MTC DJ Service Reviews

13 | Oneonta, NY
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for MTC DJ Service

Recommended by 93%

13

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.3
Sort by:
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was fabulous! Its not often you find a wedding professional who is still upbeat and extremely enthusiastic to work with. He met with us several times even meeting at the rehearsal to insure that everything was perfect for the day. He went above and beyond helping us fix a lighting issue with less than 24 hours before the reception. His equipment is top notch, everyone remarked that its the first ceremony they have actually been able to hear. We are still getting complements on the diversity and quality of song choices. Everyone wanted to know where we had found him. Mike understood our extremely eclectic music tastes and was able to play something for everyone. Truly a joy to work with!

    Sent on 08/29/2016
  • C

    Claude · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was awesome, flexible and catered to our specific musical tastes down to obscure songs from unknown albums. He personally acquired all the music I mentioned we liked even if it was a little out there. He knows his music and has great taste. He made sure we were always into what he was doing and was so flexible, that the day of, and day before the wedding he helped us with parts we hadn't specifically planned because we were so busy. This guy truly loves what he does and it shows. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 07/02/2016
  • User5434898 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I cannot stop talking about our wedding and Mike with MTC is. Huge part of that. First off, prior to the wedding Mike was willing and able to meet twice to discuss plans and was available his email to answer any questions (and I had a lot). We knew from the first meeting he would be perfect when he told us his philosophy as a wedding emcee-it's not an opportunity for him to showcase his personality through over talking but rather his talent through his mixing. My husband also loved when Mike previewed his own EDM mixes that he used for house shows on the side. We were very pleased with the easy to use website that let us populate song requests and a timeline for the days events (very easy to use). mike also gave great feedback on order of events based on his expertise. We were impressed with his willingness to purchase any songs not in his library to ensure the right song was played for our big day rather than the typical practice of djs to just play off YouTube or another streaming service. mike also provided up lighting for us and it was great. Colors looked amazing and the effect on the ballroom was evident-our reception space looked like a million bucks. We really wished we were able to use the confetti cannon or fog machine-maybe when we renew our vows someday! One final word on the exceptional service of mike at MTC-we had guests dancing from dinner time through the end of the night with no gaps inbetween. If you can show me any other dj who gets dancing during dinner, I'd be impressed! Thanks, Mike!!! -a very happy customer

    Sent on 09/14/2015
  • R

    Rose · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael was an excellent DJ. Not only was everything set up for the reception, but he took care of the microphone needed for the service in the wooded clearing. During the reception he just knew what to do. I was most impressed when he asked us about the father/daughter dance being too short to have others join and so during the mother/son dance he invited all parents to dance with their children part way in. He was very responsive.....no excess talk.....just the music we wanted!

    Sent on 09/07/2015
  • W

    Will · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ. Good transitions between songs. Great to work with before and during the event. He made us feel at ease whenever we had a question or something needed doing.

    Sent on 09/07/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so grateful to the attention, enthusiasm, and care that Mike showed us. He was flexible and smart, offering a level of confidence that is super important on a wedding day. He followed all of our requests and suggestions, but also was able to ad lib when we had unexpected things come up. The most important thing about his work to me as a bride though, is that throughout that long, crazy, wonderful day, I knew that if I needed to talk to him, his calm demeanor would put me at ease. Thank you Mike, for making my wedding day so fun, stressfree, and enjoyable. We get tons of complements still for the music and dance-party!

    Sent on 11/16/2015
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found this DJ at the last minute! Very laid back, flexible and gave the crowd just what we wanted. Very lucky to have found him! Amazing customer service-great to work with!

    Sent on 06/21/2015
  • User3749377 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had so many compliments about the DJ for our wedding! He had awesome lighting and played a great variety of music! Also, he was very organized and had so much good advice! He was very helpful in deciding the order of events at the reception. We had been to a hundred weddings, but never really paid attention to the order of things, and were worried about the various special dances, cake cutting, toasts etc... transitioning smoothly. He gave multiple suggestions, but always made sure it was how we wanted it. We were very impressed with his services, and could not have made a better choice in a DJ :)

    Sent on 10/14/2014
  • Shelby

    Shelby Truesdell · Married on 06/01/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding DJ

    Mike Cook of MTC DJ services is a very busy man, which sometimes make it hard to get ahold of him but it makes total sense because he is so worth it! Mike will work with your budget to create a package specifically designed for you and your event. For us this included microphones for the ceremony, music for cocktail hour, music, lighting, and an MC for the reception. When I spoke with Mike on the phone prior to the event he was very knowledgeable and professional. After making so many decisions in planning the wedding I didn't have anything specific in mind for the music so I gave Mike the one song that mattered to me (our first dance) and I told him to go with the flow and set the mood how he felt fit for the rest of the event. I was not disappointed! Mike did a great job feeling out the mood and ramping the music up as the night went on. All of ours guests had a great time and I would highly recommend MTC to anyone!

    Sent on 06/17/2019
  • Kristen328

    Kristen · Married on 09/15/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall we had a great experience with Mike. He was slow to respond to text messages about 2 weeks before our wedding (I know he was busy) but in the end everything was great. He even accommodated the song changes I made to the ceremony the night before the wedding. And his uplighting really made a difference at our reception!

    Sent on 10/11/2018
  • J

    Jess · Married on 09/09/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Mike is awesome! From meeting with him to the rehearsal to the day of the event everything was excellent! Mike is a great resource for ceremony organization especially if you are having a non traditional ceremony. He even helped organize a photo for us in record time! He had all our music ready to go and kept the party rocking all night! He's very busy so sign up with him as early as possible!

    Sent on 09/13/2017
  • S

    Sheila · Married on 06/23/2018

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    Our experience with MTC DJ Service was very mixed. Upon booking with Mike 18 months in advance of our June 30th wedding, we were very excited as he seemed like a great fit. Things were quiet for a while since we were so far in advance of our date, but then about 3 months before our wedding, we reached out to Mike to talk logistics: song choices, where he'd be setting up, what time he would arrive, etc. This proved to be one of the most frustrating interactions we've ever had with a professional. We called/texted/emailed Mike several times with no response. After finally getting ahold of him, (which took many weeks of tries) he finally answered his phone and told us he had a scheduling error and that he had booked another wedding on the same day as ours that would be much more complicated and needed more of his attention. He told us he had a guy (Jon) who he contracted with that would do our wedding, to which we said that would be fine, as long as he provided us with three professional references and then gave us a chance to decide if we wanted him or Mike. Mike seemed fine with this. A week goes by, we hear nothing of the references we requested. Another week goes by, still nothing. Finally, a month before our wedding, we finally are put in contact with some references. Two of them were personal friends of Jon (not exactly unbiased) and the other was a venue. It was getting close to our wedding and we didn't have time to find another DJ, so we said fine, we will use Jon. At this point we were very disappointed in Mike, mostly in how poorly he communicated with us. On multiple occasions he assumed we would be ok with things that were not communicated to us. As it turns out, having Jon DJ our wedding was the best blessing in disguise we could have had. Jon was so professional. He came to our rehearsal dinner, listened to what we wanted and had a great presence at our wedding. I highly recommend booking directly through Jon and avoiding working with Mike if possible.

    Sent on 07/08/2018
  • User6763963 · 2+ years ago

    2.4
    • Quality of service:
      1.5
    • Responsiveness:
      1.5
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.5

    After meeting with Michael a few times to go over our wedding plan and being assured that he loved to get the crowd going, i was confident that this was going to be a great wedding. I enjoyed that he offered a client area on his website where we could enter songs that we like and wished he would play for certain areas of the wedding i.e. cake cutting, shot/dollar dance, etc. However, he was slow to answer any email that i sent and definitely did not get the crowd dancing. I was disappointed that songs we had requested weren't played and instead other songs were played in their place. This is far better than other occurrences that happened which i won't mention out of respect. For the affordable price we paid i suppose we got what we paid for but as a bride, i was expecting much more.

    Sent on 05/27/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review