Muse MakeUp Artistry Reviews

13 | Pasadena, CA
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Muse MakeUp Artistry

Recommended by 100%

13
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 03/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Margaret and her team were PHENOMENAL! She did my engagement picture makeup and my makeup the day of the wedding. After the engagement pictures my (then) fiance couldn't stop starring at me and remarking about how amazing I looked. The day of the wedding she was on time and kept the entire process of getting makeup on 8 different people totally smooth and perfectly on time. I looked so amazing that other vendors for my wedding were asking for Margaret's name so they could recommend her to some of their other brides. Seriously, she made me look like my best self, I didn't look caked in makeup I looked radiant and beautiful and the makeup photographed beautifully. I know if I ever need professional makeup services again I'm going to Margaret.

    Sent on 03/16/2015
  • S

    Sydney · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Margaret and her team are great. I received many compliments on my hair and make up. I would highly recommend Muse Make Up!

    Sent on 12/19/2014
  • User4393999 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am soooo glad I found Muse MakeUp Artistry!! Sarah was so sweet and helpful during both my makeup trial and on the big day (a plus for me was how convenient the location of the studio was). She worked with me to find the right products for my sensitive skin and she listened to exactly what I wanted (and didn't want) while also integrating her expertise on what would work best for me face. It was really easy to trust her completely and she didn't let me down! I got so many compliments on my makeup and felt as beautiful as every bride should! They also did an awesome job on my bridesmaids. Everyone looked stunning and Sarah and her team were such a pleasure to work with and to have in our suite as we hung out before everything started. They are great communicators, with competitive rates. I wish them all the best!

    Sent on 09/11/2014
  • K

    Krista · Married on 06/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah Jane and the team were so wonderful!! The entire bridal party loved their hair and I was extremely pleased with my hair and makeup.

    Sent on 09/25/2014
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Muse made my family and bridesmaids not only look beautiful but they were able to make everyone feel beautiful and happy on such an important day.

    Sent on 10/07/2014
  • A

    Alex & Theresa · Married on 10/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Being the most beautiful on one of the most important days in life is the dream of every girl, and i am so thankful to have Margaret's team to make this dream came true.

    Professional with high quality of service - I don't put on makeup often and understanding make up just for the wedding day was a pain for me, but Margaret had make it so painless with her professional advice. She recommended what I would need to prepare to get to the style i want, hair extension was one of the examples, and she would suggest different quality of hair extensions on the market that i could consider. The result was amazingly impressive, and i am still using the hair extension for special occasions now.

    Flexible and quality of work - The bridal room was small and crowded but Margaret's team made use of every corner efficiently so my mom and my bride's maids were able to get the makeup done on time with the style they chose. They were all impressed with Margaret's team's service not only because of the quality of the work, but also because of their flexibility in creating different hair styles within such a short period of time.

    Responsiveness - We planned a high movement first dance and had been worried about if the hair would get messy or the make up would melt after the dance. Without me asking much but just describing the concern, Margaret suggested to come to put on touch up make up and check the hair. Again, the seamless quality of service and responsiveness to the client's needs are what every bride wants, aren't they?

    To me, Margaret and her team didn't only provide a package of service, but also tons load of confidence and stress relieves during the wedding planning. They work to provide a partnership more than just being a day of vendor. I strongly recommend Muse Makeup Artistry to any of my bride to be friend!

    Sent on 10/09/2014
  • T

    Tricia · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Margaret and her team are amazing! She did my hair and make up for my engagement photos and wedding day. Her team did the hair and make up for my bridesmaids. Everyone looked so beautiful and we got a ton of compliments. I typically don't wear too much make up so Margaret made sure to keep it light and natural but still enough for the photos. I highly recommend Muse MakeUp Artistry!

    Sent on 10/11/2014
  • Myra & Rick

    Myra · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Muse MakeUp Artistry team did the hair and make up for my wedding back in September, and they did an awesome job! They did the hair and make up for my brides maids and relatives, and each of them said they loved how it turned out. I LOVED my hair and make up! I have really heavy, thick and wavy hair, so it's always a lot of work when I get it done. Sarah Jane did my hair exactly like I asked her to without trying to change my mind because I have a lot of hair like some other hair stylists would do. Sarah Jane and each girl on her team are so professional and so nice. They listened to what each of us wanted and delivered. The make up was fresh and lasted the entire event. The make up used photographed so well! They are very organized and provided ample time for each person. My girls and I looked gorgeous on my big day. Literally flawless! Thank you so much to the team for making us look beautiful on my big day!!!!!

    Sent on 11/29/2013
  • M

    mary rose · Married on 08/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a wonderful experience with Muse MakeUp Artistry. I had a short engagement, therefore planning was very hectic. Muse was one of the wedding vendors who was able to accommodate me in such short notice. They were very professional and attentive to my every need. I of course wanted to be a stunning bride on my wedding day, like any other bride, but I also wanted to have a look that would allow me to be elegant and comfortable at the same time, the entire day. Sarah did just that! She didn't stick a bunch of bobby pins in my head, and dump make up on my face. She was courteous and accommodating in what I wanted. She was also very honest, and challenged me to be a bit more daring, since I can be the boyish type of gal. In the end, I'm glad that I trusted her because I looked fabulous in my photographs and received many compliments on my special day.

    Overall, I am a satisfied customer and highly recommend Muse Makeup Artistry to be a part of your special day.

    Thank you, Muse Makeup Artistry, for sharing your artistic talents and making my wedding unforgettable.

    Sent on 10/05/2013
  • M

    Martha · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Muse MakeUp Artistry was an absolute dream to work with! They were so kind, flexible and really listened. Sarah helped set everything up for my wedding day, and Margaret was my make up artist. The day of, she arrived early to make sure she had enough time to set up. Things were obviously a little crazy that day, and Margaret was so unbelievably calm. She listened to what I wanted my make up to look like, and made recommendations as to what would look best based on my features. I'm very picky about my make up, and she could not have done a better job. I was SO happy with how everything turned out. She did make up for my mom and sister, too. Both of them looked so beautiful. On top of everything, she was such a joy to have around. I would absolutely recommend them to any bride looking for a make up artist and look forward to the next time I can use them.

    Sent on 09/29/2013
  • L

    linnette · Married on 03/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Muse team with Sarah/Lorraine/and Myken are a phenomenal team. They did my wedding on March 24 2012, and all I can say is that they brought me to tears because I never looked better. I cried because i never looked more beautiful than I did the day I married my husband.

    They are a great team. I love their kindness and their work. I would totally recommend them and go back for consultations on make up.

    Sent on 08/01/2013

    Muse MakeUp Artistry's reply:

    Thank you so much Linnette!
    We had a great time getting you and your ladies ready!
    We hope to work with you again on future events. =)
  • L

    Lynn · Married on 11/14/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spot on! Muse MakeUp Artistry was incredible! They were so responsive to exactly what I dreamed of for my wedding look. I wanted a very vintage feel, but not characture-y or over the top. I still wanted to look like myself, and feel like myself, just classic and beautiful. We had a practice run for hair and makeup so I could really work with them to get the look I wanted. I couldn't have been happier! And on the day, her presence was so calming and sweet. She didn't take over the environment like some beauty people can do. She was time effective, I didn't feel rushed or late, and I love how I looked. I'd recommend these services to ANYONE!

    Sent on 06/24/2013

    Muse MakeUp Artistry's reply:

    Thank you Lynn!
    We loved your vision and how you looked for your wedding day! Truly classic and timeless! It was fun helping you and your ladies get ready.
  • L

    LYLY · Married on 09/20/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah did a good job and was great! She was so good that my friends and sister used her again for her wedding.

    Sent on 03/24/2013

    Muse MakeUp Artistry's reply:

    Thank you so much Lyly!
    It was such a pleasure working with you and your wedding party!
    =)

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review