Mullica Studio Reviews

29 | Clive, IA
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for Mullica Studio

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

29
Order by:
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jonathan and Mullica Studios were THE BEST!!! We had so much fun working with him! We feel like Jonathan is part of the family now! He had the most excellent service, worked with our budget so graciously, and turned our day into a fairy tale that we'll remember forever! I would recommend him to anyone and everyone!

    Sent on 06/07/2017
  • User7313365 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mullica studios was our photographer for our engagement session and wedding day! Jonathan and team were simply amazing to work with! His professionalism, kindness, creative touches, and talent are truly one-of-a-kind! We are so lucky we chose Mullica to capture our memories that will last a lifetime! Thank you so much for the most amazing wedding photos!

    Sent on 10/14/2016
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Johnathan is absolutely amazing! He has done so many shoots for me and my family but my wedding photos are by far my favorite. I will gladly use Mullica Studios for any other photos I want to have taken. His company is a 5 star but his personality is 10 stars! I absolutely would recommend him for any newly engaged couples for your engagement pictures and to capture all of your BIG day!

    Sent on 10/15/2016
  • L

    Leah · Married on 06/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jonathan was incredible to work with!! It felt like he had known us and our wedding party for years. Highly recommend!!!

    Sent on 01/10/2017
  • User5055635 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jonathan is absolutely amazing to work with and takes amazing photographs! He was a highlight of our wedding day and we could not be more satisfied. Lots of my family and friends told my husband and I how impressed they were with him. He works with everyone to make them look their best while being friendly at the same time! Very easy to get along with. He did great with the kids too. My husband and I would highly recommend using Jonathan. He is a great photographer as well as a great person!

    Sent on 05/07/2015
  • T

    Tina · Married on 12/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was great pleasure to work with Jonathan at Mullica Studio during our wedding ceremony. He was very professional and the pictures are absolutely perfect!

    Sent on 01/12/2015
  • User4605710 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jonathan went above and beyond all of our expectations. We could not be more pleased with the quality of pictures we received!!! He was an absolute joy to work with. We felt as if we had known him for years, and he put everyone in our bridal party at ease when taking pictures. The day went by so quickly, but Jonathan and his team did an amazing job capturing every detail and moment. Mullica Studio is as good as it gets. We will never go with anyone else but Mullica Studio to do any future photo sessions.

    Sent on 12/15/2014
  • Z

    Zijada · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jonathan is amazing at what he does. We loved working with and will miss him dearly. He is such a personable man that we couldn't have asked for a better photographer for our wedding.

    Sent on 07/12/2014
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jonathan was absolutely wonderful! 3 months before our wedding we lost our photographer, which was one added stress we hadn't planned for and definitely didn't know how to fix. When I came across Jonathan's website I just fell in love with his photos. He got back to me right away about his packages and pricing - which was a lot more than we were planning to spend. But he was more than willing to work with us and designed a package for us that fit into our budget. On the day of he arrived early and was completely prepared - even brought a second photographer that hadn't been included in the package! He was very professional and gave great directions while taking photos. He stayed longer than we'd originally discussed to make sure we got all the pictures we wanted. He even put out a fire for us that started on one of our tables during the reception! Definitely above and beyond. We got our pictures back about 3 weeks after the wedding and absolutely love them. Jonathan also did some additional editing for us on about 30 of our favorite shots. He was extremely accommodating, wanting to make sure that we were happy with everything. We will probably use him again for family photos.

    Sent on 09/10/2014
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jonathan is amazing to work with! He captures the most beautiful moments of your special day. I wouldn't have had anyone else photograph my wedding. Mullica studio is the absolute best!

    Sent on 05/21/2014
  • T

    Teresa · Married on 03/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jonathan was wonderful to work with and made our entire wedding party feel comfortable (and keep smiling). He taught us how to pose so that every picture turned out great and found great backgrounds and lighting. He had a schedule for the pictures and stuck to it so that we were on time all day. He kept up the energy all day and won the hearts of all of our wedding guests.

    Sent on 04/04/2014
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 03/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy that we that we chose Mullica Studio as our photographer for our wedding. The pictures are spectacular and Jonathan kept the pictures moving so that we stayed on schedule. Jonathan was very professional and worked well with all of our vendors. More importantly, Jonathan was fun to work with and all of our guests loved him.

    Sent on 04/24/2014
  • User4059737 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very pleased with Jonathan and his staff! The pictures were fantastic. We couldn't be happier.

    Sent on 04/24/2014
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a WONDERFUL experience we had with Jonathan! We had our “initial interview” with him and fell in love with his work and personality. He’s very professional and very talented.
    As we continued our wedding planning we experienced every bride’s nightmare. Our invitations were sent out and we get a call from our church saying it’s been double booked and we’ll have to reschedule our wedding. After almost two years of planning there was no way I could re-do this in two months. I was frantic and in tears. Jonathan was MORE than accommodating to us and assured us it didn’t matter where we got married. No matter what happens we’d still have love, vows and GREAT pictures. He was right!!
    My wedding party and all of our guests commented on how professional he was and how fun he was to be around. Neither of our parents nor some of our wedding party were the best “smilers” but he was able to pull a great smile out of all of them. He made everyone feel comfortable and in their natural environment.
    We just got our final proofs back on our album and it looked amazing. I can’t wait to have the final product in our hands. He is well worth every dime!

    Sent on 12/11/2013
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 06/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Jon from Mullica Studio and I was a very particular bride that asked for traditional wedding photos and a private reveal photo op. Jon was excellent! He was professional, personable, talented and had my friends and family laughing between shots! He delivered beautiful photos and made sure that we got the photos that we were hoping for. We have priceless photos that we will cherish forever, thanks again Jon and Mullica team for such beautiful work!

    Sent on 04/15/2014
  • L

    Lana · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Johnathon was AMAZING! BEST in town. proof of this is that our venue actually published his picture of us in DSM magazine. Many brides do not understand that the photographer determines the flow of your wedding day. He not only takes amazing pics but is so fun to work with and made my wedding day go smoothly- I was able to enjoy my entire day because of his way of working with us, our families, and wedding party.

    Sent on 12/08/2013
  • R

    Rob · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jonathan Sands was the greatest choice we could make when it came to our wedding photography. He was incredibly helpful with the planning of the wedding day itself. He was very good at helping us understand why he was having us pose in certain situations to increase the quality of photgraphs. He has an amazing ability to remember multiple family member names to assist with the flow of the family wedding pictures. He is a little more expensive than some other photograhers, but I would not wanted any other photographer working for us on our wedding day.

    Sent on 12/14/2013
  • User3729120 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Jonathan! Very professional studio and very timely, we got our photos back right away after the wedding! Mullica does a great job of learning who you are as a couple and and as individuals and matching the photography style to our own style. We are very happy with our photos from the wedding and also the engagement session!

    Sent on 12/11/2013
  • S

    Jenni · Married on 09/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jonathan was professional and helpful from the very beginning when we booked Mullica Studios for our wedding day until the very end in helping us design a beautiful photo album. He took time to meet with my husband and I to ask our vision for the day and ask if we had any specific places we wanted to take photos.
    He is so personable and creative we knew we selected the best photographer for our wedding.
    If you are in the planning stages & booking a photographer I strongly recommend Mullica Studio!

    Sent on 11/21/2011
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jonathan was absolutely amazing. He made my husband and I feel like family. The albums were beautiful and he truly captured the day. There were moments and memories that he perfectly captured forever in such a breathtaking way. He was able to truly see the concept and feel of our wedding and reflect it on film. I am a horrible subject to film but he managed to capture photos that showed me as a beautiful bride. I can never thank him enough for the experience!

    Sent on 11/29/2011
  • M

    Marci · Married on 09/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jonathan has amazing talent as a photographer! He put together not only a great album for our day, but a cd that still has my mother and law in tears! He was willing to cooperate with every request we had. Our pictures of the day perfectly capture the best day of our lives. My husband said that "Jonathan is worth every cent" after looking at an incredible pic of me lounging on a piano. From beautiful artistic photographs, candid shots, and that one amazing photo of the bride, Jonathan delivers. He was also instrumental in keeping the day running smoothly. His kindness to my dad and family, and words of wisdom may not have been part of the package, but are things I will always be thankful for. You cannot go wrong with Jonathan!

    Sent on 11/23/2011
  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved my wedding pictures from Mullica! Jonathan did an amazing job. He was professional, friendly, and made everyone at my wedding feel special and comfortable. He was truly out to make sure that our special day went without a flaw. All my family and friends couldn't stop commenting on how great he was and how beautiful the pictures are.

    From the beginning, Jonathan took the time to really get to now my husband and I and to really target each of our photography styles. He then specially took it upon himself to get us shots that fit exactly our individual styles. Our final wedding album is the perfect combination of my husbands' and my styles together.

    Jonathan was such a calming presence. He made me really enjoy my day as a bride and my husband's day as the groom. There was no pressure or rush. He kept the environment light, fun, and special. Jonathan went out of his way to even care for all of our elderly family members.

    I would highly recommend Mullica Studio, and Jonathan, to anyone who is looking for a talented/professional photographer. We have had the perfect experience with him from beginning to end, and we couldn't be happier with our wedding album.

    Sent on 11/18/2011
  • J

    Jan · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am happy to highly recommend Jonathan and Mullica Studio for your wedding photography. Jonathan worked closely with our family to plan the event and capture every detail. The results were extraordinary and definitely exceeded our expectations.

    Sent on 11/29/2011
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding party, family, and I had a great experience with Mullica. They make the whole process very easy- I met with a lot of photographers and never felt the connection and trust I felt when I met Jonathan. I knew I could trust him to get fantastic pictures and get the job done because I had so much confident in his artistic ability and professionalism. He's also a great person to work with- makes you feel comfortable and is a fun person to have around on your wedding day. I could not have been more happy with the way my wedding photos turned out and I had thousands to choose from. I would recommend to Mullica to any bride and groom. You know you are going to be in good hands the moment you walk into the Studio and they make you feel really special. It's the entire package- great pictures, great photographer to work with, and a great end result- beautiful pictures and art book. Go with Mullica studios on your wedding day!!

    Sent on 12/10/2011
  • D

    Deborah · Married on 05/28/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not enough adjectives in the English dictionary to describe how amazing Jonathan and Mullica Studios are. My husband and I are continually amazed by their photography hanging throughout our home. Jonathan and Amanda were flexible and completely accommodating the weeks/days leading up to the big day. The entire wedding party and guests complemented their professionalism and character throughout the day. I am so happy we engaged Jonathan and Mullica Studios to be apart of our milestone.

    Sent on 12/20/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review