Murphy Ministry Reviews

12 | Bear, DE
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Murphy Ministry

Recommended by 99%

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • S

    Sarahfaye · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We scheduled Colleen just a few weeks before the wedding and she quickly put our nerves at ease. She worked with us to make sure our ceremony matched who we are and what we wanted to say, even including a few inside jokes. On the day of the ceremony, she was prepared and ready to go, and we didn't need to worry about a thing. I highly recommend her services.

    Sent on 11/21/2016
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colleen was perfect! I loved how organized she was with her packet detailing all the parts of a ceremony. Everyone said she did a fabulous job and I loved her ideas for adding personal touches after we came up with a first draft. She was very accommodating and professional. Thank you Colleen!!!

    Sent on 07/28/2014
  • P

    Paul · Married on 05/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't say enough about Colleen. Our original officiant backed out on us less than three weeks before the wedding. We contacted Colleen who agreed to perform the ceremony. She put together a beautiful ceremony in short order letting us concentrate on the other aspects of the wedding. She was prompt and prepared and helped us through the last minute details. We highly recommend Colleen. We can't thank her enough for doing everything she did on such short notice.

    Sent on 05/17/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Murphy made our wedding ceremony absolutely amazing and flawless! In preparation for the ceremony she got back to me fast, made sure we both were on the same page and did a great job at calming my nerves! She was kind, accommodating, kept everything on track, organized and made our wedding ceremony absolutely beautiful and meaningful. Even during the ceremony when she saw I was nervous, she gave me a calming look that made me feel a lot better. We got so many compliments from our guests saying our wedding ceremony was so beautiful and one of our friends said that they would love to use her as their officiant if they have a wedding in the United States. I couldn't have imagined anything better. She helped make my dream wedding come true and I can not thank her enough. I will definitely be recommending her to all of the other brides I come across!!

    Sent on 09/23/2013
  • M

    Melinda · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were so pleased with Rev. Collen's services. She let us completely customize our ceremony that really fit us as a couple, while also providing lots of suggestions from her experience. We wanted a completely non-religious ceremony and she was very accommodating and never pushy about adding things we didn't want. SO many of our guests commented about how beautiful and unique they thought the ceremony was. We would definitely recommend her.

    Sent on 12/06/2013
  • C

    Christi · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mrs. Murphy was extremely attentive to me and my husband. We had a few personal touches that we wanted to add to the ceremony and not only was she accommodating to them, but enthusiastic as well! It is obvious that Mrs. Murphy is passionate about what she does and I couldn't have been happier with how my perfect day went :-)

    Sent on 08/12/2013
  • P

    Paul · Married on 03/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say about Rev Colleen Murphy? She's wonderful. She performed a fantastic ceremony for us, one that guests are still complimenting today, weeks afterward. She was poised, personal, professional, prepared, attentive and friendly. She cared about what we wanted spoken, and she cared about making sure the 'spotlight' was on US and not on her -- while performing a ceremony that had moments of both genuine humor and profound romance. If you are looking for someone to perform your ceremony in Delaware, this is the lady with whom you need to speak. Now. Before she books your date!!

    Sent on 04/17/2012
  • J

    Jen · Married on 09/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have asked for a more wonderful officiant. Colleen became a friend before the whole wedding was over and done :) She was so flexible and such a huge help with creating a totally custom and personalized ceremony for us. We came up with a completely personalized script from beginning to end and had two readings from family/friends and then at the end, everyone recited the Apache Wedding Blessing. Colleen was great with keeping things moving thru a family rose unity ceremony (I had resin roses in birthstone colors made for family members). This was a first marriage for me, but at 42, I did not want typical or 'normal', Colleen helped with making sure we included all the personal aspects we wanted to make the ceremony truly memorable for us and our guests!!

    Sent on 08/19/2013
  • M

    Margaret · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Colleen, and so did our children. We were so fortunate she was available to officiate a small private wedding at which only our grown children and their spouses/partners were present. She was all things warm, reassuring, flexible, and caring. We could not have been more blessed to have her there.

    Sent on 07/05/2011
  • C

    Chris · Married on 10/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Colleen was a pleasure to work with. She was very laid back, yet professional and made us both feel very at ease during the hectic and chaotic run up to our big day! She was very supportive leading up to and wonderful at our ceremony. I would highly recommend Rev. Colleen/ Murphy Ministry to anyone looking to get married.

    Sent on 02/16/2011
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colleen was everything I had hoped for and more. She took so much time to work with my husband and me, and had excellent suggestions for vows. It was such a pleasure to work with Colleen. I will recommend her to anyone getting married in the future!

    Sent on 02/05/2011
  • J

    Jesse · Married on 06/01/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Very nice person, and friendly

    Sent on 07/26/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review