Skip to main content
Weddings

Muhammad Ali Center Reviews

Muhammad Ali Center

Muhammad Ali Center

Louisville, KY
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 9 Reviews
View more information

9 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 9

2 User photos

  • Samantha
    Samantha H. Married on 06/25/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience!

    We searched so long for the perfect venue and finally chose the Muhammad Ali center. The venue is absolutely stunning and all of our guests loved the balconies. The sunset at the end of night was the highlight of the reception. We worked with Tabitha and she helped make our night absolutely perfect!
  • Toni
    Toni Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience

    The Muhammad Ali Center is very beautiful, and the staff is very understandable and accommodating. They allowed us to make multiple changes with the contract. They're helping us make our day wonderful.
  • Brittany
    Brittany Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had an amazing experience at the Ali center. Tatum and Elizabeth were super organized and always very responsive to emails or phone calls. The venue was beautiful. The ceremony was held outside on the pavilion and the reception upstairs. I would recommend this venue to any bride!
  • M
    Mallory Married on 09/27/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Muhammad Ali Center was the perfect venue for our wedding ceremony and reception. The views and venue features are spectacular, and the staff and service is just wonderful. Our guests, both local and from out of town, were completely "wowed." The staff was so accommodating with us bringing supplies ahead of time and picking them up at our convenience after the wedding. They met with us many times to show us the venue and walk us through each part of our wedding, from the ceremony through the reception. Muhammad Ali's core principles (confidence, conviction, dedication, giving, respect, and spirituality) are shown throughout the exhibits and in every staff member there. This is truly a special place run by special people. Highest recommendation here!
  • T
    Taryn Married on 05/31/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I had our wedding reception at the Ali Center and we were very pleased with our event. All of our guests enjoyed it as well. We had our reception and cocktail hour there and during the cocktail hour our guests were allowed to tour the Ali Center's exhibits and walk through the museum. Everyone loved that and it was really special for our out of town guests who had never been to Louisville. KJ was the coordinator during our event and he was excellent. He made sure everything ran very smoothly! We would highly recommend them to anyone looking to host any event in a beautiful setting downtown on the river.
  • Rada
    Rada Married on 06/14/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Muhammad Ali Center was great!! We got married on June 14, 2013 and worked with Kelly to plan our reception and she was phenomenal! The week of, we worked on the seating chart and she coordinated with my vendors for delivery and pick up. The MAC team was great!!
    THE BEST PART WAS THE ROOM!! We had our reception at the View Point North venue, which fits about 90-100 people with a dance floor. The room was floor to ceiling glass on 3 sides and had a GORGEOUS balcony. The whole room overlooks the Ohio river and downtown!! BEAUTIFUL!! we didn't need to decorate much since the city lights and the sunset lit up the whole venue! It was the closest thing to an outdoor wedding without worrying about the weather (Which was perfect as well!)! We loved it and our guests loved it! We would have our reception there again in a heartbeat!
  • A
    Amy Married on 08/16/2014
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The team at the Ali Center was fantastic to work with. They made it so easy. My husband and I held our wedding and reception on site in the same room and the Ali Center helped coordinate the flipping of the room. You really can't pass up the floor to ceiling windows on the sixth floor View Pointe Hall with balconies overlooking the Ohio river and downtown. The views were stunning and we received so many compliments. Also helpful that there is a parking garage attached under the building that you can coordinate parking with (through the city parking service). You owe it to yourself to at least schedule a visit and see this beautiful room. We were able to accommodate 220 people for our event.
  • User1847395 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    This is a quality venue and the team is very helpful getting everything organized!
  • K
    Kendall Married on 08/31/2014
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    Beautiful venue with up lighting from DJ. Expect your hands to be somewhat tied based on the excessive number of rules stipulated in their contract. In fairness, these restrictionsare fully disclosed upfront. Great place all around!