Munson's Chocolates Reviews

29 | Bolton, CT
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for Munson's Chocolates

Recommended by 98%

29
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • User1488592 · event on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These favors were perfect for my sisters shower! The chocolate foiled hearts were delicious and the design, and colors I was able to handpick fit wonderfully! I would highly recommended using them for showers, and in fact, I will most certainly go to Munson's for future favors! Thank you!

    Sent on 04/28/2015
  • User4872809 · event on 03/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Munsons is a superior company with a first rate product and outstanding customer service.

    Sent on 03/12/2015
  • P

    Patricia · event on 03/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I haven't picked up the product yet but so far was pleased

    Sent on 02/03/2015
  • J

    Julie · event on 03/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very happy with the production I received.

    Sent on 03/20/2015
  • User4708049 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The candy was absolutely superb. A huge hit. People loved them and are still sending me compliments.

    The staff was very accommodating especially ordering a large special quantity just after the holidays. They called to verify shipment so we would get the order on time. Very nice.

    The wrapping and note on the boxes was so sweet and personal. The gift boxes were wrapped beautifully. A beautiful touch to each place setting on guests tables.

    We ordered the salted caramel and a truffle. Again absolutely delicious.

    Sent on 01/17/2015
  • User4704807 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I contacted Munson's just a couple of weeks before my wedding for favors. I was very pleased with their service. They were able to put together my order perfectly with very little notice, even though it was during their busy Christmas season! The favors came out beautiful and of course the chocolates were amazing as always!

    Sent on 01/16/2015
  • User4795495 · event on 12/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The service I recieved from Munson's made holiday present shopping for my firm a breeze. The staff was very helpful and the product was better than I imagined both in presentation and taste. THANK YOU!

    Sent on 02/17/2015
  • User4715513 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding favors were ordered at the last minute.
    The packaging was beautiful -perfect color ribbon,personalized label
    Absolutely perfect-chocolates delicious/great value as compared to others brands.
    Will definitely recommend and purchase again for other events. No one else would provide personalization and quality especially at short notice.

    Sent on 01/19/2015
  • S

    Stevie · event on 10/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious and beautifully presented small boxes of Munson's truffles.

    Sent on 01/20/2015
  • M

    Mark and Sharon · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved my little gold boxes of truffles for my wedding favors with a ivory colored bow!
    Everyone was so happy with a special taste of great chocolate!
    The staff at Glastonbury Munson's was super great! First by ordering the gold boxes in time for my wedding and then having the staff make up 5 extra special boxes at last minute for 5 little kids coming. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 10/12/2014
  • S

    Sieglinde · Married on 10/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great company to work with and the favors looked and tasted great!

    Sent on 01/21/2015
  • User4270271 · event on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've been purchasing Munson candy for over thirty years. Their candy is superior and they are a family run business and it is great working with them. The quality is consistent and they sell excellent products. I just love Munso candy!!

    Sent on 07/23/2014
  • L

    Linda · event on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda who waited on us at the ever green store was very professional,informative, and helpful. Her attitude and suggestions helped make the bridal shower a success. Will definetly do business with Munson's again due to my good expierence.

    Sent on 06/04/2014
  • User4136217 · event on 05/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The favors were delicious and beautifully wrapped. Everyone loved them!

    Sent on 05/29/2014
  • C

    Carol · event on 01/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had some last minute additional people coming to the shower and were so worried that we would not have enough favors. The staff at South Windsor brainstormed a beautiful solution to my problem and the shower was perfect! I appreciate the extra time and effort it took to help me. What wonderful customer service! You shine!

    Sent on 02/01/2014
  • J

    Joyce · event on 12/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The little gold boxes of milk chocolate delicacies looked beautiful on a small table by the entrance door of our retirement event. Everyone took one on their way out as a memory of a special celebration.

    Sent on 01/20/2014
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 11/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very happy with the services provided.

    Sent on 01/20/2014
  • E

    e · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!! These Munson chocolates were the highlight of the hotel welcome bags for our daughters wedding!! Thank you so much!

    Sent on 01/27/2014
  • User3869273 · event on 09/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    bridal shower favor ordered on short notice and they were able to complete. Had to pick up, but worth it. It was beautifully done and delicious. Immaculately packed and ready to go when I arrived. Picked up extra goodies while I was there. The fudge is awesome.

    Sent on 01/31/2014
  • L

    Michelle · Married on 06/20/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They provided me with a catalog and I was able to choose the type of chocolate, box, etc. The presentation was very nice, and the chocolate tasted good as well.

    Sent on 07/15/2009
  • J

    Jen · Married on 06/13/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The favors were delicious. They did a speciality mold for us and went above and beyond what we expected. They not only made the solid chocolate castles, they also individually wrapped them with a ribbon color of our choosing and made tied labels with our message on each one. They were packaged perfectly and our guests really enjoyed them!

    Sent on 07/26/2015
  • User4978211 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I ordered my wedding favors 2 and a half weeks before my wedding, worried that it wouldn't be done on time. I called Munsons and they said. "No problem!". Picked them up 3 days before the wedding and it went smoothly and great!

    Sent on 04/15/2015
  • P

    Pam · Married on 10/18/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Used Munsons Chocolate to put in the Wedding Favor Welcome Bags for all guests staying overnight. I ordered online, speciality boxed candy. They did a great job. I picked up in the Newington Shop, they were very pleasant to deal with, order arrived on time, and they checked before I left the store to make sure everything was to my liking. I would definitely use them again! Everyone loved the chocolate !

    Sent on 01/21/2015
  • User4979848 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A bit frustrating to get our custom artwork paid for through your site, since placing the order did not link to the additional page to pay for that additional charge. Other than that - they were lovely favors and the chocolates were yummy! Also would've been helpful if when I asked what a "rule of thumb" was for ordering quantites - given # of guests / invitations - I had better luck with suggestions on line.

    Sent on 04/15/2015
  • R

    Roberta · event on 11/18/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The personell were extremely helpful and friendly. The two piece candy favor looked very classy in the box with pretty ribbon. The saying on the label was a beautiful added touch! It was well worth knowing it would be done right and beautifully on that special day.

    Sent on 02/01/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review