Skip to main content
Weddings

MUIR MUSIC ENTERTAINMENT Reviews

MUIR MUSIC ENTERTAINMENT

MUIR MUSIC ENTERTAINMENT

Santa Maria, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 91 Reviews
View more information

91 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 91
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

1 User photo

  • B
    Beth V. Married on 07/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Muir Music is a must

    Scott and his team at Muir Music were incredible at our wedding! Scott is extremely thorough and was a huge help to creating our timeline and ceremony/reception flow. Scott really helped us pick out specific music best for our ceremony and reception vision. He was organized and a fun MC all night! We also had the pleasure of hiring his wife Lisa Muir as our wedding coordinator (Live and Love Events) and they were a fantastic team. I hear a lot of people talk about how stressful it can be to coordinate vendors working together but Scott and Lisa took care of everything seamlessly!
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea Married on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ for a fun atmosphere

    We were so happy we chose Muir Music as our DJ. We had compared him with another DJ in the area that had similar pricing. We decided to go with Muir Music because he offered a more personalized experience. He came to our wedding rehearsal (which the other company said they don't do). This was really helpful as he was able to connect with our coordinator and help plan out the day more smoothly. He explained to us how he was going to set up at the ceremony site and the reception. He kept the party going as everyone had a blast on the dance floor!
  • Downey
    Downey O. Married on 05/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Scott is the MAN!

    Scott came highly recommended by the Madonna Inn in the early stages of our Wedding planning, and right from the get-go he was super excited and helpful when it came to preparing for our big day! He gave us full control of what songs we wanted for our Ceremony and Reception and threw in some similar tunes of his choice in which went perfectly. He worked with us on our Timeline and had so much insight to guide us through the process! He was great at communicating via email, 3-way calls and we even met with him the day before to go over/fine-tune details. We loved his kind demure, his enthusiasm radiated and our families LOVED him! He did such an amazing job throughout the Reception keeping the party going and adding a lot of fun humor in the mix. He was extremely knowledgeable & we would highly recommend him to everyone - Scott is "The Man"!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Mark M. Married on 04/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ, but more than that

    We hired Scott to take care of the sound system and DJ our daughters wedding. He was eager to please, met with us multiple times, listened to what we requested, and on the day of the event did a great job of keeping the music going and paying attention to other details that he could help with which made our day run that much more smoothly. Great attitude, friendly, teams well with his wife Lisa Muir (LiveLoveEvents) who was our wedding coordinator.
  • M
    Micki A. Married on 04/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent DJ!

    Scott did an AMAZING job as the DJ at our wedding! After we hired him, he was very responsive and available with any questions we had. He also drove like 20+ miles twice to meet with us in person for planning before the wedding. He was extremely professional before and during our event, and did everything that we asked him to do and more. He kept the party and dance floor going throughout the whole night, and guests have complimented us after the wedding, saying what a great job he did. We would definitely recommend Muir Music if you're looking for a DJ for any event.
  • Emilie
    Emilie K. Married on 04/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Scott is the BEST

    We planned our wedding in SLO from out of state so needed more communication than the typical engaged couple and were absolutely thrilled we found Scott. Scott was always willing to take extra time for us and was extremely organized and professional along the way. He worked with us to put together all of the music we wanted at our cocktail hour and reception, and made sure the songs we wanted played at our event. He was also really great at amping up the crowd along the way. Would highly recommend Scott to any brides looking for a FANTASTIC music experience and a talented and professional DJ.
  • R
    Rylie S. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Seriously the best!!

    If you guys are looking for a DJ that keeps the music flowing, is professional, and has most of your guests raving about the music and how much fun they had on the dance floor then Scott is your guy!! When I contacted Scott I told him that the music was one of the most important aspects to me for the wedding and how I wanted our guests ( even the ones that don't dance) to feel the urge to get on the dance floor. Scott definitely did not disappoint with the delivery of the music and execution of our wedding timeline making specific announcements. If you're someone like me who was feeling a little overwhelmed with the whole wedding planning, then I'd choose Scott because he made this portion for me so seamless and stress free. :)
  • Philip
    Philip E. Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect DJ Experience

    Scott was absolutely amazing. Not only his he approachable and charismatic he is also very organized and knowledgeable. I worked in Sound in the film industry for 10 years and so sound was a huge concern of mine. Scott answered all of my technical questions and showed me that he really knew his stuff. He was extremely communicative and would reply to emails, calls, and texts almost instantly. He gave us advice on the location, where he had worked before and gave us a great deal on lights for the reception. This was huge as his lighting package was a better value than that of the venue or other lighting specific vendors. Scott worked with our stream crew to make sure they had clean mic audio for the ceremony and speeches. His work as the MC was great and got the crowd fired up. He also guided the musical flow of the evening perfectly, catering to our wishes, and also improvising when needed. All in all our event sounded amazing. We had no guests complain about not being able to hear, and also the recording of our live stream had perfect audio through out! Scott is the man and I will definitely use him for any event we have moving forward. It was truly amazing to not worry about sound issues and know that Scott had our back! Thank you, Scott for making our special day that much more special!!
  • Kaylie
    Kaylie H. Married on 08/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best DJ we could have asked for!

    I would highly recommend working with Scott if you're looking for an excellent DJ for your wedding. He really went above and beyond for us and far exceeded any expectations we had! He really made a point to get to know us, and how we wanted our wedding to flow, to ensure that everything went well and on time. He also had great music suggestions for us when we were stumped! On the wedding day he did an incredible job playing music that really represented us - all our guests were commenting on how fun the music was! The dance floor was packed and our guests could have danced all night! Thanks Scott for making our day so special!
  • Christine
    Christine W. Married on 07/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Must-Hire!

    Hiring Scott at Muir Music was an easy decision. First, he is very responsive and quick to try to get to know the couple he is working with. My husband and I really felt comfortable with him after the first phone conversation. He just knows so much about weddings and really helped guide us in the right direction (as we really had no clue what we were doing at first in regards to the planning, timeline, reception, etc). The thing with Scott is that you really get so much more than just a DJ. I recall at my reception watching him help fill water glasses for guests as well as making sure my husband and I were getting everything we need (i.e food, drinks, etc). He is not just a great DJ, but a wonderful person as well. You will not be disappointed with Muir Music!
  • Amanda
    Amanda P. Married on 07/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further and hire scott as your dj!

    We discovered Scott through our wedding planner, his wife, Lisa. We were ABSOLUTELY blown away by his experience, professionalism, awesome personality, passion for music, and ability to EXECUTE! I had a very specific vision in mind for the music for my ceremony (and reception), and was prepared to let that go, as I knew it would be difficult for it to go perfectly. But our wedding day went absolutely perfectly. Scott put in the hours to make our ceremony perfect, and we are so incredibly grateful that we had him there. He elevated our day and made it so much better, instead of "just being there" and just playing a generic playlist, etc. BOOK HIM RIGHT NOW if you're smart. Thank you Scott for helping make our day perfect.
  • Carly
    Carly M. Married on 04/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ in Town

    Scott was exceptional! We had seen him DJ before at Firefighter Balls and a friend's wedding and knew he was the one. He is so personable and really gets to know you as a couple. From communicating, to organizing, to making sure the dance floor keeps going, he is the best around! He made the process seamless and talked us through every step of the way. His online planning tools are helpful and kept everyone organized.

    If you are looking for a DJ to play great music, keep the wedding on time and make your guests feel welcome, Scott is the one to go with! He made our day PERFECT and stress free.
  • Suz
    Suz F. Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further, this DJ is great

    Muir Music was the life of the party. All of our guests loved the music and did not want to go home. It was just the right energy and vibe throughout the entire evening. His knowledge and love of music was abundantly apparent from first meetings all the way thru the last dance. Additionally, we added on his uplighting in a golden hue which made the most beautiful glow inside the entire barn. This was such an easy addition with maximum results to the total atmosphere. Ask him about the options. We would not hesitate to work with Scott again and recommend him highly for his professionalism, responsiveness, and ability to take all of your suggestions and make some awesome memories.
  • C
    Coley Married on 07/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Crazy, Madness, Extremely Fun

    WOW, lets just say that my guest were a bit crazy and Scott added to the mix with his awesome talent! He kept the party alive and made people dance who don't normally dance. He is EXTREMELY helpful and even chips in to help a little with coordination! He was so good we even tried to convince him to stay and play longer than curfew aloud! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
  • K
    Kim C. Married on 06/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best job ever

    I don't know where to start. Not only was Scott the BEST DJ...he made sure the wedding went off without a hitch. He and his wife Lisa (my wedding planner) were the most unbelievable team. They worked together and went above and beyond. They did things that no other planner/DJ duo would ever do. I am so impressed by their work ethic. They worked so hard to make sure everything seemed perfect to the bride (me). Would highly recommend.
  • E
    Erica Married on 04/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun and Energetic

    Scott was awesome! He was able to coordinate with my work schedule when setting up meetings, he offered excellent suggestions for music and set the tone for a fun reception. With his website I was able to make selections and changes easily, which made the process incredibly easy and fun especially with the ability to sample songs before selecting them.
  • C
    Carly Married on 11/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend Scott to DJ your wedding!!

    Scott was great and we absolutely loved having him DJ our wedding! He was easy to work with and did a great job.
  • B
    Brittany Married on 11/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful DJ!

    I am so happy that we met Scott at a bridal fair as he was a wonderful choice for our wedding. The planning process was easy with his online portal, and he is very responsive to emails. The pre-wedding meeting was great to help us all get on the same page, and not be stressed about the music for the big day. There were a few songs on our list that I do wish had gotten played throughout the night, but we told Scott to read the room and play what he thought would keep people on the dance floor, and he did a fantastic job at that! Our dance floor was full all night and our guests had a great time. Without a doubt I would recommend Scott to be your wedding DJ!
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly Married on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ ever!

    Short version: Go with Scott, you won't regret it. Great communicator, organized, eclectic taste in music, major help with the timeline.

    Long version: Scott is simply amazing. From the first time we spoke with him we thought "this guy knows his stuff." We fell in love with him instantly and it's easy to see why! His personality is extremely infectious (in a good way!) as he is full of positivity and is so outgoing. You really just feel like you’ve known him your entire life. He really takes the time to listen to your wants and concerns, doesn't try to upsell you on things you don't need, and works with you to build a playlist and a timeline you are happy with. Seriously, not only does he have a wide range of musical interests and knowledge, he does so much more than "just plays music." He works with the other vendors to make sure your day goes as smoothly as possible and knows how to get people on the dance floor. He is extremely organized and helpful with answering questions and providing suggestions. He has an online schedule/playlist program which really helps with keeping things in line easily. His approachability and sincerity will make you feel at ease and will give you confidence that everything will go well. He was instrumental in making sure our day was perfect and we couldn't have done it without him!

  • S
    Shahrnaz Married on 10/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Scott was the BEST DJ for our wedding!

    Scott was such a pleasure to have as our wedding DJ. He was recommended by our wedding planner and we couldn't have been happier with our choice to go with him. He had a great voice and energy to MC the entire event. He followed all of our requests for music genres throughout the night, and we were very picky and particular about what music to play and when and he didn't disappoint, he definitely knows what he is doing and knows his music really well! A few weeks before the wedding he met us at the venue and spent a few hours going through the run of show and our music preferences. He was super patient and professional. An all around great guy. Would 100% recommend him for your wedding!!
  • M
    Maegan Married on 09/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely amazing service!!! Scott did such a great job prepping for our wedding, during, and after. He made everything so much less stressful, my guests thought he did such a good job, and my husband and I couldn’t be happier to have him. I would definitely definitely recommend him!!
  • E
    Emily Married on 08/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We LOVED having Scott as our DJ! Highly recommend. He made the whole process so easy and so smooth, and he was so helpful when we asked for suggestions for some of our special songs. I can't imagine our day without him! He really went above and beyond and we are so happy with our choice to have him DJ our wedding. Thanks again Scott!!
  • Will
    Will Married on 08/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Scott is FANTASTIC! Going into the wedding I had serious doubts about how many people would be on the dance floor during the course of the reception. Throughout the course of the night, you had to claw your way out there because no one wanted to leave. In 30 years I have never seen my dad dance until that night and oh boy did he dance! Leading up to the wedding, Scott took the time to sit down with us when we were in the area to chat about the music and how we wanted to do everything. He kept in touch with us throughout the planning process his software was super easy to use and give direction on what songs we wanted to hear.

    Scott also put together our photobooth together which was a great touch. That book of photos will forever be a reminder of how much fun everyone had that night. Definitely a great touch that all of the guests loved. Alongside that, he handled the lighting for the venue and it looked great! I really can't recommend Scott enough, he is a pro!
  • R
    Richard Married on 07/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Scott Muir was absolutely the right choice for our wedding. From the first meeting we felt comfortable with everything he
    had to offer but what i was suprised about is that he is not just a great DJ. He understands the flow of a good wedding from the start of the ceremony ( he had 2 people miked up) and throughout the ceremony he did not miss a beat. He anticipated changes and adjusted seemlessly. The dance floor was full and we had various ages. He made our wedding day and night .
  • D
    Devon Married on 05/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Scott is AWESOME!! He not only kept the party going, but he made sure that we stayed on track and helped keep things running smoothly. He was so flexible and worked with the other vendors and kept a full dance floor. Thank you so much Scott!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message