Skip to main content
Weddings

Museum of the American Revolution Reviews

Museum of the American Revolution

Museum of the American Revolution

Philadelphia, PA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 16 Reviews
View more information

16 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

12 User photos

  • J
    Jayne C. Married on 06/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My wedding was out of this world.

    From start to finish the staff at here treated us like absolute royalty. They bended to our every whim and worked so hard to make us happy. They were flexible and patient with us. I cannot recommend them enough. Everyone person that came to our wedding said it was the best wedding they had every been to and the architecture was out of this world. It is breathtaking. Our wedding coordinator is 5 star also. Please have your wedding here.
  • Becca
    Becca Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning Venue; Incredible Views; Great Value

    We fell in love with the museum when we were looking for Old City venues; the Museum of the American Revolution is an incredible deal for an Old City wedding. The staff is responsive, flexible, and so skilled at making your special day entirely stress-free (even if you don't have a wedding planner). The Liberty Hall room has breathtaking views of both Old City and glimpses of the skyline, and the lighting in the room is amazing both day and night. We had a micro-wedding during the day and our musician did not need to connect to the AV system because the room is so acoustically sound. Other highlights include: amazing location to local hotels, access to the balconies for stunning pictures (weather-permitting), and, if the museum is not open to the public, pictures of the grand staircase. Despite having a wedding in the fall of a pandemic, the Museum made us have the wedding of our dreams.
  • Lauren
    Lauren G. Married on 11/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning Ceremony Venue

    We rented the second floor hall (with chairs and access to the large board room connected to the balcony - highly recommend these additions) for our wedding ceremony in November and cannot recommend this stunning space enough!! We were so pleasantly surprised to also have catered drinks and snacks, a personal bridal attendant, and a number of incredibly helpful staff and liasons who worked seamlessly alongside our wedding planner, officiant, and photographer to make our ceremony and pre/post ceremony photos PERFECT! Leading up to the Big Day we also enjoyed well organized interactions with all of the staff, a couple of wonderful visits and walk throughs (I cried when I saw the space for the first time, it is THAT perfect) and they allowed us to use the space the day before our ceremony for our rehearsal with our (large!) wedding party and immediate families. Although one of the venue's staff members who we worked with for most of our planning left just before our wedding, the replacement staff picked up where she left off beautifully and never missed a beat. It was hands down the most beautiful venue we could've imagined for our wedding ceremony. Thank you so much Museum of the American Revolution!!! Photos attached are by Daniel Moyer Photography.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Stephanie D. Married on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Once in a lifetime experience

    When we walked into AmRev for the first time, we knew we wanted to get married there. Tori and the team made our wedding experience fantastic from the planning stages to the actual wedding. Tori was flexible, open to our ideas and let us create the day we wanted from food stations, getting married in front of the beautiful staircase and utilizing the screen in the reception room for a short video. We feel that the flexibility made our experience special from other more "corporate" venues and museums in the area. The wedding was flawless and the entire team (Brulee catering, Jason - catering captain, Jessica - wedding attendant and security) was friendly and attentive to our guests. We received so many compliments on the food (from cheese steaks and hoagies to our ice cream station), the charming and intimate venue and the ability to walk through the exhibits during the cocktail hour. Everyone told us they felt like it was a VIP experience. If we had to do it again, we would make the same decision.
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience - Definitely recommend!

    The Museum was an incredibly beautiful, classy, and FUN venue for our wedding - my husband and I are history nerds and absolutely loved being able to have our special day in such a meaningful place. It was especially nice to have the exhibits open to our guests during cocktail hour!
  • C
    Christine A. Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Wedding Experience!

    Beautiful, modern facilities that fit right in with historic Philadelphia. Tori and Brûlée catering were superb to work with - always responsive, great suggestions, able to accommodate various special dietary needs with no problem. Our guests all commented on how delicious the food was, and what a great job the entire staff did “day of” to keep everything on time, guests well cared for, and an amazing day for the bride and groom. Can’t say enough about how great they were to work with!
  • K
    Kim Married on 12/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nothing short of amazing

    We got married here on 12/7/18 and had the most wonderful time! From the beginning the staff at MOAR and Brûlée were so helpful, informative, and kind. Tori and Ashley were wonderful to work with, they answered all of our questions in a timely manner and were able to provide a ton of helpful suggestions and tips along the way! The day of the staff couldn’t have been more helpful, they were extremely attentive. The entire wedding ran so smoothly from the ceremony all the way through the end of the night. MOAR and Brûlée offer nothing but a memorable evening from the setting to the food to the drinks. They were so accommodating to dietary needs/preferences and our guests STILL talk about the food they had at our wedding. We had such a great experience here at the MOAR, I would HIGHLY recommend this place for a wedding.

    Museum of the American Revolution's reply:

    Kim, thank you for such kind words! It was so nice working with you and Matt to help plan your special day. Wishing you all the best!
  • G
    Grace Married on 11/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unique Venue with High Quality Service & Food

    We just had our wedding at the museum and could not have had a better experience. The planning process was seamless, with Tori making everything so easy for us!

    The day of went flawlessly as well, Brulee offers plenty of servers so there was no waiting on food - apps or the entree, and the quality of the food was amazing - compared to some other venues, you can really tell that the food is made fresh and hors d'oeuvre's weren't just heated from frozen, which is what some other Philly venues do. The bridal attendant and staff were very friendly and went above and beyond to work with all of our other vendors.

    Finally - the venue itself is amazing and really sets itself apart from any other ballroom or typical wedding location. We had cocktails in the 3rd floor ballroom, which is so beautiful, and had the reception in the lobby area, which allowed us to have a grand entrance using the stairs, and a one of a kind atmosphere.

    Museum of the American Revolution's reply:

    Thank you Grace & Tim! It was a pleasure working with you both and so nice to see everything come together beautifully. Wishing you all the best.
  • B
    Blair Married on 11/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding excellence

    The MAR was absolutely wonderful to work with for our November 2018 wedding - incredibly responsive to all of our questions leading up to our wedding. They had a great handle on all the little details and we did not worry about anything the day of. We could not hope for a smoother day!
  • B
    Brynn Married on 08/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tori and her team at MOAR/Brulee were wonderful. She was very responsive in the months leading up to our big day, handling requests and changes of all types, and coordinating seamlessly with all our other vendors. Our wedding was absolutely beautiful and our guests raved about the food, the venue, and the flow of the evening. Thank you, Tori & team, for making our day so special!

    Museum of the American Revolution's reply:

    Your wedding was absolutely stunning! Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your special day. Wishing you both all the best.
  • A
    Alisa Married on 06/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our day and the venue were stunning! We knew Tori and Ashley were going to make the day special, but they went above and beyond to make it perfect!! Three months later and our guests are still talking about how amazing the food and service was!

    Museum of the American Revolution's reply:

    We're so glad we could be a part of yours and Johns big day. It was so nice to see everyone enjoying themselves. Please come back and visit the museum!
  • E
    Emily Married on 05/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had my wedding at the Museum of the American Revolution, and it was an absolutely phenomenal experience! I worked with Tori R, who was extremely kind, responsive, professional, and did a beautiful job. We had our ceremony on the third floor in Liberty Hall, our cocktail reception on the second floor, and our dinner in the Rotunda on the first floor. Liberty Hall is an smaller and more intimate space with great acoustics. It worked out perfectly for our ceremony, and our violinists sounded great in the room without any sound amplification. Tori was able to arrange to leave all the galleries open during the entire wedding, which allowed our guests to visit the exhibits during the cocktail hour. The second floor space in the Museum was actually our rain plan (there is also a huge patio on the third floor which was our good-weather plan), but we were incredibly happy how it turned out. Our dinner and dancing were in the rotunda on the first floor. We had 190 guests, and it was very comfortable yet had an intimate feeling. Because the Museum is so new, the space is incredibly beautiful and needs little additional 'dressing up' (although we had uplighting and flowers). The location of the Museum is also excellent. We were able to take photographs before the wedding in Washington Square Park and the Mercantile Exchange building (just a block from the Museum), and then walk over to the Museum for the ceremony. We had room blocks in hotels just a few minutes walk away (The Renaissance and The Wyndham, which was very convenient for us and other guests staying overnight in Philadelphia. Overall, Tori and the entire staff at the Museum of the American Revolution were absolutely phenomenal and have my highest recommendation!

    Museum of the American Revolution's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words, Emily! It was a pleasure working with you. All of us wish you and Alex a long and happy life together.
  • J
    Jenna Married on 04/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything was amazing - the venue speaks for itself, and the Brulee Catering team (Ashley) on site is absolutely a dream to work with. Highly recommended.
  • A
    Alanna Married on 04/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We just had our wedding at the Museum of the American Revolution a few weeks ago and from day 1 it was a 10/10 experience. The catering manager - Ashley with Brulee Catering was fantastic from the very start. She was responsive, helpful, and flexible to ensure the entire planning experience was stress free and enjoyable. The facilities are brand new and beautiful - all of the pictures taken by my friends and family are incredible because of the great city views, museum space, and architectural features. You are in the heart of old city, so not only do you have great pictures, but it is so convenient for guests out of town and after the wedding. Our guests grabbed a drink between the ceremony and reception at several places within a block. And then the food...the tasting itself was one of my favorite meals all year and then the wedding night was also fantastic. As a bride, the bridal attendant made sure we actually got to eat our appetizers and dinner (amazing!) and we had so many compliments on the food throughout the night. They especially raved about the cocktail hour.

    Also during cocktail hour, we were able to keep the museum open for our guests. AMAZING! They had such a fun time exploring and it was a great for all ages.

    Overall, this was just an amazing facility and group of people to work with. I, honestly, could not imagine a better experience or venue to have selected. I will definitely recommend to any engaged couple and can't wait to see it rise in popularity as it enters wedding season!
  • Laura
    Laura Married on 09/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Stunning

    Our wedding at the Museum of the American Revolution was more than we could have asked for! We had the most wonderful wedding event with Brulee and Tori R. The food and drinks were out of this world, according to our guests- the best wedding food ever! Tori was incredibly helpful, organized, and on top of her game throughout the entire affair, all of the staff were superb! We had a personal attendant to care for us on the wedding day, including making sure that my husband and I ate and enjoyed the food. The venue was stunning, including the 3rd floor cocktail areas, the 1st floor reception, and the museum itself. There is not anything that we would have changed about our night!
  • Mary Ellen
    Mary E. Married on 02/04/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazingly Flwless Wedding aat Museum of the American Revolution

    Our daughter and her new husband had an absolutely WONDERFUL wedding reception at the Museum of the American Revolution. The guidance from the Museum and Brulee catering staff helped us produce what our friends and family have been calling a flawless event.
    The cocktail hour in Liberty Hall and on the Terrace was delightful. It all flowed beautifully.
    The Rotunda was transformed into an elegant ballroom! All of the food was delicious and every question asked was answered. The staff members were responsive to every request. The bartenders and servers were courteous, and, of course, the food was delicious. Packing up at the end of the evening was seamless. The only thing we could possibly complain about was that the night had to come to an end!
    We were grateful to work with the MOAR and Brulee staff throughout the year, They provided us with a sensible timeline, and gave us great guidelines about what we might need and when it would be needed.
    We can't recommend them more highly!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message