Muhammad Ali Center Reviews

8 | Louisville, KY
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Muhammad Ali Center

Recommended by 98%

8

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • Toni

    Toni · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience

    The Muhammad Ali Center is very beautiful, and the staff is very understandable and accommodating. They allowed us to make multiple changes with the contract. They're helping us make our day wonderful.

    Sent on 12/07/2018
  • Brittany

    Brittany · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had an amazing experience at the Ali center. Tatum and Elizabeth were super organized and always very responsive to emails or phone calls. The venue was beautiful. The ceremony was held outside on the pavilion and the reception upstairs. I would recommend this venue to any bride!

    Sent on 10/03/2016
  • M

    Mallory · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Muhammad Ali Center was the perfect venue for our wedding ceremony and reception. The views and venue features are spectacular, and the staff and service is just wonderful. Our guests, both local and from out of town, were completely "wowed." The staff was so accommodating with us bringing supplies ahead of time and picking them up at our convenience after the wedding. They met with us many times to show us the venue and walk us through each part of our wedding, from the ceremony through the reception. Muhammad Ali's core principles (confidence, conviction, dedication, giving, respect, and spirituality) are shown throughout the exhibits and in every staff member there. This is truly a special place run by special people. Highest recommendation here!

    Sent on 10/07/2014
  • T

    Taryn · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had our wedding reception at the Ali Center and we were very pleased with our event. All of our guests enjoyed it as well. We had our reception and cocktail hour there and during the cocktail hour our guests were allowed to tour the Ali Center's exhibits and walk through the museum. Everyone loved that and it was really special for our out of town guests who had never been to Louisville. KJ was the coordinator during our event and he was excellent. He made sure everything ran very smoothly! We would highly recommend them to anyone looking to host any event in a beautiful setting downtown on the river.

    Sent on 06/13/2014
  • Rada

    Rada · Married on 06/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Muhammad Ali Center was great!! We got married on June 14, 2013 and worked with Kelly to plan our reception and she was phenomenal! The week of, we worked on the seating chart and she coordinated with my vendors for delivery and pick up. The MAC team was great!!
    THE BEST PART WAS THE ROOM!! We had our reception at the View Point North venue, which fits about 90-100 people with a dance floor. The room was floor to ceiling glass on 3 sides and had a GORGEOUS balcony. The whole room overlooks the Ohio river and downtown!! BEAUTIFUL!! we didn't need to decorate much since the city lights and the sunset lit up the whole venue! It was the closest thing to an outdoor wedding without worrying about the weather (Which was perfect as well!)! We loved it and our guests loved it! We would have our reception there again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 07/11/2013
  • A

    Amy · Married on 08/16/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team at the Ali Center was fantastic to work with. They made it so easy. My husband and I held our wedding and reception on site in the same room and the Ali Center helped coordinate the flipping of the room. You really can't pass up the floor to ceiling windows on the sixth floor View Pointe Hall with balconies overlooking the Ohio river and downtown. The views were stunning and we received so many compliments. Also helpful that there is a parking garage attached under the building that you can coordinate parking with (through the city parking service). You owe it to yourself to at least schedule a visit and see this beautiful room. We were able to accommodate 220 people for our event.

    Sent on 09/21/2014
  • User4451649 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a quality venue and the team is very helpful getting everything organized!

    Sent on 10/06/2014
  • K

    kendall · Married on 08/31/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue with up lighting from DJ. Expect your hands to be somewhat tied based on the excessive number of rules stipulated in their contract. In fairness, these restrictionsare fully disclosed upfront. Great place all around!

    Sent on 09/14/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review