Mule Town Lumberyard Reviews

20 | Columbia, TN
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Mule Town Lumberyard

Recommended by 98%

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

32 User photos

Mule Town Lumberyard 1
Mule Town Lumberyard 2
Mule Town Lumberyard 3
Mule Town Lumberyard 4
Mule Town Lumberyard 5
Mule Town Lumberyard 6
Mule Town Lumberyard 7
+ 26
Sort by:
  • C

    Chloe · Married on 01/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stress free, amazing experience!!

    I got married here January 1st of this year and it was an absolute dream! Carol, Charlie and Tori were all amazing and so helpful. The planning process was so easy I felt like I barley lifted a finger! The day it was absolutely beautiful and went so smoothly! I highly recommend the Lumberyard for anyone that wants and antique, rustic venue! The inside and outside are absolutely beautiful! It’s completely affordable and Carol’s flowers are always beautiful! I wouldn’t have wanted to get married anywhere else.

    Sent on 02/06/2019
    Mule Town Lumberyard 9
    Mule Town Lumberyard 10
    Mule Town Lumberyard 11
    Mule Town Lumberyard 12

    Mule Town Lumberyard's reply:

    Thank you Chloe for your wonderful review and kind words for our sweet venue and for us! It warms our hearts to read and know your experience here was so stress-free. We truly love what we do and strive to create a memorable experience you can look back on with the fondest of memories for a lifetime. We thoroughly enjoyed working with you and your Mom. We wish you and Quinton an eternity of great love, loyalty and pure happiness. All our best,Charlie, Carol & Tori
  • P

    Pamela · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I’m so glad we chose this venue for our special day. The owners Charlie and Carol were awesome and the wedding coordinator Tori was great. I would recommend this venue to everyone.

    Sent on 08/29/2018

    Mule Town Lumberyard's reply:

    Thank you Pamela for this wonderful review! We are so happy too that you chose our sweet rustic venue to host your wedding and celebration! We loved working with you, Marty and your sweet daughters and to witness the joining of your two families. Charlie, Tori and I want to wish you all a wonderful life filled with lots of love and happiness together.
  • D

    Dana · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue and wonderful to work with. I am so happy we chose this venue to have our special day! Thank you Charlie, Carol & Tori for feeling like family to us that day.

    Sent on 08/29/2018
    Mule Town Lumberyard 13
    Mule Town Lumberyard 14
    Mule Town Lumberyard 15
    Mule Town Lumberyard 16
    Mule Town Lumberyard 17

    Mule Town Lumberyard's reply:

    Dear Dana,
    Thank you so very much for the wonderful review and sharing such great photos of the venue during Chris and Lesley's wedding reception. Their ceremony was beautiful and so sweet and we had so much fun with the cocktail hour in the backyard. Charlie, Tori and I really enjoyed working with you and Darlene to pull all the beautiful details of this celebration together for this great couple. Thanks again for the 5 star review and we hope you all have lots of fond memories to last a lifetime.
  • L

    Lesley · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Muletown Lumberyard was an amazing venue! Our day was beyond perfect!

    Sent on 08/29/2018
    Mule Town Lumberyard 18
    Mule Town Lumberyard 19
    Mule Town Lumberyard 20
    Mule Town Lumberyard 21
    Mule Town Lumberyard 22
    Mule Town Lumberyard 23
    Mule Town Lumberyard 24

    Mule Town Lumberyard's reply:

    Hey Lesley! Thank you so very much for the 5 star review! It means so much to Charlie, Tori and me to read your day was so perfect. We truly love what we do and work hard to make wedding dreams come true. We wish you both an eternity of love and laughter. Thank you to Chris for his service to his country and to you for supporting him. Looking forward to seeing more photos of your special day.
  • D

    Darlene · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You make everything so easy and it pulled together so nicely. Walking us through it was easy! The day couldn't have been more perfect thank you again will never forget it! Lots of great memories

    Sent on 08/30/2018

    Mule Town Lumberyard's reply:

    Thank you Darlene for your 5 star review! It was our pleasure to work with you in the months before Chris and Lesley's wedding celebration! You did an amazing job helping them pull all the details together for the perfect day! Charlie, Tori and I hope you all look back on their special day with fond memories for years to come.
  • K

    Khrysten · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carol, Charlie, and Tori were so sweet and helpful! They were always willing to help and give advice any time I needed them. The venue was so beautiful, and they always did what they could to accommodate us and our wishes. Thanks to them we had a perfect day! We also had our wedding shower here and it was wonderful!

    Sent on 06/28/2018

    Mule Town Lumberyard's reply:

    Thank you Khrysten & Chance for choosing The Lumberyard for your wedding day! It was a beautiful wedding and you and your families were so much fun to work with. Thank you for the 5 star review and your kind words. Congratulations to you both and we wish you an eternity of love, laughter and happiness!
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Lumberyard is a great little place for a rustic or vintage wedding. From the time I walked in and met Carol & Charlie and saw the venue I knew it was the perfect place for my wedding! Carol & Charlie are so friendly, professional and accommodating. They explain everything upfront and also give you a choice of an outside or inside wedding. The decor in the venue is beautiful and you can also bring your own decor as well to personalize your special day. Also, Carol makes the most beautiful flower arrangements and bouquets. One of my favorite things they offered is a wedding planner. Tori is awesome! She will be there with you every step of the way. They all go out of their way to make sure your wedding day is perfect! I had nothing but compliments from my guest about The Lumberyard...Everyone loved it!

    Sent on 06/19/2018
    Mule Town Lumberyard 25
    Mule Town Lumberyard 26
    Mule Town Lumberyard 27
    Mule Town Lumberyard 28
    Mule Town Lumberyard 29

    Mule Town Lumberyard's reply:

    Thank you Michelle for your kind words and 5 star review! We thoroughly enjoyed working with you in the months prior to your wedding day and seeing all the thoughtful touches you and Scott created for your special day. It means so much to know that your experience was great and to know Tori was such a big help to you! Thanks again and we wish you all the love and happiness your hearts can hold. Charlie, Carol and Tori
  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved everything about this venue from the rustic look to the amazing owners and event planner! My main comment for the brides to be or anyone who will use this venue is to just breathe and know that your special day will be perfect. All of my dreams came true the day of my wedding thanks to Mrs. Carol and Mrs. Tori. Highly reccomend.

    Sent on 06/07/2018

    Mule Town Lumberyard's reply:

    Thank you Katie for your 5 star review! It means so much to know you loved everything about your day. You and Kyle have the sweetest family and we were so happy to play a small part in the beginning of your happily ever after! The photo of you with your girls under your veil is one of my all time favorite photos. Charlie, Tori and I are so happy for you all and wish you lots of love and happiness! Thanks again!
  • L

    Linda · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic florist! Amazing flowers which captured my daughter's vision for her wedding. Strongly recommend you check with Carol and Charlie Murphy when planning your wedding! Words can not express how exquisite the flowers were for our daughter's wedding!

    Sent on 11/07/2017

    Mule Town Lumberyard's reply:

    Thank you Linda for your wonderful 5 Star review! We are so thankful and grateful for the trust you placed in us to provide such an important design element in bringing your daughters vision for her wedding day to life! You both were so much fun to work with. Thank you again! Charlie & Carol
  • S

    Shawn · Married on 10/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carol and her staff and husband made our wedding perfect. Thank you for such an amazing venue.

    Mule Town Lumberyard 30
    Mule Town Lumberyard 31
    Mule Town Lumberyard 32
    Mule Town Lumberyard 33
    Mule Town Lumberyard 34
    Mule Town Lumberyard 35
    Mule Town Lumberyard 36
    Mule Town Lumberyard 37
    Mule Town Lumberyard 38
    Mule Town Lumberyard 39
  • I

    Irene · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are getting married in December. The lumberyard is perfect for a small family and friends ceremony and reception all at one place.

    Sent on 10/06/2016

    Mule Town Lumberyard's reply:

    Thank you for the review Irene & Jonathan and thank you for choosing "The Lumberyard" to celebrate your special day with family and friends!! Looking forward to working with you!
  • User5024799 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The owners are amazing and super helpful

  • User4995391 · event on: 02/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mule Town Lumberyards, is a great place to hold any event. It has a rustic feel, and yet, can be transformed into charming elegance. The price is also great, for those on a tight budget. The owner is very talented with floral design and a true gem to work with. My daughters, Bridal Shower was held there and it was just perfect! I also, hired the owner (Carol), to do the flowers for the wedding. I was truly amazed at her work and dedication for my daughters special day. I can't say enough about this place and the owner!

  • S

    Sharlene · Married on 02/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great venue...rustic, original, and real character. Our Mule Town Lumber Yard experts, Charlie and Carol Murphy, were at the top of their game in assisting us. They offered us suggestions and options to help make our daughters day even more special. One of the most appreciated aspects of this venue was the freedom to add to the the existing atmosphere in whatever way we wanted. If you are looking for true originality, the Mule Town Lumber Yard should be your top choice!

  • S

    Shonda · event on: 05/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great venue! Very personal feel. Owners are great to work with and care about how your event turns out. I would recommend this venue to all of my family and friends!

  • B

    Bianca · Married on 10/27/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Lumberyard made our dream initmate weddimg come to life.

    The staff are amazing at hearing what the couples wants and help it come to love and genuinely love making weddings come to life. We had our rehearsal dinner and ceremony and reception there. The price fit in our small budget and still was elegant that the guests couldn’t stop commenting on our rare find. Thank you Lumberyard for our amazing weekend

    Sent on 12/08/2018

    Mule Town Lumberyard's reply:

    Bianca! Thank you so much for the kind words. We loved being able to help you and be part of such a special day for you and your family. Wish you and Connor the best for years to come!

    Sincere,
    Tori
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 08/04/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would be nice if the use of the back yard was included in price..Its not like the venue can book another event while the inside is being used.

    Sent on 08/29/2018

    Mule Town Lumberyard's reply:

    Thank you for the review Crystal. Your wedding was so beautiful with the all the purple accents and I loved the white tuxedos on the guys!

    You chose to have your ceremony inside but you had use of our backyard the day of your wedding with no additional charge and we draped the pergola and hung the chandelier so you would have a pretty backdrop for wedding pictures. The very reasonable charge to have a ceremony in the backyard is to cover the cost of the chair rental. delivery and pickup and all that's involved in maintaining that area.

    We thank you and Shawn for choosing to celebrate with family and friends at The Lumberyard. Charlie, Tori and I enjoyed working with you and we sincerely appreciate your business. Wishing much love and happiness!
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 05/12/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Carol and Tori were a huge help in helping plan and set up our wedding. The Lumberyard was the perfect vintage and outdoor setting for our wedding. They helped great the table decorations and even had their own stash of decor that could be rented and set up by them. This helped my stress level greatly as I haf less to do the day before and day of the wedding! I would highly recommend this venue!

  • C

    Connor · Married on 09/01/2018

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Relaxing Planning Experiences

    The employees do put a lot of work with you. Having the possibility of using the venue outside and/or inside was fantastic. The venue is great on top of that. From a street view, you could possibly not tell that a wedding could be done on the other side. It is a splendid and rustic venue. Also, the lightening inside is an amazing touch.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review