wesley provided our wedding music and audio needs also.

    Sent on 01/28/2015

    Music And Dance Productions's reply:

    Thanks for taking the time to add such a nice review. Hope to see you two out at one of our Sunday Swing Dances at the Elks Lodge.
  • J

    Jessica · event on: 12/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was our annual Christmas Party and we heard about Wesley through an employee and decided to check him out. From the first conversation I had with him I could tell he liked to have a fun time. The day of our party he came in PLENTY of time to set up before our first guest walked in the door. He did little lessons for everyone to learn how to do simple dances and everyone loved getting on the dance floor and learning something new. He even had people that normally sit back and watch out on the dance floor with us! He was lots of fun and he was very professional through the entire event. Thank you Wesley for making our Christmas party so much fun!

    Sent on 12/08/2014

    Music And Dance Productions's reply:

    Dear Jessica and Michelle,

    Thanks for the wonderful review and for choosing our company. I really enjoyed your office staff. Look forward to working with you in 2015.