Skip to main content
Weddings

Museum of Fine Arts Reviews

Museum of Fine Arts

Museum of Fine Arts

Saint Petersburg, FL
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 85 Reviews
View more information

85 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 85
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

26 User photos

  • Lindsey
    Lindsey Married on 03/13/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding of our dreams

    The perfect venue for what we were looking for. We were married under the banyan trees, had cocktail hour on the terrace and our reception in the conservatory. It was the perfect day.
  • Howard
    Howard Married on 02/12/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing wedding for my daughter

    I take this opportunity to write a review regarding our experience this past weekend, March 23. We had our daughter's wedding at the Museum of Fine Arts. We cannot express in enough words the amazing wedding we had and attribute this to one person - Nancy!

    For three days now, we have been receiving calls, texts and emails from all our guests raving about the wedding. It was an outstanding awesome and MAGICAL weekend. The raves all include the venue, food, and music. The overall timeline of the affair was absolutely perfect and everything went as Nancy promised and beyond expectations. The food and service were excellent and it was because of Nancy and Stacy. We thank them for helping to make this a most memorable milestone in our lives and the lives of our children. We get tears of happiness in our eyes as we write this review and as we constantly play back the entire wedding.
    Nancy is a very special person. We started working with her about a year ago and from the first time we met her we knew we were in good hands. She has a job to do, like all of us, but she puts her heart into what she does and it really shows. She was always available to us regardless of the day or time. Please know that we had looked at several venues and there were others we liked, but ultimately settled on MFA. However, none of the other places had a catering specialist that matched the professionalism, personality and sense of humor like Nancy.

    We will forever have gratitude for the role she played in our daughter's wedding. We commend her and the staff for a job well done.
    We highly recommend the Museum of Fine Arts for all brides, grooms and parents of brides and grooms. It is a beautiful venue with excellend food and service by Nancy and Olympia Caterers.
  • K
    Karalyn E. Married on 11/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent!

    My guests raved about the venue - I wanted an outdoor wedding & picked this spot because their indoor space was also gorgeous. It rained on my wedding day so I was soooo happy with my decision because i had to move indoors & everything was still absolutely beautiful!
  • Danela
    Fulana Married on 05/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful place

    Beautiful gardens and very spacious
  • Yami
    Yami Y. Married on 03/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!

    We LOVED everything for our wedding, especially under the circumstances; a rainy day forced relocation indoors following an inclement weather contingency plan. Everything was just perfect - unquestionably the finest venue and services in Saint Petersburg!!! Nancy is the best!

    Museum of Fine Arts's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind review. We absolutely loved helping make your day a special one to remember always!!! Love and happiness :-)
  • A
    Ashley T. Married on 12/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Venue & Amazing Team!

    I got married here on 12/7/19 and everything was flawless. My guests were so impressed with the venue and my day-of-coordinator Nancy Cotto, the Museum's Catering Sales Manager, made my day perfect and stress-free. Even though she technically only had charge over thee "day of" details, she was there with me every step of the way. She promptly answered all of my questions and also recommended my photographer, DJ, and florist who were all equally fabulous. All this to say, I highly recommend this venue and the Olympia catering team.
  • Courtney
    Courtney Married on 11/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect venue

    I found this place after months of searching, countless appointments and a different venue contract that didn’t work out. The MFA was my lifesaver. It had everything I wanted, a garden to get married in and a large room for dancing with floor to ceiling windows looking over the water. We couldn’t get the date I wanted but had to push it back by 2 weeks which actually worked out even better since they decorated for Christmas and it just made everything more magical. I’ve gotten so many compliments for choosing the MFA it was a perfect choice.
  • L
    Laralee Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Perfect

    Nancy and her team, most notably Staci, were absolutely amazing! To all those reading reviews, they literally made our absolute dream wedding a reality. I was always told how stressful and crazy the day of your wedding would be, but we had a completely different experience. The day ran completely care free and even relaxing. And that was all because of Nancy and her team. I would recommend them over and over again forever!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Married on 04/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful wedding

    Our evening at the Museum of Fine Arts was amazing. I couldn't imagine a more perfect venue for our reception. The service was fantastic and the coordinator was always available to answer questions and listened to our ideas and talked them through with us.
  • Aleisa
    Aleisa Married on 03/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Venue

    Nancy and the staff at MFA we’re amazing! We got married on March 15, 2019 in the Membership Garden as we wanted an “outdoor” wedding, but still wanted our privacy. The garden couldn’t be more perfect! Our cocktail hour was on the Terrace where guest were able to enjoy the beauty of our city. The reception was in the Conservatory which was stunning! The pictures we captured with the high windows and simplicity of the venue was everything. We had our DJ do the uplighting on the walls which made the museum even more elegant and romantic. The location is everything as we were able to capture amazing pictures and continue the party DTSP!
  • Dinara
    Dinara Married on 12/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful venue

    Nancy and Lisa were amazing from the MFA! From our first consultation, Nancy was very responsive and helped make the entire planning process smooth and easy. On the day of, they helped set up all of the tables, which ended up looking beautiful. Then they helped organize the procession line and everything went off without a hitch! I didn't have to worry or stress about anything. Not to mention how beautiful the venue is! We had our ceremony in the garden and our reception in the conservatory. Our family and friends both commented on how beautiful everything was! I highly recommend the MFA.
  • R
    Rene M. Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Museum of Fine Arts and Olympia Catering St Pete, FL

    I want to thank you and your team at Olympia Catering for making my son's wedding on October 27, 2018 special. Everything was exactly how they had planned and they appreciated you tending to their needs during the event, thank you! All of your recommendations for vendors were right on point too! Food was delicious, the bar was flowing and the DJ dropped just the right music. Centerpieces looked fabulous. And the museum, what can I say, it was perfect setting for this beautiful couple. Nancy you and your team took care of everything, right down to breaking down the event and loading everything in our cars allowing us to spend extra special time with our out of town guests! St Pete and the Museum of Fin Arts is the perfect place for a wedding!!!
  • L
    Laura Married on 03/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This place is dream. I remember from the very first time I saw a wedding party outside of the museum taking photos about 4 years ago, I knew I wanted to have my wedding at the Museum of Fine Arts. Flash forward to two weeks ago and here I am, marrying my best friend at the most beautiful venue in town. Such an incredible place, fantastic location, great hotels and restaurants nearby for guests, and the staff was freaking FANTASTIC! Especially Nancy and Tina. Nancy was like a speed bullet when it came to answering my (many, many) emails and questions. Yes, it may lean more on the pricey side, but it is WORTH IT. I wish the event could have lasted forever. Thanks for everything Nancy an everyone at the MFA.
  • W
    Whitney Married on 03/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An Absolute Dream!

    This was the most wonderful venue and I'm SO happy we got married here! Such a beautiful setting in St. Pete!
  • C
    Courtney Married on 01/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I don't even know where to begin with our wonderful experience with Nancy, Olympia Catering and the MFA for our Wedding on 1/27/18. We had the most perfect wedding day and we definitely have the above to thank!

    From our initial meeting with at the MFA we fell in love with the venue and knew we were in great hands with Nancy. We ended up booking the Membership Garden for our ceremony and the Conservatory for the reception. It was great having both spaces for the evening. As other reviews said you are required to use both Olympia Catering & Lundy's for bar and alcohol service but we were very pleased with both vendors. After looking at venue's outside the MFA with 15+ approved vendors for food, I thought it was very refreshing you used the in house teams. Olympia's food was amazing - people are still talking about how good the food was! We hired Nancy to be our Day of Coordinator - one of the best decisions we made! Nancy went above and beyond to make sure our day was perfect and the amount of knowledge she has from the industry is amazing. She recommended several vendors for other things (DJ, photography, florals, etc) and we ended up booking several of her recommendations and they did not disappoint! I would definitely encourage anyone who books the MFA to hire Nancy as your DOC!

    We felt everything surpassed our expectations through the wedding planning process and during our wedding day. We are so sad our wedding is over but so grateful for the team who made everything come together and the memories we have! Words can't express how perfect we feel our wedding day was and I am so grateful for the MFA team and Nancy to make our wedding inspiration and dreams a reality!
  • A
    Andrea Married on 11/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I couldn’t have been happier anywhere else than here! Nancy Cotto you are absolutely beyond amazing and wonderful! Your caring heart and positive energy was so very uplifting! When our wedding had to get rescheduled bc of Hurricane Irma, Nancy and JP were so understanding and helpful. Thank you Nancy for all your responsive emails and reaching out to me! Nancy you are the BEST and we appreciate everything you did for us!! You truly are amazing and special! I would highly recommend this venue to anyone! Thank you again NANCY from the bottom of our hearts!! And thank you JP! They are the best!! Our day was perfect!!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 10/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    There not enough words to say THANK YOU to Nancy and her team. Not only did she recommend incredible vendors but she helped me organize the most beautiful wedding! From the moment I sat down with Nancy her mission was to make sure the day was exactly what I wanted it to be. I asked her to be my day of planner and everything went off without any issues. Nancy even agreed to set a table for my mom and aunt at the museum so that they could make sure they liked the linens and silverware(crazy I know). The food was spectacular. I have had so many guests tell me that Olympia served the BEST food they have had at any wedding they attended. The entire day, I did not worry about a thing. If I had to do it again I would choose the museum 10x over. Thank you Nancy for all of your hard work!!
  • M
    M Married on 04/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were fortunate enough to secure one of the last wedding dates available for Spring 2017 (we did this in January 2016 mind you!) and we 100% see why they are so booked up. We were completely floored and blown away by the museum and I do not even know where to start on NANCY COTTO. <<-She was basically our entire event coordinator, she is the leader of their catering and coordinating services but I hired her as my Day Of Coordinator. She was so sweet and kind from day 1 and gave us 100% realistic answers and expectations. She did everything above and beyond to always answer my millions of questions promptly, sometimes within the hour. I set up all the tables exactly how I wanted and fulfilled every single detail I asked for. One of my favorite things about her, was she was firm with my crowd with keeping them organized and on time, but she was 110% focused on us(the bride and groom). She even came out when she saw that we were still taking some photos and offered to extend cocktail hour so we could finish. She made us feel so special and unique (even though she has surely seen thousands of weddings) and I honestly could not have imagined by night without her. She made the whole process as easy as picking out colors and flavors. The Museum and Olympia Catering - The museum: could not have been more accommodating, they literally do EVERYTHING for you. They even had full security there the night of our event and kicked out some people who were trying to crash! Olympia Catering was fabulous. Debbie who made our cake did exactly what we asked and worked with us on pricing. The food was incredible, all the steaks were cooked perfectly and they even worked with us on a vegan dish. The set up and linen choices were beautiful and so easy to pick out. The bar services were well priced with excellent service from the bartenders. It wont let me write more, but I really could not be happier that we booked here. Worth every $
  • E
    E Married on 04/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were looking for a venue in the Tampa/St. Petersburg are to hold a wedding. We were not sure what we were looking for until our appointment at the Museum of Fine Arts in St. Petersburg and meeting Nancy Henry the Catering Manager. First we fell in love with the location, how could we not. Set in beautiful downtown St. Pete just a few steps from the water and surrounded by those beautiful and unique banyan trees. Nancy took us on a tour of the museum and filled us in on all of the options that we could have. She took as much time as we needed to have all of our questions answered and when we left all it took was a short discussion to decide that this would be the place. We scheduled the wedding over a year in advance which was necessary because it books up fast. We met with Nancy a few more times to go over the details and she supplied us with a list of vendors to try. We went with her recommendations and we are glad we did: Wonderland Florist, Reverend Rick Lackore Efficient, Grant Hemond & Associates DJ (Eric), Foto Box to name a few. All were beyond wonderful. At the food tasting Nancy let us sample a variety of different hors d'oeuvres and entrees, more than we expected. All of the catering is done in house by Olympia Catering and your guests get to tour the museum during the event.
    We hired Nancy as our day of coordinator and are we glad we did. All we did was drop some things off at the museum the night before and worried about nothing else but getting dressed, hair, makeup and everyone getting there on time. If you decide to have your wedding at the MFA my main piece of advice would be to hire Nancy as your day of, she is fabulous and her taking care of everything and directing everyone will take all of the pressure off your shoulders and allow you to enjoy one of the most wonderful days of your life. The wedding went off without a hitch. We continue to get compliments from everyone who attended.
  • R
    Robin Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hands down THE best value! Amazing venue, stunning and so different from the common scenes you see in Florida. Growing up on the beach, I wanted something a little different, and this fit the bill. We had cocktail hour in the membership garden, and our guests walked through the gallery to get outside. The staff is so attentive, and we got SO many compliments on the food!! I can't say enough good things. I wish I was a guest at my wedding instead of the bride, because I don't think I could appreciate everything, it was so beautiful. Thank you to everyone!!!
  • Cristina
    Cristina Married on 07/29/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding at the Museum of Fine Arts in St. Petersburg was amazing! I remember, two years earlier, sitting at a cafe across the street watching a bridal party taking photos in front of the MFA, and I thought to myself how wonderful it would be to get married there, and I did! It was the first venue my husband and I toured. I fell in love with the garden area and could just imagine us standing in front of the fountain reciting our vows. My family advised to look into other places and not go with the first place I toured. I visited other venues and searched for countless hours for a venue that had the same Spanish vibe I was looking for. I could not get the MFA out of my head and booked it right away! I booked during the off-peak season, and the discount was so worth it! I had a planner to deal with all the negotiations, but Nancy was very nice and the team at Olympia were helpful. The ceremony was beautiful and picture perfect! The reception area was gorgeous! The giant windows give the perfect water view. My guests could not stop gushing about how beautiful and perfect the venue was. Thank you MFA for letting us have our special day with you!
  • User2656292 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My daughter's wedding reception was held at The Museum of Fine Arts last weekend. We choose to have stations rather than a sit down dinner. The food was exceptional! Olympia catering provided dinner for 162 family and friends. Every meal was hot, made to order and delicious! Our guests commented on how this was the best food they have ever had at a wedding! Wedding cake was also provided through Olympia catering, Delicious !!! They were also very organized, friendly and well staffed. Thank you to the Museum and Olympia Catering for helping to make my daughter's wedding dreams come true! Cindy
  • User2613148 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Superb Wedding! Every aspect of the wedding was spectacular thanks to Nancy Cotto and the staff at the The Museum of Fine Arts in St Petersburg. Our Sicilian family knows weddings and this venue did not disappoint. From the moment we entered the garden for the ceremony, until the last drink, the evening was magical. Thank you. A parent's greatest wish is to provide the best for her or his child. My husband and I believe our daughter's choice of your venue, allowed us to see to her dream wedding.
  • K
    Kim Married on 04/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Where to begin?! We knew from the beginning that we wanted our wedding venue to be the Museum of Fine Arts in Downtown St. Pete - we expected it to be good but never in a million years expected the insane level of service and love we received from MFA staff, Olympia Catering, Bar by Lundys, Everence Photography, Wonderland Floral Art, Style Hair and Makeup, Courtesy Valet and Graingertainment. We were especially lucky that we made the decision to hire Nancy Cotto, from Olympia Catering working exclusively for the museum, as our day of coordinator. She was absolutely amazing and went completely above and beyond our expectations. Nancy kept a constant open line of communication up until the day of the wedding and totally exceeded our expectations when it came to our wedding day - some items were even a special surprise that she arranged to make our day extra awesome! We couldn't be more blessed to have the most amazing vendors as a part of our day - thank you a million times over for everything!!!!

    -Kim and Rob Schultz
  • User2076045 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My fiance and I were blown away with this venue!!! This is the ideal location: right on the water, ceremony would have been in a beautiful garden setting, and the museum is transformed to an unreal setting for the reception. We met with Nancy from Olympia Catering who has years of experience in wedding planning which showed as she was extremely knowledgeable, professional, and prompt with her communication. Unfortunately my fiance and I were not able to afford this location as we are paying for our own wedding but believe me it would be worth every penny as this location is absolutely breathtaking! I am leaving this review because I really want others to know how spectacular we think this place is and what an amazing first impression we were left with after we met Nancy.