Muscoreil's Fine Desserts Reviews

209 | North Tonawanda, NY
See photos, pricing and details

209 Reviews for Muscoreil's Fine Desserts

Recommended by 96%

209
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8

19 User photos

Muscoreil's Fine Desserts 1
Muscoreil's Fine Desserts 2
Muscoreil's Fine Desserts 3
Muscoreil's Fine Desserts 4
Muscoreil's Fine Desserts 5
Muscoreil's Fine Desserts 6
Muscoreil's Fine Desserts 7
+ 13
Sort by:
  • Brendan

    Brendan · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing bakery!

    Muscoreil's was outstanding! They did our bridal shower cake and our wedding cake and both were delicious. They were very easy to work with and the cakes looked gorgeous. We received so many compliments about the look and taste of both cakes. We would recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 08/13/2019
  • A

    alyssa gruber · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious!!

    Everyone was complementing the cake!!!! They did a a great job with the flowers on the cake! It was perfect!

    Sent on 08/16/2019
    Muscoreil's Fine Desserts 10
  • Mary

    Mary · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous AND Delicious!

    Muscoreil's blew us away! They are THE name in wedding cakes around Buffalo, and we now know it's for good reason! Because they have the reputation of being the best cakes in Buffalo, we didn't think they would be in our price range. We were happy to find that they were very reasonably priced, and excited about our ideas when other places were hesitant. Not only did the cake taste incredible (marble cake with chocolate chip filling.... YUM!), it looked absolutely beautiful - exactly what we envisioned down to the smallest detail. They worked seamlessly with our florist to put fresh flowers on our cake, and came to the venue to make sure everything was set up perfectly. We can't wait to eat our complimentary 1-year anniversary cake, and we will look for excuses to order cake from them in the future!

    Sent on 08/18/2019
  • C

    Christina · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Wedding Cake

    Musoreil's was wonderful for our wedding cake. Phil was great and went over a lot of ideas with us. We wanted something simple and elegant. Their pricing was also very reasonable. Our cake turned out beautiful and we couldn't have been happier with it! I had a vegan bridesmaid, so we ordered her vegan cupcakes and she said they were the best she ever had. Many of our guests are still complimenting the cake, saying they wish they could have another piece! Thank you again to Muscoreil's for helping make our wedding amazing!

    Sent on 08/20/2019
    Muscoreil's Fine Desserts 11
  • Caitlin

    Caitlin · Married on 07/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing cakes!

    The cakes taste wonderful! They did my sisters wedding cake and that was gorgeous! We also went with them to do my wedding shower cake wich was equally as gorgeous! My wedding cake was too! Even though the grooms cake was a tortise and not a sea turtle like I asked (yes there is a difference) the quality of the cake was amazing!

    Sent on 08/08/2019
  • T

    Tina · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and delicious!

    This was the most fun part of wedding planning! as Future mother in law and father in law we went with the bride and groom to pick out cake and they made us feel welcome! Tasting the wonderful selections was a difficult decision but their professionalism helped us choose! They are great at following pinterest inspirations! Best yet - bride and groom get a cake on their wedding anniversary - so no eating year old frozen cake!!!

    Sent on 07/30/2019
  • Selena

    Selena · Married on 06/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great price, great service

    Muscoreil's has been excellent thus far in our wedding planning process. We had a fantastic meeting with them and I felt they perfectly captured the look we were going for with our wedding cake. They also offered us a deal to do our favors through them as well. Great price, great service, and the cake is DELICIOUS!

    Sent on 04/17/2019
  • Mara

    Mara B. R. · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful cake!

    Muscoreils was recommended to me by a friend who grew up in Buffalo, and they were everything my friend said and more! The cake was delicious, and the staff was incredible to work with. The delivered perfectly on the cake I had imagined. Thank you, Muscoreils!

    Sent on 07/08/2019
    Muscoreil's Fine Desserts 12
    Muscoreil's Fine Desserts 13
    Muscoreil's Fine Desserts 14
  • Marie

    Marie · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Favorite Cake!

    Phil was so great to work with. He made everything super simpler and easy. Plus, their cake is the best tasting cake, plus our wedding cake looked exactly how I imagined.

    They also made our sponge candy favors and our guests were fighting over the extras!!

    Sent on 07/22/2019
  • Erica

    Erica Anderson · Married on 05/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cake was delicious and beautiful

    Muscoreil's provided a beautiful cake for my wedding day. It was just what we asked for and turned out exactly how we envisioned. They even arranged the flowers on top of the cake. I received numerous compliments through out the night on the cake and I made sure everyone knew it was Muscoreil's! Not only was the cake delicious and beautiful, the staff at Muscoreil's was super easy to work with and gave me no worries on the day of the wedding. They were on time and set the cake up without us even know or having to worries about it. Everything was perfect! Definitely use Muscoreil's without hesitation!

    Sent on 06/06/2019
    Muscoreil's Fine Desserts 15
  • Laurie

    Laurie Meacham · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very Professional - Delicious Cake

    This was our third bakery we met with and by far the best in all areas - professionalism, moist delicious cake, quality fillings at no extra charge (not just frosting between layers but actual fruit purees and gnache, very knowledgeable. We got to try actual cake slices made with different fillings, not just dried out cupcakes like previous appointment. We booked them on the spot. Very happy.

    Sent on 03/04/2019
  • Maeve

    Maeve · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dessert for days!

    Muscoreil’s has been our choice for every birthday, christening, and graduation. So to have them for our wedding was an obvious choice. The buttercream is always delicious, and the cake itself was exactly what we had described to the team. Thank god they packed away the top tier of our cake for us! And we are so excited for our one-year anniversary when they recreate it for us at no charge to us!

    Sent on 04/16/2019
    Muscoreil's Fine Desserts 16
  • C

    COLLEEN DELUCA · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Cassata Cake

    I knew when I got married that I wanted cassata cake. Muscoreil's has the best in town and were so accommodating. They even helped to customize our filling for our guests. I can't wait to eat our cake at our 1 year anniversary!

    Sent on 07/02/2019
    Muscoreil's Fine Desserts 17

    Muscoreil's Fine Desserts's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words! It means a lot. Cassata is one my my favorites as well. Glad you enjoyed! Let us know if we can ever help again. ~Phil
  • O

    Olga · Married on 03/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tasty and Beautiful Cake

    I live in Michigan and the day I was visiting the area I didn't have time to setup a time to meet for a cake tasting. I stopped by the location and purchased some cake slices they had for sell. They were DELICIOUS! After speaking to them about their prices which I believed to be fair I picked them to make my wedding cake. I was able to communicate with them via email and email them the picture how I wanted my cake to look. The cake looked exactly as I wanted and tasted even better.

    Sent on 04/02/2019
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 12/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious cake

    We ordered a small cake just for cutting since dessert already came with our meal but the almond raspberry cake was delicious!

    Sent on 01/01/2019
  • Karen

    Karen · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most beautiful cake imaginable!

    AMAZING is all we can say about our wedding cake, a true piece of ART! From the time we sat down with Phil to do our tasting to the design to the delivery, Muscoreil's went above and beyond. We had a special design in mind and to say they hit it out of the ballpark is a understatement. When we saw our actual cake at the reception, WOW!!!!! The amount of detail and precision--far exceeded our expectation! I found a cake design on Pintrest and wanted to add a silhouette our venue, The Tonawanda Castle in place of the Disney Castle--Again WOW!!!! The detail was incredible. The cake (all 3 flavors) were outstanding. We had enough cake to feed about 300 people and our head count was 175 and literally we had no cake left. EVERYONE loved it and said it was the best cake ever. Thank you Phil and your staff for an amazing design and delicious cake and memory! we can't wait for our anniversary cake top in 11 months!

    Sent on 12/11/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A great experience

    We were so pleased with our wedding cake! We were walked through the process of how big to make it etc, at our initial meeting. We were able to taste the most popular flavors during our tasting. I brought images of cakes I liked with me, and was able to tell them what I liked about each one to make our perfect cake. I am so happy we chose Muscoreils!

    Sent on 12/06/2018

    Muscoreil's Fine Desserts's reply:

    We are also very happy that you chose Muscoreil's. It was a please helping you make your special day great!
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience, even better cake

    My husband and I had our wedding on 10.20.18. We met with the staff at Muscoreils about a year before our wedding and it was such a great experience! The gentleman that we met with was so great to work with and really made this an enjoyable experience. He asked questions to understand what we were looking for and sketched out the design while we sampled different options. When I saw that cake at the reception, it was exactly what I envisioned. Our guests could not stop raving about the cake, although we had no doubt that they would!

    Sent on 11/05/2018
  • H

    Tonia · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love this place & they are doing my son's wedding cake & cupcakes

    Sent on 04/17/2018
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place is phenomenal! The owner sat with us and helped us with our design until it was exactly what we wanted at made great recommendations along the way. And the cake itself - SO GOOD!!! Hands down the best cake I’ve ever had at a wedding! Plus they make you the top layer on your one year anniversary so you don’t have to eat cake that’s been sitting in your freezer for a year!

    Sent on 09/19/2018
  • Andrea

    Andrea · Married on 08/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious and Beautiful Cakes!

    My husband and I got married August 24, 2018 and choosing a wedding cake bakery was one of the first decision we made and one that my husband was very invested in doing! When we went in for our firs consultation, I had a vague idea of what I wanted it to look and all my husband wanted was for it to be big. Dave took all of our ideas and put them together, sketching the cake of my dreams and big enough to make my husband happy! Dave also helped us make decision, based on his expertise on how many flavors and how to handle using the cake as our main dessert. We chose to have half white almond cake with raspberry filling and half lemon cake with blueberry filling and they were both delicious not just according to us but to every guest we had!! Thanks to them, our cake was both beautiful and absolutely delicious.

    Sent on 11/24/2018
  • A

    Ariana · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Muscoreils created both our rehearsal dinner cake and wedding cake and both were PHENOMENAL!
    I had the absolute best time meeting with Phil who could read my mind on my visions and what types of cakes I wanted. He created beautiful sketches and the cakes came out even better than the sketches (I didn't even think that could be possible-they also tasted as good as they looked!). I wish every vendor we had for our wedding was as on point, easy to work with and as awesome as Phil! I cannot wait to have our anniversary cake done by Muscoreils and to have all of our future cakes made by them! Thank you!!

    Sent on 08/27/2018
  • N

    Nicolle · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding cake turned out so beautiful ! Muscoreils did everything we asked for and it was delicious they were so kind and easy to work with I recommend them in a heart beat !

    Sent on 08/22/2018
    Muscoreil's Fine Desserts 18
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had Muscoreil's provide my wedding cake and they did a phenomenal job. I met with them once several months before the wedding and they were able to create the exact cake that I wanted and even included decorations matching the lace of my dress. They also coordinated with my florist so that there would be flowers cascading up the cake. They created a masterpiece and the cake was delicious!!! I would definitely recommend Muscoreil's in the future!!

    Sent on 07/16/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review